Skip to main content
Weddings

Paella Time Reviews

Paella Time View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

15 User photos

  • Myles
    Myles E. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, unconventional food for your special event

    Paella Time did a fantastic job catering our wedding. All of the staff showed up on time and well-dressed for the day. We got several compliments on the tapas and paella.

    The lead staff person, Sochi, was incredibly attentive to us and was thoughtful enough to set aside a plate of appetizers for us while we were taking pictures. She also prepared a salad and an individual pan of paella for our sweetheart table.

    All in all, paella was a great choice for our special day and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this unconventional dish for your wedding day. There are plenty of options to choose from to tailor the food to your dietary wants/needs. The cherry on top is that this is a full service vendor who made planning/invoicing so much easier.

    Thanks again Paella Time!
  • D
    Debra L. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Finally Married!!!

    We had to postpone our wedding 3 times due to Covid. Thankfully, all of our amazing vendors were flexible, accommodating, and really worked with us to make this happen. We can't thank Paella Time enough for the incredible job they did. Thank you, Tiffany, for answering all our emails, and many, many questions. We couldn't have done this without you. Thank you, Chef Daniel, for absolutely delicious paella. Highly recommend.
  • R
    Rachel D. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Paella Time!!!

    Paella Time did an AMAZING job at our wedding. We had to change venues due to Covid-19, and Paella Time easily handled the changes for us. The new venue didn't offer tables or chairs plus we needed plates, glasses, tablecloths, someone to set it all up and clean up at the end of the night, and Paella Time took care of it all. Couldn't have been easier. Oh, and the food was incredible. The live cooking created and fun experience our guests are still talking about months later. The staff was friendly and professional. From first contact Tiffany and Ralph were a pleasure to work with, and were extremely helpful with the planning process.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dominic L. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not just a caterer

    Paella Time is not just a caterer which is why we decided to go with them to cater our wedding. Besides the food (which was all incredible), they provided us with tables, chairs, all linens, plates, silverware, glasses... Our venue only provided the place, and Paella Time took care of everything else including the set up and clean up. Couldn't have been easier. A few emails is all it took. Thank you so much - Sunny & Dominic
  • J
    Jane Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We do, we did!

    A year and a half of postponements, and we are married! LOVED everything about Paella Time. From our first email to the end of our reception everything so easy. Thanks to the entire Paella Time team.
  • A
    Angielee912@Sbcglobal.net Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely satisfied in Pleasant Hill, CA

    Hi Ralph,

    Just wanted to tell you that your staff and Paella were EXCELLENT! We couldn't have expected a better outcome for our celebration! Chef Daniel, Tiffany, Sheila and Maya were the friendliest, most knowledgeable and helpful group of people I've ever worked with - on time and efficient!

    Compliments to everyone at Paella Time for making our day look and feel absolutely special! (good call on the plates and utensils btw. What was I thinking - paper plates and disposables?!)

    All of our guests had wonderful things to say about the food, the tableware settings and your team. Needless to say many guests took leftovers and the business cards that were on the table! One guest asked if there was a restaurant where he can order from! :-)

    Thank you!
    Extremely satisfied in Pleasant Hill, CA


  • T
    Tabatha H. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was fantastic!

    Everything was fantastic! Thank you Paella Time! Planning this wedding during Covid has been challenging, and Tiffany and Ralph made this so easy and stress free. They coordinated everything with our venue, so we didn't need to. The food was delicious and the service was great. Many, many compliments from family and friends. Couldn't be happier.
  • G
    Geneve S. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible and tasteful!

    Paella Time’s paella and tapas genuinely and authentically beats other flavors my family have tried around the Bay Area. Not only was the food tasteful, but the event staff was as well. We had a backyard wedding in Spring 2021 and Ralph and Tiffany could not have made it flow more seamlessly. I should’ve hired Tiffany as my wedding planner!
  • D
    Dianne W. Married on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service, delicious food, HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    We hired Paella Time to cater our backyard wedding. Thank you for the amazing service from the first phone call, and equally delicious food that we're still receiving compliments on. Tiffany and Ralph were super easy to work with, providing everything we needed including tables, chairs, linens, glasses, and their team was professional, friendly, and attentive. Loved the live cooking. HIGHLY recommend.
  • Karen
    Karen C. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Service and Paella

    Everything from the communication, coordination to the set up the day of our wedding went smoothly. Ralph's team and staff members were wonderful and the service was great! Not to mention the paella was amazing and we finished off all the leftovers over the next few days. I could probably eat that for a month straight.
    Thank you so very much for serving at our wedding and we definitely recommend you guys to anyone that is considering.
  • Lexii
    Lexii B. Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most fun dinner idea!

