Pan Pacific Seattle Reviews

28 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Pan Pacific Seattle

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

28

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Xuan

    Xuan Dang · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue and staff

    The venue is gorgeous. Our ceremony is out on the terrace and has the Space Needle as our background. You have the entire mezzanine floor for your event. The food was amazing and the staff is very professional. Rachel Conn, the Catering Director, is responsive and so easy to work with . She was able to work very closely with me and my day-of-coordinator and makes sure that all the details are taken care of, which makes the whole planning process a lot easier. Overall, we had an amazing experience with Pan Pacific Seattle.

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • F

    Frank Xu · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding experience E2E

    Now two months after the wedding day, I can still remember all the great details of the wedding and the amazing planning and service Lisa, Lee and their teams at Pan Pacific Seattle provided. Wonderful memory from the very beginning to the end.

    My wife and I reached out to Lisa six months before our wedding date, and at the very first meeting Lisa was very kind to show us around the hotel, especially the 2nd floor where the ceremony and reception happens, and very patient to hear our questions and walk through the things we need to do.

    During the six months, Lisa was also responsive to our questions, and connected us to the wedding officiant who was also a wonderful person to work with.

    On the wedding, we are very satisfied with the settings in the ceremony and reception rooms, the food and service was fantastic. All the guests enjoyed themselves, and of course we did too.

    If you are looking forward a place to host your wedding in downtown Seattle, don't miss Pan Pacific. Lisa will take great care of you.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • A

    Abier · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wonderful wedding at the Pan Pacific on November 18, 2017, and we cannot be any happier. The venue was so perfect for us because we wanted quality, elegance, and great vibes. Actually, everything felt like it was customized just for us!
    When I was shopping around for venues I had less than two months to work with and only four venues were available on the dates we wanted. The Pan Pacific was one of them and I must admit that the highest selling point was the initial phone call I had with the Director of catering, Lisa. She worked with the time challenges that I had like they were her own! She was so confidant about the entire wedding plans from A-Z that we found ourselves coming back to her so quickly like it was a no-brainer. She had a good list of vendors whom she knew personally and she was genuine throughout the entire process which is the main thing that really resonated with my husband and I.
    We were also very pleased when we visited the hotel and smelled it! Well, truth is I was psyched because I really care about the smell of places and for my wedding day I desired a certain feel :) When I was phone shopping for venues the response I would get when inquiring about the smell of the place was never satisfying. When I called Lisa she was the first who did not think my question was odd and she even said that the hotel had their own beautiful custom-made scent!
    All my guests have amazing things to say about the wedding, the venue, the food, and the staff. We had one family with kids and the mom shared with me later that the waitresses were very friendly and attentive to the kids.
    My husband and I are extremely happy with how our wedding turned out to be and what makes us even happier is the feedback from our wedding guests on both sides. Oh, and our vendors too!! For all these reasons I'm proud to write this review and I highly recommend this experience for those who are looking to add elegance and joy into their wedding.

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for Lisa Blair, Catering Director at Pan Pacific Hotel. My fiance and I were planning to have our wedding in Seattle for August 2017. We currently reside in Los Angeles, but my fiance is originally from Seattle. From the very first inquiry we submitted to Lisa, she impressed us with how easy it was to communicate with her. It was a bonus that Lisa specializes in long distance wedding planning! She's not only very friendly, but very responsive to emails and very accommodating to our requests. She was able to create a perfect dinner/reception proposal for our expected guest count and stay within budget! Due to family circumstances, we ultimately decided to have our wedding here in Los Angeles. We have no doubt that should we have chosen to have our wedding at Pan Pacific Hotel in Seattle, Lisa and her team would have put together the perfect wedding day for us.
    Thank you, Lisa!
    Julie and Henry

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • R

    robert · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding at Pan Pacific last month (August 2017). We had a blast!

