Pam Bell Photography Reviews

27 | Fernandina Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Pam Bell Photography

Recommended by 98%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

5 User photos

Pam Bell Photography 1
Pam Bell Photography 2
Pam Bell Photography 3
Pam Bell Photography 4
Pam Bell Photography 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Anissa · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and her son did a wonderful job capturing our wedding day! I had some special requests, sentimental moments and surprises planned for me by my groom, family and friends. Pam knew about them and captured them all! She captured cherished memories that will last a lifetime! So thankful to them both!

  • K

    Kara · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photographer. She is so wonderful to work with and the pictures were incredible! Thanks Pam!

  • R

    Reena · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! Pam and Jensen Bell were truly a pleasure to work with - very personable! We got our photos in a timely manner, and were blown away! All of the pictures were absolutely amazing and the Bell's made our day SO much fun - tons of laughter!! These two know exactly what they are doing - very organized, had a timeline to make sure the lighting was perfect for the shots that we wanted. Pam even brought a giant photo frame from her house to get a shot I had seen on Pinterest and fell in love with - she's awesome like that! If you are planning a beach wedding, trust me, you want Pam Bell Photography!!! I promise you it's not her first rodeo. We even had wedding GUESTS raving about how awesome the photographers were and how they really knew what they were doing and didn't miss anything : ) I couldn't be more thankful to have had Pam Bell Photography document my special day - we will forever treasure the photos from April 29, 2017. Thanks again from the Torrance/Coppola crew; We love you!

    Sent on 02/20/2018
    Pam Bell Photography 6
    Pam Bell Photography 7
    Pam Bell Photography 8
    Pam Bell Photography 9
    Pam Bell Photography 10

    Pam Bell Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thanks, so much, Reena! Jensen and I loved documenting your gorgeous self and your day. And, it was a perfect one, for sure. We shoot all types of weddings, but I do love my beach weddings and yours will ALWAYS be such a favorite of mine. That frame..... we did it! :) Best, Pam
  • User6341013 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is a fantastic photographer! She made us feel so at ease during our big day as well as our engagement session. She is full of energy and is willing to do whatever it takes to get a great shot. She is incredibly personable and we cannot imagine our wedding without her and Jensen Bell behind the cameras!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam Bell is an AMAZING artist!!!! I feel so blessed that she was the one to forever document our most important day. I knew she was a professional but I had NO idea how beautiful the pictures would've turned out. They are so much more than I could have ever hoped for. Pam is not only a gifted photographer, but she is SO much fun to work with! We will continue using her for years to come as a we start a family. She is the best of the best!!!! Anyone who is able to have her on their big day should consider themselves very lucky!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is a wonderful photographer. She really goes the extra mile and makes the experience fun. I would recommend her to everyone. We have beautiful pictures of our special day and I couldn't be more grateful!

  • User6428417 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam did an amazing job capturing our wedding day and we couldn't be happier with our photos. Pam is a very hard worker and connects with her clients; she provided sneak peeks quickly and did a fabulous job with the slideshow. I have used Pam the last several years for annual beach photos and she is one of the reasons we chose to go to Amelia Island for our destination wedding...it was guaranteed we would love the pictures and memories she captured.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam Bell Photography is hands down the best out there. We had the best time on our wedding day. Pam is so quick and efficient! She has a list that you can add to in order to make sure you get the pictures you want. She's so time efficient as well! We were able to take all of the pictures we needed inbetween the wedding and reception without keeping our guests waiting an outrageous amount of time. She's already shared several pictures from our wedding an they are GORGEOUS. She helps you to feel comfortable too, so none of the pictures look forced or awkward. She's definitely the best choice!

  • M

    McKenzie · Married on 05/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam Bell and her talented team did a phenomenal job photographing our special day! Immediately after choosing Pam as our wedding photographer she was busy planning how she could make our pictures perfect! She went above and beyond to provide us with the support, structure, and expertise we needed in a photographer. When the big day came I was able to relax knowing Pam and her team had everything under control and wouldn't miss capturing any of our special moments. I was very impressed with the quality and style of our photos, they were absolutely stunning! Pam took the time to get to know us to ensure the photos fit our personalities well, and they did! There is something so special about beautiful wedding photos...the day itself goes by so quickly but the pictures help you relive the moments that went by too fast. Every time I look at our gorgeous photos (which were immediately displayed all over our home) I get to enjoy those happy moments all over again. Thank you Pam Bell Photography!

  • D

    Debra · Married on 10/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is wonderful and had lots of great photo ideas. She captured beautiful photos that I will cherish always of our wedding day. I couldn't be happier with them and loved that we could buy the entire session for an appropriate amount.
    I'm looking forward to contacting, Pam Bell Photography next summer for our family photos.

  • A

    Autumn · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful! Pam was easy to work with, and helped make the day even more special! So many people have commented on the pictures from the wedding and breathtaking they are!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVE Pam Bell. She is a great photographer. It rained all day on my wedding day so what we originally planned to shoot was not going to work. She is very creative and was able to capture amazing shots! I highly recommend Pam.

