P.A.P.A. Entertainment Reviews

92 | Tuscaloosa, AL
See photos, pricing and details

92 Reviews for P.A.P.A. Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

92

13 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Derek · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used a combination of reviews from Wedding Wire, Darius's website (http://www.cluckup.com/the-dj-booth.html), and his company Facebook page to learn more about PaPaRooster Entertainment and could not have been more pleased with our choice! Darius is professional, great to work with, and very affordable. Darius was very easy to communicate with (available for texts, calls, and emails, with quick responses) and made us more and more comfortable with our decision the more we talked with him.

    DJ PaPaRooster catered to our wedding guests before our ceremony with a great choice of music, creating an inviting atmosphere before everything began. If you choose Darius as your entertainment professional, you won't be disappointed. If we had the opportunity to use PaPaRooster Entertainment again, we would without hesitation. Between his work and price, this was one of the easiest decisions we made for our wedding day.

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • D

    Darrylynn · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Will book him again. Very professional!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • J

    Jasminw · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius was a wonderful DJ he arrived and set up early and I did not have to worry about anything. He also did a great job keeping the reception moving and getting everyone on the dance floor. I would HIGHLY recommend him for all your musical needs!!!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • C

    Cheyanne · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did an amazing job at our wedding!! Very professional and flexible with our demands! Everything flowed perfectly for our big day. He was also very responsive to any questions or needs leading up to the wedding. Would recommend to anyone!!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • S

    Sammie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong using P.A.P.A Entertainment. He was on time and played all the tunes that we requested. He asked all the right question to ensure we had the best birthday party we could have.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • Remechia

    Remechia · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Im glad we choose DJ PappaRooster to perform serrvices for our wedding reception. He did an excellent job and was very professional st the same time.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaid in a wedding that Darius was a DJ at, he was very willing to accommodate any request that people offered. He is a very organized DJ he makes sure the Bride gives him a list of songs, and the order they want the songs to be played in to make sure they have the best stress free experience they could possibly receive.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • D

    Dedra · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to p.a.p.a entertainment through our wedding planner. He is awesome, very responsive, very helpful and patience. Oh yea and a great attitude. After reading all these great reviews i know i chose the best Dj. We have a few more mos to go before our wedding and i will review agai.

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • User6289182 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ PAPA Rooster was really awesome. He listened to what we wanted in a working session before our event and made sure that he was able to provide exactly the type of environment we wanted. He took requests and really made the event super fun and memorable. I highly recommend him for anyone putting any type of event on.

    Sent on 01/29/2016
  • User6289183 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rooster was the best DJ we've ever used for our Corporate Christmas party. He was flexible, responsive, and kept our group entertained and dancing all night long. He was so easy to work with and we enjoyed every second. I cannot recommend him enough.

    Sent on 01/29/2016
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 10/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius was a WONDERFUL DJ! He brought all of his own equipment, and the only thing we provided him was a table. He is very professional, and found every single song we wanted at our ceremony/reception. Darius does a great job of making sure there are no awkward silences of music by fading songs in and out, as well as cutting them when things need to move forward. His prices are very fair and reasonable. If you're looking for a DJ who will cater to your needs and make sure your ceremony is beautiful and your reception is a lot of fun...book P.AP.A. Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very precessional. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • K

    Keva · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very involved during the dress rehearsal as well as the day of. Very energetic and played exactly what we asked for during our reception.

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love! Always professional and ads excitement to our 5K.

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • M

    melissa · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    P.A.P.A Entertainment was professional about everything, he exceeded my expectations, and had everyone on there toes. I would use P.A.P.A. Entertainment again.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Papa Rooster was AMAZING!! He was so professional and helpful throughout the entire planning process. He performed our ceremony and reception and did an outstanding job on both! He even put together a special song for the father/daughter dance and it turned out great! He had family members on the dance floor that I Have never seen dance before! The music selection was perfect and he was so good at reading the crowd and playing songs that fit a wide range of people. I would recommend this DJ to ANY person for ANY type of party!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • A

    ABONY · event on: 03/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PapaRooster was fantastic. We help an event for several hundred students from various parts of the US and with various musical taste. He managed to play a nice variety of music and the kids seemed to enjoy by the bodies on the dance floor and the heads bobbing in corners. The staff enjoyed as well as he played some music that took us back to our younger cooler days. Book him you will be impressed!

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · event on: 03/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Papa Rooster has an awesome, campus-wide reputation as a talented, fun, and affordable DJ! After his flawless services at our largest event of the year, I will be sure to use him for any and all upcoming events.

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • D

    Donna · event on: 12/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used vendor for two different functions. The first one was a 5 K in October 2014 and he was so good when we had our company Christmas Party we booked him again.

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love P.A.P.A. He was professional, kept the event going even though it was FREEZING outside. We'll be using him for all of the events we have in Huntsville.

    Sent on 03/04/2015
  • S

    Sandra · event on: 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ PaPa Rooster was very friendly & up beat. Everyone really had a good time.

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • S

    Susan · event on: 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for making Bid Day awesome for the panhellenic women!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • L

    Larry · event on: 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Danner did an excellent job on providing the type of music and entertainment that my daughter selected for her sweet 16 birthday party. I would highly recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 03/03/2015
  • User4874075 · event on: 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Danner did an excellent job performing at my daughter sweet sixteen birthday party. I would highly recommend for any event.

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • K

    Katrina · event on: 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katrina Danner
    Darius Dj'd my husband, Darren, 50th birthday party. He did a fantastic job. My husband thinks he is still in his 30's, so Darius had a wide variety of music for everyone that attended the party. If you need a dj, Darius is the one. He is on time, hard working and just a classy guy! Thanks Darius from the bottom of my heart!

    Sent on 06/02/2015