Skip to main content
Weddings

Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music Reviews

Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music

Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music

Baton Rouge, LA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 155 Reviews
View more information

155 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 155
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Anderson
    A Getting married on 05/26/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perfect for the Valentine's Day dinner I planned for my girlfriend. Thank you for providing the correct mood!
  • J
    Jeremy R. Married on 06/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional

    We had the Pan String Quartet for our Rehearsal Dinner and they were amazing! They arrived early, played beautifully, and were vey professional.
  • V
    Victor M. Married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Pan String Quartet performed for engagement party

    The Pan String Quartet performed for an engagement party held at my residence. They were nothing short of fabulous. My guests thoroughly enjoyed the performance.
  • Hilton
    Lori Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professional

    Amy Pan was so easy to worth with to organize music for my daughters wedding. Pan Quartet has a you tube where you can get some ideas from their performance on songs for your ceremony. And if you have any in mind, it may already be in their library of songs they perform. If not, if they can find the music in instrumental, they can play for you (possibly may have an additional fee) . I would definitely hire then again if needed. They helped make the ceremony perfect.
  • E
    Elizabeth G. Married on 03/25/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience all around. Hire Pan String!!!

    Pam String exceeded all of my expectations for our wedding ceremony and cocktail music. I asked for all modern songs, and they performed every one so beautifully. One of my bridesmaids had tears in her eyes! I could not have been happier. Amy is very professional, timely, and accommodating. I wish I could give 100 stars! If you are contemplating Pan String — do it!!! You will not regret it. Thank you, Pan String, for providing the most beautiful and ethereal touch to my wedding day!
  • Y
    Yvonne Married on 02/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding music

    We hired Pan String Quartet for my daughter’s wedding 2/4/22. I can’t begin to say how beautiful it was! Working with Amy was extremely easy, they learned a particular song we requested. She worked with our piano and cantor and it turned out wonderful. We received many compliments how great the music was. I would highly recommend them!

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Yvonne! Your daughter has a beautiful wedding at Holy Rosary Catholic Church. Playing with the pianist and cantor went well.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    I hired the Pan String Quartet for my wedding and they were amazing. They were very responsive and organized from the start. They even got the sheet music to a special song I wanted played during my ceremony and it was perfect. Leading up to the wedding they confirmed everything with me and my venue, we’re prompt, professional and added such a special touch to the ceremony. I would 100% recommend them to anyone.
  • P
    Patti F. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great quartet

    Amy and the quartet were amazing! They played at my daughter’s wedding and it made the ceremony perfect. She was great to work with.
  • Jun
    Jun G. Married on 07/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pan String Quartet

    We are so happy that we chose the Pan String Quartet as the entertainment for our wedding. The music was beautiful and all of our guests expressed their pleasure with how impressive they played. We could not have been happier with our choice.

    John & Alicia

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you John and Alicia! You chose wonderful pieces and your wedding was beautiful. We enjoyed playing for your Ceremony and Reception, as well as your dances.
  • A
    Ashley H. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect for our romantic Victorian wedding!

    Pan Strings played for our wedding ceremony and they were absolutely wonderful. We got married out under the oaks of an antebellum home and they added the perfect touch to our ceremony! Amy was responsive through all our communications and answered any questions we had. They have an (almost overwhelming haha) song list for you to pick from that allowed us to find the perfect songs for our procession and recession. On wedding day; they arrived on time, were professionally dressed, and even helped go with the flow when our flower girls and ring bearer didn’t want to “participate” as practiced! Would definitely recommend if you are interested in adding a romantic twist to your wedding ceremony! (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  • Terri
    Terri M. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless, Professional, Perfection

    I would highly recommend Pan String! They performed at my daughter’s wedding and their music was flawless! They sounded like a 4 person orchestra! All of our guests were so impressed and are still speaking greatly of the quartet! I’d definitely hire them over and over again! They were perfection, professional and a pleasure!

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Terri! Your daughter’s wedding was beautiful and she chose wonderful pieces. Congratulations!
  • B
    Bella S. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pan String played the perfect playlist

    The music was just fabulous. I started crying as I walked down to "Can't Help Falling In Love."
  • L
    Laine Married on 11/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Pan String was everything we hoped for and more. The ceremony music was absolutely exquisite. They were very easy to work with and was able to make my dream a reality. Definitely would recommend.

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Laine! You had a beautiful wedding at White Oak Plantation! You chose great pieces. Congratulations!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would recommend them for any and every event you have!

    Amazing! They are so talented and the music was beautiful.
  • L
    Lesley L. Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A must have for your event

    Pan String Quartet was amazing to work with. They were very easy to communicate with and very responsive. On the day of the wedding they were there on time and played beautifully. Our guests continue to comment on the beautiful music. A must have if you want strings at your event.
  • Heather
    Heather L. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding wouldn't have been complete without Pan String.

    Blown away by Pan String! Amy is extremely responsive... like replied to me within hours of my request. Extremely professional and so easy to work with. I can't imagine our day without them. Highly recommend! Wish I could give more than 5 stars.

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Heather! You had a beautiful wedding! Your vocalist did a great job and the Unity Candle was very special.
  • David
    David O. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Experience and Ambiance

    The Pan String Quartet was exceptional. They were easy to work and coordinate with, and added that special touch to our wedding. Their move from the chapel to the reception hall was seamless and they created a wonderful ambiance for our guests.
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and professional group to work with!

    Amy Pan and her team were outstanding for the ceremony that I planned for my clients! She was extremely responsive and helpful the entire time! They even went above and beyond to learn a song for the couples first dance, because the reception band was not comfortable with the song. We also had a surprise artist for the couple and Pan Strings team showed up early to rehearse with him. We love Amy and her team!
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pan String

    Pan String Quartet was amazing and made our wedding ceremony perfect. All our guests loved that they played modern during our cocktail hour. I would highly recommend booking them for your special day!!

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Emily! Your wedding was beautiful at Houmas House. Not only is the venue breathtaking, but the wedding went so smooth! We enjoyed playing “Your Song” and “Don’t Stop Believing” for your Cocktail Hour.
  • Virginia
    Virginia F. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing group

    They were such a treat to have at our wedding! They truly made it a special day

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Virginia! It was a pleasure to play for your wedding at the Lake House! We enjoyed the precision.
  • H
    Helena Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Started crying before the wedding started

    The wedding was in a small chapel. Everyone loved the String group. The music was so beautiful that I started crying before the wedding even started!

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Helena! This was a special wedding in the Chapel at Lamar Dixon. We loved performing in such a wonderful venue. Congratulations!
  • H
    Holly Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just wonerful

    The pan string quartet was a beautiful addition to our wedding ceremony.
  • A
    Angel Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr. & Mrs. Duhe’

    We highly recomend Pan String! Amy was wonderful to work with! Once hired, she put my mind at ease contacting me numerous times via text, emails and phone calls to answer questions, discuss our requested pieces and she even played a piece for us that was mot part of her usual repertoire. The quartet played beautifully before during and after our wedding ceremony. Our guests were delighted to hear these professionals playing such beautiful music!!! My husband and I recieved many compliments:) We feel like Pan String was a real bargin!

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Ms. Angel! You had a beautiful wedding and we loved playing "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face."
  • C
    Colette Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Helped to make my daughter's wedding perfect! Such a joy to work with.
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr. Pan and Pan String Quartet did a beautiful job during our ceremony. Dr. Pan found music of songs I wanted played, and they worked well with my vocalist. He was very professional to work with, and the music was the perfect addition to our wedding ceremony.