Pacific Coast Weddings Reviews

26 | Half Moon Bay, CA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Pacific Coast Weddings

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 09/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judith married us on Labor Day at Cypress Meadows in Moss Beach. She did a fantastic job on all accounts! I particularly appreciated her calm advice and support as we drafted our ceremony and personalized it just for us. She was more than willing to help us add unique touches like Tibetan bells, calling in the four directions, doing a group vow and so much more! Judith is also very efficient - which was great since we were both so pressed for time while planning a wedding and my having a new job.

    Last, we lost the sound on our video of the ceremony and Judith went above and beyond by "re-recording" the ceremony so it could be edited in.

    Highly recommend her!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Judith enough for all the she has given us! Our wedding day was truly amazing and magical. Just one week prior to our wedding, our previous officiator called us to inform us that she could not conduct our wedding and provided no back up per our agreement. In a panic, I found Judith's website and fell in love with the warmth in just her photos. We met with her in person just day's before our wedding. She was just amazing. With such short notice, it was as if nothing had ever happened. She was able to assist us in finding a the perfect location, music, and assisted us with our custom ceremony. We are truly blessed and so very grateful for Judith! With so much appreciation for the best ceremony ever - Kathy and Veronica.

  • T

    Travis · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judith is very professional and friendly. She has the experience to know what can go wrong and she asks the questions beforehand to make sure none of it happens.She met everyone and made them feel very comfortable before the wedding.

    Great officiant!

  • M

    Mercirose · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad to have met Judith. She made things so easy for us. Aside for officiating our wedding she had embraced me with all her heart and offered support on our wedding day, as my mother was sick on the day of our wedding. Judith and Linda at the Hasting House has offered their all out support for us. Thank you again Judith. You will always be part of our lives. It's been a pleasure. I do not know how we can go through it without out you and Linda.

  • C

    Cecile · Married on 08/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judith is wonderful! We met her two months before the wedding and she helped us to create a beautiful ceremony which was exactly what we were looking for, something simple, natural and beautiful at the same time... She's an amazing woman, warm, calm and very friendly. Thank you again so much Judith... This ceremony meant a lot to us.
    Cecile and Matthieu

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Judith, for making our wedding day picture perfect. Everything turned out exactly as we had envisioned. Judith helped to make us feel at home in Half Moon Bay. She was able to give great recommendations and we were very pleased with both our accommodations and florist. She was constant and reliable from the beginning which is why we chose her. She worked with us ahead of time over the phone and through email to plan and write our ceremony. We were so charmed by her sweet personality on the day of our wedding. She is warm, compassionate, flexible and fun. Working with her was an absolute joy and I would highly recommend her to anyone planning a destination wedding to Half Moon Bay.

  • A

    Andrew and Avis · Married on 04/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married April last year in HMB, I chose the location after searching the internet for hours on end, and finally settling on Judith as our officiant after reading lots of wonderful testimonials on her site.

    We wanted a romantic location by the ocean and Half Moon Bay is an adorable little town, and the reason it stood out to me was that my husband grew up in Half Moon Apartments, so we felt it was a sign!

    Judith was wonderful in helping us to find a great photographer (Linda from Hastings House) and florist ( I chose Alena Jean Nursery and Flower Shop), she even recommended places to stay! We stayed at the Inn next door, the Cypress Inn...beautiful and convenient!

    She was great to deal with through phone and email, assisting us with our vows and giving us some examples to help us write our own and make them personal to us and her kind personality and calm demeanor really helped make our wedding day run smoothly and be the unforgettable experience we had hoped for!

    In closing, I would highly recommend Judith as an officiant, and take all her advice because she knows what she's talking about after many years, and many weddings performed!

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judith was wonderful and I highly recommend using her for your officiant. She is an amazing woman and a perfect choice. She is wise, understands nervous brides like myself, is patient and loving. Don't think twice about using her to marry you, she is the best choice.

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 03/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judith was the perfect officiant for our wedding. Her thoughtfulness and how she worked with us to make our vows unique was just fabulous. Her calm and relaxing demeanor allowed us to have a wonderful ceremony. We highly recommend Judith.

  • H

    Haley · Married on 12/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was lovely and very calming to a very busy day. Thank you Judith it couldn't have been more perfect. Thank you.

  • A

    Ali · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judith is wonderful!! She is a true pro! She met with my Fiancé and I the day before our wedding and helped walk us through every step of the way. She knows exactly what she is doing and leaves little doubt. She definitely helped calm a bride’s nerves. With so much to do for such a special day it was so nice to know I could trust Judith to take care of everything. She was such a calm caring spirit we will always feel a warm connection to her.

  • K

    Kathryn and Randy · Married on 06/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Judith helped make our wedding plans perfect and stress free. Being from Canada and not knowing what to do or expect, Rev. Judith took care of everything. She provided options and promptly answered all of our questions. She also made recommendations, like getting married at the Hastings House, which we did and it was lovely. There is such a warmth and calmness about Judith that made our wedding beautiful and relaxing. We wouldn't have gotten married any other way. Thank you so very much, Judith!

    Forever in our hearts,

    Randy and Kathryn

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that Judith married us! Our families adored her, not surprising. Judith make everyone feel so welcome and accepted. We so felt safe in her care.