    The only reason I (the groom) chose Pan Pacific as our wedding venue was because of raving reviews about Lisa Blair on Yelp. About a year ago, August 2016, I read good stories about Lisa on the web and I had to meet her. I initially found out about Lisa on Hotel Sorrento Yelp website. I checked out the hotel Sorrento only to find out Lisa wasn't there. I did more research and I found Lisa at Pan Pacific!
    I am glad I found her. Lisa was experienced, she knew exactly what she was doing and she was responsive, professional and friendly. The last month of wedding planning was difficult. I was anxious and panicking a bit, my now-wife called me a groomzilla. I bombarded Lisa with questions and Lisa always had answers to all of them. I felt better every time I spoke to Lisa. Lisa is patient and I cannot recommend her enough.

    The service we received at the hotel was also top notch. Stella Park, director of banquet, was also very professional and accommodating. On the wedding day, Stella came early and helped me with the setup. Lisa and Stella looked over how the event was going. Stella often checked in with me regarding the bar budget as I requested.

    Food was great as well. The halibut we had for the wedding was the best halibut that we've ever tasted.

    Our wedding day was amazing. Weather was perfect, we had a great view of the Space Needle. Everything was under control. We stayed within the budget and everyone had a great time. Some of our guests told us that it was one of the most well organized and fun wedding they've ever been. Some said that the food was one of the best that they've had at a wedding. It was truly a perfect night for us and our guests.

    Thank you, Lisa, Stella, chef and the team.

    Jinny and Robert

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was the BEST part of having our wedding and reception at Pan Pacific. She truly embodies professionalism and passion... every step of the way Lisa was there to provide guidance and support. Her staff are just as friendly and kind, going the extra mile to cater the experience unique to our requests. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • G

    Greg · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pan Pacific is perfect if you want a 5 Star wedding and don’t want to break the bank. Lisa is the best wedding planner of all time, I would recommend her to anyone. Excellent, perfect, happy!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • M

    MEINA · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was in search of the perfect venue and my friend referred me to check out Pan Pacific. I reached out via their website and got a response shortly after to schedule a viewing with Lisa Blair. So impressed with her, the staff, and the venue. Lisa has a wealth of knowledge and works with you to make sure you have everything you need. After our first meeting, I felt that I could trust her expertise and that she genuinely wanted to help make everything as easy as possible.

    We had 90 people at our wedding so it had an intimate vibe to it. We wanted to keep it light, fun, and private. The venue is modern, clean, and spacious. With its neutral colors, it will match any color scheme. Best part - chiavari chairs are included in your ceremony/reception!! Normally, these are $12 per chair to RENT.

    What I loved was reaching out to the venue and expect to hear back ASAP. They are just that good. What is great about Lisa is that she will go over the details with you during each phase of the planning process to make sure to note any changes, any dislikes, etc. She is not only hilarious, she is meticulous. When we did the tasting, it was superb. Lisa helped us with the rehearsal and even helped set up the rehearsal dinner. During the day of, we got dedicated staff to help us (Supon, Ed, and Lisa) and help ensure that we were taken care of. Everything went smoothly and went according to plan. All our guests said that the venue/wedding was perfection.

    After the wedding, Lisa reached out to get feedback and if there was anything that she could take back to her team. So great. I did reach out to her about a separate issue regarding another vendor that I hired and she was able to assist on that end also. Furthering my trust in Lisa, Pan Pacific and their professionalism.

    For any newly engaged couple looking for that perfect place in Seattle - Pan Pacific is the place! We are so happy that we got married at the Pan and so grateful we had Lisa, Supon, and Ed on our team.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • User6783995 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service from the beginning! Lisa was very responsive to emails and phone calls and the banquet staff was very professional and helpful on the wedding day. The whole team was bery accomodating to our ideas throughout the whole planning process. We received compliments all night on the venue, food, and view. We chose the venue to host the ceremony on the terrace, but when the weather didn't cooperate we had to make a last minuete decision to move the ceremony indoors. It went off without a hitch and our guests had no idea.

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • S

    Steve · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first started planning our wedding, we reached out to several venues. Lisa Blair, Director of Catering at the Pan Pacific Hotel in Seattle stood out to us because she responded right away and answered our questions. When we went to check out the hotel in person, it was absolutely gorgeous and it was clear that Lisa had a ton of experience organizing weddings (which was really helpful for us because we had no experience!). She was really flexible with us on the different details and helped us stay within our budget. The whole process was very easy and stress free.

