1070 Reviews for Palermo Bakery

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+21
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Delivery (129)
Cakes (126)
Private Tastings (120)
Consultations (110)
Custom Design (108)
Setup (77)
Gluten Free (9)
Groom's Cake (6)
Pastries (4)
Cookies (2)
Cupcakes (2)
Dessert Buffet (2)
Cake Pops (1)
1067 Palermo Bakery Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

The cake was absolutely delicious! Thank you so much!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Justine, 10/27/18, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

The cake was delicious ! When we met with them they gave us many options to taste. Olga was very nice to work with and did a great job of helping us design our perfect cake.

Photo for Palermo Bakery Review
Profile Picture Ashley, 4/28/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Had such a great experience with Palermos Bakery for our wedding cake and they delivered the BEST grooms cake i could have ever envisioned. Took everything i gave them and incorporated it in the cake. really loved everything about it!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 4/20/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Groom's Cake, Consultations, Custom Design, Private Tastings
5.0

They are so professional, the girl that recieved us was so nice and helpfull. I select a cake with 4 floors made with red velvet and chocolate pudding. The taste was perfect, the bad thing is that we ate all and we still wanting more, jajaja. Thank you Palermos!

Photo for Palermo Bakery Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gyselle, 3/31/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings, Cakes
5.0

Palermo's was referred to my husband and I through our vendor (The Valley Regency), and we're so glad we chose them! Their cake tasting specialists had about 16 flavors out and ready for us to try and choose from. We also brought in a picture of a cake design that we fell in love with, and they upgraded it flawlessly. The cake was absolutely delicious, beautiful, and was delivered on time with no complications!

Photo for Palermo Bakery Review - White Lattice Quilt Fondant Wedding Cake
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Raya, 3/17/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Custom Design, Delivery, Private Tastings
5.0

Palermo Bakery gave us the wedding cake of our dreams! Our wedding was at Rock Island Lake Club so our cake from Palermo Bakery was included in our package, which was great because we had heard only good things about Palermo! Our cake tasting with them went really well and we left there feeling confident, comfortable and more than happy with the amount of choices we were given. From the styles, colors and flavors of cake and of filling, we had more than enough to choose from in order to customize our wedding cake. Our cake was delivered on time and was exactly what it should have been! It was gorgeous and delicious! -The Revoirs

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jacqueline, 3/10/18, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Palermo's made the cake for our wedding on March 4th. We had our wedding at Park Chateau and Palermo's was one of the two bakeries we could choose from to make our cake. We went for a tasting and loved the yellow cake and cannoli cream. My husband liked the chocolate pudding filling. We were able to do both in separate layers of the cake. The day of the wedding the cake was absolutely stunning and exactly what we had asked for. I was afraid that doing buttercream instead of fondant would make the cake look less impressive, but their icing work was flawless. We added sugar flowers to our cake and it really set it over the top. It was also delicious! Thank you Palermo's!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alexandra, 3/4/18, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Gluten Free, Cakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Our wedding cake was beautiful and so delicious. It was the recommended bakery of our vendor. We got a vanilla cake with raspberry custard filling. It was a four tier cake with burgundy ribbon around the bottom of each tier. The ribbon matched the color of our wedding perfectly. I called two weeks before and asked for icing flowers at the top instead of a cake topper and I'm so happy I did. It just looked beautiful. Thank you Palermo's!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Laura, 1/14/18, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Olga was very helpful and kind! I was very happy with Palermo Bakeries service. My Wedding is a Fall theme and the desisign is gorgeous! I would definiteley recommend!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Debbie, 11/25/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Custom Design, Delivery
5.0

Amazing cake! From the first time we met for our tasting, everyone at Palermo's was great and so understanding and helpful with what we wanted. Our vision came to life when the cake was delivered. It looked beautiful and tasted wonderful! We even ordered take-home boxes so guests who had filled up on dinner food could still enjoy the cake at home!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lisa, 11/18/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

The tasting was a lot of fun, and the cake turned out exactly the way we expected! I got a ton of compliments about the cake from my guests (some even admitted to eating a second piece, when they knew those guests had already left!)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gabrielle, 11/17/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Private Tastings, Cakes
5.0

Palermo Bakery totally knocked it out of the park!!!! We had a cake that was included through our wedding venue package, so we initially weren't sure what to expect. From the tasting all the way to the big day, they proved to be reliable, professional and creative!!! Using a pinterest pic, we were able to create a vision for our cake for a nominal upcharge. When we saw and tasted our cake on the big day, we were floored by how beautiful and delicious it turned out!!! Our guests are still talking about how much they loved the cake and how tasty it was!!!! Thank you so much, Palermo's!!! We will be back in the future!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Valerie, 11/11/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Our wedding was Saturday 11/11/2017. We worked with Olga and Crystal for our wedding cake and the "groom's cake" for the rehearsal dinner. Our wedding cake was beautiful and tasted delicious. The groom's cake was exactly what I wanted and what I pictured it to be. It was delivered with no issues and I didn't have to worry about a thing. My husband was so surprised and loved it. Thank you Palermo's bakery for your excellent work.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Georgia, 11/11/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We were luck that our venue included on wedding cake in our price - we were even luckier that it was Palermos bakery. Their selections were incredible, the cake was to die for, they offered so many combinations of amazing flavors. We paid extra for fondant accents which was important to us and our cake could not have been more gorgeous! it looked like such a beautiful piece of decor. Thank you so much Palermos!! :)

