Paper Works and Events Reviews

77 | Englewood, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Paper Works and Events

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

77

4 User photos

Paper Works and Events 1
Paper Works and Events 2
Paper Works and Events 3
Paper Works and Events 4
Order by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer B. · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of a kind invitations!

    We used Paper Works and Events for our wedding invitations and they were absolutely beautiful. Andrea and Alison helped us create truly a one of a kind wedding invitation. They listened to what we liked, showed us different designs, and together we were able to create something truly unique. The proofs came in quickly, and through those proofs we were able to change and tweak it to make it exactly the way we wanted. I never felt bad telling Alison the minor changes we wanted done, because she was kind, and sweet. She would quickly make them and send a new proof allowing us to see what it may look like. Also, we received proofs on everything, our seal, accommodation card, response card, envelopes and every addressed envelope. Having each proof made it visually friendly for us and allowed us to pick the invitation suite we liked best. Due to the fact we had time, Alison even sent me paper samples and color swatches for the band. I was able to be a part of every part of the process and it felt like a true partnership. Lastly, we did not include assembly in our package. However, Alison felt that it was going to be hard to assemble one part of our invitation and did that one part for us with no additional charge. We were blown away by her generosity. When our guests received our invitations we received so many compliments. If you want to have something unique, one of a kind, and work alongside wonderful people, you must use Paper Works and Events.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • D

    Doryne · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Andrea and Alison was an unparalleled experience. They were uber-friendly, professional, competent, artistic, and, an overall pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone who's throwing any type of party, but we used them specifically to create my daughter's wedding invites, and they came out colorful, artful, and just plain super gorgeous!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • G

    Georgia · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Georgia - Bride

    Andrea and her team are fabulous, attentive and will work with you if you have a reasonable budget. My wedding invitations were so beautiful and I received so many compliments! The quality and service was excellent.... they’ve gained a customer for life!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paper Works & Events made the wedding invitation process smooth and fun! They were a pleasure to work with, have very creative and stylish ideas, and responded to all of our emails and inquiries in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend using them for your wedding or any other special occasion!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • Z

    Zoe Aust · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Forever grateful for Andrea and Alison!

    I could go on and on about Andrea and Alison from Paper Works. They were patient, always made themselves available, they were professional but kind and never made me feel bad for asking questions or adjusting the price. They stayed within the price point we wanted which really put us at ease when wedding planning! And on top of all of that they created invitations for us that people are STILL talking about! People were blown away when they received them, it totally set the tone for our wedding and everyone couldn’t wait for the actual day because of the invitations Andrea and Alison created. I will forever use them in the future for events. From the bottom of my heart, thank you Andrea and Alison for all your hard work. You ladies are SO talented and it shows in what you create!
    -Zoe and Nick

    Paper Works and Events 5
    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paper Works and Events made all my invitation dreams come true! Andrea worked closely with me to pick the perfect invitation for our elegant wedding. The invitation we chose was perfect! I wanted something different, that not your average bride had. Andrea delivered with an amazing monogram laser cut sleeve, with an invitation insert written with gold foil with matching envelopes. These invitations were so beautiful. Once the invitations were sent out, we received multiple messages stating how different and beautiful our invitations were. Not only did Andrea and her team create the perfect invitation, they also created our escort cards, which were to die for! Paper Works and Events were easy to work with and made the stressful invitation process easy and stress-free. Thank you for creating the perfect invitation for our fairy tale wedding!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so pleased with all our stationary needs for our wedding, all thanks to Andrea and Alison at Paper Works and Events. We had ordered our invitation suites, escort cards, menus, and signs for the bars and other items around the venue. My husband and I wanted laser cut option and after seeing reviews on wedding wire and their work on their website, we knew they were the perfect vendor for our wedding stationary. Andrea and Alison are both extremely creative and came up with such amazing original ideas and work. I cried when my invitations came in because they were so perfect and beautiful! Andrea offered suggestions on how to stay within our budget too, which most vendors won't do since they just want your money but Andrea went above and beyond to exceed our expectations and not our budget! She even worked with our florist for favor ideas and offered so many great suggestions on favors and wedding related planning. What I also really loved about them was that their hours were flexible and we were able to meet after work, which other invitation businesses could not provide. My husband and I were so grateful for all their work and time. I would chose them again for any of my stationary and event planning needs in the future. Thank you so much again, Alison and Andrea!

    Paper Works and Events 6
    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paper Works and Events was fantastic. Andrea and her crew of ladies were so helpful and very responsive. They answered every question and email very quickly. They can create anything you need them to. They created my invitations, escort cards, and menus for my reception. They can create something simple if you'd like or they can create something very elaborate, complex, and beautiful. Also, they were willing to work within my budget. Definitely recommend Paper Works and Events.