    10/10 would recommend! Paella Time was so yummy, great staff, professional, included in-home tasting. I loved that it was something different that no one else does. I also loved that it wasn't a served over the shoulder type of dinner, I loved that the guests got up and did buffet style where they got to see the giant paella pans. It was such a fun idea and different than what everyone else normally does. Plus it made the vibe a little bit more casual which I wanted.
  • M
    Maria E. Married on 08/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous paella and service

    Thank you Paella Time for helping make our backyard wedding perfect. Fabulous paella and service from start to end. Many, many compliments on the food. Loved that you provided the tables, chairs, linens, and all of the set up and clean up, and we didn't need to involve our family and friends allowing everyone to relax and enjoy the day. Maria and Edgar
  • S
    Steve H. Married on 08/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Backyard Wedding

    Due to Covid-19 our wedding venue, that was also providing the caterer, cancelled only a few weeks before our wedding. So, we down-sized our wedding, held it in our backyard, and found Paella Time to cater. Since I've been in the US, I haven't had a good paella. I can honestly say not only was this easily the best paella I've had here, but honestly one of the best I've had. Lots of great feedback from our guests. Besides the amazing paella, we also enjoyed sangria and an assortment of tapas - all delicious. Paella Time also provided tables, chairs, linens, plates... basically everything our venue was supposed to. We can't say thank you enough to Chef Ralph and his team for a superb job.
  • D
    Debra Married on 06/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Vendor!

    I cannot recommend Paella Time enough! Ralph and Tiffany are a DREAM TEAM! I have talked on the phone and sent countless emails to both of them figuring out the catering for our wedding and they have absolutely gone above and beyond this whole process!

    They worked with our budget, really listened to our requests, and created the dream catering package for our wedding day. They will really listen to what you are looking for and work with you. They provided so much support and made us feel so at ease for our big day. They have so many different options and really tailor to make sure there is a package for everyone. Truly truly recommend them!
  • R
    Robert S. Married on 05/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worry free service!

    Paella Time handled everything when I hosted my son’s wedding in my backyard. They were VERY professional and everyone loved the Paella. I would definitely consider hire them again!
  • S
    Scott Married on 03/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars, and highly recommend!

    We wanted something different than the boring, bland wedding food we've experienced at many of the weddings we've been to, and Paella Time was exactly what we were looking for. Everyone loved the live cooking. The food was fresh, hot, and full of flavor. Easy to work with, and responded to emails and phone calls promptly. Exceptional service on our wedding day. Couldn't have been easier. ABSOLUTELY 5 STARS, and HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
  • S
    Steve P. Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Paella Time

    Paella Time was an excellent addition to our wedding! From the planning process, to the in-home tasting, to the reception, Ralph and his team maintained a high level of customer service. Watching the chef create the paella at the reception was sensational and the quality of the food was exceptional. Our wedding guests continue to rave about the experience and the paella. Thanks again Paella Time!
  • Chienhui
    Chienhui H. Married on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and delicious!

    We hired Paella time for our wedding in Sanborn County Park. Ralph is very helpful and organized. From the time we got in touch, he listed a detailed checklist which help us to plan our wedding better and reminded us a lot of things that we don't even think of at first. Ralph also scheduled a site vist and tasting. I noticed that along the proccess, Ralph and his staff, Tfff are very proactive and professional, they actively asked questions such as the resources at the venue site.
    On our big day, they did a great job working with other wedding vendors. it actually rained that day and thanks to the great staffs from Paella time, they overcome the cold and the rain, delivering great quality food and did a thorough cite cleanup. they even packed the food for us !
  • M
    Matt Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic wedding food and service!

    Paella Time and Ralph are more than caterers, they really make events happen and memorable. Our backyard wedding was all we could have hoped for. We had 50 guests, and some spaces would have to double as the wedding site and reception. Ralph came to our property several weeks before and drew up a plan of how to make it all work. The staff he had the day off took care of it all. We didn't need to hire out a few companies to handle various tasks, like bartending and general site servicing, it was all bundled into one. Two friends acted as day of coordinators and it all easily worked out.

    The food was seriously delicious. Many compliments and comments about how exceptional the food was. The 4 foot paella pan made for an awesome display when folks came up to get their serving, and few veggie, etc dishes paella dishes were easily prepared, as well. Lots of meat, seafood and saffron - no corners cut, ample for seconds and lots of left overs! The appetizers were also excellent. Ralph did an in home tasting session with us, so we had a chance to try and select everything in advance.

