Paper Potpourri Reviews

60 | Haverhill, MA
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Paper Potpourri

Recommended by 100%

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine is the best of the best - her passion, joy, and knowledge of what she does is unbeatable. It was an absolute pleasure working with her. My invitations and envelopes were stunning, classic, and perfect for me, and I could not have created something similar without Elaine's help. She additionally is a wealth of knowledge about wedding etiquette, which was incredibly helpful when I had no idea how to word my invitation, address the envelopes, stuff the envelopes, etc. I will absolutely be going back to her if I need invitations for another occasion, and I will be recommending her to any of my friends who are getting married in the future. Thank you so much, Elaine!!!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • D

    Dulce and Robert · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine is an amazing professional and person!
    She's the best of the best. I went to her for help with our wedding invitations and was so pleased with her wealth of knowledge, professionalism, and passion for what she does. She guided us with selecting styles, proofing and getting perfect invitations. They were stunning and we received so many compliments! She's very dedicated, punctual, and thorough.
    Aside from being a great professional she's a great person. She's kind, patient, and always energetic and joyful. I enjoyed working with her so much, that we also asked for her help with place cards, programs, favor cards, imprinted napkins, menus, and thank you cards!!
    I can't say enough good things about her!
    Elaine you're AWESOME and thank you so much for all of your help. I don't know what we would have done without you!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine is a true professional... Obtained her services 15 years ago for my daughter's wedding and again this month for a close relative who is planning a wedding. The outcome was exactly as expected! Great service, responsiveness, and the most beautiful invitations. Her advice and expertise is second to none! Thanks again, I'm sure we will be back for invites for the next party!

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were beyond pleased with the outstanding knowledge and service we received with Elaine. I highly recommend her, she is kind, caring, efficient and very passionate about her work. Before our invitation process was complete, I had already recommended another couple and they also very happy. Elaine made our experience very enjoyable! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • C

    carla · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine, the owner of Paper Potpourri was such a pleasure to work with. She is so professional yet friendly and makes her home so welcome. She has many options to choose from and many items available. She takes her time to choose the right invitations to match your style, from traditional to modern. Elaine guides you through the process of ordering, and provides directions as to how to type your list! She even gives a tutorial on how to assemble the invitations (although she also provides this service if you choose!). Elaine is prompt and precise and knows the proper etiquette so she can answer any question along the way! :) I also got my thank you cards from Paper Potpourri and will soon order my wedding programs and place cards! Elaine is a thoughtful and lovely business owner who provides fantastic customer service and this why she has been in business for so long! Paper Potpourri is THE place for wedding invitations and much more!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with! Elaine is very professional and honest. It was a joy working with her! Thank you so much Elaine I loved my invitations!

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • B

    bethany · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Elaine at Paper Potpourri. Our invitations we custom designed with the utmost attention to each small detail. She's one of the few people who still practice this type of work and we were so happy to have worked with her! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • A

    alicia · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing invitation experience ever!!! i strongly recommend elaine because she is the epitome of personal touch and service! all the proper etiquette training you need with no upselling at all! will work with your budget and your budget only!!

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • M

    Micheala · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine, the owner of Paper Potpourri, was truly wonderful to work with. She is extremely knowledgeable, responsive, and truly cares about each couple she works with. She is also budget-conscious and never tried to upsell us on anything we didn't need. The invitations we selected were so elegant (Kleinfeld collection) and we didn't find that particular invitation suite anywhere else. We met with three stationers before choosing Elaine at Paper Potpourri and it was an easy decision. We were very pleased with how our invitations turned out.

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • D

    D · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine is excellent and you will not find another in the area with her expertise! She is very knowledgeable and happy to share her knowledge with couples. She respects the wishes of the couple and is such a pleasure to work with. I very highly recommend her for your wedding stationary needs!

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • E

    E. · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine was both diligent and effective. Our guests thought the invitations and seating cards were elegant, and we greatly appreciated how professionally and thoughtfully she presented and attended to every detail. In a time when the internet reigns, it is comforting to know that the personal touch is still alive and well!

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • A

    Andy · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine did our wedding invitations and we were so pleased! So many guests were impressed with the presentation. Elaine is thoughtful, patient, and hard working -- definitely recommend.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • M

    Manal · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine was not only accommodating and extremely nice, but very professional and knowledgable with numerous years of experience. She was able to help us find the design that best suited our personal styles and our venue and we cherished her advice. She made the whole experience enjoyable and stress-free! (which is all a newly engaged couple could ask for). In regards to the final product, it was just perfect! Elegant and even better than what we had hoped for.

    Sent on 06/16/2017
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whatever you do, do not order your invitations online! People will judge your wedding, and base their gift off the quality of your invitation. It was very important to my fiance and I to have invitations that fit the style of our wedding. We are both very religious, so having our wedding ceremony at our parish was very important to us. Elaine was very respectful of our personalities, needs and our budget. I had to meet with her a couple times, because I'm indecisive, but she was always responsive. Seriously, she will respond 24/7! She made me feel like I was her only client with her attentiveness to detail, and how dedicated she was to helping me find the perfect wedding invitations. Our invitations arrived a couple weeks ago, and my fiance and I could not be happier! They are simply stunning! I'd definitely recommend having Elaine address your invitations, ours came out lovely and saved us calligraphy lessons and hours of frustration. Even though summer is busy, and Elaine was traveling, she always made sure to get back to me within a couple hours. She was leaving for Canada, and took the time to pull a couple strings to get my invitations done on time (I was cutting it pretty close to the 6-8 month mark, which is absolutely my fault for procrastinating and being so picky), and at no extra cost to me!

