Pacific Harvest Catering Reviews

79 | Atascadero, CA
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Pacific Harvest Catering

Recommended by 99%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

10 User photos

Pacific Harvest Catering 1
Pacific Harvest Catering 2
Pacific Harvest Catering 3
Pacific Harvest Catering 4
Pacific Harvest Catering 5
Pacific Harvest Catering 6
Pacific Harvest Catering 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible in every way!

    Pacific Harvest Catering catered our wedding and rehearsal dinner and they were amazing! We got so many compliments on how delicious the food was. The service was incredible and the staff fantastic. Most people say that they hardly remember what they ate on their wedding day or that they didn’t get to eat. However, that is not the case for my husband and I. We will always remember the extremely professional service and culinary talent provided by PHC. Along with how wonderful everything tasted. They even made our plates for us the day of the wedding to make sure we ate. Thank you Dawn, Chad and team for making our wedding weekend so special.

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Caroline

    Caroline Gonella · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and beautiful wedding cuisine for the central coast

    Our wedding was last weekend at Halter Ranch. PHC was one of the first vendors we booked, and one of the best decisions we made planning our wedding. They were highly recommended by our venue and the food was insanely good. Dawn totally nailed our vision of family style Italian-meets-California-farm-to-table-wine-country. The menu was inspired. Our guests were raving about how delicious everything was. The favorites were the apricot-tarragon glazed chicken and the whipped mashed potatoes. The appetizers were incredible too (my favorite were the sausage-stuffed mushrooms) and everything looked so beautiful, we barely needed to decorate our tables. I couldn't believe how delicious everything was (even the bread & butter!). My only regret at my wedding was not eating more :) The quality of the food and the service was incredible. Pricing was super reasonable too, especially when you taste the food and realize how good it is. There were no hidden costs or surprises...they even include cake cutting/champagne toast and coffee, which other vendors will sometimes charge extra for. We are so incredibly thankful for all the work PCH did to make our wedding so beautiful and family-oriented.

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • R

    Ryann · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and Authentic!

    Every aspect of our catering and food experience with Pacific Harvest was well thought out and beautiful. Dawn was so flexible with our tasting date and helped us execute the meal we were dreaming of. She allowed us to make some tweaks to the menu to fit our tastes and the feel for our guests.
    The charcuterie board was immaculate and each appetizer a perfect size and beautifully presented.
    We decided to go with family style serving and it went beyond smooth. All the servers worked quickly and carefully and all the food was absolutely delicious. All of it had a central coast authenticity and feel and that is exactly what we wanted for our wedding. Everyone was raving about how delicious the food was and loved that they were able to stay at their tables and enjoy conversations with each other without the interruption of getting up for a buffet. It's been a month since our wedding and our guests are still talking about how delicious and well executed our food was at our wedding!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
    Pacific Harvest Catering 8
    Pacific Harvest Catering 9
    Pacific Harvest Catering 10
    Pacific Harvest Catering 11
  • John

    John Elder · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STILL Talking about the Incredible Food a Week Later

    I have been to many weddings, large corporate events, and professional managed parties... and I have never had food at any of them that came close to how good the food was at our wedding, provided by Pacific Harvest. I knew something was special when we sat down to do a tasting last Fall, and the setting was perfectly clean, the environment friendly, and the staff waiting on us as if it was a restaurant. The food we tasted, and selected, that day was delicious and left me feeling as though we had made the right choice for our catering vendor. Little did I know that when it came time to deliver that same level of taste and quality to 65 guests, Pacific Harvest would not only deliver on, but also exceed every expectation. Guests are still commenting on the incredible food, a week after our wedding, and I know that for many years, people will recall the great food we were fortunate enough to have for our special day. I can not recommend them enough.

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Food 10/10 Service 10/10 Presentation

    My husband and I could not have been luckier to have found Pacific Harvest Catering. Dawn and Pacific Harvest catered both our rehearsal dinner (highly recommend the paella) and our wedding reception. Both meals were absolutely amazing from presentation to taste! The buffets were BEAUTIFUL. Food is very important to us and we wanted to make sure the first meal we shared as husband and wife was something to remember and it was. It was also helpful that they had catered at our venue (The Grace Maralyn) numerous times before and knew it far better than we did. All of our other vendors (DJ, photographer, venue) highly recommended them Pacific Harvest and I can see why! They delivered exceptional service and a beautiful, delicious menu. We cannot recommend them enough and hope to get to experience their food and service again some day!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
    Pacific Harvest Catering 12
    Pacific Harvest Catering 13
    Pacific Harvest Catering 14
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aboslutely amazing!

