Skip to main content
Weddings

Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music Reviews

Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music

Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music

Baton Rouge, LA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 167 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
167 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

167
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • D
    Dr. L. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    I had the honor to have them at both of my daughter's wedding, this year. The music was second to none. The professionalism and follow-up made us feel secure, that they were the perfect choice for both weddings. I would recommend them to anyone that wants to have a unique and classical experience at their event.
    Dr. Lisa Rushing

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Dr. Rushing! Megan and Amanda's weddings were gorgeous. We loved playing "Your Song" and "Wake Up" with the vocalists for Amanda's wedding. We loved playing "Wind Beneath My Wings" for Megan's wedding. Congratulations on such a beautiful family!
  • D
    Daniel S. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sublime musicians!

    The Pan String Quartet performed for our wedding. From beginning to end, they were very easy to communicate with. We had a special request, which was John Denver's "Country Roads." They performed it flawlessly. Thank you again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Angie S. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful!

    The Pan Quartet played for my daughter’s wedding and it added so much to the event. The music was beautiful and added such a special touch.

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Angie! It was delightful! We loved playing "Annie's Song" and "Can't Help Falling In Love."
  • J
    Jonathan A. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    My wife and I hired Pan String Quartet for our wedding and reception and they were absolutely perfect! First of all, Amy was very professional, friendly and extremely helpful throughout the process. She not only called to confirm our needs and wants, but she would also follow up with an email detailing everything we talked about along with a sample mass and repertoire for us to choose our music selections. Secondly, and probably most important, they played heavenly! None of the selections were played too fast or too aggressive and we were getting compliments on the music all night! We can not thank Amy, YongHao and their team enough for making our day special!
  • N
    Natalie S. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sublime music!

    We had the Pan String Quartet for our Reception. They were sublime! The music sounded so nice. Thank you again to Amy and the Pan String Quartet!

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Natalie! We loved playing for your reception. We are looking forward to the next event! Best, Amy
  • Anderson
    A Sent on 02/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect for the Valentine's Day dinner I planned for my girlfriend. Thank you for providing the correct mood!
  • B
    Ben Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    The music was delightful. We loved Pan String from the very beginning! We were able to trust Amy Pan with all the details and everything was covered so well. We enjoyed the music for our ceremony!

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Ben! We loved playing for your wedding! It was fun to play "Bittersweet Symphony" and "Here Comes the Sun." Congratulations!
  • J
    Jolia S. Sent on 03/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding musicians!

    We had the Pan String Quartet for our Wedding and Cocktail Hour. I still remember "Can't Help Falling In Love!" They were very easy to communicate with. They arrived early and sounded beautiful!
  • E
    Eric H. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wildly Talented, Equally Professional

    I cannot recommend the Pan String Quartet/Trio more highly. This fabulous group performed at my wife’s and my wedding ceremony. Perhaps a bit different than many weddings, Anna and I are also deeply involved in the symphonic music happeninings year-round, and so it was very important to us to have a high quality group help emphasize our big day. The Pan String Quartet/Trio delivered. They’re professional, and supremely talented. Hire them for your event (whether it’s a wedding, cocktail party, or whatever!)

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Eric! Your wedding was beautiful! We enjoyed the intimacy and your planning was superb. Congratulations!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding music

    They were perfect in every way. Wonderful repertoire. I received many compliments about them for my daughter’s wedding.

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Ms. Christine! We thoroughly enjoyed playing for your daughter’s Wedding and Cocktail Hour!
  • G
    Gayla J. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect touch!

    The perfect touch!
    Pan Strings added the perfect touch to my daughter’s wedding at The Greenery. Their talent delighted our guests and their beautiful music added to the momentous occasion! We were able to choose from a vast selection to make everything personal. Perfect, professional and definitely recommend.

