Pablo Sartor Photography Reviews

12 | Silver Spring, MD
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Pablo Sartor Photography

Recommended by 100%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Claire · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is impossible to describe Pablo's incredible work in only one paragraph. He is the BEST and a true artist. Pablo puts you at ease immediately. His presence is calming and he has the ability to make you feel natural during the entire process - nothing ever feels staged or forced. We worked with him for both our engagement and wedding photos and were stunned with the results. The time we spent together taking engagement photos helped us build a real friendship and trust so that on our wedding day we felt peaceful and truly present in each moment. The photos themselves are AMAZING. Our families were screaming and crying as we clicked through them together - we really could not believe what we were seeing. Pablo captured every unique moment in the day - subtle glances, quiet moments, the dress and veil in incredible light, hilarious dance moves, and most of all, tons of love. His photos of our decor, the church and ceremony, and a wedding day with two epic thunderstorms showoff his creative and focused eye. We can relive the day through these photos and, best of all, remember exactly how we FELT in each moment. That is what makes him such a gifted and thoughtful artist. The task of selecting photos for our books and to print is going to be impossible. We were absolutely stunned by our entire experience. I wish we could get married again just to be able to work with Pablo again!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pablo was delightful to work with and truly took the best pictures of any photographer we've ever had. He is a real pro, and an incredibly nice person. I look forward to using him again

  • R

    Russell · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pablo is truly exceptional at his craft. He excels equally in his ability to capture artistic, beautiful photos and to connect with his clients through his great sense of humor and caring, thoughtful, and empathetic approach. We asked Pablo to be our photographer for our wedding 10 minutes after meeting him due to how comfortable he made us feel. He greatly exceeded our expectations and was a huge hit with all of our guests.

    Pablo is also extraordinarily generous with his time, and we benefited in countless ways from his expertise and candor as we prepared for our wedding. As an example of his generosity, Pablo encouraged us to follow through with our plans to take photos in Washington, D.C. after our reception ended even though he had already been with us for almost 12 hours (our contract with Pablo allowed for unlimited hours on the day of the wedding). The photos turned out beautifully!

    We are so grateful to Pablo and recommend him without hesitation.

  • A

    Arielle · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pablo was absolutely amazing! Pablo captured our engagement photos + our wedding day & the pictures turned out fantastic, exceeding our expectations! In fact, all of my bridesmaids told me they wanted to hire Pablo for their weddings :) He brought such a positive energy to the entire day and it was very much appreciated. Overall, the quality of the photos are amazing and we are so happy with how everything turned out. Pablo, THANK YOU so very much, we will always be able to look back at the wonderful pictures and relive the entire event - you are the best of the best!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pablo made the photography at our wedding stress-free and amazing. Our guests are raving about the artistry of the photos. They are beautiful. His personality is such that taking the photos goes by in a snap and they just look like they could be in a fashion magazine. You should not hesitate to hire Pablo. He is the best!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an easy review to write since Pablo is the BEST! Pablo made our whole wedding experience such a fun one. From the beginning of the year with him- a 4 hour engagement session - we knew that he was a special guy; he really cares about his clients and his work and it's so obvious.

    He made us both feel at ease on our wedding day. What could have easily been stressful moments, he alleviated quickly with his humor. We absolutely loved working with him and our entire family feels the same way.

    There is no doubt in our mind that we would recommend Pablo ten times over and are already planning to use him in the future for family and (hopefully/eventually!) baby photos!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the first review I have ever written but I feel so strongly about Pablo that I have to spread the word. Pablo was hands down the best photographer I, my family, or my wedding party have ever worked with. My (at the time) fiancé and I live in Chicago but were getting married in DC and we didn't have time for an engagement session. We were really worried about this since we are both super awkward in front of the camera (which we realized after looking at pics from my sister's recent wedding). But it turned out Pablo is actually an undercover comedian and had every person he was photographing (including us) cracking up the whole day which put everyone at ease and looked awesome in pictures. Something I didn't realize prior to the wedding is that the B&G spend a large majority or their wedding day with their photog (almost as much as they spend w/ each other) so it is in your best interest to pick one with a pretty awesome personality. Trust me, this will make the process of taking innumerable photos and smiling for hours much more enjoyable. We have already had guests ask who our photog was because they want to book him for their upcoming events and they haven't even seen his pics from our wedding yet, he's just that much fun to work with. He & his assistant were punctual and remained professional throughout the entire night. We got married 2 days ago so I have only seen a few of the pics he took but the ones I have seen are simply breathtaking. We were on a tight budget and were on the fence about whether to splurge on a good photog and I can honestly say it was the best decision we could have possibly made. The few pictures I have seen so far were alone worth every penny. My husband and I feel so fortunate to have had the opportunity to work w/ Pablo and are currently trying to think of our next excuse to work w/ him again. I would recommend him to any couple without a second of hesitation.

  • R

    Rita · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pablo is amazing! He got to know us during our engagement session so the rehearsal, wedding and reception were very relaxed. He is so fun that you do not realize you are wearing your natural smile in every picture. He is also timely, extremely focused and well prepared. He took the most beautiful pictures and each one told a story. Our wedding was pure joy and it was evident on all of our faces in each picture! He does a great variety of candids, posed...all elegant and fun in all of the various settings. Our large wedding with all of our family members did not overwhelm him at all. In fact he learned names very quickly and directed the flow of family portraits perfectly.I would highly recommend Pablo without any reservations for any event. I plan to be in contact with him for all future events. Thanks Pablo!

  • User3816771 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were lucky to have Pablo take our engagement and wedding day photos. Our pictures are absolutely stunning! He has a creative eye and captures every moment in such a beautiful, unique way. Pablo is prompt, friendly, and easy to work with. We are having fun picking out our pictures for our wedding album, the hardest part is picking which to include, they are all so perfect!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pablo is AMAZING! He is a truly creative and talented photographer, who captured so many precious moments of our wedding. His technical grasp of lighting and composition, combined with creativeness and a true passion for photography really shines through. From the moment we met him, we felt so completely comfortable around him. Thank you Pablo, for so many wonderful photos of our special day!

  • User2874781 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pablo was just getting started in his own business when we met him, so we were lucky to be one of his first independent customers. He is creative - he listens to all of your ideas, offers his own ideas, and thinks of great ideas on the spot. He has an eye for scenes that a layperson wouldn't see. Months after our wedding, we still talk about how great it was to work with him. He took such care to engage the people being photographed, so that facial expressions had a natural appearance instead of the dreaded "frozen smile". Our guests even loved getting photographed by him! He is spontaneous; some of our best photographs are ones that he staged on-the-fly. His personality and passion for photography make a great combination. On a day where you want everything to be just perfect, you can guarantee perfect pictures when you hire Pablo.

    Because he is an independent business owner, he does everything - answers phone calls & emails, drafts the agreement, manages the money - so he is a busy guy. Even with all of this going on, he is very responsive and trustworthy.

    We met with several photographers, but we hired Pablo because, during the initial meet, he kept asking us what we wanted. He didn't talk endlessly about his great skills (he is rather humble); instead he asked us what we envisioned and offered ideas for how to make those dreams a reality.

    He was by far our favorite vendor. He was more affordable than other photographers with whom we met, and far more personable and talented than anyone in the DC metro area. We wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone who needs any photography services, ever.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review