    My husband and I live out of town and went off reviews for hiring Pacific Harvest. It was the best decision we made. Dawn and the whole staff were so easy to work with. The food and presentation was amazing and everyone is still talking about how delicious it was. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Pacific Harvest Catering.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Dawn from Pacific Harvest Catering. She was so helpful from beginning to end. She really listened to what my fiance and I wanted and created a fantastic menu. Dawn was very responsive, helpful, and accommodating. The food was amazing, all the guests loved it. I would 100% recommend.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • J

    J · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot get better food at a wedding than Pacific Harvest! They created a menu that was creative, seasonal, and was filling but in a good healthy "lets go dance now" way! Everyone loved their seasonal cheese spread and the chimichurri was TO DIE FOR! As the bride and groom, we were worried we would miss out on the good food, but Pacific Harvest's team did a great job bringing us a plate of apps during cocktail hour and boxing up some to-go boxes of dinner for us to eat at our hotel which was AMAZING. Dawn also worked with us to accommodate some food allergies which was truly amazing!

    Sent on 05/19/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh, my goodness where do I even begin! Pacific Harvest catered our vineyard wedding in Paso, and the food was so delicious. We worked with Dawn and Jake to design a multi-course Italian feast, and everything was just excellent. For my husband and I food was very important, and thankfully Dawn and Jake were up for the challenge. They worked with us to create an out of the box custom family style menu and paired foods we love with what was in season and recommended by the chef. We are so pleased and can’t recommend Pacific Harvest enough!

    Sent on 07/14/2018
    Pacific Harvest Catering 15
    Pacific Harvest Catering 16
    Pacific Harvest Catering 17
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and Pacific Harvest Catering were absolutely amazing. The menu was delicious and they were very accommodating to all of our requests. The presentation of the buffet was beautiful. Our guests are still raving about the food. In addition, we heard from many of our guests how friendly, helpful, and professional the staff were. Our venue was very challenging to set up and take down and they did this flawlessly. Even our wedding coordinator (who had never worked with Pacific Harvest before) said that they were probably the best catering company that she had ever worked with. We came back to the venue the morning after our wedding thinking that we would have to pack up the chargers that we brought and they had actually packed them all back up into their individual packaging. It must have taken them at least an hour after the wedding to do so. In addition, the price was incredibly competitive. Pacific Harvest delivered exceptional service and a beautiful and delicious menu. I cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • T

    Todd · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I just say, right from the start, that food was one of the most important things at our wedding. We wanted to stand out, and not just have a meat, vegetable, and potatoes. Pacific Harvest knocked it out of the park. Our guests are still talking about this food. Everything tasted amazing, had an artisan feel to it, like something you could only get at a special occasion like this. Me and my wife were going back for seconds and thirds. Dawn was great, very easy to work with, went above and beyond to make us happy. She visited the venue several times, made sure the menu was what we wanted, took care of the setup details, catered to vegetarians and kids. We even got to do a tasting before the wedding to make sure everything was exactly as we wanted it. I can't recommend Pacific Harvest enough, they were absolutely the prefect match for the vibe that we wanted for our big day, which was elegant and enchanted. If any of our friends are getting married in the future, there's no question who we'll be recommending for catering.

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Still Waters Vineyards and the owner mentioned that one of his kids had PHC cater their wedding which solidified our choice at hiring them for ours. I heard the mac and cheese was delicious (and it was!). Our tasting with them had some technical difficulties but regardless, the food was amazing. Their food definitely speaks for itself and my guests loved every bite! One of my friends even said that it was the best wedding food she's ever had. They are cost effective, will work with your budget, and their staff (the day of the wedding) did a great job of making sure my husband and I were fed--they even came up multiple times to the bridal suite to make sure we had appetizers. The presentation of their food was beautiful- the only hitch was that we ran out of steak (we had a buffet of steak and chicken, mac and cheese, potatoes, bread, and salad) before some tables got to serve themselves. I would suggest bringing it up to Dawn (our contact at PHC) if you're concerned about this happening to you (she is very helpful and accommodating and had great recommendations for us food-wise). Maybe my guests were just steak-lovers and grabbed a huge helping; who knows? Otherwise, they did a great job--you don't have to worry about the quality of your food with them.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Pacific Harvest Catering was one of the best decisions we made during the entire wedding planning process.

