Paradise Cuisine Catering Reviews

56 | Panama City Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Paradise Cuisine Catering

Recommended by 97%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
56 Paradise Cuisine Catering Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Anne Marie & John · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You could not do any better than to choose Paradise Cuisine for your Catering!! Allen is so organized, helpful, professional and a pleasure to work with. Our rehearsal dinner was stunning from the food displays to the entire detail of the guests tables! Every bit of food was delicious from the main course to the dessert and we received so many compliments!!! We are so glad we chose Paradise Cuisine for our catering needs.

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter just got married in Inlet Beach Florida. Her Venue was Anna Veranda in Inlet Beach. Allen was the caterer and he was wonderful. We have been talking for about 14 months to plan this event and it was worth it. He was very helpful. Him and his staff made sure our guest were taken care of. The food was fantastic, bartender was wonderful. I have no complaints. Thank you so much!!!!

  • D

    Debby · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Allen was incredibly easy to work with and the food was OUTSTANDING!!!!! Catered an outdoor wedding event for 100 and everyone commented on not only how good the food was but how nicely it was presented. My daughter wanted a cheese tower and he spent the good considerable time looking for the just the right cheese and built an absolutely unique and beautiful one. He had great attention to detail and when we had a snafu he was immediately responsive and fixed it. Kept checking with us that all was going well and allowed us changes right up to the end which was very helpful as the guest list kept changing! You will be very glad that you selected him!

  • K

    kelly · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!! Paradise Cuisine prepared the most delicious dinner buffet for our daughters wedding in Rosemary Beach! Allen and his crew were amazing! Top notch! 5 Star! Fresh shucked grilled oysters, tenderloin, lamb chops and seafood were our choices and the food was over the top ! Service was first class and we were so well taken care of by this respectable team. The food could not have been better and working on this very important event was made to be so easy thanks to Paradise! Thank you Allen and your fabulous Team!!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen and his team were great to work with (our wedding was very small, on the beach and all food was prepared in the kitchen of the beach house we stayed at). We wanted southern food specifically and it was all delicious (definitely above average wedding food!) and we had tons of leftovers.

  • User4936677 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen, YOU ARE THE BEST! He helped lay out my reception--where the tent would go, tables, lights, food stations, etc. He also did all of the ordering of the rentals and lumped it into one invoice so it was way easier to manage, and I could see all my costs for food, service and rentals laid out together. The quality and taste of the food was VERY VERY important to me. We are huge foodies and my family loves good food, so I knew if the food was not right I would hear about it. I stressed to him several times how important this was, and he assured me everything would be great every time. He did a lot of the work, and I know he made my life and the wedding planner's life a lot easier by just jumping in and taking the lead on rentals and layout. Allen is super responsive, kind, encouraging, and just a really great person to work with. He wants the best for you, and he (and his team) truly went above and beyond!

  • User4714295 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen and his team did my wedding in Santa Rosa Beach, FL and delivered an amazing menu and great service. Allen was easy to work with and accommodating to finding me the perfect menu within my budget. The display was beautifully done and the staff was awesome - multiple guests at my wedding told me how nice the servers were, always making sure people were well taken care of.

    Additionally, Allen handled all of the rentals for me through H&M and did a great job working with my wedding planner. The price I paid below includes all rentals, including a tent. Food and labor was about $5,800.

    I highly recommend Paradise Cuisine!

  • User5295015 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destination wedding and Alan and his team were very easy to work with. They helped us find rentals and handled all of that as well! He and his team were so great at our ceremony as well! Our guests loved the food too!

  • S

    Sonia · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen and his team were outstanding! He was so helpful with the flow of our reception and is full of helpful information. The food was delicious; we got lots of compliments from our guests. He is ever-so-pleasant to work with and very quick to respond.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan and the team at Paradise Catering took care of all the details for our Welcome Party the Friday night before our wedding. Alan was amazingly easy to work with, provided us with many options and ideas to make our party exactly what we wanted and it was fantastic when it all came together. Our guests raved about the food! Every detail was perfect and we could relax and enjoy the party. Alan is very professional and leaves no details to chance. We loved working with Paradise Catering and loved our party, thanks to them!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen the owner was an absolute delight to work with. At the time my mother was very sick and going through chemo so when she was dealing with him she didn’t always understand what was going on. He was very patient and caring in the manner. Besides being a great person to work with his food was very delicious! We had two hand passed hors d’oeurves; crab cakes and Mediterranean bruschetta. His servers passed these out while people were entering for the reception and it made it very classy. For the reception we had grilled red snapper and pecan crusted chicken with a couple sides. It was delicious and plated beautifully. You couldn’t choose a better company to work with!

