Palm Travel Group Reviews

85 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

85 Reviews for Palm Travel Group

Recommended by 99%

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

19 User photos

Palm Travel Group 1
Palm Travel Group 2
Palm Travel Group 3
Palm Travel Group 4
Palm Travel Group 5
Palm Travel Group 6
Palm Travel Group 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • T

    Tyler Cole · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was fantastic!

    Very attentive to needs and questions that we had regarding all facets of travel! Would highly recommend to ANYBODY that was looking to travel! Just amazing!!!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • J

    Jordan Higginbotham · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let Palm Travel plan your dream vacation!

    Linda was absolutely amazing to work with! She met with us personally to customize our vacation and then helped us book excursions and plan our perfect honeymoon!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • V

    Vance · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori did an amazing job with helping us plan our honeymoon. Every detail was perfectly planned out. We will definitely be working with her for future trips!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori Doster with Palm Travel was amazing! She helped us book the perfect honeymoon. We had no idea where to start when it came to planning a honeymoon, but Lori was there to help! We gave her our budget, asked for a few must haves (all inclusive, topical, beach, adults only) and she came back with some great options. She knew all about the resorts and answered any questions we had. She even included tips we didn’t know we needed like how to navigate customs in other countries (she even made a map!), who and how much to tip in another country, and helped us get the proper documentation in order before our trip. I can not recommend her enough!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning not only a wedding, but a vacation for 30+ people can be stressful to say the least. In addition, at that time I was located in Philadelphia, my husband in Charlotte, and Shawnee in Jacksonville. Shawnee seamlessly incorporated all the required components of our dream destination wedding while balancing the distance and our crazy schedules. All of our guests were applauding her organization and how helpful her information packets were prior to leaving. In addition to our destination wedding, she booked a trip for us a year before our wedding to look at 4 different resorts, in which we ultimately decided on Finest Playa Mujeres. We are incredibly pleased with Shawnee and how friendly, realistic, and knowledgable she is. We are loyal lovers of Mexico, and Shawnee knows all of the best spots!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
    Palm Travel Group 8
    Palm Travel Group 9
    Palm Travel Group 10
    Palm Travel Group 11
    Palm Travel Group 12
    Palm Travel Group 13
    Palm Travel Group 14
    Palm Travel Group 15
  • W

    William · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El Dorado Maroma redefines the standard of service. Our travel agent, Shawnee, put together a package that my new bride and I could have only dreamed of. Definitely go through Palm Travel if you're looking into a Cancun resort. Top notch package without the top shelf bill. We will be going back for our anniversary!

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • L

    Leia · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawnee helped my husband and I plan our dream honeymoon! We went to El Dorado Casitas Royal in Riveria Maya, Mexico in February on her recommendation. We met once in person, gave her our budget and she came up with various suggestions based on our budget and interests. We could not have been more pleased with the resort and her service. She takes care of everything from flight, to transportation, tours and hotel accommodations. She is highly professional and responsive to emails. She was able to get us free upgrades, massages, and a free beach front dinner. If you want a seamless honeymoon and don't want another thing to plan during your busy wedding planning, Palm Travel is a fabulous resource!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
    Palm Travel Group 16
    Palm Travel Group 17
    Palm Travel Group 18
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Shawnee was such a great experience. We met with her and she told us about the different options that she thought we would be interested in. We took several brochures home and did some more research on our own. Shawnee was available to answer all of our follow up questions. It was so simple booking through Palm Travel, and the honeymoon was perfect. Best of all, using Palm Travel didn't cost us anything! I would certainly recommend Palm Travel!

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • J

    Jared · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawnee was a pleasure to work with. She handled our entire trip end to end. The accommodations and excursions she suggested were top notch and the prices she was able to get were competitive. Definitely would use her again for future travel.

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • J

    Jin · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Palm travel group is a great travel agency to use for your honeymoon and any trips you might think of. We worked with Lori, she is an awesome travel agent. She gets back to you in a timely manner when you have questions and very informative. You can't go wrong to ask her to be your travel agent.

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Palm Group Travel was wonderful to work with. We used them for our honeymoon and they made the whole experience a breeze. Shawnee was exceptional and we will be using her again!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawnee was great to work with.

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • M

    Malorie · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawnee & The Palm Travel Group were absolutely amazing! She made every step of planning my Mexican destination wedding a breeze!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
    Palm Travel Group 19
    Palm Travel Group 20
    Palm Travel Group 21
    Palm Travel Group 22
    Palm Travel Group 23
    Palm Travel Group 24
    Palm Travel Group 25
    Palm Travel Group 26
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a relaxing and stress-free vacation, Palm Travel Group is the way to go. They handle everything for you and really tailor the trip to your needs. We stayed within budget and had such an amazing time! Will definitely book with Palm Travel Group going forward.

