Weddings

PaperDolls Makeup and Hair Reviews

PaperDolls Makeup and Hair

PaperDolls Makeup and Hair

Arlington, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 122 Reviews
View more information

122 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 122
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Shelley E. Married on 03/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best!

    As a planner, I value having reliable, professional vendors to work with and recommend to my clients. In addition to being an extremely talented hair & make-up artist, Tiffany is always prompt to respond to emails, phone calls & text, and is very flexible and willing to work with client's needs. When hiring a vendor, it's not just the finished product that matters... the process of working with them leading up to the event day counts as well, and Tiffany made my job as a planner and my client's experience smooth & memorable. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Meryl D. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Tiffany did my hair and makeup for multiple events for my wedding. She did a fantastic job making me look and feel beautiful! Before the trial session, she asked lots of questions to get a sense of what look I was going for. I felt she really listened and worked hard to make sure I was very happy with the finished look. I looked amazing in person and in photos and am very happy with Paperdolls!

    The longer story: I wear pretty minimal makeup daily and at first, was slightly shocked at how made up I "felt" after the trial (with engagement photos scheduled directly after). When I told her this, she advised me to wear it for the day and our engagement shoot and then see how I felt about it, and then she would change whatever I wanted for the actual wedding. She was absolutely right that it was just more makeup than I was used to, and I ended up loving it! I looked amazing in our engagement photos (on 2 hours of sleep), and my makeup lasted 18 hours. By the time the wedding weekend rolled around, I couldn't wait for Tiffany to do her magic! I looked great in person and in the photos while feeling like I didn't look fake or overly done. I wanted a natural glam look, and she more than delivered! She and her team also worked on my friends and family (multiple skin tones and hair types) and they all looked absolutely wonderful and told me how great they felt. She was also very flexible with scheduling and very professional. I would absolutely recommend Tiffany and Paperdolls for hair and makeup for anyone!
  • Kamilah
    Kamilah Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Paperdolls/Tiffany is awesome!

    I am so happy I contacted Paperdolls about doing my makeup/hair for my engagement party. She did an amazing job, and when I saw myself in the mirror after she finished I was surprised by how well she had done to make me get the look I wanted. I definitely recommend contacting Tiffany - she was so quick to respond to my request, extremely professional on the phone and in person at my house, and very reasonably priced. I am from a south asian background, so for any Indian/Pakistani/Bengali, etc. brides out there, Tiffany is definitely capable of doing make up that matches the level of our cultural attire and placing teekas/bindis, etc. She is so respectful and truly an artist. I will consider contacting her for future events and recommend her to all my friends of all cultural backgrounds :)
  • Nay
    Nay C. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect hair and makeup!

    Tiffany was amazing to work with. I researched many vendors for a long time because I have an olive skin tone and find that I often end up with an orange or yellowish hue when my makeup is professionally done. Tiffany assured me that she'd worked with brides and clients from diverse backgrounds and ethnicity, and I was not disappointed! She was very flexible in accommodating my schedule for a trial and we agreed on the way everything would look then. The day-of breezed through and she didn't even skip a beat! I was getting makeup and hair done for myself, 7 bridesmaids, and both mothers. She had 2 assistants with her and they all did such an amazing job. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Shunte' A. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great work and very professional!!

    Tiffany did a wonderful job styling my hair for our wedding! I knew that I wanted an updo with a low bun/pin curls and she completely understood how I wanted it to look. It was beautiful and I received so many compliments. She also styled our mothers' and 2 of my bridesmaids' hair. Everyone was so pleased with their looks! She was also friendly and professional.
  • J
    Jaimie Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tiffany and Team Are Pros!

    Tiffany was great and easy going. She was able to adapt and make adjustments from my make-up trial literally the day of my wedding when I told her my preferred hairstyle. I am very insecure about my hair and its thinness, but she worked some magic because my hair looked exactly how I wanted with my updo and beautiful headpiece. Tiffany was quick to assure me she could handle my multi-cultural bridal party and was able to work on a variety of hair and skin tones. My bridesmaids were blown away with the team's skills. She brought 3 other assistants to tackle my wedding party and everyone was so pleased with how both their hair, tikka placement, and make-up turned out. She always provides touch-up kits that are enough to reapply 2-3 times. She is very timely and easy to work with and was ready and waiting for me to do touch-up for my hair and make-up before the start of my reception.
    I would not hesitate to recommend Tiffany to any bride especially if you want a little more glam for you and your bridal party on the big day!
  • R
    Raquel Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Look