    Everything about the wedding day was amazing. The staff was SO ATTENTIVE and they made us feel so special. The facility was amazing and we got so many positive comments from our family and our guests. The food was unbelievable. The hotel room was amazing. It was so nice to have the ceremony and the reception in the same location and then be able to ride the elevator upstairs to go to bed at the end of the night.

    The total cost of the hotel included food, linens, dishes, alcohol, and a bridal suite hotel room. The hotel itself is such a pretty facility that we felt we could save a lot of money in our decoration budget and we basically only brought some picture frames and flowers for each table in the ceremony room. With all those things taken care of by the hotel, we only had to worry about finding the DJ, cake, and photographer. We had such a wonderful experience and we would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone that is planning a wedding! I literally cannot say enough nice things about our experience at the Pan Pacific.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • User5069783 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Lisa for our wedding and she was extremely friendly and professional. We really felt like Lisa and the hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure that we enjoyed our time. The food was excellent and the event went really smoothly.

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • M

    Maurice · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place to have our wedding and reception. Staff was amazing and very friendly. Andreanne was amazing as our point of contact and we were very happy with the wholes staff overall.

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pan Pacific was an amazing venue for our wedding. The minimum was competitive, based on other downtown hotels we looked at, and you get the whole 2nd floor of the hotel, which is gorgeous and even has a deck. We basically hit our minimum because of the service charge. The staff were gracious and helpful, especially Adreanne. The day-of stress was minimal, all of our guests had a great time, and we didn't even have a planner or coordinator. Our guests from out of town especially loved staying at the hotel since it's right on top of the best Whole Foods ever.

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • J

    Jen · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had looked at about 15+ different venues for our wedding and Pan Pacific had the best deal. Plus it was very beautiful and modern which fit both our personalities. Adreanne, the Senior Catering Sales Manager, was so great to work with. She was very accommodating and answered all my questions. The staff during the day of the wedding were also awesome. The entire experience ran really smoothly. I couldn't have been happier! Thank you Pan Pacific for making our dream wedding come true!!

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started researching venue options in Seattle we almost overlooked the Pan Pacific Hotel. Having stayed there before and dining at Seastar Restaurant many times, we knew a wedding there would be lovely but were not sure it was within our budget.

    To our surprise and pleasure, Pan Pacific Hotel proved to be a fantastic value for downtown Seattle. It has a modern, urban feel with multiple stores/bars/restaurants nearby for you and your guests to enjoy. There is valet parking available as well as a parking garage nearby. The rooms are beautiful and the staff are all very professional and welcoming! Be sure to check out the Lobby Bar for breakfast or after dinner drinks.

    Pan Pacific Hotel partners with Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar to cater their weddings and I truly believe you cannot find better food in the Puget Sound! They have fresh sushi, amazing steak and seafood and any appetizer you can imagine! The dessert options are varied and delicious--so delicious we didn't even serve cake! We received countless compliments from guests regarding the wonderful meal served at our wedding.

    We cannot say enough about the event staff who assisted in making our event successful and stress free. The hotel only books one wedding per day so there is no risk of overlapping with another bride/groom or their guests. Functions are held on the 2nd floor and you have access to the ENTIRE floor! There are multiple options for ceremony/reception space and great options for a rehearsal dinner as well. There is an outdoor patio with a fantastic view of the Space Needle--perfect for sunset pictures! The staff was very professional and responsive to any and all questions or requests. You won't find better than Ms. Adreanne Lewis who will assist you from start to finish!

    We recommend this venue to ANYONE looking for a warm and welcoming yet very professional setting for your wedding. It is perfect for more intimate events--we had 65 guests and it was perfect!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was awesome to work with! She was always available by phone or email with questions I had for her. She and her staff were very attentive during the whole reception and all of my needs were met and exceeded expectations! Being the bride, I expected something to be off somewhere but nothing was! They were very helpful, friendly and welcoming to all of our guests. I wish I could have a re-do of our reception so I could experience it all over again!