    We live in Indianapolis and had a destination wedding at HammerSky Vineyards, and Dawn was able to accommodate us at the very last minute for a tasting while we were out in California touring the venue. Our wedding planner had only set us up to meet two caterers so my mom scrambled to find us another - which ended up being Pacific Harvest. We were so impressed with Dawn's professionalism, responsiveness, kindness, and flexibility that we ended up picking Pacific Harvest to be our caterer.

    Dawn worked tirelessly with her team to create the menu of our dreams. I really wanted to serve my 'signature' summer salad (fresh burrata with peaches, heirloom tomatoes, basil, and olive oil) - and Dawn took my idea and completely ran with it. No request was too much - and Dawn tirelessly worked to source each and every cheese we wanted for our cheese table, even adding in special little details like honeycomb upon my request. Additionally, their prices are VERY reasonable for the amazing quality of cuisine and service they provide.

    On the wedding day our experience with Pacific Harvest was flawless. The service was amazing and the food even more incredible than we had hoped. Our friends still talk about our wedding food months after, and it was pretty much unanimous from all guests that our wedding food was by far the best they had ever eaten.

    Overall I could not recommend Pacific Harvest enough. My husband and I both agree that they were one of our favorite wedding vendors, and I am confident that they will make your wedding meal as memorable as they made ours.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a destination wedding coordinator and had the privilege of working with Pacific Harvest for an event on May 14 2016. The day of catering manager was absolutely fabulous, he was on top of everything and made my running the wedding so much smoother. It is so nice and so rare to have the pleasure of working with a catering team that actually knows what they are doing and are on top of every detail. The food was outstanding and the presentation superb. I can't believe it was that perfect for such an affordable price for my bride - truly OUTSTANDING!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • User6720410 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible food and service! We used Pacific Harvest for our wedding at Greengate Ranch on April 30th, in addition to our rehearsal dinner and a bridal brunch.

    All of the guests were blown away by the food! We opted for family style, which really flowed well and felt like you were having dinner at a friend's house as opposed to a mass wedding feeding. The food quality exceeded expectations and the service was top notch.

    Though all interactions with the Pacific Harvest team were seamless, the moment we knew they were on another level was during photos. After the ceremony, we couldn't go to the cocktail hour since we had to take pictures at a different part of the property. We all were hungry and were definitely in need of a drink. They had a few servers come over in a truck with trays of appetizers and wine/beer. This is the kind of extra step that really makes you appreciate quality service, especially during your hectic wedding day.

    Overall, I would highly recommend Dawn and her team for your wedding. If I ever have catering needs in this area again, they will be the first people we call.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food, service, and experience! Would highly recommend Pacific Harvest to friends, family, or anyone! Dawn was awesome about responding to emails quickly.

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • L

    Layla · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was one of my top priorities for our wedding. It had to be good and Pacific Harvest did not disappoint! We had an amazing tasting with them at their headquarters in Atascadero and immediately fell in love. They catered our 275 person wedding at a new venue in SLO called the Loma Grande Ranch on September 19th, 2015. Everything had to be brought in, including bathrooms, ovens, a dance floor, and all of the tables, chairs and linens. Dawn also helped us coordinate the rentals to make sure everything was accounted for.

    Pacific Harvest was originally supposed to cater our wedding in September of 2014, but 3 months before the wedding, we had to push the date back a year because I had been diagnosed with breast cancer and had to undergo 9 months of treatment. Dawn was so understanding and accommodating. She never questioned my intentions and she was so supportive throughout the year.

