Pa Kou Xiong | Makeup and Hairstyling Reviews

14 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Pa Kou Xiong | Makeup and Hairstyling

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Daisy · Married on 10/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pa Kou is AMAZING!!!! She did both my mom's and my wedding hair and makeup for my wedding and it turned out better than expected. The makeup and hair both lasted all night!! We were in a slight rush but Pa Kou still managed to make me look the way I wanted and was also was very helpful! Thank you Pa Kou!

  • L

    Lorena · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hairstylist. The make up was not too much and just right for my rustic wedding.

  • User4135228 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Pa Kou through an ad in one of the Knot magazines and I'm so glad I hired her for my wedding! She is truly an amazing and talented make-up and hair stylist. She was very thorough with my requests and inquiries, and she kept me reassured from the beginning to the end. She listened to all of my concerns and provided feedback and solutions. She was also very prompt with time, which I truly appreciated. She even provided me with a touch-up kit to use throughout the day of the wedding. All of our guests complimented on how natural & beautiful I looked on our wedding day, and it is all thanks to Pa Kou!

  • M

    Marlin · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pa Kou did my hair for my wedding. She is talented, patient, caring and devoted to her work. I absolutely recommend her. She was very pleasant and easy to work with. Weddings in general can be very stressful and you need a kind person that can work with you on your special day.

  • User3040626 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pa Kou and her team are incredibly professional, skilled, and friendly. From the beginning when I had my wedding hair and make up trial, I have been very impressed with her meticulous attitude, attention to detail, and pleasant attitude. She was very upfront about the price for everything, which is very reasonable. She was extremely patient, taking a lot of photographs and helping me figure out which hairstyle I liked and which make up style worked best with my features. She was always prompt with responding to my inquiries and questions by e-mail. For the day of, she and her team were very prompt and actually got six bridesmaids and one bride all made up and feeling beautiful well ahead of our day of timeline! (nearly unheard of according to our videographer and photographers). Despite running ahead of schedule, Pa Kou was flexible and kind enough to wait around to do the mock-up getting ready photos when the photographers arrived. Needless to say, I highly recommend Pa Kou and her team to future brides. I've never felt more beautiful yet still very natural on my wedding day. All of my bridesmaids looked incredibly beautiful- they all love their hair and make up. So far, even the non-professional photos are coming out stunning! She is extremely easy to work with and completely reliable. Many, many thanks to Pa Kou for helping my wedding day flow seamlessly and for making me feel absolutely gorgeous!

  • J

    Jennie · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pa Kou did an excellent job providing make-up/hair services to my bridesmaids and me. She always responses to my emails right away and promptly answered any questions that I had. She was also extremely flexible with what I wanted. The hairstyle that we tried during the trial was completely different from my actual hairstyle on the wedding day and pa kou really understood my needs and knew exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend her for any event!!!

  • M

    Mildred · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Pa Kou throughout my engagement and our wedding day itself was one of the experiences! She is a TRUE GEM!!! I asked Pa Kou to do my hair and makeup for 3 of my engagements shoots (after a very successful hair and makeup trial) and I have received compliments on every shoot. Pa Kou has always been a sweetheart with me and my gosh...she knows how to do hair and makeup well!!! She has the lightest touch and such a creative eye with hair. She really knows how to pull out your best features.

    Weeks before my wedding day, I decided to change my hairstyle from the trial and she reassured me that everything was still going to be perfect. I was also worried because I had such a huge bridal party (9 bridesmaids, 1 mom, and myself). She again reassured me that she and her team could do this with no problem. On the wedding day, Pa Kou and her team arrived right on the dot and my gosh...EVERYONE was impressed with their hair and makeup. My hair and makeup lasted the WHOLE day. I asked for airbrush and camera-ready makeup. I still looked natural off-camera! I LOVE HER and I'm sure you will too!

    I have recommended her to all my friends who are getting married. It is really comforting when you find someone who listens to your needs and wants when it comes to looking your best on your wedding day. Pa Kou met and exceeded my expectations. You will not regret hiring Pa Kou for your wedding day =)

  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pa kou and her assistant were great! I felt comfortable and calm on my day and so did my bridal party! They did a great job with our hair and makeup and we were all very satisfied. Thank you girls!

  • N

    Naohe · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pa Kou is absolutely amazing!!!

    She was a joy to work with! I was one of those brides that was scrambling towards the end and wasn't in touch with the vendors until the morning of the event! Pa Kou responded to my email at god knows what hour I sent it out (maybe around 4 am the morning of) and responded back with a detailed schedule that I couldn't keep - which she and her crew had to work around, and yet got me looking beautiful for my big day! (and my 2 mothers + 5 bridesmaids!)

    She was very organized and she put me in a relaxed state before my wedding (which I was in panic mode for). She assured me that everything would go well and got me laughing when I was super tense!

    I'm a plain Jane when it comes to make up and hair - I usually don't wear any, and I pull my hair in a pony tail on most days. So I hate wearing make-up and putting my hair in an up-do that may come loose! So I hesitated for requesting to do a trial at all, but working with Pa Kou, she assured me that my hair would stay up; make up will stay on all night, and even if I cried the day of, it wouldn't run! and sure enough, just as she said I stayed gorgeous the day + night of my wedding all thanks to her! She's very accommodating and easy to work with and I can recommend working with her to anyone! If I need to get my make up done again for anything, I know I will be returning to Pa Kou again and again!!!

    I know that some of my friends have seen my wedding photos already and they've already asked me about her!

    Thank you Pa Kou! (Oh, and the touch up kit came in handy too, thank you for that too!!!!)

    Naohe

  • N

    Naomi · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pa Kou was great! When I asked her to change something during the trial, she did it without hesitation.

    On the day of the wedding, I was originally signed up for myself, 2 bridesmaids, and 2 mothers. But, at the last minute (the day before), 1 bridesmaid, and both mothers changed their minds. I felt terrible since I knew this meant Pa Kou wouldn't be getting as much money. She was flexible, and didn't give me a hard time at all. She made both me and my MOH look stunning. She's professional, on time, and always responded quickly to my emails. She loves what she does and it shows. She had service with a smile. I couldn't recommend her more.

  • A

    Alma · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pa Kou was awesome! Professional right from the beginning, and quick to respond to all my emails. She's very nice and easy going which made me feel very comfortable. I asked for a vintage hairdo to match my dress and it was perfect! I loved the makeup also, lasted the whole evening. Thanks Pa Kou!

  • User2185304 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pa Kou was wonderful! She was on time, super friendly, and my hair and makeup lasted my entire day. After my trial, I decided I wanted to make some changes to my look, and she was more than happy to adjust. All my bridesmaids and my mom looked great too!

  • R

    Rechelda · Married on 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pa Kou did my hair on my wedding day, and she did an amazing job. We had a pre-wedding trial, and she was so wonderful in listening to the kind of style I was looking for. On my wedding day, she came with her assistant and did my hair, and also hair and makeup for my wedding party. Everyone was really happy, and looked absolutely gorgeous! My hair was perfect, and it turned out beautiful in pictures. I would definitely recommend using Pa Kou on your wedding, as she is very professional and does amazing work!

  • M

    Mariel · Married on 10/06/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pa Kou and her assistant did a great job on my 6 bridesmaids, who all have different hair types/lengths. She was easy to communicate with, listened to our concerns, and very professional. I would definitely recommend her to brides on a budget!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review