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding at Pan Pacific, the hotel is beautiful and the view of downtown from the Ballroom is amazing!

    Melissa was super helpful during the planning process and the day of our wedding.
    Our guests had great things to say about the food and service they got throughout the night. We all had so much fun!

    I just love the way everything turned out on our wedding day thanks to the staff at Pan Pacific Hotel.

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although my wedding was almost 2 years ago I still have friends talk about how amazing it was. The Pan Pacific is a beautiful modern venue with great staff, perfect location and gorgeous rooms. I had my ceremony on the outdoor terrace and it was all I wanted and more.

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • A

    Ally · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved the Pan Pacific! Beautiful venue, it was exactly what i was looking for!

    Sent on 08/25/2011
  • C

    Breanne · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was great. I was not stressed on my wedding day because everything was taken care of and the wedding turned out great! Thanks!

    Sent on 03/08/2010
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best venue in Seattle! Great location in downtown Seattle and great vibe. Everything was beautiful and the hotel really exceeded all of our expectations. It was the most amazing reception!

    Sent on 12/09/2009
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sometimes, wedding venues come with everything and other times nothing. A lot of times, there are lots of "inclusive" items or add ons (for a price) depending on where you book. In addition, venue fees may get lost in the hustle and bustle as you try to set the stage for your perfect day.

    Pan Pacific does not play games. There are no venue fees, there are no limits on your decorations or creative license with the space. What there is, is damn awesome food (at the restaurant and for the event), a gorgeous view of the Space Needle, a beautiful outdoor terrace and stunning staircase for your photos, kind and helpful staff (quickly making up for any minor mistakes, if any), a list of vetted wedding vendors (ice sculptures, DJs, videography, photography), and most of all Lisa Blair, a director of catering that will care so much about you; she really is a free wedding coordinator pro bono.

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • S

    Susie · Married on 07/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We only had two non-negotiable things- He wanted it all in one location, preferably a hotel to limit the amount of vendors we needed to interact with and I wanted to the ceremony outdoors. So easy right? Well we took a look at the well known locations - and they just weren't the right fit for us. Looking at Wedding wire I saw pictures of the Pan Pacific deck and we scheduled a viewing. Lisa the event coordinator was responsive and easy to communicate with. I think, in hind sight we booked the location because of her considering the large window project the building was going through, prevented access and view of the deck for several months. She promised the deck would be beautiful and the tarps gone by spring, long before our wedding day. And it was. Leading up to the event, Lisa was so helpful as a go-between to the catering staff and the Chef. We had plenty to choose with their catering menu but they went above and beyond with creating some custom dishes to make use happy. I just wanted some Korean flavor profiles somewhere, I expected either in the appetizer or some garnish. We were blown away they made Kim Chee for us(super spicy). They also created a special vegan meal choice as we had more than one vegan coming to our event.
    Lisa was great but so was all of the other staff. I mean amazing. Rain was in the forecast for the wedding day, but by the afternoon I knew we were in the clear. Unfortunately there was a miscommunication with the florist and they began setting up for the ceremony in the back up indoor space. Lisa wasn't there yet and I was getting my hair/makeup done. The front phone staff helped calm me down and had a catering manager in contact with me who was on site before Lisa arrived. Everyone's goal was to keep me happy and I felt that. You would of never known by the final outcome how many hours they lost with take down and setup. My room was above the event so I could see the hustle of the staff, even helping the florist setup.

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • User6776837 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely consider the pan pacific hotel for ceremony and banquet. Views are wonderful, and staff are very accomadating. Their catering team is great and very helpful!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • User4920126 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in April of 2016 and it was very successful. The whole crew at Pan Pacific was very kind and attentive on the day off. Lisa, is very quick in her responses and truley works hard to make sure we were happy and satisfied. Julie helped us out on the day off as well and she was very kind and helpful, making sure we had everything we needed. The food was excellent and the space is very modern, beautiful and clean! Overall it was an amazing wedding, everything went smoothly and all of our needs were met. We would definitely recommend Pan pacific to others planning a wedding.

    Sent on 05/18/2016