    On the day of the wedding, one of the comments I heard the most (and still hear) was “the food was amazing! It’s the best food I’ve ever had at a wedding!” Trust me when I say they will make your vision truly come to life.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • User5436905 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was really a joy to work with Dawn. The meal was perfect; we had some passed appetizers and some stationary ones. Set up and break down very very reasonable.
    The food though was the best. Stuffed mushrooms and wrapped asparagus, crostinis for appetizers, at least that was what everybody raved about. The mother of bride can get pretty swamped. Then, chicken, tri-tip and the best mac'n'cheese ever. I even liked the whipped butter. It all seemed so perfect for our country barn theme.
    The rentals were completely organized through Pacific Harvest for an additional $2,450. Though I wrote the rental check to Pacific Harvest, it's not really I paid them.

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pacific Harvest was the first vendor we booked for our wedding, and we are so glad we did! We recieved tons of compliments from our guests. They were extremely flexible with what we wanted, but they are the experts so we also let them tell us what they thought was best and were so pleased with the results. Dawn is amazing to work with! The risotto cakes... mac and cheese...stuffed mushrooms... all so amazing. I might have another party in Paso Robles just so I can ask them to cater it!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • User6159639 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent selection of local, fresh foods, great deserts and really nice staff managing the event. Definitely will recommend to others!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User5137983 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pacific Harvest Catering made a delicious meal that guest are still raving about! The food was beautifully presented on the buffet tables and appetizer tables. The servers were professional and so accommodating!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn at Pacific Harvest did an amazing job helping plan the wedding. She was very knowledgeable about the rentals, the amount of food and alcohol, and about how to set up the venues. She helped make sure that we weren't leaving anything out when we were making all our plans. She also played out all the pros and cons of doing a buffet versus plated meals, which I never would have been able to decide without her. The food was exactly what we wanted, a Farmer's Market/ BBQ style dinner, which was delicious! All the servers, bartenders, and staff were incredibly nice and professional.

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • User4460825 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    TEN STARS!!! Pacific Harvest is beyond outstanding!!! Dawn and her crew did an amazing job for our son's wedding! Dawn's cheerful and friendly professionalism made the entire process planning the menu and its details leading up to the event an enjoyable experience. She addressed our preferences and needs with utmost thoroughness. (One guest had severe food allergies, therefore, a special plate was prepared just for her.) The food was truly the most delicious our family has ever eaten at a wedding! The drink and food stations were displayed beautifully and creatively. The timing between courses was perfect. Finally, I can't speak highly enough about Dawn's staff. They were friendly and attentive to every guest. And just like Dawn, they handled themselves with utmost professionalism. Our guests have been raving about the food and service since the wedding last weekend. Simply put...PACIFIC HARVEST IS EXCEPTIONAL IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pacific Harvest Catering was absolutely fantastic! Dawn was so great to work with and answered all my questions and lots of emails during the process (I'm an accountant and therefore needed lots of details). We had 3 passed appetizers (one of which was sausage stuffed mushrooms which were SO good and I don't even like mushrooms) as well as a table with cheeses, breads, and some of the appetizers that were also being passed. I was a little busy during cocktail hour with pictures, but a staff from catering came to give me an entire tray of all the appetizers which was really nice and I heard from guests the table holding appetizers was promptly refilled when it got low and it was never hard for guests to get as many appetizers as they wanted (which I know is normally an issue at weddings I attend). We did food stations for dinner, so we split up the "Lighter Fare" (multiple salads and vegetables), "Hearty Fare" (tri tip, chicken, potatoes), and "Mac and Cheese" stations in three separate corners of the room which worked out very well. All of the food was fantastic! The mac and cheese station was to die for! Delicious mac and cheese with pancetta, crispy shallots, green onions, and sour cream for guests to add if they wished. Guests also told me the chicken was the best they have ever had! I could not be more happy with how everything turned out and the guests could not tell me enough how amazing the food was - you definitely will not be disappointed if you book Pacific Harvest!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing doesn't even begin to describe the menu Pacific Harvest created and executed at our wedding! Every bite was amazing and beautifully presented! When we started wedding planning we wanted our guests to be wowed and amazed by the food, us being self proclaimed 'foodies' we thought that was a detail our wedding needed. Well our guests couldn't (and still haven't) stop raving about the food!! Thank you so much for making our wedding perfect!!!

    Sent on 07/09/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review