Photo for Palermo Bakery Review
Photo for Palermo Bakery Review
Photo for Palermo Bakery Review
Photo for Palermo Bakery Review
Photo for Palermo Bakery Review
Photo for Palermo Bakery Review
Profile Picture Patricia, 11/11/17, 11 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

I highly recommend Palermo's Bakery. They made our wedding day even more perfect. The cake they made was exactly what I envisioned and it was delicious! Stress free, beautiful and delicious!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Vianca, 11/4/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I usually HATE wedding cakes - pretty to look at but not that great to taste. Palermo's totally throws that out the window. Our cake was beautiful and so unbelievably yummy!! Our cake came with our reception hall package but we did have a couple of options of bakeries to choose from. Once we went to the tasting, we didn't look back. We ended up getting a 4 tier cake - chocolate with their hazelnut filling and vanilla with their cannoli filling. I wish I had a piece right now!!

Photo for Palermo Bakery Review - 4-Tier, off-set squares!
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Christina, 10/20/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

My wedding venue (Grand Marquis) uses Palermo's for the included wedding cake, however we chose to pay extra for a few upgrades and it was definitely worth the money. Our cake was HUGE, beautiful, and delicious. It looked exactly like the picture that was drawn for us at the time of our consult. Highly highly highly recommended for top-of-the-line, elegant wedding cakes. PS- the nutella filling was a hit with our guests!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Samantha, 10/14/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Our wedding cake from Palermo was beautiful and delicious! We had a semi naked cake with alternating tiers of red velvet and cannoli cream. We also had some dietary restrictions for our guests so our coordinator, Olga, added sugar free and gluten free cakes for only $25 each! Olga was so helpful and professional throughout rhe whole process. Thank you!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Melodyanne, 10/6/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings, Cakes, Gluten Free
5.0

Our venue (The Boathouse at Mercer Lake) has an arrangement with this bakery and the wedding cake was included in our costs. We are so glad that they partnered together because the cake was so delicious! We visited the bakery in Ridgefield Park, the process could not have been more streamlined. They offered us coffee and over a dozen flavors of cake/fillings. Ultimately we went with Chocolate w/ fudge and White w/lemon cream. Both were so good- we're looking forward to eating our anniversary cake next year!

Photo for Palermo Bakery Review - Buttercream Frosting!
Flowers by Viburnum Florists
Photo for Palermo Bakery Review - Buttercream frosting!
Flowers by Viburnum Florists
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Anna-Lee, 10/1/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Cakes
5.0

A wedding cake from Palermo Bakery was a package deal with our wedding venue, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the arrangement! Leighann helped us at our tasting, and she was kind, enthusiastic, and so accommodating of our needs. Coming from a family with multiple food & nut allergies, her genuine concern and obvious efforts to make our cake not only what we wanted, but also safe for everyone, despite the use of nuts in their facility, was sincerely appreciated. And the end result was excellent! The cake we settled on was simple, beautiful, and delicious – a four layer cake with white buttercream icing, decorated with gold ribbon and flowers to match our décor, with alternating layers of red velvet and chocolate chip cannoli cream. Guest loved it, and we cannot wait to each the top layer on our 1-year anniversary!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Melissa, 9/30/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Consultations, Private Tastings, Cakes
5.0

We were lucky enough that our venue has Palermo’s as one of the choices for our wedding cake. We had never heard of Palermo’s before, but we went cake tasting at both places that we could choose from and Palermo’s was out of this world. It was so hard for us to choose what flavor we wanted because when we tasted them they were all so good. When it came to the wedding day, they did not disappoint. They were able to accommodate our requests with no issues, and throughout the whole process they were quick to respond and easy to work with. Everyone raved about how the cake looked and even more important about how delicious it was. Now that we know about Palermo’s we will definitely be going back for more!!!

Photo for Palermo Bakery Review - Buttercream icing, with NYC skyline fondant on the bottom.
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Richard , 9/24/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Thank you for making our special day amazing with the cake and you did exactly how I asked you guys to do that thank you again

Photo for Palermo Bakery Review - LORENZO & CYNTHIA wedding on 09/24/17
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture cynthia, 9/24/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Great service- and delicious cake

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Melissa, 9/22/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Our venue, Rock Island Lake Club, include a cake from Palmero's bakery in our package and it was both beautiful and delicious! They had plenty of options to choose the cake design from and we loved our cake! The tasting was a lot of fun and we were able to choose two different fillings and both were incredible!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristen, 9/22/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake