Padre Ryan Photographic Reviews

36 | Corpus Christi, TX
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Padre Ryan Photographic

Recommended by 89%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.3
36 Padre Ryan Photographic Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Camille · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Padre Ryan for our Port Aransas wedding reception in October 2017 and it was amazing! Brewer is seriously awesome - she is so energetic and she truly cares about providing the absolute best experience for her clients. We had an amazing time at our reception - the beach was gorgeous, the layout was exactly what I wanted, and the BBQ dinner was delicious! The bonfire was awesome and I loved the s'mores. I wish I could relive the day again! Brewer is also very flexible and responsive. Earlier in the week we thought for sure it was going to rain on our wedding day, and she was patient and accommodating while I found a backup location. She met us the day before on the beach and at our backup location, to scope out both spots. We were so fortunate that the rain held off. Brewer and her team picked up the flowers and our wedding cake and delivered them to our cottage the day of the wedding, which was so helpful. She was also a huge help after Hurricane Harvey hit and we had to scramble a bit to find other accommodations for our guests. Last but not least, when our officiant had to cancel due to the hurricane, she was able to find us another officiant at the last minute (her sister, who was lovely!). Always in Bloom provided the flowers and they were gorgeous! We also added photography to our package, and Philip really seemed to know what he was doing. He was very responsive and flexible and arrived on time - I can't wait to see the pictures!

    Padre Ryan Photographic 1
  • T

    Teri · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience with photo sessions, bridal and wedding. Photo booth was a hit at the wedding and they immediately posted a video and photos. The dj did excellent job also played everything we asked for and more

  • C

    Chasta · Married on 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved this company! They were so professional and flexible and creative. They were willing to work with me and came up with some beautiful poses and pictures!

  • C

    Carmen · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Padre Ryan for our wedding photography needs (engagements, bridals and "day of" wedding photos) after a highly praised recommendation from a friend who was also using Padre Ryan for their wedding. We couldn't be happier with Ryan and his team's attention to detail, down to earth personalities and genuine interest in delivering exactly what we wanted. Not to mention, Padre Ryan traveled 3 hours each way to photograph each significant event in our lives. Thank you, thank you, thank you for capturing beautiful moments of our special day that flew by way too fast! We highly recommend their services!!!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Padre Ryan created my DREAM wedding! I am so so very thankful that I chose this company to plan and coordinate my wedding day. First off I'd like to say that my wedding coordinator, Brewer, was phenomenal! She has amazing energy, great taste and is a beautiful person. She listened to all of my bridezilla requests for months and she nailed it! She went above and beyond to create this image that I had in my mind. I don't know how she did it, I mean to plan a wedding at a site that I've never even seen, working with someone that I've never met in person - - and wow I wish I could post pictures of the amazing work that she did because the ceremony site that she created was so beautiful that it brought tears to my eyes when we pulled up. It was something out of a magazine! Thank you Brewer - you rock!
    Meredith - an employee at Padre Ryan recommended a venue for me for my reception and again WOW - I had the most beachy, shabby-chic reception with the most fabulous food! It was perfect!
    I also went through Padre Ryan for my photography and David our photographer was super cool and awesome! It wasn't stressful - the photos flowed but didn't take too much time away from the wedding events! Thank you David!
    Ryan himself even called me personally to ensure that his team was doing an amazing job and that right there says a lot about the company. They truly care. And I felt like at that moment that they were there to make my wedding day magical, they weren't just there to make a profit.
    Padre Ryan I can't thank you enough for making my day absolutely perfect!

    Christine and Nick and baby Lyla Belle

  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My photographers name was Steve and he really was amazing! He took the time to get to know me and us as a couple. He showed us pics as he went along and truly tried to capture every moment. He is very passionate about what he does. I found let be happier with his services!

  • K

    Krystal · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer was amazing. My wedding pictures are gorgeous!

  • D

    Desiree · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Padre Ryan for a PROM. I was 110% satisfied with the services rendered. We purchased the DJ/Photobooth option and were given a great price and taken extremely good care of. I would, without hesitation recommend this Company to any friend, family member or co-worker for their event.

  • R

    Rae · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not a picture taker, as a matter of fact, I hat having my picture taken. My photogs were on it! They were very professional even though I was making their job difficult. They mingled in quite seamlessly, I wasn't aware of them during the ceremony; however, the pictures were absolutely beautiful. They were very stealthy and got a lot of great shots! Book them!

  • N

    nivea · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonder and went above and beyond to try and help when my hair and makeup lady was not showing up. Even went to the extent to hurry her along when she finally did show up so I didn't have to hardly say a word. They were wonderful. Everyone loved Laura and her professionalism. Sam was awsome and everyone enjoyed him as well. He was excellent at playing the songs we asked. Could not have gotten a better crew thank you all so very much.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photography staff at Padre Ryan were INCREDIBLE!!!! They were so creative and professional throughout my wedding experience. It was nice to know that I had one less thing to worry about on my wedding day- they made me feel beyond comfortable about the photos. They caught every important moment and I'm glad that I can look back on my special day and have all of those moments preserved perfectly!

