Paella Time Reviews

39 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Paella Time

Recommended by 96%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

10 User photos

Paella Time 1
Paella Time 2
Paella Time 3
Paella Time 4
Paella Time 5
Paella Time 6
Paella Time 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Brandy

    Brandy Williams · Getting married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable and professional

    While we did not select Paella Time as our caterer, we would still highly recommend anyone looking for a caterer to check them out. They were very willing to accommodate all of our requests. They provide a full service, fun, and unique catering option. Every person that we interacted with from Paella Time was very professional and friendly.
    Our decision to hire a different caterer had nothing to do with Paella Time at all. We just met with a caterer that we felt an instant connection to and did not want to risk losing our date (caterers book fast, so you have to jump on them). Upon receiving our message informing them of our decision to hire a different caterer, Ralph, was very gracious and respectful. He told us that while he was sorry that he would not be catering our wedding , that he was happy we were able to find a caterer that was a great match for us and wished us the best.
    If you are looking for a unique, beautifully presented, one stop catering option, we would highly recommend giving Paella Time a try.

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • Steve

    Steve Peck · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Paella Time

    Paella Time was an excellent addition to our wedding! From the planning process, to the in-home tasting, to the reception, Ralph and his team maintained a high level of customer service. Watching the chef create the paella at the reception was sensational and the quality of the food was exceptional. Our wedding guests continue to rave about the experience and the paella. Thanks again Paella Time!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
    Paella Time 8
  • Chienhui

    Chienhui Hsu · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and delicious!

    We hired Paella time for our wedding in Sanborn County Park. Ralph is very helpful and organized. From the time we got in touch, he listed a detailed checklist which help us to plan our wedding better and reminded us a lot of things that we don't even think of at first. Ralph also scheduled a site vist and tasting. I noticed that along the proccess, Ralph and his staff, Tfff are very proactive and professional, they actively asked questions such as the resources at the venue site.
    On our big day, they did a great job working with other wedding vendors. it actually rained that day and thanks to the great staffs from Paella time, they overcome the cold and the rain, delivering great quality food and did a thorough cite cleanup. they even packed the food for us !

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • E

    Elise M · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All caterers are NOT equal. So glad we chose Paella Time!

    We can't thank Paella Time enough for everything they did to help make our wedding live up to our dreams. Tiffany, Ralph are friendly, responsive, and EXTREMELY helpful. They both had great ideas from the very first email. Tiffany provided an detailed proposal listing all the costs. This was so appreciated. Other caterers we had spoken to had other charges not appearing on their quotes that would have been a surprise to us if we didn't ask. Ralph came to our home for a private tasting. We met in Spain, and Ralph's paella is one of the best we've ever had. And the tapas were ALL SO GOOD it made us really hard to choose. Both Ralph & Tiffany also met us at the venue to help us with the layout. The Paella Time staff took care of all the set up on the day of our wedding. We need to make some changes to the layout/timeline..., and the Paella Time staff as able to accommodate our needs on the fly. All of our family and friends had a great time, and LOVED the idea and the food. At the end of the night they took care of all the clean up. Everything was fantastic and couldn't have been easier. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • L

    Lydia G · Married on 04/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond our expectations.

    We hired Paella Time to caterer our wedding in Big Sur. The food and service were both excellent. The live paella created the unique and fun experience for our family & guests we were hoping for. Our venue didn't provide much in the way of tables & chairs, and Paella Time helped us arrange everything we needed. They set everything up, and cleaned up at the end. Thank you for a great experience, and helping to truly make our day special.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • B

    Brenda S · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Paella Wedding

    THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! Thank you for making our wedding extra-amazing and taking care of us! We really appreciated you attentiveness and feel you really went above and beyond working with us. We really enjoyed the opportunity to sit down and get to know you. You really helped us with your insights and suggestions for the wedding. To this day everyone talks about how amazing your paella was!!! Thanks again for EVERYTHING!

    Sent on 02/16/2019
  • M

    Matt R. · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic wedding food and service!

    Paella Time and Ralph are more than caterers, they really make events happen and memorable. Our backyard wedding was all we could have hoped for. We had 50 guests, and some spaces would have to double as the wedding site and reception. Ralph came to our property several weeks before and drew up a plan of how to make it all work. The staff he had the day off took care of it all. We didn't need to hire out a few companies to handle various tasks, like bartending and general site servicing, it was all bundled into one. Two friends acted as day of coordinators and it all easily worked out.

    The food was seriously delicious. Many compliments and comments about how exceptional the food was. The 4 foot paella pan made for an awesome display when folks came up to get their serving, and few veggie, etc dishes paella dishes were easily prepared, as well. Lots of meat, seafood and saffron - no corners cut, ample for seconds and lots of left overs! The appetizers were also excellent. Ralph did an in home tasting session with us, so we had a chance to try and select everything in advance.

    Ralph was very professional and easy to communicate with. You can tell right away he's very experienced with events by the details he includes in his communications; this in my book is a plus. I've organized events for 150+, and it's better to address details early on, not 3 days before. We felt very comfortable in the days leading up to the wedding knowing we had covered all relevant topics with Paella Time.

    Do yourself a favor and at minimum contact Paella Time to learn about the services and packages they can provide your wedding or event. We're so glad they were a part of our wedding. Thanks again, Ralph!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
    Paella Time 9
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the owner of Cassandra White, Weddings and Events. I had the pleasure of working with Paella Time's owner Ralph and his wonderful team on a recent wedding in San Francisco. When it came to planning for the wedding, Ralph was responsive, accommodating, organized and promptly provided any information I requested. The food was delicious, their presentation was incredible, the staff was attentive to the guests needs, right on top of things and easy to work with. You need to consider Paella Time for your next event!

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • L

    Leticia · event on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paella Time catered my Birthday Party this past April 21, 2018. Everything was wonderful - the food, the service, the Chef! Words are really not adequate to describe how please we were with Paella Time. Just an unbelievable culinary/paella experience for all attendees. We had so much fun. Thanks again!!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • J

    Joannie · event on 09/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So big birthday coming up, and been there done that with the taco guy. Looking for something different & fun this time around. Found Paella Time, and the rest is history. This birthday party is now referred to as the big paella birthday! Thanks so much for a fantastic night.

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ralph catered our wedding in September and it was an excellent experience. We knew that we wanted paella so we did a bunch of research and got in touch with a few different caterers. Ralph was immediately the most professional caterer that we spoke with - he sent an extremely detailed questionnaire that we filled out to get things started which was super helpful in starting to get us organized and thinking about the day. Paella Time provides plates, silverware and linens which is so easy and helpful. It makes a huge difference to cut down not only on costs but also the simplicity of cutting down on vendors. Ralph came to our house for the tasting and he is incredibly personable and passionate about his work which we loved. The food was excellent- not only did people love the paella, the tapas and the sangria, but having the paella chef cooking on the deck during cocktail hour was such a blast. It really is part entertainment and part food - it sets such a festive and fun environment. Our chef was Daniel and he and the rest of the serving staff were all excellent, professional and friendly.

    I will say we had a little bit of trouble getting in touch with Ralph in the very beginning when we first contacted him for quotes and more information - we had to send quite a few follow up emails, and that is because he is incredibly busy because Paella Time is so popular. I say that only to tell you that if you DO have trouble getting in touch in the very beginning, do NOT give up, it's worth it. A busy caterer is truly a good sign! And all of that said, after we booked him, he was ALWAYS responsive, even just to say that he didn't have time to answer our questions right then, but would be in touch within a few days.

    Paella Time was so much fun, made our wedding planning a breeze and your guests will LOVE it. I highly recommend working with them for any event.

    Sent on 11/21/2017
    Paella Time 10
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paella Time is BEYOND AMAZING. They took care of EVERYTHING, and made the entire process so easy. Saying the food was delicioys is an understatement. The service was professional and attentive. Nice touch bringing us our own platter of tapas, so we didn't miss out while taking photos LOVED the leftovers @ 1 am! Thank you so much for everything. HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
    Paella Time 11
    Paella Time 12
    Paella Time 13
    Paella Time 14
  • S

    Sue · event on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Paella Time to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday, and had a wonderful time. The chef was fun to watch, and very friendly & imformative about the cooking process. The server was attentive and helpful. Everyone enjoyed the evening. The food was great, and everyone commented how much they liked everything. Thank you for the time, and effort you put into making this event so special.

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to say THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! Thank you for making our wedding extra-amazing and taking care of us! We really appreciated you attentiveness and feel you really went above and beyond working with us. We really enjoyed the opportunity to sit down and get to know you. You really helped us with your insights and suggestions for the wedding. To this day everyone talks about how amazing your paella was!!! Thanks again for EVERYTHING!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
    Paella Time 15
  • G

    Gaston · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our spanish family, paella specialists, where pleased by this catering service!! Just wunderful!!! Thanks!! We love your food!!!

