Palos Verdes Art Center Reviews

5 | Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Palos Verdes Art Center

Recommended by 98%

5

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • D

    Dottie Green · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Magical Reception Space

    This place is a jewel tucked away in the Palos Verdes area. Great location provides a picturesque venue. Very unique offering of art work to accent your reception. This venue was turned into a magical classy wedding reception. Great lightning for excellent photos. open area for dancing & plenty of space to maneuver. air conditioning provides comfort for guest during summer months. Plenty of parking for guest. Convenient location to Torrance, Palos Verdes, etc. Super Value too.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue.

    I can't say enough positive things about my wedding at the Palos Verdes Art Center; it was nothing short of perfect. I went with their All-Inclusive Package, which was the best decision for me because I'm no event planner. Desiree, who is the venue's day-of coordinator was a blessing, she was on top of everything, listened to all my ideas, and she put together the perfect nautical-themed reception. Their caterer, Gold Star Catering, was also incredible; I received so many compliments on the food. And Gina, who made our wedding cake, did an incredible job. The guests still rave about how much fun they had at the wedding, and I think that's a testament to how wonderful this venue and its vendors are.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • L

    Leigh Green · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Inclusive Artistic Evening

    With every vendor at the location having worked together before, they really have a well oiled machine. The coordinator is highly organized, honest, and knows many in the PV area. They give you a bigger bang than what you expect and do it so your day is what you want exactly. I didn’t think I’d find a reception location that was close enough to Wayfarer Chapel that was within my budget, so I was extremely excited to find a venue that was so willing to not push anything on us, but to listen to what mattered to us and go above our expectations.

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • D

    Donna Peters · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique Venue!

    I am a local event planner and love recommending the PVAC to clients if it fits the size of their guest list. They have a really cool art gallery that has rotating exhibits that can be used for the cocktail hour before moving up to the main event space. The main event space has a lot of potential in terms of decorating it to fit your needs. It isn't a boring hotel banquet room. The caterer was easy to work with and was on top of things and the guests really enjoyed the food. The tables and chairs were included and there is also a little seating area that we kept for people to lounge in. I am sure it could be removed if you preferred. The parking lot has plenty of parking spaces and no need for a valet. The venue required a security guard, which they arranged for as well. You can bring in your own alcohol, which is a huge savings for clients. As long as it is served by the catering staff or bartender. The event manager, Britta Wichers, and her assistant Jane are very responsive and easy to work. All in all, a very pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend to others.

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • J

    Jhona · Married on 09/16/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did not have regret having our reception here. We got lucky that during our cocktail hour, there were exhibits at the art center. Our guests enjoyed it a lot. Jane was very accommodating and on top of things. She was at the reception the entire time. PVAC was not my first choice because i thought at first that it was too much work & too plain...however, when Jane asked me and my husband to check out one of the events and see for ourselves how the room would look like with decorations; that changed my mind. On top of that, the idea of having the place exclusively for your event is awesome.

    Sent on 10/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review