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • E

    Elaine · event on: 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor was extremely helpful in providing exactly what we were looking for, within our limited budget. They are very creative and were extremely helpful when we needed to choose invitation styles as well as giveaways for our party. Their finished products have always been beautiful and perfect!! I would recommend this vendor to everyone.

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • N

    Nancy · event on: 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paperworks and events was amazing. Andrea and Alison are creative, professional and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend using them for all aspects of any event!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paper Works & Events is incredible! They were recommended to us by our flower/décor vendor, and as soon as we met with Andrea, we did not bother looking anywhere else. Invitations were extremely important to us since they really set the stage for your whole wedding. We wanted something unique, romantic and classic- and that is precisely what we got. Andrea is a wonderful resource and really knows her stuff- she walked us through the whole process, presented us with many options, and was extremely helpful! During the design phase, I worked with Alison who was an absolute dream. I am definitely a perfectionist, and her attention to detail was unmatched. I am not exaggerating when I say that our invitations blew our guests away! They were the most perfect invitations I could have ever imagined. The phone calls/emails/texts came pouring in as soon as we sent them out- we received so many compliments; our friends and family have never seen such beautiful work. In addition to our invitations, we also used them for our escort cards, menu cards, and table numbers- all which were just as beautiful as our invites, and helped make for a beautiful, cohesive event. We are so thankful and appreciative for everything they did for us to make our wedding perfect. My sister and her fiancé booked them for their June 2017 wedding- so that should speak for itself! We could not have asked for a better experience from start to finish! If you want the best- book them!

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • L

    Liora · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea and her team were amazing! I had no idea what I wanted and she really helped us narrow it down. She was very patient and helped me keep the cost low. People told me they thought my wedding was black tie because the invitation was so nice!

    Huge thanks to Andrea and the team!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • T

    Tony · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best compliment is that no one talks about our wedding without remembering our invitation. The invitation set the tone for our day. Full service for any of your printing needs.

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • A

    Alina · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with everyone at Paper Works and Events. My husband and I chose our wedding invites on day one of entering their studio. Andrea provided us with a ton of options right away and helped narrow down our choices based on our personal interests, price, and style. I thought choosing invites would be one of the more difficult choices throughout our wedding planning process but it ended up being the easiest! Everything was customized exactly to our liking at every step (even the envelopes!). Alison and Daniella were extremely helpful with the font designs, monogram design, and envelope addressing. All my questions were answered quickly and thoroughly. All proofs and final products were provided in a timely manner way in advance and there were always extras available for those last minute (unavoidable) changes. I found the entire process to be completely stress free and I still receive compliments about how unique and classy my invites were. I also had escort cards printed to match my colors and fonts from the invites. I highly recommend working with Paper Works and Events!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • User6693354 · event on: 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the entire team at paper works and events are amazing. From design, to expedient execution, with a great sense of urgency and pedantic perfectionism !!!

    The invitation to your simcha is the first thing your guests see and it sets the tone and mood for your upcoming occasion.

    Our invitations came out beautiful; so many of our guests have told us how perfectly matched they are to our daughter's character.

    Well done Andrea !!! Yet again ... For truly knowing your customer and your business ...

    We are so pleased with the finished product and how you magically made it happen !!!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • A

    Aliya · Married on 05/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mother and I reviewed so many vendors however, after meeting with Andrea and her staff who are knowledgeable, responsive, sets clear expectations and delivers outstanding results which was worth every penny. Our invitations were simply breathtaking which set the tone for our wedding. Andrea, Allison and Danielle were so accommodating, their suggestions just made everything perfect. Not only were the invitations great, the Day of stationary was exceptional too!!! I would tell any bride that's shopping for invitations, Paper Works and Events is a must, I promise you will not be disappointed. Andrea and team, I can't thank you enough for making my day even more wonderful with your special touch!

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having worked in the industry of high-end weddings for about 8 years, when it came time to plan my own wedding, I had pretty high expectations and wanted something unique and top-quality while still remaining within my budget for my wedding invitation. I found just that with Paper Works & Events who I would highly recommend to any couple looking for a one-of-a-kind wedding invitation that is custom to their personality and style. Andrea, Alison and the Paper Works team went above and beyond when it came to designing my invitation suite and sat patiently with me for many hours to custom create the most amazing wedding invitation from start to finish. After our initial meeting and deciding on the design and medium, we did most of our communicating via email, going back and forth with samples and changes, etc which was super convenient for me! I also created a very detailed sketch of my own monogram which I wanted to appear throughout my wedding and what better way to start setting the tone than with printing it on our invite?! After putting in over SEVENTY hours to transfer the monogram from paper to digital file, the Paper Works graphic design team perfected my monogram in which it printed beautifully in gold foil on the back of my invite. Paper works also created beautiful menu cards which I decided on last minute and they were able to quickly turn them around in time. Overall they were great to work with and very talented and professional, I made tons of changes (because I am so indecisive) and they were very accommodating through the entire design process. If you're looking for an invitation that is unique as it is beautiful, and to wow your guests, I would highly recommend Paper Works & Events...their invitations are beautifully designed with impeccable attention to detail and top quality. I know have not just an invitation to look back at, but a piece of art that these ladies helped me create. Thank you ladies! :)

