Weddings

Pacific Edge Villa at the Pacific Edge Hotel Reviews

Pacific Edge Villa at the Pacific Edge Hotel

Pacific Edge Villa at the Pacific Edge Hotel

Laguna Beach, CA
Rating 3.9 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
3.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 78% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
Sort by:
  • N
    Neha Married on 04/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful Venue and Wonderful Staff. Had our dream wedding come true on the beach and attached venue.
  • E
    Erika Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our ceremony and reception here. We rented out all 5 bungalows and had a total of 50 people attended our wedding. We had our food catered from "Driftwood" restaurant that's also part of the hotel. Everything was fenomenal. Our person of contact was Melinda Parker. She did a great job working with us. The hotel provided a room for us to stay the in the night of the wedding. It was a beautiful place for our wedding. Our guests had a great time. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice, simple, outdoor, beach wedding.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented 3 bungalows for our small, intimate wedding (25p) at The Bungalows at Pacific Edge Hotel a couple weeks ago and it was amazing! Besides the insanely gorgeous location, everything from the planning to the service and food was fabulous! Melinda was on-site all day to ensure everything went smoothly. She was great to work with and was always accommodating to any specific needs. The staff that worked our party, Dave & Luke, were the best! I can't say enough positive things about our experience.
  • J
    Jordan Married on 04/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great wedding hotel!! Something for everyone! Rented a beach bungalow for out of town guests, fantastic!! Service is awesome! Also had rehearsal dinner there, such a dream come true!
  • User1247663 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Pacific Edge Hotel was the perfect place to host my wedding ceremony and reception. My point of contact at the hotel was Anais and she was a joy to work with. We had a contract with a special rate for my guests that stayed at he Pacific Edge. The deck was all ours the entire night along with the five cabana rooms! The beach is ten steps off the deck, making the perfect back-drop for photos! As an out of state bride, I can't say enough good things about this place! Can't wait to visit again soon!
  • H
    Harry Married on 02/17/2008
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very accommodating. We planned our wedding in just 3 weeks and it turned out to be the best wedding I have ever been to.
  • User2574673 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    First of all, my wedding was not an easy task to undertake because we were out of country and were returning back to our hometown for wedding. We selected Pacific Edge as it was set at the beautiful Laguna Beach. Communication in the beginning was very difficult and we had hard time reaching staff ether via email or phone. We bore with it and accepted it until one month before our wedding where it really became crunch time. At that point, we were notified of a management change and our point of contact was leaving the hotel and things that we thought were previously addressed started becoming issues. We were taken care of by Allene and while we did start things off sort of rocky, she really made up for any shortcomings that the Pacific Edge brought onto us before. Food, guests, and rooms were handled very well and she made our entire evening a huge success for all our guests. She stayed with us for the event and checked up on us to make sure everything was going well. Thanks Allene for your hard work to make our wedding at the Pacific Edge very memorable evening.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/08/2010
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Pacific Edge Villa had finished being remodeled prior to our wedding and it went beyond our expectations. The Villa was amazing, it accomadated all of our guests. The wedding and reception had a beautiful back drop. It could not have been a more perfect setting for a beach wedding.

    Prior to the wedding our guests did have difficulty with room reservations and accomdations.

    Nicole & Danielle Miller
  • S
    Stephane Married on 04/25/2008
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Awsome location, right on the beach.
  • S
    S Married on 08/23/2008
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Michael the owner of the Pac Edge was very helpful and nice.

    The front office staff were okay. i had numerous complaints from family trying to book rooms.

    I also had complaints of being on hold forever and never any phone calls back.

    It was very hard to visit Pac Edge because it was always booked or reserved.

    Pac edge is def. worth it. Gorgeous!! breathtaking views.
  • W
    Kristi Married on 08/27/2010
    Rating 2.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Let me start on a positive note: the location and venue are amazingly beautiful! The villa was recently redone and the villa looks amazing! When we booked this venue with Rebecca, she was fantastic... immediately responsive and very easy to work with. Then, the rennovations began... obviously those must have taken a toll on Rebecca and her staff because the communication changed 180 degrees. Suddenly, we couldn't get a response to phone calls or e-mails. Then, about 1 month before the wedding, after we'd paid for the venue in full, we received an e-mail from Rebecca's assistant, telling us that we could no longer bring our own alcohol as we'd planned. But, instead we had to use their new alcohol provider, the Beach House. Eventually, it worked out. But, that was mostly thanks to our caterer who got through to Rebecca and worked out the details. Same thing with our rehearsal. Rebecca called -- finally -- literally hours before our rehearsal and told me that they'd set up a new training on the deck, so we'd have to push our rehearsal back an hour or so. Also, although the villa is beautiful, the rooms (especially the non-ocean front rooms) are old and need more than the new paint and furniture they've been given. We were embarrassed to house some of our guests there (a requirement to book this venue). The ocean front rooms are equally in need of rennovations -- including the very small, old bathroom, but the view is truly exceptional -- right on the waves. In the end, our wedding was beautiful and all the guests were amazed by the villa and its beauty. But, we were so disappointed with the lack of help and responsiveness. I would still recommend the venue because it is one (if not the) most beautiful sites for the price in Orange County to get married. Just be prepared not to count on Pacific Edge to help you or respond to you until the wedding day.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/25/2010
    Rating 1.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    I would not recommend this venue to anyone! 9 days before my wedding they told me that the venue (a house on the beach) would not be available to use for my wedding due to construction I was not even told about- the only way I knew this was because I heard it from other vendors and I had to call the meeting to find out what was going on! The person in charge of weddings over there does not respond quickly and she seems to not know what is going on-I am happy that the hotel followed through monetarily and gave us a refund that they said they would, and there are 2 people (Kurt and Trevor) who tried to make my day go smoothly, but overall the vision I had in my head had been destroyed! It is a great site and maybe when the construction finshes and they get rid of a few employees then it will be a great site but buyers beware!!
  • E
    Erika Married on 11/28/2008
    Rating 0.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    Wow! This was such an awful experience. The only reason I even gave it a 1 is because the wedding was wonderful but only after days of crying. I was first told that the wedding could hold 150 guests but only days before my $20 invites were scheduled to be mailed, did I find out an obnoxious bar was built on the deck which eliminated seating for 40 people. I was then told i could squeeze 110 on the deck. That was a huge problem considering I knew I would receive 150 RSVPs. Plus, the management was absolutely horrible. There wasn't one ounce of professionalism in these people. They lied every time we turned around. At the end of the day, I was forced to hunt them down on property in order to get a returned phone call and I was forced to contact a lawyer before getting them to do anything for me. This of course all occured after they received my deposit. I would NEVER recommend this venue to anyone. It may be beautiful but not worth the headache.