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Gayla! Your daughter's wedding was beautiful. Everything was well organized and the pieces were great choices.
  • J
    Jeremy R. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    We had the Pan String Quartet for our Rehearsal Dinner and they were amazing! They arrived early, played beautifully, and were vey professional.
  • V
    Victor M. Sent on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Pan String Quartet performed for engagement party

    The Pan String Quartet performed for an engagement party held at my residence. They were nothing short of fabulous. My guests thoroughly enjoyed the performance.
  • Hilton
    Lori Sent on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional

    Amy Pan was so easy to worth with to organize music for my daughters wedding. Pan Quartet has a you tube where you can get some ideas from their performance on songs for your ceremony. And if you have any in mind, it may already be in their library of songs they perform. If not, if they can find the music in instrumental, they can play for you (possibly may have an additional fee) . I would definitely hire then again if needed. They helped make the ceremony perfect.
  • E
    Elizabeth G. Sent on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience all around. Hire Pan String!!!

    Pam String exceeded all of my expectations for our wedding ceremony and cocktail music. I asked for all modern songs, and they performed every one so beautifully. One of my bridesmaids had tears in her eyes! I could not have been happier. Amy is very professional, timely, and accommodating. I wish I could give 100 stars! If you are contemplating Pan String — do it!!! You will not regret it. Thank you, Pan String, for providing the most beautiful and ethereal touch to my wedding day!
  • C
    Chelsea H. Sent on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Pan String played for my wedding and I could not have been more happy with their performance. I wanted a few songs that they did not have on their list and they were very willing to learn them. They exceeded my expectations in every way and I would highly recommend them. Great people that are willing to go above and beyond to make sure you get exactly what you want on your special day!
  • Y
    Yvonne Sent on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding music

    We hired Pan String Quartet for my daughter’s wedding 2/4/22. I can’t begin to say how beautiful it was! Working with Amy was extremely easy, they learned a particular song we requested. She worked with our piano and cantor and it turned out wonderful. We received many compliments how great the music was. I would highly recommend them!

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Yvonne! Your daughter has a beautiful wedding at Holy Rosary Catholic Church. Playing with the pianist and cantor went well.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    I hired the Pan String Quartet for my wedding and they were amazing. They were very responsive and organized from the start. They even got the sheet music to a special song I wanted played during my ceremony and it was perfect. Leading up to the wedding they confirmed everything with me and my venue, we’re prompt, professional and added such a special touch to the ceremony. I would 100% recommend them to anyone.
  • P
    Patti F. Sent on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great quartet

    Amy and the quartet were amazing! They played at my daughter’s wedding and it made the ceremony perfect. She was great to work with.
  • J
    Jun G. Sent on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pan String Quartet

    We are so happy that we chose the Pan String Quartet as the entertainment for our wedding. The music was beautiful and all of our guests expressed their pleasure with how impressive they played. We could not have been happier with our choice.

    John & Alicia

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you John and Alicia! You chose wonderful pieces and your wedding was beautiful. We enjoyed playing for your Ceremony and Reception, as well as your dances.
  • A
    Ashley H. Sent on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our romantic Victorian wedding!

    Pan Strings played for our wedding ceremony and they were absolutely wonderful. We got married out under the oaks of an antebellum home and they added the perfect touch to our ceremony! Amy was responsive through all our communications and answered any questions we had. They have an (almost overwhelming haha) song list for you to pick from that allowed us to find the perfect songs for our procession and recession. On wedding day; they arrived on time, were professionally dressed, and even helped go with the flow when our flower girls and ring bearer didn’t want to “participate” as practiced! Would definitely recommend if you are interested in adding a romantic twist to your wedding ceremony! (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  • Terri
    Terri M. Sent on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless, Professional, Perfection

    I would highly recommend Pan String! They performed at my daughter’s wedding and their music was flawless! They sounded like a 4 person orchestra! All of our guests were so impressed and are still speaking greatly of the quartet! I’d definitely hire them over and over again! They were perfection, professional and a pleasure!

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Terri! Your daughter’s wedding was beautiful and she chose wonderful pieces. Congratulations!
  • B
    Bella S. Sent on 03/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pan String played the perfect playlist

    The music was just fabulous. I started crying as I walked down to "Can't Help Falling In Love."
  • L
    Laine Sent on 12/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Pan String was everything we hoped for and more. The ceremony music was absolutely exquisite. They were very easy to work with and was able to make my dream a reality. Definitely would recommend.

    Pan String Quartet - Baton Rouge Wedding Music's reply:

    Thank you Laine! You had a beautiful wedding at White Oak Plantation! You chose great pieces. Congratulations!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message