    I had so many complements about my hair and makeup. It looked very natural in person and in the pictures. Thank you Tiffani for making me look fabulous!
  • Tina
    Tina Married on 03/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Tiffany did my hair/makeup for my wedding for me and my bridal party. I was really happy with my hair/ makeup. I don’t usually wear makeup on a regular basis, but Tiffany being the expert that she is was able to give me recommendations on what looks good on me. My bridal party also loved their makeup/hair looks and they liked how their makeup complemented their outfits. I would recommend her and her team for your makeup/ hair services.
  • Nikki
    Nikki C. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Tiffany took great care doing my hair for my wedding reception. Not only did it look beautiful, but I enjoyed the conversation as she worked. She is super nice, flexible, and welcoming. I would strongly recommend her services.
  • J
    Jami Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tiffany was a huge part in making my wedding day fun, relaxed and beautiful! Tiffany and her team did makeup and hair (up dos) for 15 girls ages 5 to 65. I communicated the look I was going for and she handled the rest. In fact, several girls decided the day of to add the makeup service after they saw what an amazing job she did, and Tiffany made it all happen. Loved her attitude and personality. It was a blessing to have the opportunity to meet her.
  • C
    Corina Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tiffany was so awesome in every way. She was on time to the make up trial and also the venue on the day of. She did my makeup and hair, my moms makeup and hair and also did my sister's hair all by herself and within good time. The makeup application looked very good and hair was wonderful.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tiffany was fantastic, she responded to all my emails and texts quickly and thoughtful and my hair and makeup looked gorgeous. I couldn't have been happier with the results or felt more beautiful.
  • V
    Veronica Married on 04/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tiffany did my hair and all of my bridesmaids hair for my wedding. It all turned out spectacular! We were all very happy with our hairstyles. I showed Tiffany some pictures of hairstyle ideas I had, and she got it just right!! She is so sweet and a joy to work with. I highly recommend Tiffany!!!
  • D
    Debbe Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I’m very happy with Tiffany’s work she made me and my bridal party feel comfortable and I felt she took so much pride in her work. I appreciate her checking in with me after the trial to be sure I liked everything
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tiffany is the absolute best! I unfortunately decided to book hair and make-up last minute and she was so flexible! When I first met her and had my trial run for makeup and hair I just knew I was in absolute good hands. My hair is very stubborn to curl and she did a phenomenal job! The day of the wedding she made me feel at ease. Everyone kept commenting about my hair and make-up. I felt like such a beautiful bride and I owe it all to Tiffany!
  • R
    Ruchi Married on 07/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tiffany was great and easy to work with! I loved how my makeup and hairstyles came out! I definitely recommend her!
  • C
    Christine Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I did 2 hair and makeup trials before setting up an appointment with Tiffany. I told her what I was looking for, and she brought it to life! I was beginning to think what I wanted was realistic until i met Tiffany. I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day. She was so flexible on the wedding day, and in the midst of my chaotic family, she kept calm and professional. Tiffany is so amazing!!
  • K
    Kristi Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tiffany is a true professional! She listened and captured what I was going for. She is very accommodating as well. She was able to work in an extra person the day of because they're unhappy with someone else's work. This was a stress-free experience and well worth it!
  • P
    Priya Married on 05/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved working with Tiffany, not only is she fun and easy to talk to during the hours of hair and makeup prep, but she was able to capture the look I wanted flawlessly and made me feel like a queen on my big day.
  • H
    Haru Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tiffany was great to work with! She did my make up trial for my engagement shoots and turned out amazing. Make up lasted all day throughout the heat of an outdoor photo shoot. She was extremely flexible in scheduling. She was great on the wedding day as well. She brought one of her partners to help expedite the process of getting my bridesmaids all ready as well. She was prompt and efficient. We loved working with her!
  • R
    Reema Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Tiffany to be VERY accommodating. To plan a wedding from London to have the event in Dallas was a great experience, but it made things that much harder to plan. To receive immediate responses and going above and beyond from what was expected with the hair and makeup is more than what I could ask for. Tiffany made me feel very relaxed and gave me the perfect look I had imagined. I would recommend Tiffany to anyone who wishes for their day to go smoothly.
  • P
    Pam Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not recommend Tiffany highly enough. I am the mother of the groom in my 50's. Tiffany performed her miracles on myself, my daughter, my mother and my sister. I was apprehensive about hiring someone to do hair and make-up for a wedding because you associate these services being only for the younger brides and their bridesmaids. My fear was unrealized though as Tiffany made all 4 of us ranging in ages from 40 to 77 to feel as beautiful as any young bride or bridesmaid. She held our hands every step of the way arranging the schedules for each of us to be styled. She listened to our ideas on hair and make-up and completed our wishes with expert precision. Tiffany arrived on time and made sure we were ready to go in time for the big wedding. She's the best and I would recommend her to everyone I know.
  • P
    Priya Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is no doubt that PaperDolls provide great service! Whether you know what you want, or not, you will be taken care of!! I am beyond grateful for the amount of care, professionalism and service that was provided to me during each of my wedding events and highly recommend PaperDolls for anyone looking for a hair and makeup artist! :)
  • P
    Priya M. Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tiffany's Work Speaks for Itself!

    Tiffany is an amazing hair and makeup artist!! I am beyond words on the work she did during my wedding in November of 2016, as well as during my brother-in-law's wedding in March of 2019. Tiffany is approachable, personable and knowledgeable, not to mention she goes above and beyond for her Clients. I highly recommend PaperDolls Makeup & Hair and will keep coming back to Tiffany for her services!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tiffany was fantastic at making sure me and my bridesmaids looked our absolute best! Not many people can handle darker skin tones and she was able to! I highly recommend PaperDolls Makeup and Hair!