Pacific Event Services Reviews

22 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Pacific Event Services

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank you enough for making our day that much more special. The lighting was beautifully done and your work really did make our venue look spectacular. I appreciate all of your hard-work and attention to detail. Thank you again :)

    Sent on 03/05/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our lighting at our wedding was so beautiful thanks to Pacific Lighting. We had an outdoor wedding and our venue recommended Pacific Lighting to string up lights in the trees and over the lawn where our dinner was held. I’m so glad we went with them. Everything looked so magical and dreamy thanks to the beautiful job Pacific Lighting did. From working with them at the venue to decide on the type of lighting we wanted, to the way it looked the day-of, we could not have been happier. Thanks Pacific Lighting!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pacific Event Lighting did a great job at my wedding reception! It's worth the expense because it transformed the reception ballroom and made my wedding feel like a fairy tale. They were very professional and easy to work with. Many guests commented on how beautiful the lighting was!

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with PEL for the string lighting for our wedding. They were always so great with communication, and gave us exactly what we wanted. The lighting looked absolutely magical. Thank you Marc!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark at Pacific Lighting did an amazng job lighting the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel Blossom Ballroom. From the moment we contacted Dani at the company everything was easy, professional and so creative. Marc was extremely helpful in giving us ideas on what we needed to light and what we didn't. He personally came to the hotel and gave us an example of the different colors we could use for the room, and then sent pictures for us to pick the color. We picked Purple and it made the room spectacular. I highly recomment Marc, Dani and his team. They made the venue absolutely perfect -and compared other bids they were great.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Pacific Event Lighting was one of the first steps in planning our wedding and the best part was that we barely had to think about lighting after that, because they took care of everything and did so smoothly. We had an early site visit to determine where and what lighting we wanted, and Marc was professional and made it easy. The day of our wedding, everything was handled without issue and I can't be more appreciative of that!

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • A

    Angele · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Pacific Event Lighting for our wedding. We asked for blush and amber uplights and they just transformed the space. They are very responsive, and because they have so much experience, they make the process super simple. I just told them the colors I wanted and they made it happen. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great design input from Marc (I was on a budget and he helped me determine which lighting components were most important for our space). I was very happy with the lighting we got for our wedding at the Ebell of Los Angeles. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • Starr

    Starr · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pacific Event Lighting added the perfect backdrop to our Hollywood Wedding. Maggie and Marc were amazing! We wanted to create a custom Gobo for our dance floor and the logo they came up with was so great we ended using it as our wedding monogram. We initially chose them because they gave us a package deal with our DJ and have worked with our venue before but, we didn't regret our decision for a minute. The lighting concept they designed for our outdoor space as well as the reception space was absolutely amazing and complimented our theme and décor perfectly. Their custom Gobos were awesome and they were really easy to work with. I work in the Entertainment Industry and have been exposed to many lighting concepts and vendors, but PEL exceeded my expectations!

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, reliable, positive, can-do attitude. You would be wise to choose Pacific Event Lighting to light up your wedding or any party or event.

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • B

    Brita · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars for Marc Weinstock and Pacific Event Lighting!

    What a fantastic finishing touch to my wedding! I am so pleased that we hired Marc and his team to uplight our reception space, it truly looked like a fantasy dream come true. He even put a pin spot light on the cake which turned it into a spactacular glowing display on the patio. All our guests complimented on the beauty of the space and my husband and I were certain that the lighting really made everything look all the more lovely.

    If you're on the fence, call Marc for a consultation! He came to my venue for a walk through consultation and brought lights to place for a preview… it was fantastic and really gave me a sense of the overall effect the lights would contribute. I highly recommend. Thank you again!

    Sent on 06/22/2013
  • User3174545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pacific Event Lighting worked with us this past weekend to make our wedding into the beautiful fairy-tale it was. They were extremely professional and organized, and the end result was a soft, romantic, and magical ambiance created by their beautiful lighting. I would absolute hire them again!

    Sent on 04/03/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc at Pacific Event Lighting made our vision of our wedding come true with his amazing lighting. In order to make that happen, he met with us several times (my groom and now husband was seriously interested in and concerned about perfect lighting making the event) to show us lighting options, set us samples via email to consider, and ultimately assured us that he would make it happen. Given that we had a New Year's Eve wedding, we required more lighting changes and with specific timing. Marc and his staff executed our lighting perfectly. Additionally, Marc helped out wherever he could. He was more than a lighting guy. He recommended a company for karaoke, helped with setup, and gave us opinions when we needed them. He was a great addition to our team and his work made all the difference. I would definitely recommend Pacific Event Lighting to others.

    Sent on 01/30/2013
  • Leticia

    Leticia · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loooved our lights at our wedding!!

    I met with Marc at the venue and he was able to work with my budget and give me the lighting we wanted. Everything was on time including cleanup.

    The place looked perfect!

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • R

    Roy · Married on 02/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hats off! These guys were mind blowing.

    Sent on 02/26/2012
  • C

    stacey · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pacific Event Lighting was amazing to work with. They were very professional and easy to work with. I received many compliments on how beautiful the lighting was! I would definitely use them again. Thank you for making my wedding so special.

    Sent on 02/29/2012
  • M

    rachel · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks again for everything, you made my wedding a success!
    I will definitely be recommending you guys in the future!

    Sent on 03/01/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pacific Event Lighting did the lighting for my wedding and I was incredibly impressed with this company. They were professional, reliable and very easy to work with. The lights looked great the day of our wedding! I would absolutely recommend them to host any event. I will definitely be using them down the line whenever I have lighting needs.

    Sent on 02/29/2012
  • User4132563 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was able to listen to the description of what I wanted over the phone and translate that into a lighting plan in the actual space. Everything looked great!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 02/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    thanks for making my wedding success. you guys are great.

    Sent on 02/22/2012

    Pacific Event Services's reply:

    Your wedding was wonderful. Thank you for the opportunity to provide the wedding reception lighting.
  • M

    Michael · Married on 01/09/1989

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I have used many lighting service before and this was the best of all of them! Simply outstanding. Keep up the great work!

    Sent on 02/16/2012
  • M

    Martin · Married on 01/25/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing! Never thought you guys will provide such a great service for such a price. Be prepared because now I am sending few more referrals to you. :)

    Sent on 01/29/2012

    Pacific Event Services's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. It was a great wedding.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review