Palos Studio Reviews

43 | Claremont, CA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Palos Studio

Recommended by 97%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • E

    Elycia · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Photographer!

    Great experience, very professional and high-quality photos at a reasonable price. Erin was there the night before for our rehearsal dinner and provided lots of relaxed candid shots.
    Erin and Breanne did a great job from our pre-bridal/groom moments to capturing the set up of the flowers and cake. The first look and beach shots were fun and we got our money shot as the sun went down. The ceremony and dinner/dancing had them both busy and we got a lot of great moments - Palos Studio really captured our magical weekend!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • J

    jessica · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her team are phenomenal! It rained on my wedding day (outdoor wedding) and they were so enthusiastic about it and knew that the pictures would turn out amazing so it made me not even care about the rain either! I got the photobooth with them as well and everyone loved it and said it was great! They were the sweetest vendors that I had for my wedding and I will deffinitly use them in the future and 1,000 percent recommend them

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin of Palos Studio is such a sweetheart! I have worked with her on many occasions and each time, she captures moments perfectly. She is extremely passionate about her work and enjoys every second of it. Her editing style is also very natural and not overly exposed because she makes sure the lighting is always in your favor! I know many brides who have had a great experience with Erin and her team, from engagements, to weddings, to maternity shoots! It is always fun to see how each client entrusts her to continuously capture each milestone from beginning to end!

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin's photos are STUNNING! She has an amazing eye that will leave you in awe of the moments she captures. Nothing will be forgotten and you will treasure your wedding photos for a lifetime.

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her team are so wonderful to work with. They capture the love, emotions and every single important detail of your big day. The moments were beautifully captured with attention to detail and composition. It was so exciting to receive our photos ahead of schedule as well. I highly recommend Palos Studio for you Wedding and Engagement photos! She will capture the memories that will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • User7051371 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Palos Studio and their team are simply amazing! They have such a fun, modern and beautiful photographic style! Erin is amazing with her clients and always makes them feel special. I enjoyed having her take my head shot. :)

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • C

    Cole · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Erin & Louis highly enough! I have worked with them a few times and have always been delivered atellar images and had a wonderful experience working with them. They are super kind people, they make you feel comfortable, and strive to get to know your style to capture the best quality photos.

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team that makes up Palos Studio is amazing! Their ability to capture moments in time that create a lifetime of memories is flawless. Everyone on this team has such great personalities, they create such a comfortable, fun, energetic atmosphere that makes getting your picture taken a lot of fun. When it comes to quality, and professionalism, Palos Studio soars above the rest. Just take a look at their work, it speaks for itself.

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Palos Studio enough! They did an absolutely beautiful job capturing our wedding day. All of the pictures were gorgeous. They captured every important moment and also did a wonderful job capturing all of our friends and family. Which was very important to us. They are professionals and know exactly what to do and they do it right! It was an absolute pleasure working with both Erin and Breanne. From the very beginning they were professional, attentive to detail, and very friendly. I'm big on customer service and they absolutely earn an A+ from me! They work closely with you and your fiancé to make sure they know your style and the important images you want to capture. Not only were our wedding day photos beautiful but also our engagement photos! They did a wonderful job! Every time I look at my wedding photos I relive that day. These are memories that I will treasure forever. Thank you Palos Studio for the beautiful photos!! :)

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so excited to work with Erin and Palos Studio prior to even booking them. Erin's quality of work and creativity speaks volumes through her photography. She photographed our engagement session and the pictures were stunning. Our wedding pictures were nothing short of that. We have beautiful pictures from our church as, well as our venue, photographed by both Breanne and Erin. Palos Studio is extremely flexible and understands how to deliver everything you are looking for, as well as what they think will work best. They were so much fun and extremely professional. I'd highly recommend them to anyone who wants the best day of their lives captured so beautifully!

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • User4919300 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Palos Studio for our engagement and wedding photography, and we also used their Superfly Photo Booth for our wedding too. Erin, the owner of Palos Studio, is so sweet and professional. We initially met with her and loved her professionalism and style of photography, so we definitely wanted to book her. We're glad we did because our pictures came out amazing and we can't thank her enough!

    Also, their Superfly Photo Booth is so much fun! All our guests loved it. It's different than a typical photo booth because it's a setup backdrop that can fit way more people in the photo. Plus the props are included in the rental!

