Weddings

Pamela Berry Photography Reviews

Pamela Berry Photography

Pamela Berry Photography

Saint Paul, MN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pamela is Amazing!

    Pamela went above and beyond to make our big day special. She took our engagement photos and they turned out absolutely perfect!! Our original wedding date got postponed due to Covid and Pamela was extremely flexible and not only took photographs on our big day, but also ensured everyone was where they needed to be. Basically an impromptu wedding coordinator as well :) I cannot wait to see our wedding pictures! Pamela is the best and I would highly recommend her services!!
  • Kara
    Kara A. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!!!

    Pamela went above and beyond the normal expectations of a professional photographer. She made us feel comfortable during the whole process. We used her services for our engagement and wedding pictures. She has a great bubbly sense of humor and can interact well with anyone. She was easy to set meetings with and really listened to what we wanted for both of our sessions. She really cared that we liked our photos and put in 100% effort. On the wedding day she was the one who figured out how to do the bustle on my wedding dress and kept the toddler flower girls busy during dinner! She did a great job of capturing the special moments and really gave us the style of pictures we wanted. My husband, family and I love our engagement and wedding photos! I would highly recommend Pamela to anyone, she made everything extremely easy for us! We have already booked a family photo session in the fall with her! We plan to use Pamela for any professional photos in the future and have suggested her services to friends. Pamela should get 10 out of 5 stars because she is that amazing!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pamela shot our outdoor wedding in June 2018 and she was absolutely amazing!! She went above and beyond. She helped our son get food while we were greeting our guests, she somehow got our two exhausted kids to smile and helped us circumnavigate meltdowns, she fit right in with our guests and our family, she helped calm any day of anxiety, she was super responsive throughout the whole planning process, she showed up early on our wedding day, and when she was packing up she noticed an amazing sunset across the street and pulled us away to get a beautiful sunset photo. I highly recommend Pamela for any photography needs you have!
  • M
    Melina Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Next to marrying my groom, Pamela was the best decision I made for our wedding day! We booked her with shorter notice but she gave us TOP NOTCH service. From the initial meeting to viewing the photos in her studio, Pamela was so warm and engaging. She had my camera loathing groom smiling his natural smile and captured some simply amazing shots while keeping things fun. She was so flexible with a couple location changes for taking photos and was excellent about making sure we got all the "must have" shots without them feeling forced or staged. Pamela really put me at ease on a huge day and I hope to work with her again in some other capacity. The quality of her work is phenomenal and her warm, sweet, "can do" demeanor was so welcomed and loved by not only me but by many guests at our wedding. Thank you Pamela!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was one of my best decisions to hire Pamela as my wedding photographer. She was so caring and so fun to have around on the wedding day. The whole bridal party (especially the bridesmaids) and my family loved her and made comments throughout the night to me about what a great job she was doing. She was excellent at wrangling the wedding party and family for photos. She did an excellent job posing pictures and finding different locations around the venue to take pictures. It was raining on our wedding day, and Pamela was the most positive about the rain! She made it her mission to get great pictures outside, even if that meant getting wet herself. She is an excellent communicator and always returned my emails and texts in a timely manner. Like I said previously, it was one of my best decisions to hire Pamela! Couldn't be happier!
  • User2360927 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a joy working with Pamela. She was extremely kind and professional and willing to work with us when we wanted to do things a little differently, a little toned down. She was very responsive from the beginning and easy to get in touch with. After first meeting with her and going through how the day would go my fiance actually said he felt better about the whole day. She had the same calming influence on the day of the ceremony.
    We got our pictures back in the timeline she promised and she even called to make sure I had received them. The photographs were beautiful! The posed photographs in different environments turned out great and she captured some awesome candid moments. She was great at dealing with my very large extended family in getting them all organized and together for the photographs.
    I would hire Pamela again and recommend her to anyone. She helped make the whole day better.
  • User2669864 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't think my review will even do her justice, but Pamela was THE BEST vendor we worked with at our wedding! She went out of her way to take care of the bridal party and make sure everything was perfect, even tasks at the reception that were out of her realm. We also have received so many compliments on our photos. I would highly recommend her - such a great value for the service and lifelong images you receive.
  • K
    Kallie Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pamela was great! From our first meeting with her we knew we wanted her to photograph our wedding. We felt so comfortable with her which was great since she was with us for 9 hours on our wedding day. We felt like we could see ourselves going back to her after our wedding for baby photos when that day comes. Not only was she our photographer but she felt like a friend and kept us calm and comfortable all day. She even made sure I was eating snacks and drinking water!
    We got our pictures back when she said she'd have them done and she even invited us over for a delicious dinner to give them to us. She had a slideshow of them playing while we ate so we got to see them before we got back home.
    She is competitively priced and was worth every penny!
  • User2128050 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She is great and has always been available when we needed to contact her. I would recommend her to others searching for a wedding photographer in the Minnesota/Wisconsin area. She is also flexible to fit your wants and needs for the wedding day.

    I am adding to my review after our wedding day now. I highly recommend this photographer, she was so fun, and got all of the pictures I wanted for our wedding day. Our bridal party loved her, and felt comfortable around her the entire day. Quick turn around for photos. If you want a fun, easy going photographer where you can get everything you want on your wedding day, choose her!

    -Good Luck Future Brides :)
  • C
    Carrie Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam is so fun and easy to work with. She has great photo ideas and I could not be happier with my wedding pictures. I have also had her photograph our daughter and she captures such great moments!! I would recommend Pam to anyone looking for an excellent photographer!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have asked for a better photographer! Pam was amazing!! Pam is not only fun to work with, but she's honest and dependable. Our pictures took just 3 weeks to get back and they were incredible- something we'll cherish forever! We were so happy with our pictures that we'll definitely have her take our family pictures in the future. Pamela is the way to go!

    She also has a photobooth that she made herself. We had it at our wedding and it was a HUGE HIT!
  • User1979460 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pamela was awesome! From our engagement pictures all the way to the wedding day. She made it fun and really mDe our day special. And the pictures are amazing. I am so thankful I hired Pamela. The quality of work and ease of working with her were top notch!
  • J
    Jeffrey Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only was she very attentive and able to quickly set up and take shots she was also able to tie all of the groomsmen's ties, including mine (as I was the luckiest groom of all time). She was a photographer who could not only take breathtaking pictures but also do just about anything else you needed.
  • J
    Jeffrey Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was very very attentive and able to quickly set up and take shots she was also able to tie the groomsmen's ties and mine (the groom). She was a photographer who could not only take breathtaking pictures but also do just about anything else you need.
  • E
    Elena Married on 07/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pamela truly made our day memorable! Her easy going personality helped put everyone at ease the day of the wedding and she was able to get both beautifully staged shots as well as catch all of those special intimate moments. When we got our pictures I was surprised to see all of the remarkable candids she had taken too! She was professional and got our pictures back to us very quickly. I was also impressed at how reasonable her prices were and we got all of the rights to the pictures so we could print them wherever we wanted. You only get one chance to capture your wedding day and she nailed it!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was amazing. She stayed longer to get some reception shots, and the best part was that she caught the photos of everyone in their natural state. Kept pictures moving and easily relaxed everyone! Great sense of humor and my pictures are perfect, professional and exactly what I asked for.