  • N

    Nammi & Marcus · Married on 04/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Melanie were our wedding photographers and we were very glad that we chose Padre Ryan photography to capture our wedding days ! They were very professional, flexible, accommodating and had great attention to detail.
    Ryan came to see us a few days before the wedding, to discuss the schedule of events and specific photographs that we wanted. In addition, over the two days, they took thousands of additional shots, to capture the whole ambience of the two days, and were always available when we asked for particular shots on the spur of the moment.
    They both blended effortlessly into the days, and made themselves part of the wedding, whilst maintaining their professionalism and taking great photos and video footage.

  • R

    Ruben · Married on 03/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have always been skeptical of any business I do not have personally recommended by friends or family.. But I must say , I was VERY pleased with the outcome of my beach wedding! They were very accomodating and flexible to meet our needs. I was very pleased, thank you Ryan and Aileen for working with us and against the elements to make our wedding as stress free and satisfying to our standards!

  • N

    Nitsia · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a complete delight to work with Ryan, he was very attentive to my every concern and or question, I had from the first time we spoke up until the week my photo disk was mailed. I would call and ask questions that I am sure were redundant but he was very patient with me. The day of the event went smoothly and we are very happy with the finished product of his photography of our special day. We would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone planning an event that requires photography.

  • K

    Krista · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Murphy with Padre Ryan Photographic is so easy to work with!! Being a bride who doesn't love attention, he really helped me to feel comfortable and natural. Couldn't be happier with the engagement session and bridal session as well as the wedding photos! He is willing to work long hours to ensure you get all of those special memories captured and is so quick at responding to phone calls or emails! We got very lucky with finding him!

  • User3532133 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I went down to Port Aransas, Tx to have a photoshoot done at the beach with Ryan. We live in El Paso, Tx and we communicated through email and phone throughout several months. When the day came we met up with Ryan as he began to do his job. He is great! We loved all of the great pictures he took of us at the beach. He is very professional and he know what he is doing. We absolutely loved the experience!

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 07/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was very laid back and easy to work with. He was able to capture beautiful photographs and worked to make everything run smoothly. We think he is an incredible value!

  • J

    John · Married on 07/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan surpassed are expectations. It was a very comfortable experience. I am very camera shy. Ryan made my wife and I feel like there was no camera there.

  • A

    April · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was really great the guys worked very well through the whole thing Ryan was always easy to get a hold of and he made everything very easy and fun.

  • User3525327 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were extremely happy with our wedding pictures from Ryan. Any person that sees our pictures comments on how unique they are. We had an outdoor wedding at the beach. From my husband: " He did what we asked for and more, and the pictures were really good quality."

  • J

    Jaime · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really don’t know what to say to truly emphasize how fantastic Ryan was. He showed up early and II was a frantic bride not even ready yet and worried beyond belief. Ryan really took the time to laugh, comfort me and take candid shots that will last truly a lifetime for me and my husband. We have a LARGE family divided into many different parts and I was terrified about how long the family shots would take, he had family shots done and completed within a short period of time and the pictures that resulted? Were nothing short of amazing. I know picking a photographer is hard, there are so many out there! I would pick Ryan because he takes the time to listen to what you want, what you need and makes you laugh and feel comfortable the entire time.

  • User3528477 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was great to work with in the editing of photographs. His expertise and artistic eye was a great help. He made a not-so-great situation into a better one. His professionalism was welcomed and I appreciate his work. Thank you! Susan Hearron

  • S

    Shea · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and his crew were amazing! We couldn't ask for a more accommodating and wonderful person.......not to mention everything else. The photography is second to none!! The color and the pure beauty are just absolutely amazing! Ryan has an excellent eye for photography and knows exactly how to make the perfect memory show through in the pictures. The DJ was great, the dance floor was always full and had a nice flow of music that everyone enjoyed from my 6 year old daughter to my 90 year old grandparents. Bottom line is you wont be disappointed with Ryan he is a great guy and an amazing photographer.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan created more unique photos for my wedding then I would have ever expected. They turned out so beautiful and I couldn't have been happier. The way he blended the color with the black and white looked so neat and professional. He spent many hours with us to make sure he got the best shots of our ceremony and the reception. I would recommend Ryan to anyone who wants great photos taken by a friendly, professional photographer.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed with Wayne and Brewer. Our initial wedding date was going to be rained out, and because it was a beach wedding, it would have been a disaster. We had family and friends driving in from Houston and did not want them sitting in the rain. I requested the wedding be moved to the next day on Sunday and they were happy to do so. The wedding was beautiful, the sun was out and the sky was blue! Great people to work with and our day was perfect.