    We highly recommend Palos Studio to anyone!

    Sent on 03/27/2015
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Palos Studio because we love their style! We are so happy with the way our photos came out. Erin was so nice and accommodating when we met her. She was also very responsive with email and made any requests we had, happen. Also, we didnt have to wait long to get our photos, which we really appreciated. I would definitely recommend Palos Studio!

    Sent on 04/18/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Louis are amazing photographers! My husband and I are so pleased with Palos Studio for both our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures! Erin shot our engagement pictures and she made us feel so comfortable together in front of the camera, we really had a fun time and got amazing pictures from it!
    For our wedding, we had both Erin and Louis as our photographers. They are amazing together!!! They are both so talented and their creativeness truly showed on our wedding day! We got so many different shots and angles of pictures from our wedding, and I don't even remember them following us around! Their pictures are absolutely beautiful!!! I have already looked at them over and over again. We are suppose to pick out 80 pictures that we want them to put into our photo album, but I don't know how we can narrow down our favorite pictures to 80!- There are just too many favorites :) They captured so many amazing memories that we will cherish forever and we are so thankful to them!
    Thank you Erin and Louis!

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy we chose to work with Erin and Louis Palos for our wedding. Erin was very patient with my bridal party...which I know can sometimes be a challenge with this group! She welcomed any photo opportunity we requested and made great suggestions so that our photos would not look too staged, but natural and genuine. It was great that she had worked in the Huntington Beach area many times before and knew the best location on the beach for the perfect shots! I would definitely recommend Palos Studios because I felt confident she understood the style of photos we wanted and knew what to do to make sure we all looked our best!

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • C

    Candice · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin Palos takes GORGEOUS photos. I am a photo junky, so the first thing I did when I got engaged was look into photographers. I searched and searched until I found Palos Studios. They looked like my dream photographers but I wanted to meet with them first. From the minute we walked into the office, I felt completely comfortable. Erin is such a sweet, kind hearted, wonderful person. Not only that but her photography is STUNNING. Erin took our engagement photos and they came out more beautiful than I could even imagine. She also did a boudoir shoot for me before the wedding. I used that to give to my husband the day of our wedding as a wedding gift. Not only were those photos stunning, but she made me feel sexy, beautiful, and comfortable taking those photos. I thought I would be uncomfortable, but she had champagne and a relaxing environment. The day of the wedding, she came with a second shooter, and took so many gorgeous photos. I never felt like I had to worry about a thing during the whole wedding because I knew she was capturing everything. She took so many photos that it took me 2 days to go through them all. She captured every special minute and more. One thing you don't want to do is skimp on your photographer. Palos Studio will capture all the special moments for your wedding and more. There are pieces of the wedding that I forgot about until I saw the photos. Thank you Erin for making my experience such a wonderful one and for capturing all the special moments of my wedding for me.

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • L

    LN11S · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Palos Studio did such an amazing job on our wedding day. A friend/co-worker hired Palos Studio for their wedding in 2009. Since then, I have been following their posts and knew they had to capture our photos on our wedding day. Contacting, booking, updating date, and working with Palos Studio has been such a breeze.
    As the day started, everything was going well up until the limo driver was in the picture (wink ;), he was about 1.5-2hrs late. This threw off our wedding day schedule and we had to skip and re-arrange a couple events. I had one of my bridesmaid call and change the meeting place and time and Palos Studio; they met us at the church and not at the hotel without a problem. They were waiting for us when we got there. There was some time between the church and reception and they took us to the beach for more photo opportunity. I am in LOVE with their work and we are still so very excited and can't wait to see them (even the sneak peeks).
    I am definitely a fan for life!!

    Sent on 11/28/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin from Palos Studios was amazing! We were determined to find the perfect photographer, and met about 10 before hiring Erin. We did both our engagement session and wedding photos with Erin. For our engagement shoot, we had very specific things in mind (wanted beach and architecture, and we wanted to include our dogs). She took it all into consideration and suggested Laguna Beach. The pictures were spectacular and totally reflected our personalities. Also, she proved her skills in catching the light at dusk - which we loved about her pictures from our initial meeting. She did an amazing job capturing all of the moments in our wedding, and the pictures are perfect! I was so comfortable with her on our wedding day. She was willing to take all the pictures I wanted, but also suggested additional pictures that would look great, and she was right! All in all, Erin was such a sweetheart, who put me at ease on my wedding day and took AMAZING photographs that we will cherish forever!!!

