Paper on Pine Reviews

17 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Paper on Pine

Recommended by 97%

17

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

8 User photos

Paper on Pine 1
Paper on Pine 2
Paper on Pine 3
Paper on Pine 4
Paper on Pine 5
Paper on Pine 6
Paper on Pine 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexandra Perry · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience Creating Custom Wedding Stationary

    I decided to go with Paper on Pine to create my custom wedding invitations, programs and accompanying signs and stationary. I worked with Mackenzie and Cindy to create the most beautiful invitations that were exactly what I had imagined. They were extremely patient and understanding in going through the many drafts to get to the final product, and always responsive and prompt. The end result was unique and amazing and we got so many compliments. I would highly recommend Paper on Pine for all of your wedding stationary needs!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
    Paper on Pine 8
    Paper on Pine 9
    Paper on Pine 10
    Paper on Pine 11
    Paper on Pine 12
    Paper on Pine 13
  • Eileen

    Eileen Mathers · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Paper on Pine !

    This was absolutely one of the most enjoyable parts of the whole wedding experience. We had had a friend who is a professional photographer take our photo but beyond that I was clueless to what we might want as far as an invitation. The ladies at Paper on Pine walked me through it, made it fun and the results left me speechless. They were just do gorgeous and do exactly beyond my expectations. Every single person who got an invite said they loved them and will hold them as keepsakes. I highly recommend this little gem of a shop. In addition to the invites I got thank you cards, pens, a guest book, gift bags and tissue paper. Plus, it’s located in a really fun neighborhood in Philly. (My girlfriends and I later did a bar-crawl through the gayborhood for my bachelorette party). Can’t ravd enough about this place ! Thank you Mackenzie and Cindy !

    Sent on 01/05/2019
    Paper on Pine 14
  • Steve

    Steve · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Stationary in Philly!

    Paper on Pine was amazing. They helped us put together a beautiful package that got us so many compliments from our guests while being very reasonably priced. Their ability to provide endless customization was awesome and their staff has great design skills to ensure everything meshes perfectly.

    Sent on 01/07/2019

    Paper on Pine's reply:

    Thank you Steve! You and Lauren are such a lovely couple! We really enjoyed working with you both on your invitations and day of pieces! If you have any photos of your special day that you would like to share, we would love to see them!! Take care!

    -Mackenzie and Cindy
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Paper on Pine for my wedding invites as well as menus. Not only was the staff helpful in designing the invites, the invites came out beautiful and the staff continued to be accommodating through the whole process! I would definitely recommend using Paper on Pine to others and I look forward to using their service in the near future.

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • User7260293 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paper On Pine created our Save the Date, Wedding Invitation and Day of Pieces for our wedding. We could not be happier with the quality and absolutely enjoyed working with Cindy and her team. We highly recommend Paper On Pine!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • User6468120 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The folks at Paper on Pine were so wonderful to work with! We were very happy with the finished product and would absolutely recommend any of our friends to them. Thanks again!

    Sent on 09/29/2016

    Paper on Pine's reply:

    Hi John,
    Thank you! We are really happy your invitations met your expectations. It was a pleasure working with you!
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Emily at Paper on Pine to create our wedding invitations and RVSP cards. After researching popular invitation companies both online and in-store, we came up with a reasonable budget for about 170 invitations. We were worried that a custom design and order would put us over budget, but we made the appointment to talk budget and design. Most of our guests are out of town, so we really wanted to stick with a Philadelphia theme. Our invitations have the LOVE park sign on them and the RSVPs have an outline of the skyline- exactly what I had imagined in my head for months, but hadn't found anywhere else. The best part was that not only was Emily able to create the design I loved, but everything was actually under our original budget! I am SO happy we decided to use Paper on Pine for our invitations.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used paper on pine for our wedding invitations and escort cards. We worked with Melissa who helped us pick out invitations within our budget that first our style and helped us with the correct wording and etiquette. The invitations are on the expensive side but not any more than anywhere else you would get wedding invitations in the area. Melissa was very responsive to my many questions via email. She emailed me samples of everything and had everything done in a timely manner. She was even nice enough to reprint two of my escort cards after I realized I had made some spelling errors after I got them home. My husband and I would recommend paper on pine for wedding invitations and other stationary.