    Ralph was very professional and easy to communicate with. You can tell right away he's very experienced with events by the details he includes in his communications; this in my book is a plus. I've organized events for 150+, and it's better to address details early on, not 3 days before. We felt very comfortable in the days leading up to the wedding knowing we had covered all relevant topics with Paella Time.

    Do yourself a favor and at minimum contact Paella Time to learn about the services and packages they can provide your wedding or event. We're so glad they were a part of our wedding. Thanks again, Ralph!
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ralph catered our wedding in September and it was an excellent experience. We knew that we wanted paella so we did a bunch of research and got in touch with a few different caterers. Ralph was immediately the most professional caterer that we spoke with - he sent an extremely detailed questionnaire that we filled out to get things started which was super helpful in starting to get us organized and thinking about the day. Paella Time provides plates, silverware and linens which is so easy and helpful. It makes a huge difference to cut down not only on costs but also the simplicity of cutting down on vendors. Ralph came to our house for the tasting and he is incredibly personable and passionate about his work which we loved. The food was excellent- not only did people love the paella, the tapas and the sangria, but having the paella chef cooking on the deck during cocktail hour was such a blast. It really is part entertainment and part food - it sets such a festive and fun environment. Our chef was Daniel and he and the rest of the serving staff were all excellent, professional and friendly.

    I will say we had a little bit of trouble getting in touch with Ralph in the very beginning when we first contacted him for quotes and more information - we had to send quite a few follow up emails, and that is because he is incredibly busy because Paella Time is so popular. I say that only to tell you that if you DO have trouble getting in touch in the very beginning, do NOT give up, it's worth it. A busy caterer is truly a good sign! And all of that said, after we booked him, he was ALWAYS responsive, even just to say that he didn't have time to answer our questions right then, but would be in touch within a few days.

    Paella Time was so much fun, made our wedding planning a breeze and your guests will LOVE it. I highly recommend working with them for any event.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paella Time is BEYOND AMAZING. They took care of EVERYTHING, and made the entire process so easy. Saying the food was delicioys is an understatement. The service was professional and attentive. Nice touch bringing us our own platter of tapas, so we didn't miss out while taking photos LOVED the leftovers @ 1 am! Thank you so much for everything. HIGHLY recommend.
  • G
    Gaston Married on 02/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our spanish family, paella specialists, where pleased by this catering service!! Just wunderful!!! Thanks!! We love your food!!!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THANK YOU Paella Time for a fantastic experience! From the first phone call you made everything so easy. I was almost skeptical. You we're willing to handle it all, and took almost all of the stress out of planning our wedding. All of the food was INCREDIBLE! Thank you so much for saving a tapas platter for us. That was so thoughtful. We've received countless compliments on what a great idea this was, how exceptional the food was, and how nice your staff is. 5 stars is NOT ENOUGH!
  • Y
    Yuchi Married on 12/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paella Time catered our wedding reception at our backyard, and it was fabulous! The food was great, everyone loved it!

    Ralph is so awesome, he was there for us every step along the precess. The very first phone call I had with him went so well that it seemed suspicious. Ralph took care of everything from dishes, silverware, tables, chairs, drink containers, beverage buckets, which I would have otherwise had to look for party rental myself. Afterward, every email communications we had, he had such great attention to details, which made me feel so at ease as a bride to be that has gazillion things to do.

    Day of, his staff arrived 30 minutes earlier than scheduled, set up, poured champagne when guests arrived, served tapas, and then, everyone smelled the paella which smelled and look amazing, and of course they tasted amazing. Before we even noticed after cake cutting (which he included for free!!), the staff has cleared out the tables and chairs in the backyard, moved everything inside, packed the leftovers, and done with such efficiency.

    Morning after, Ralph called and asked if everything was ok because he staff returned 2 hours earlier than scheduled, he was worried that something went wrong. He said he'd refund me the 2 hours time. I said no, everything was great, we were just done and didn't need them there, instead of refund, just give it to the wonderful staff as tips. Ralph insisted that his staff was taken care of, refund there was!

    Thank you Ralph and your wonderful team. I'm sure our guests will reach out to you in the future should they need your service. They absolutely loved it.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had Paella Time cater our wedding and it was beyond amazing! The tapas, salad, and paella were all delicious, and the service was great! Ralph was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire planning process, and was very detail oriented to make sure nothing went amiss. If you are looking for a unique food option for your wedding, look no further! Paella Time is it, and will make your wedding a memorable one. I couldn't recommend Paella Time and Ralph more!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message