    Sent on 11/23/2011
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful pictures and photographers! The Palos Studios provides worry free wedding days. There are many moments in time that you want caught on camera especially during your wedding day and after that split second they are gone...the palos studio captures most if not all of those moments. They are a joy to work with and are really respectful/responsive of what photos you want taken and they take very artistic/modern/creative pictures as well. Some may say that they are on the pricey side but you get what you pay for - do you really want to gamble with a cheap photographer on the most important day of your life?

    Sent on 07/12/2011
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louis and Erin were AMAZING! We loved working with them and their photos of our wedding came out beautifully! We loved how they took some traditional photos, but were also not afraid to take some that were incredibly artistic and editorial. We will continue to refer them to everyone we know!

    Sent on 06/15/2011
  • J

    Jessica & Brian · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Palos Studios after both a personal and professional referral to us. We have had our engagement session done and loved the photos, they gave us every photo and the rights to our photos in a timely manner and were easy to work with and made us feel comfortable as first time "photo shoot" participants. The husband & wife team makes it easy for couples or anyone to open up and show true emotions in their shots...we look forward to having them as our wedding photographers in November and have seen much of their work on the website and really like what we see so we KNOW we will be pleased with the outcome of our wedding photos and definitely will return to them for major & minor life events in the future!

    Sent on 06/16/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every bride and groom knows how much hard work goes into planning a wedding, so the best compliment that I can give to the amazing Palos Studio is that every interaction and correspondence with Erin and Louis felt absolutely effortless. They are masters of their craft in every way, but their cool and calm demeanor makes the experience of working with them an absolute delight.

    When Erin and Louis showed up on the day of the wedding, I was instantly more at ease. They were with us every step of the way on our big day, and it truly felt like being with old friends. Erin and Louis captured all the special moments- big and small, obvious and not so obvious- to the point where it felt like watching a video when we went through our gallery of photos. Their incredible talent, attention to detail, and ability to tell a story through their photographs is what I feel makes this dynamic duo truly special.

    Palos Studio is the perfect team for anyone looking for photographers who are not only exceptionally artisitic but equally reliable and fun to be around. Thanks Erin and Louis!!

    Sent on 06/23/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly cannot say enough things about Erin and Louis. They were truly an amazing duo to have capture our wedding day. They are two of the sweetest and most talented photographers. Their worked is exceptional and I could not have asked for better photographers. They captured every moment of our wedding day and we are thrilled with the end result. We would recommend them to any couple looking for talent, professional and loyal photographers.

    Sent on 10/06/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Erin for both our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures and she was fantastic! Taking our engagement pictures with her was so easy and fun and the pictures were amazing!

    We had a great experience working with Erin on our wedding day as well. We decided not to do a first look and she was very accommodating with keeping us separated while she did the shoot. She and her assistant arrived early and got started right away shooting the detail shots. We stayed on time the whole evening and got the shots that we wanted. We also did the photobooth and I would highly recommend this! It is so much fun and I know that we will get some awesome and hilarious pictures from it!

    We haven't received our pictures yet (hopefully soon!), but if they are anything like our engagement pictures, they will be beautiful. Erin has a great eye for perfect shooting locations and I can't wait to see our pictures! I highly recommend Palos Studio! They were great to work with and do amazing work!

    Sent on 05/19/2011
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louis and Erin are two of the most hard working team I've ever meet and worked with. They made me and my new husband feel so special! We didn't have time to do an engagement shoot and both are kind of shy in front of the camera but once around them it was like we were made to be in front of the camera. Louis and Erin are also so professional, we have a kind of unique family that could cause some people to run for the hills but not them they were great and so very patient.
    My husband even told them once we start having a family we will definitely be in touch to do pregnancy and family pictures with them. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone that would ask!

    Sent on 04/11/2011
  • jenlov

    Jenny · Married on 01/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louis and Erin are two of the sweetest most hard working team i have ever had the pleasure to meet and work with. they made me and my hubby feel so special and comfortable. they are the best and im so grateful to have meet them and have them capture my wedding day! thanks guys again for everything!!!! xxoo

    Sent on 02/16/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review