    Seriously, look no further, Elaine is wonderful- and she works with any budget!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine was so great to work with! She is so professional and her knowledge of invitations is unlike any other. We were working with a tight budget and she helped us find beautiful invitations within our price range that complimented us perfectly. Elaine is so passionate about what she does and makes you feel like you're the only client that she has. She made sure that every detail was perfect and we got so many compliments on our invitations. I highly recommend Elaine and all of her services!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • User6471303 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Elaine on our wedding invitations was such a wonderful experience. My fiancé and I felt like we were part of her family! She was very respectful of our budget and showed us an amazing selection of products. We had considered ordering our invitations online but I'm so happy with our decision to work with Elaine. She been in the business for a long time and really knows her stuff! Our invitations turned out exactly how we had hoped and we have Elaine to thank for that!

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paper PotPurri has been an excellent business that has help me get my wedding invitations ready! With Paper PotPurri, the transition to get invitations was smooth and easy. Excellent communication and fast delivery. I had a EXCELLENT expedience.

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine is absolutely amazing! She puts so much love and care into each customer’s order. She is able to help you find exactly what you are looking for and pays attention to every detail. Not only is she passionate about her work, but she truly wants what is best for you. I am so grateful to have found Paper Potpourri and do not know what I would do without Elaine guiding me through my wedding process – from save the dates, to invitations, to programs and table settings, to thank you cards and everything else in between, she has you covered! She is very responsive to emails and phone calls, which is key when planning a big event! My experience was beyond perfect and the paper products are absolutely stunning. I highly recommend Paper Potpourri and will only use this business going forward!

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine is absolutely amazing! She puts so much love and care into each customer’s order. She is able to help you find exactly what you are looking for and pays attention to every detail. Not only is she passionate about her work, but she truly wants what is best for you. I am so grateful to have found Paper Potpourri and do not know what I would do without Elaine guiding me through my wedding process – from save the dates, to invitations, to programs and table settings, to thank you cards and everything else in between, she has you covered! She is very responsive to emails and phone calls, which is key when planning a big event! My experience was beyond perfect and the paper products are absolutely stunning. I highly recommend Paper Potpourri and will only use this business going forward!

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine was beyond a pleasure to work with. From the minute we walked in the door we were greeted with the most welcoming open arms. Elaine is the type of person who truly cares about making sure she provides you with exactly what you are looking for. She took the time to get to know me and my fiancé as a couple as well as our venue and what we liked and disliked. She was so patient with all of our questions and at no time did we feel rushed. Not only did she have an incredibly large selection, she knew the vendors and styles like the back of her hand and knew exactly which invite on which page in which book to show us. We ended up customizing our order and she dealt directly with the vendor and sent us proofs with her feedback and expertise to insure we got exactly what we were looking for. We have received so many compliments on our invitations and have already been asked who we used for the future reference of many of our friends. Elaine also did our caligraphy for us at the best price we found in the area. We ordered our thank you notes from her and plan on doing our seating cards through her as well. If you have any question on whether to work with someone in person or to just order online I would recommend working Elaine 100 times out of 100. Elaine is a pleasure to work with and truly provides a top notch experience all around. She also specializes in invitation etiquette. We had some tricky and unique questions for her and she was able to get back to us with an educated and researched answer for each and every one of them. Thanks for an amazing experience Elaine!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • User4813085 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine is an absolute pleasure to work with. She truly cared about getting to know my fiance and I before we even began looking at invitation ideas. She never made me feel rushed or pressured to make a decision. Her guidance helped greatly and she went out of her way to best answer any questions I had. She was available by phone or email practically 24/7 and never took more than 24 hours to respond to me. I plan on returning to her for wedding place cards and any other future invitations I may need.

    Sent on 03/19/2016
  • A

    Adriana · event on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine is one of the sweetest, most honest, and responsible woman I have ever done business with. She gave me so many ideas and catered to my preferences when choosing my invitations. She gives her honest opinion and was really involved with my invitation process. Usually planning parties are stressful, but Elaine made this event much easier and stress-free. She offers affordable invitations that are very high quality. I am glad that I found her, I know my invites would not have been as beautiful and unique as they are without her. Thank you Elaine!

    Sent on 04/15/2016
  • C

    casey · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Elaine was fantastic. She loves her job and has a way of making you feel so special when you are working with her. She takes pride in what she does and that is evident in the product she produces. What a treat to work with her.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • P

    Catherine · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine was an absolutely joy to work with!! I had initially heard about Paper Potpourri through my (now) sister-in-law. When I met Elaine for the first time, I was overwhelmed with how welcoming and lovely she was! She made me feel comfortable and immediately at home and taken care of. She is so sweet and knowledgeable and clearly knows her stuff. Elaine helped me select the most stunning invitations that are classic and exactly what I was looking for. Elaine has a personal touch to her process that can easily be lost or overlooked by vendors in the ever-changing, crazy wedding planning process. My wedding was over 2 months ago, and I continue to receive compliments on my invitations. Elaine, thank you SO much for my stunning invitations! You were an absolute dream to work with!

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • D

    Donna · Married on 11/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine was warm, professional, and accommodating. The invitations were beautiful.

    Sent on 11/24/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review