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THANK YOU Paella Time for a fantastic experience! From the first phone call you made everything so easy. I was almost skeptical. You we're willing to handle it all, and took almost all of the stress out of planning our wedding. All of the food was INCREDIBLE! Thank you so much for saving a tapas platter for us. That was so thoughtful. We've received countless compliments on what a great idea this was, how exceptional the food was, and how nice your staff is. 5 stars is NOT ENOUGH!

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paella Time made our wedding planning sooooo easy. Our venue only provided the space, so we needed a caterer that could provide everything, but we weren't even sure what we needed. We contacted a lot of caterers, and Paella Time was the ONLY company that was willing to take care of all the set up, glasses, plates, silverware, linens, tables and chairs. From the first email Ralph said yes to everything. The service was fantastic, and the food was amazing. Thank you so much Ralph and team.

    Sent on 02/11/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for something different for our wedding. Not the same old boring "wedding food" - a chafing dish with either chicken or beef. We wanted something special, fun, and memorable for our guests to enjoy. Paella Time was the perfect choice. The live tapas and paella cooking added another element to our day, and the live flamenco performance after the ceremony really set a festive mood for the rest of the night. The service, the food, the staff, everything was perfect. Everything from the first email was so easy. We can't thank Ralph and his staff enough for a fantastic job. HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Do yourself a favor, and treat yourself to Paella Time.

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • T

    Tasha · event on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Paella Time for an annual event wanting to do something different than what we've done in the past (brought in outside catering, food trucks, etc...) The event was great! The Rain stayed away allowing Chef Brandon to cook entirely outdoors, and the food was a HUGE hit (everything was flavorful & tasty), everyone said it was the BEST food they have had at this event ever!! The staff were professional and really did a great job!! From the first contact, Ralph was responsive and engaging, and worked with our budget to allow us to have a truly memorable event. He even came up to Napa for a private tasting (delicious). Thank you to everyone at Paella Time. So looking forward to doing this again next year.

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • S

    Sonia · event on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our party on Saturday was really fantastic. Your chef and staff were so wonderful to work with and the food was AMAZING. Watching the paella cooked from scratch was so much fun. Thank you so much for all your efforts. As it turned out (which often happens) a few folks got sick, but we are enjoying some great left overs!! Cheers!

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • S

    Susan · event on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Paella Time to cater my husband's birthday. Everything was just perfect, the food, flamenco entertianment, servers, chef... Very smooth from start to finish. Thank you so much for making my event a success!

    Sent on 03/04/2016
  • D

    Diana · event on 01/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, delicious, fantastic, brilliant, awesome... these are some of the words used to describe our company holiday party. We were looking for something different and fun, and Paella Time did not disappoint. The process was a breeze, and our party was one of the best we've ever done. They supplied everything we needed, and cleaned everything before they left. Incredible tapas and paella. 5+++ stars!!! Thanks Chef Gerry and crew!

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • Y

    Yuchi · Married on 12/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paella Time catered our wedding reception at our backyard, and it was fabulous! The food was great, everyone loved it!

    Ralph is so awesome, he was there for us every step along the precess. The very first phone call I had with him went so well that it seemed suspicious. Ralph took care of everything from dishes, silverware, tables, chairs, drink containers, beverage buckets, which I would have otherwise had to look for party rental myself. Afterward, every email communications we had, he had such great attention to details, which made me feel so at ease as a bride to be that has gazillion things to do.

    Day of, his staff arrived 30 minutes earlier than scheduled, set up, poured champagne when guests arrived, served tapas, and then, everyone smelled the paella which smelled and look amazing, and of course they tasted amazing. Before we even noticed after cake cutting (which he included for free!!), the staff has cleared out the tables and chairs in the backyard, moved everything inside, packed the leftovers, and done with such efficiency.

    Morning after, Ralph called and asked if everything was ok because he staff returned 2 hours earlier than scheduled, he was worried that something went wrong. He said he'd refund me the 2 hours time. I said no, everything was great, we were just done and didn't need them there, instead of refund, just give it to the wonderful staff as tips. Ralph insisted that his staff was taken care of, refund there was!

    Thank you Ralph and your wonderful team. I'm sure our guests will reach out to you in the future should they need your service. They absolutely loved it.

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • C

    Christina · event on 12/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Paella Time to cater our company holiday party. HUGE success! The owner, Ralph, is super easy to work with. We have many weird eaters here, and Ralph made something for everyone. ALL the food was delicious. Really enjoyed watching Ralph make the paella. We're already thinking of another reason to invite Paella Time back. Thanks for a fun party.

    Sent on 01/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review