  • P

    Patrice · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judith made our wedding ceremony so very special. We could hear the ocean in the background, just as we had planned for our ceremony at Hastings House Garden, Half Moon Bay, CA. Judith deliverd our ceremony with such a gentle voice and calm spirit that our family and friends were overwhelmed with love and happiness. They felt as if they were an intimate part of our wedding ceremony. Judith, our family and friends each hold a special place in our hearts and will never be forgotten.
    Judith made us feel very relaxed and comfortable before, during and after the ceremony. We would definitely recommend Judth as Officiant. She will deliver your ceremony with such calm and grace that you will remember it forever.

  • D

    david · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judith did a beautiful job with our ceremony. Very organized, worked with our schedules, easy to interact with. My wedding was beautiful, I'm glad Judith was a part of it. -- David Williams

  • A

    Regina · Married on 08/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judith was very helpful in guiding us through the whole wedding process. Her experience showed throughout the preparation, and our wedding attendees were very moved and touched by her performance. We were both very nervous and emotional during the wedding day, and she helped us get through it with ease!

    We will always appreciate her efforts, and highly recommend her!

    Regina and Aaron

  • M

    Meng-Wei · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Judith. She is very friendly and personable, and we really enjoyed spending time with her when we met up with her a couple of times prior to our wedding date. Seth and I wanted a simple ceremony, and Judith is extremely flexible and worked with us every step of the way to help us create a ceremony that was uniquely ours.

    Thank you so much for all your help Judith!

  • R

    Mary · Married on 06/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We called Rev. Judith about 3 weeks before the actual ceremony. She was accomodating, kind and calm. She provided some sample ceremonies that we could cut, paste and assemble to our liking. We then met with her at her office a few days prior to the event and rehearsed the ceremony. Most importantly, Judith assured us that all would be well and there was no need to fret, worry or be nervous. Her down to earth manner was very reasurring. Judith was touched by our vows and her feelings weren't stuffed. She genuinely cared about us and enjoys her work of bringing love to the altar.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judith is one of the sweetest, most kind people I ever met. She was very patient with me and my fiance. She worked hard to do her best. Her tone of voice is very pleasant and comforting. She is sincere and enjoys every minute of her job. She is very inexpensive as well. I highly recommend Judith as an Officiant!!

  • D

    Danae · Married on 06/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When i first contacted judith at pacific coast weddings, the only idea i had was that i wanted a beach wedding. Judith reffered us to the right people and our day was perfect. She works hard to make sure your ceremony is custom to you and is as unique as you are. All of our guests said that our wedding was the nicest, most unique wedding they have ever been to. And we only had a month to plan! Thank-you Judith!

  • T

    Martin · Married on 05/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Judith online and spent some time with her talking about my wedding plans. My wife to be was coming from the Philippines and this was to be her first marriage. I felt at ease with Judith from the very start. I was able to communicate with her about what we both wanted and hoped for on our big day and Judith could not have done more to help us. My wife Donesa was very shy at first but Judith spent alot of time reassuring her that everything would be perfect on our big day. We were given help in choosing our own vows and that made it feel that it was "OUR" special day. Judith helped perform a wonderful service and both Donesa and I could not have been happier with what Judith did for us.

    Judith had been with me from day 1 of my plans and helped Donesa so much when she arrived. From the vows to the blessing we both had a wonderful ceremony and one we will never forget. Our big day was perfect

  • M

    Mark · Married on 02/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judith was GREAT in all these areas and more!!! But the most important thing to us was the way she made us feel. She has a true gift in making people feel comfortable, relaxed, and taken care of. It just felt like she was part of the family. I cant say enough about her, we are very grateful to her for making our wedding so special.

    Mark & Alena Newcomb

  • P

    Sally · Married on 07/31/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    To celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, we decided to renew our vows. We spoke with Rev. Judith about our ideas and she was very helpful. When we told her we wanted to hold the ceremony on the beach, she suggested The Hastings House which has a beautiful garden located across the street from the ocean in Half Moon Bay. She met us there and went over everything just before so we didn't need to schedule a separate rehearsal. We also wrote our own vows and she was happy to use our words and added some of her own while keeping it light and personal. She was great with our grandkids who all had something to do during the ceremony. The event turned out just as we had hoped, casual but very personal.
    Rick & Sally

  • P

    Phillip · Married on 08/10/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Youth and vigor are memories still fresh but long gone. Yet two unlikely old people found each other in a world of loneliness. How will they celebrate a wedding that is three years past their first conversation and essential to their future together? Jeannine and Phil needed something special, unique to their lifestyle, and certain to remind them and those around them of the love and faith they share. Judith helped us make our wedding day a special treasure, imprinted on our hearts, and sure to be a lasting memory for those who share our joy.

  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/08/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Judith is one of the sweetest ladies you will ever meet. She is interested in getting to know you and its more than just marrying you for her. She shows her passion towards weddings which makes you feel comfortable and warm. She did a great job at our ceremony and we loved that she prints out copies of the ceremony for the parents. I highly recommend her if you are also going to have a beautiful wedding by the beach. : )

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review