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • T

    Tim · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Palm Travel Group to anyone at anytime! From the moment we met Shawnee and her husband we knew we were going to use them to book our travel for our honeymoon. They were great at explaining all the resorts we were looking at and ultimately helping us decide on our final destination. They were very flexible in regards to payment and supplied all of our travel documents we needed for the trip. Not once did we feel like something was missing in regards to the documents...which was an absolute relief! Their knowledge of Sandals resorts is exactly what we were looking for and with them having been to most if not all of resorts, they can provide you first hand details of what to expect. They booked two excursions for us before we arrived and that was perfect as well. We did make some changes to the actual dates we went on each of them but our butlers handled that with ease while on property. We never felt once that we were blindsided by anything or " We wish we would have known that ahead of time." I can't thank them enough for everything they did. We will most certainly be using their services for all of our travel especially out of the country!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawnee is the best "ever". For months, she would send us suggestions. We would email her and say...so what do you think about this island, what do you think about this resort, etc. By the time we decided I'm sure she did the hallelujah dance. We wanted a honeymoon of a lifetime...WE GOT IT!! btw...this was one of her first suggestions. Just listen to her. Shawnee goes to every resort and experiences each one herself. The photos on her website are a "true" representation of the resort, don't worry they are not photo shopped...it's the real deal and that amazing. Just follow her advice. Leave it in her hands.

    Oh and I also referred Shawnee to a co-worker who was on a tight budget and she was able to help them have a great honeymoon as well. So just give her a budget and let her find you the perfect honeymoon for you!!

    You won't regret it.

    We will continue to call on Shawnee for all of our future vacations!!

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • User3607617 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawnee made the process so easy to get our honeymoon booked. She got us a great room on a great floor with special extras. Would highly recommend booking with her for pretty much any trip!!!

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawnee at Palm Travel was absolutely wonderful to work with. We told her what we were looking for in an all inclusive destination wedding. She quickly compiled a nice email with five different resorts that offered what we wanted (all inclusive, kid friendly and a casino). In her email, she also included highlights about each resort and some things that we might not be aware of and may not like. For instance, we did not know that some resorts offer booking credits and complimentary wedding packages. It was very easy for us to research and narrow our destination down with the resort website links and wedding options attached in her email.

    Shawnee corresponded with all of guest and did all of the bookings for us. We created a private Facebook page and added her to the group. She would even post reminders on our behalf in our Facebook page. I loved our emails we received from her updating us with the room bookings, deposits and final payments for each guest.

    I would highly recommend Palm Travel and Shawnee for any destination wedding or honeymoon. We will be booking through her again for our first anniversary trip.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • G

    Glenn · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawnee Doster was absolutely AMAZING! Extremely kind, honest and helpful in helping us make a decision for our honeymoon destination. We set a budget and she developed several plans of where we can stay, with our specific preferences on what we liked/needed in a resort. She is always able to be reached via phone and email; we had her full attention!! We will use her for our future travels, without a doubt! I have recommended her countlessly to our friends and I will continue to do so. Try her! You will not be disappointed! :)

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • User4931579 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would have never known about the resort we chose for our honeymoon without the assistance of Palm Travel Group. Great service!

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • A

    Ana · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice and explains everything well.

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 03/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawnee helped plan our wedding at Sandals Negril Jamaica. We first contacted her in the beginning of February 2015, wanting to get married about 5-6 weeks later. She was very accommodating in helping us find the perfect destination. She was very helpful with getting all the documents together and directing us to the right people needed to get married. The wedding was wonderful, memorable, easy and stress-free. We truly enjoyed our vacation and wedding experience. We couldn't have done it without her!

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawnee was absolutely amazing! We never used a travel agent before and she exceeded all our expectations! She made everything easier for our honeymoon. We never had to question what was going on with out honeymoon. She did everything and was so on top of things! I would highly recommend Shawnee from Palm Travel Group to anyone! You will not be disappointed! Thank you Shawnee for making our honeymoon perfect!

    Sent on 02/13/2015
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawnee with Palm Travel Group is amazing. She helped us plan a flawless and perfect Honeymoon. We went to Sandals La Source Grenada and it was so wonderful. Our room was fabulous and Shawnee had many suggestions for us to be completely prepared for the perfect vacation. The steakhouse was our favorite. It was so amazing! We did the Club Sandals level room and the room service was quick and fabulous. We had a fullly stocked bar too. The resort is brand new and the staff was great. Thank you, Shawnee for helping us find the perfect Honeymoon resort, booking our flights and providing excellent guest service. I would highly recommend Palm Travel Group.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • User4793378 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawnee was very professional and prompt when handling our honeymoon travel. She gave us complete and easy to understand information that made our trip easy. I highly recommend Shawnee.

    Sent on 02/16/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review