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice would be to go and visit the shop. The service is top notch, as is the quality of product and staff support.

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 08/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! I didn't think anyone could create a custom wedding invitation that was true to my vision, but Andrea and her team blew me away. We had a Harry Potter themed wedding so they custom created a Marauders Map invite that was so spectacular. It was better than spectacular, it was us! Thank you so much for the most gorgeous representation of our special day! I have the invitation framed and hanging in our bedroom :)

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • M

    Myrlene · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at PaperWorks and Events are absolutely wonderful to work with. After I received an wedding invitation sample from a company I knew I had to look for help. I came across the reviews on PaperWorks and knew I had to check them out. I can honestly rave about their beautiful work and professionalism. I want to personally thank Alison (designer) and Andrea (owner) for the beautiful wedding invitations and ceremony/reception accessories. We received so many compliments on them from our guests, they raved about the consistent theme across and how gorgeous the blush/gold looked. I also want to personally thank you for your patience, professionalism, and great attitude to work with our budget and delivering such beautiful products. I am so glad I found you guys and highly recommend any couple/bride looking to work with great people and beautiful invitations.

    thanks again and take good care.

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Paperworks and Events were great to work with. We first met with Andrea, and after I had gone through numerous books unable to find exactly what I wanted, she suggested a custom design for a small fee. While I ended up spending more than I initially planned, I'm glad I did because the invitations came out great and I got a ton of compliments. The ladies were super responsive to email and sent me proofs with various design options and fonts to choose from. I was glad to have such high quality, unique invitations and will definitely be displaying one in my new invitation frame.

    Sent on 08/29/2014
  • N

    NANCY · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is LONG overdue. When we first got engaged my husband and I were extremely indecisive about which vendor to choose for our invitations. We previously visited another vendor and it was AWFUL. After doing some serious research I came across Paper Works and Events. Upon entering their office I noticed how clean and organized everything was….such a breath of fresh air. I knew right away we were in the right place. After meeting with Andrea, Alison and Kerry the deal was sealed. Andrea was willing to work within our budget to make things work and I instantly fell in love. Our family & friends are still raving about how beautiful & elegant our invitations were. OH and how can I forget…the invitations smelled awesome!!! Yes they smelled awesome-it was some sort of powdery smell but was a great touch. We also ordered our church program and escort cards from these ladies as well. We highly recommend Paper Works and Events to those who are looking for high quality invitations with a wonderful staff!!! Thanks again ladies…you are the BOMB.COM!

    -Nancy & Dwayne

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • A

    Arissa · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Paper Works and Events for anyone planning a wedding or any other social function! Andrea, Alison, and Kerry are not only professional and creative, but they are also extremely knowledgeable and helpful with every little detail of putting together any type of stationary. I received timely feedback, both through email and phone calls, and received all my save the dates, bridal invitations, bridal shower invitations, church programs, reception menus, escort cards, seating cards, etc. respectively in a timely manner and in the designs we had painstakingly gone through multiple times. They have an enormous variety of selections, but also can make custom designs which fit your every need. They can also work with your budget, although, don’t expect satin invitations on a frugal budget! Working with PW&E made planning my wedding so much more enjoyable because I knew I could rely on the staff as well as speak freely—some certain vendors we had to walk on eggshells, but the opposite was true here! Save yourself time and energy when event planning and head straight to Paper Works and Events!

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paper Works and Events did an amazing job with my wedding invitations. They were absolutely perfect, modern and elegant. They worked with me one on one to make sure that I was 100% satisfied with the product and were very quick to respond to emails and any questions that I had. Andrea, Alison and Kerry were very professional and did everything to make sure that my invitations were exactly as I envisioned them. I highly recommend them and their business. I got so many compliments!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests still talk about my invitations and were the PERFECT "preview" to my big day! Alison was extremely helpful throughout the whole process and everything was made very simple for me. It was like I had an assistant to take care of one of the many "wedding to do's" for me. By far, my favorite vendor. Professional, servicing, easy and extremely elegant- exactly what a bride/wedding planner needs!

    Sent on 11/04/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review