  • User4658193 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely out-of-this-world food in quality & presentation! Excellent customer service and super-easy to work with!! Thank you Allen & team for hitting the ball out of the park & giving us & our guests such world class service! Simply the best!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married in December in Rosemary Beach on the Eastern Green. We had a morning ceremony with a brunch reception following. Paradise Cuisine went above and beyond to make our day special. The food and service were both amazing and all of our guests were very pleased. Allen also coordinated our rentals. Since we planned our ceremony and reception outdoors we had to rent everything however Allen made this process extremely easy. He also provided a 3D layout of the reception so I could perfect my seating chart.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen was the best part of planning our wedding at Carillon. He was very organized and had all the answers! everything turned out absolutely perfect and the food was amazing! we could not have asked for anything more. I would definitely recommend Allen and use again.

  • M

    megan · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience working with Allen for my wedding! He was friendly and relatable. He was also always prompt and concise with his responses and anything I didn't understand he would re-explain or call to make sure I understood, because I had plenty of questions haha
    We all loved the food, especially the pasta and crab cakes. We really appreciated having food sent to our room since we didn't get to truly enjoy it at our reception. And my husband and I really loved the extra large slices of cake sent our room!
    I would highly recommend Allen and Paradise Cuisine for any event :)

  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paradise cuisine not only catered our wedding but also our rehearsal dinner! It has been 2 weeks since our wedding & people are still RAVING about how WONDERFUL our food was! We could not have had a more wonderful experience. Thanks so much Allen & everyone at the Marigny!!!!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Allen and his team were fantastic! Allen catered the cocktail hour and seated dinner at our wedding. Our guests raved about the food and the presentation. I really felt like Allen went above and beyond - hand-delivering my husband and I drinks during our pictures, setting aside food from the cocktail hour, and packing up a to-go package for us when we left. He made us feel really special on our big day. Everyone loved Allen and his staff. They were very attentive and on-time. I would recommend Paradise Cuisine to anyone!

  • B

    Blair · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen and his team were GREAT to work with. We were on a strict budget, and Allen worked with us to have as much food as we wanted while also staying within our budget. He was always quick to respond, and very professional at all times. The food was AMAZING. Our guest are still going on and on about how great the food was at our wedding, especially the shrimp and grits. If you are looking for a caterer in the Destin/Panama City area, I would HIGHLY recommend Paradise Cuisine!

  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen and his TEAM were fantastic! We asked them to help us with our rehearsal dinner and dinner reception. They were so accommodating, friendly and professional! They went above and beyond both evenings to ensure the events ran smoothly and everyone was happy. The food was phenomenal! The variety of items and menu options all were wonderful and he works with all budgets and will customize ANYTHING for you. If you would like further feedback, you can ask Allen for my email address and I will be happy to answer any of your questions. Thanks and congrats on your wedding/event! Paradise Cuisine will be sure to make it extra special for you!

  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen is HANDS DOWN the BEST! The sweetest man and most professional business owner we worked with. Thank you, Allen. Hope to see you soon.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen from Paradise Cuisine was an absolute pleasure to work with for our wedding. From the planning stages all the way to the wedding day, he was professional, caring and flexible. He wasn't afraid to take on one of the pickiest eaters as a client (me)! And even found a way for us to incorporate some of my favorite foods into our menu. He even got me excited about the food we would be serving at our event! Because of this - I knew he was the right caterer for me! And "right" he was! Allen and his team was able to capture exactly what my husband and I were wanting for our special day. They created a scrumptious spread that was complimented on all evening long. Paradise Cuisine also tended our bar, was our wait staff, and so much more! I can not say enough great things about them! Allen even went above and beyond by helping with numerous little "extras" all night - including being my dress "fluffer" and straightener when needed. If you are looking for a fantastic catering service to add to your event team, then you cannot go wrong with Paradise Cuisine! We had a fantastic experience and thank Allen and his team for helping create so many beautiful memories that we will never forget!

  • B

    Bill and Shirley · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and I were very pleased with Allen. He went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. And of course with the very best of attitude. He always seems to have a smile on his face. Even faced with the iffy weather he went with our decision to proceed outside and never blinked. The food was outstanding as well as his servers.

  • User3729442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan at Paradise Cuisine was great! He accommodated our budget and delivered everything he promised. The food was fantastic and several of our guests said that it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding period. I would recommend Alan to anyone. We plan to visit his new restaurant when we return to Florida for vacation.

  • User2792819 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen and his team was the best wedding decision my husband and I made. Allen helped me coordinate so many aspects of my wedding day that I can't imagine how we would've figured it out without him! The food was absolutely delicious, and the guests kept commenting on how delicious it was. I'm a pescaterian--and he effortlessly accommodated all of my requests! He was incredibly professional, as was his team. And he was highly recommended by every other wedding vendor we booked. Truly cannot say enough wonderful things about this caterer!!! Do yourself a favor and go with Paradise Cuisine!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen Davis and his team at Paradise Cuisine are awesome! My husband and I were trying to plan a wedding reception on a tight budget and he worked with us to get everything that we wanted and stay within our budget. We had our reception at the Landing, and it was absolutely beautiful. The meal was DELICIOUS. We had the meal served inside, and then moved to the outdoor bar/poolside area afterwards for some dancing and drinks. Everything was absolutely perfect and we are so happy with how everything turned out!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review