  • J

    Jean · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the 'mother of the bride' and also the 'payor of the bill'. Definitely worth every penny. Pam turned what could have been a disaster of a wedding photo shoot (due to heavy heavy rain) into a spectacular one. She actually used the rain to our advantage. Who could have imagined that?!?! Super organized and fun to work with. A great eye for capturing those unplanned, un-posed shots. We definitely made the right choice!

  • User3107552 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not say enough amazing things about Pam Bell. She is easy to work with, passionate about photography, prompt, professional, engaging, goes the extra mile. She takes the most amazing photos, reviews them promptly, provides sneak peaks, and provides a viewing gallery. I would 110% recommend her

  • S

    britain · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    if i could give 10 stars i would. pam goes above and beyond. not only does she take the most amazing photos.. she is an amazing person. she is easy to work with, prompt on her editing and sharing of photos. and overall talented, professional, honest, etc, etc.. i would 150% recommend her

  • User2251683 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam was amazing to work with and produced AMAZING pictures that captured our personality to a T. She also provided a quick turn around for our pictures!

  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam Bell is amazing! I am very pleased with the quality of my photos and the quality of service she provided. You spend a lot of time with your photographer on your big day, so it is important that they are professional and do not add any stress to your day. Pam was a joy to work with before, during and after the wedding. She set up some incredible shots for us and also got many wonderful natural poses of my husband and I. Work with her and you will be sure to be happy and smiling all day!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam Bell Photography....WOW!! I don't know how else to describe the talents of this photographer. Pam and her daughter captured such special, irreplaceable moments that will take your breath away!! My album is a complete story of Randy and I entire day of wedding bliss. I recommend Pam Bell to anyone, anywhere. She is beyond personable; she listens, gives incredible feedback and is everything all wrapped up in one that ANY bride is looking forward to working with on their dream day.

    Thanks again, Pam!! You are ONE-IN-A-MILLION!!!

    Randy and Melanie Gunter

  • K

    Kim · Married on 02/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were more than pleased with Pam and her daughter! They are friendly, fun, and brought the perfect smiles out of everyone! We enjoyed getting to know them and work with them!

  • T

    Courtney · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is an amazing photographer, we couldn't have asked for better results. I would use her again anytime.

  • JNWhite

    Jessica · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I prepared for my wedding day, I had some very specific images in mind. Pam Bell Photography captured all of the images that I had invisioned along with so many more that I never imaged. Having two photographers allowed for the combination of formal photos and candid shots within a reasonable amount of time. Our wedding was perfect... but it wasn't until I saw the incredible photos that I cried with joy. Pam provided a beautiful table top book and every person who has viewed has stated that they have never seen a more beautiful wedding album. I definitely recommend her work. There is no one else that I would trust to perfectly capture the most important day of my life.

  • J

    joy · Married on 11/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam Bell did my wedding photos 10 years ago this November and working with her was one of the highlights of our wedding experience. I do not consider myself photogenic but I was honestly happy with every single photo she took. Moreover, she worked efficiently and fit in with our wedding party seamlessly. We enjoyed working with Pam so much that she has photographed our family ever since, starting with newborn sessions of both of my children. She continues to provide us with amazing photographs each year, and is our only family photographer. You will not be disappointed with the integrity, responsiveness, and beautiful quality of Pam's work.

    Sent on 04/17/2018

    Pam Bell Photography's reply:

    Wow, Joy! Thank you so much! You know I LOVE your family and always look forward to our time together. I remember your wedding like it was yesterday and cannot believe it has been 10 years. The Ribault Club was such an incredible venue and we loved documenting your time there. So very happy you called on me, and continue to do so! Thanks, again!
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 12/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam's attention to detail, professionalism was second to none. She is a true master of her craft.

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/26/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographs Pam and her son took of the rehearsal dinner and wedding were exceptional. She was relentless in getting just the right shots but without be intrusive. And when we had enough she understood and did not press us to pose for more! She and her son are artists with a camera. There were the traditional pictures but then so much more with shadows and evening skies and relaxed moments that occurred with her ability to relax the group. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 02/29/2016

    Pam Bell Photography's reply:

    I so appreciate the review from Sandra. It was a wonderful weekend full of amazing moments. Her comments are very appreciated. However, I am very puzzled to the 4.5 under responsiveness. To my knowledge, I responded to all communication within a very normal amount of time--emails, phone calls, and meetings. I don't know if that was an accidental rating or not, but just thought I'd add this response, here. Again, it was an awesome weekend and I was thrilled to be a part of it.
  • L

    Lori · Married on 06/26/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started looking at Amelia Island for my destination wedding, finding a photographer was the hardest part. I knew that I needed to have someone who "got me". When we found Pam I knew she was the right person from the start. She sat down with my family and I, got to know us and knew the type of couple we were. Pam had a great rapport with everyone at the Wedding, and made sure that we got pictures of everyone.

    From the first picture that we posted after the event, we were blown away by the comments and the beauty. Almost a year later I look back and remember each shot, and how much fun we had.

    Thanks Pam!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review