    Sent on 04/05/2014
  • User3661066 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Melissa and Greg at Paper on Pine for a wedding invitations vendor. They both did an absolute amazing job and I could not be more pleased with my invitations. Melissa was extremely helpful from start to finish. She helped me pick out the invitation design, appropriate wording, timing and every detail in-between. She was incredibly responsive and accommodating to all of our requests. I had a limited time to complete the invitations and Melissa was extremely reliable. She did everything to ensure our invitations were completed and ready to be mailed. Although Melissa was my primary consultant, Greg was always available and responsive to any questions I had and awesome to work with. Paper on Pine is hands down the best place for wedding invitations!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered several stationary products for my wedding and the staff was extremely helpful and worked with my customized requests. They made my vision of my save the date come to life and worked quickly and promptly with me when an issue occurred for my day of items. The products were beautifully made and I would recommend anyone to work with Cindy or Mackenzie for their wedding needs!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
    Paper on Pine 15
  • A

    A · Married on 09/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased with Paper on Pine and all the services they offered us! My husband and I got our invitations, programs and donation cards done here and they came out amazing ! I am STILL getting compliments on our invitations ! They were super helpful and accomodating during the design process and every step after ! I HIGHLY recommend the paper on pine team!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • User2811047 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Paper on Pine for our wedding invitations. They were really helpful as we tried figuring out what we wanted and sat with us to compose the proper wording and format. Very pleased with how the William Arthur invitations turned out. Invitations are expensive but the quality we got was worth it and Paper on Pine was actually having a sale so were able to get a discount after we ordered 75. We originally looked at PaperSource but discovered that PoP was slightly less expensive. On a side note, I was in the other day to pick up a birthday greeting card and was annoyed to find that they have a $10 credit card minimum. Obviously wasn't an issue with the wedding invitations but still an annoyance when stores have this policy.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 11/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Custom wedding save the dates & invites

    We are very happy with what the Paper on Pine team created for our wedding. They were able to design a customized Philly themed save the date and then understood and designed our custom invitations. It was a pleasure working with and communicating with Mackenzie and occasionally Cindy to see our vision come to print! They are professional and prompt in their work, even when we decided to have them print our table seating cards pretty last minute! We definitely recommend working with POP and hope we have another chance to in the future.

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/07/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to use Paper on Pine for our wedding stationary, since we wanted to support our local business (and have walked by about a hundred times and love their window displays). We used them for our wedding invitations, maps for our guests, personalized matchbooks for favors, church programs, and Do Not Disturb door hangers for the guests to use after the wedding. From our first appointment to the day we picked up our final order, they were so great to work with. I primarily worked with Melissa, who was incredibly responsive to my 1,000 questions via e-mail and at the meetings. She was extremely professional and helped me with all of the wording, timing, and design. They allowed us to use a personalized border/design on all pieces, which truly made the theme for our wedding. Many of my friends of family raved about how beautiful the invitations were. Since this was the first time I have ever printed formal invitations, I have no idea how competitively priced everything was, but it seemed in line with, or slightly less expensive than the other stationary companies that we researched. I would highly recommend Paper on Pine to anyone, both in and outside of Philadelphia.

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 08/28/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They do really beautiful work and are very responsive.

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/18/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We worked with Diane at Paper on Pine for our invitations, place cards, menus and programs. She had great, creative ideas and was able to suggest the most cost effective methods for producing each piece. We went through tons of drafts and Diane was always patient and flexible. She was really great to work with and often responded to emails when she wasn't in the store. We would recommend using Paper on Pine as long as Diane is there!!

    Sent on 10/05/2010
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/29/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, I was really happy with invitations and thank you notes that Paper on Pine helped us create. They were on the expensive side but they were unique and our designer reworked the proofs as many times as we needed.

    Sent on 04/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review