Skip to main content
Weddings

Paper Moon Wedding & Event Specialists Reviews

Paper Moon Wedding & Event Specialists

Paper Moon Wedding & Event Specialists

Midland, MI
4.5 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
4.5 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
89% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
  • G
    Great L. Sent on 09/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I needed a few birthday supplies on the fly and Carmen was amazing and very helpful.
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 12/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks so much for your excellent service. We felt welcome from the moment we walked in. Thanks soo much to the ladies at papermoon!!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 12/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Sue to plan my wedding- she is so organized and does such a wonderful job that it really took a lot of stress off of me. I don't know what I would have done without her help. She made my wedding day absolutely perfect- it's months later and everyone is still talking about what a wonderful day it was!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1034467 Sent on 12/03/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paper moon was awesome!! They made my Wedding perfect and I loved everything about it.
  • A
    Angela Sent on 09/02/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Paper Moon for our invitations. They provided helpful guidance through the selction process as well as what wording would work best.
  • User1034495 Sent on 12/03/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you for helping with my sisters wedding. Everyone attending thought the reception looked amazing.
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 04/01/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Paper moon took our auditorium looking venue and transformed it into a elegant wedding gala. They had everything we needed to make the reception we envisioned. From formal simplicity in the dining to a tropical party paradise in the bar to highlight the location of our destination wedding a month prior. The lifesize palm trees and the beach party backdrop were the biggest hit and made for excellent photo ops for our family and friends. Sue is so lovely, professional, and personable. She was willing to help plan even to the littlest details and make sure we would have everything we needed as opposed to running around last minute. The service was great, quality was great, and we had so many compliments on the dacor. Loved it!
  • E
    Emma Sent on 09/28/2008
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    All the people at The Paper Moon are very nice, and are easy to work with. They have just about anything for rent that you can imagine you'd need for an event - and some things you might not even think of. We're having an outdoor Wedding Reception and we're getting all our cocktail tables and linens through them.
  • User1616362 Sent on 05/12/2014
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They gave me the wrong chair covers and when I called them to correct THEIR mistake they said they would drop off the new ones ASAP but not help setup! On top of that when I began to ask for them to send some people to put the chair covers on the women hung up on me! Thank God for my wedding coordinator at the Holiday Inn or I am not sure what would have happened.

    Paper Moon Wedding & Event Specialists's reply:

    We agree that originally the wrong size covers were picked up by the bride on Friday. However, we did not get a call until Saturday morning and we immediately pulled the correct covers and delivered them within 20 minutes of the call. We already had one person on his way there since our other staff had to remain at the store. We thought the bride wanted additional staff to come over. From the brides comment, she did not know our staff member who delivered them DID stay to remove the covers and then put on the new chair covers and also tied chair bows. The staff person that was there had plenty of time to finished and the room was completed hours before the ceremony. We also agreed to pick up the covers on Sunday for the inconvenience to save them a trip back to store on Monday. Our representative was in a hurry to correct the problem but thought the conversation was finished when she hung up quickly to begin to pull the replacement covers. We apologize for the initial problem, but we made it right immediately after being notified of the error.
  • K
    Kindra Sent on 07/02/2014
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented our chair covers and sashes from Paper Moon. We got a great deal as they were running a special - 100 "scrunchie chair covers" for $250. We were VERY impressed with the quality of them - they looked fantastic and we got so many compliments on how elegant and classy they looked. (Not like the typical unflattering 80's style chair covers) I truly believed that it really completed the look of our reception, so I give them 5 stars for the quality of their product. I booked them over the phone because I planned our wedding long distance and the woman that I spoke with was incredibly kind and attentive. She told me to stop in any time I was in the area to pick out chair sash colors. So, after driving 8 hours to Midland we arrived at their store about 20 minutes before closing (plenty of time to pick out a chair sash color). When I told the woman at the front desk what we were there for, she told me that the owner was with a bride right now and that she's the best person to speak with. So when I said, "Okay, no worries! I don't mind waiting." She rudely stated that I really didn't have time to wait because they were closing in 15 minutes. Unfortunately after she said that to me, she completely ruined my experience in their store by making me feel completely insignificant/unimportant. Regardless of closing time, as a business you should be polite to your customers even if they walk in 2 minutes before closing time - especially because it would have taken me 5 minutes to pick out a color for the chair sash! Though she emailed me multiple times since that encounter, her attitude and the way she made me feel on that day is something that isn't easily forgotten.