Panagiotis Kounoupas Photography Reviews

16 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Panagiotis Kounoupas Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16
Order by:
  • C

    Caterina & Ron · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He made our wedding memories so beautiful!

    Panagiotis is an amazing photographer! His professionalism and artistic point of view are rare. He made our wedding memories so beautiful!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Panagiotis was very understanding to the style of the photography we wanted, and exceeded our expectations. Natural and beautiful photos without even noticing he was present! Thanks for the great work and flexibility!!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • B

    Bahar · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Panos while I was searching for photographers in Athens online. I am so glad I ended up hiring him for our wedding day. He was so friendly and helpful since the beginning. He answered all ur questions- and I tell you there were many! On the wedding day, he arrived right on time, he was a true professional! He took wonderful photos, made us feel comfortable. He knew that couples can be nervous on that special day so he took everything easy. During the wedding party, he was like a ghost. Although he followed our every move, not even once we felt disturbed or uncomfortable. Also, throughout the night we knew he would make sure he takes excellent photos. I rate him 5 stars and I will recommend him to my friends and family. Thank you Panos!

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • A

    Ana · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible, attentive and passionate. Highly recommended especially for destination weddings. I cannot fault them on anything!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Panos was fantastic! He was the perfect photographer for our wedding because you hardly even noticed he was there - and I mean that as a compliment! We wanted someone that would capture "moments" rather than stiff posed photos. He did exactly that! When I received our photos I couldn't believe everything he had photos of, he must have been flying around absolutely everywhere. Nothing was missed and yet he was not imposing in any way. The photos are fantastic as well, natural, fun, beautiful. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • W

    Walli · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographs Panagiotis delivered are simply amazing, very natural and of high quality. We loved that he didn't interfere in the flow of the day at all but was more like an additional guest with a camera. Panagiotis is very responsive and reliable, and communicating from abroad worked easily. I would definitely book him again as our wedding photographer!!

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • N

    Nicholetta · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Panagiotis for our wedding in Paros, Greece. He did an amazing job capturing all of our special moments throughout the wedding weekend. We were extremely happy with the end product and we now have the most beautiful pictures to look back on always.
    Thank you Panagiotis!!

    Sent on 03/14/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Panagiotis Kounoupas Photography for our destination wedding in Santorini, Greece after looking at his website and reviewing his photos. We were particularly intrigued by his black and whites.

    We were a bit nervous as we are Americans living in Asia having our wedding in Greece, and the photography was a bit of an investment for us. He kindly answered our questions and was able to make us feel comfortable hiring him before we even had met him.

    On the big day, he arrived and just existed. He made himself a part of the background and was able to capture real life moments which were not staged or fake. The emotion and unique perspective he provided in our wedding photos is invaluable. Every single picture he took was a piece of art and we are so glad we choose him as our photographer. He was so nice and friendly too!

    Our only problem is trying to decide which pictures to hang up...they are all so good!

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • N

    Nota · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting inspired confidence and so it proved. Our wedding was on a Greek island and the two days we were dealing with a professional. The photos and the album were amazing. True, spontaneous, photos that carrying your wedding atmosphere and our emotions. Excellent technique.

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Panagioti is the best photographer I've ever worked with! I'm from NY and had my wedding in Monemvasia, Greece in 2014. Professional, polite, accommodating, rapid, and superior service. Quality work!!! I wish he lived in NY so he could photo shoot all of my special events!!

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • A

    Angie · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Panagiotis is a wonderful person and extremely amazing and talented photographer. I was a bride living in New York planning an overseas wedding in Greece. While one would think this would be challenging, Panagiotis helped make it a smooth and enjoyable planning experience. His communication is fantastic, even with a seven hour time difference! His photos were amazing. He is creative and a pleasure to work with. His warm personality made us feel we had a close, dear friend taking our pictures. From the first moment that I saw his photos, I felt no need to look at any other photographer's work. Thank you, Panagioti for everything :)

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • User6434694 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Panagiotis Kounoupas is a great photographer and was recommended to us from some friends as a good choice for our wedding photography. It appeared to be an excellent one. His professionalism is really high and the result of his work in our wedding was beyond our expectations. No scene, sentiment or special moment of the whole day and night was missed from his shots and he managed to capture everything while being invisible. The result was romantic, sentimental and beautiful! Our cooperation was great and we are happy not only to have now a great photographer in our life but also a very good friend to share and capture our future special moments!

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • M

    Marie · Married on 12/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Είμαστε πραγματικά τυχεροί και ευγνώμονες που γνωρίσαμε τον Παναγιώτη. Τον εμπιστευτήκαμε απόλυτα σαν επαγγελματία από τη πρώτη στιγμή που είδαμε τη δουλειά του στο ίντερνετ και σαν άνθρωπο από την πρώτη φορά που μιλήσαμε μαζί στο τηλέφωνο. Ήταν σίγουρα ο καλύτερος μας συνεργάτης, η ήρεμη δύναμη και η θετική ενέργεια καθ’όλη την επικοινωνία μας πριν το γάμο και φυσικά τη μέρα του γάμου με τη διακριτική του παρουσία και τις όμορφες στιγμές που μοιραστήκαμε μαζί.
    Είμασταν απόλυτα ήσυχοι και σίγουροι για το αποτέλεσμα αλλά οι φωτογραφίες του ξεπέρασαν τις προσδοκίες μας ! Αποτύπωσε τόσο αληθινά και τόσο ζωντανά τις στιγμές και τα συναισθήματα που ξαναζούμε το γάμο μας κάθε φορά που τις βλέπουμε...
    Σ’ευχαριστούμε Παναγιώτη για όλα και γιατί μας έκανες το μεγαλύτερο δώρο, τις υπέροχες φωτογραφίες σου, που θα βλέπουμε κάθε μέρα και θα θυμόμαστε για πάντα την πιο όμορφη μέρα της ζωής μας... Να είσαι καλά, να συνεχίζεις να είσαι καλλιτέχνης κάνοντας αυτό που αγαπάς, και να κάνεις έτσι ευτυχισμένα πολλά πολλά πολλά ακόμα ζευγάρια... !

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • User6827452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Panagiotis vereint in seiner Arbeit und seiner Person alles, was man sich von einem Hochzeitsfotographen wünscht. Wir haben ihn via E-Mail gebucht und hätten uns für niemand besseren entscheiden können. Panagiotis arbeitet spielerisch und dennoch sehr präzise und vermittelte uns gleich von Anbeginn ein wunderbares Gefühl der Leichtigkeit, welches die Shooting für uns unbeschwert und einfach machte. Seine Fotos sind zauberhaft und er schafft es, intime Momente festzuhalten ohne diese zu stören.
    Auch administrativ lief alles reibungslos, wobei die Kommunikation grösstenteils via E-Mail stattfand.
    Wir sind sehr dankbar dafür, dass Panagiotis unser Hochzeitsfotograph war und für uns gar in die Schweiz reiste, und wir möchten ihn allen wärmstens weiterempfehlen!
    Katrin & Pietro

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • T

    Triantafyllia · Married on 10/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever! The memories of our special day are so priceless thanks to Panagiotis!

    Sent on 03/03/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/27/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    A wedding photoshoot is complete when the photographer is passionate about his job and knows the best places to shoot at. Panagiotis is no doubt the one to choose.

    Sent on 03/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review