Skip to main content
Weddings

Ozark Mix Reviews

Ozark Mix

Ozark Mix

Fayetteville, AR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
27 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • K
    Kylee B. Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!

    I have had the honor of working with Russ as a wedding vendor myself on many occasions. I knew when I got engaged, he was hands down going to be the one we chose! Russ and his team treat other wedding vendors will care and kindness which is very important in making your day smooth and enjoyable. We had the chance to have Christian from Russ’s team who was absolutely amazing! He listened to our needs and wants, curated the songs to fit our special day specifically & treated all of my wedding guests with consideration. He kept the dance floor ALIVE and entertained the reception with his upbeat attitude. He set the tone for the reception and that’s all we ever wanted! The photo booth was a hit and well worth the extra add on. DO IT!!! You won’t regret hiring them & that’s coming from a bride & wedding photographer herself. They’re one heck of a wonderful team.
  • A
    Ashley T. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding!!

    Ozark Mix is amazing! They made our wedding into such a fun party, everyone was dancing all night! They helped our dream wedding come true, high recommend to anyone wanting to have a super fun wedding!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Ashley! Thanks so much for the kind words. We were so grateful to help you and your families celebrate! All the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lucy J. Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photo booth

    Excellence all the way around! The attendants were super kind to our guests. The pictures were excellent! And the prints were bright, clear, and 4x6 in size. We got as many as we wanted. I cannot say enough good things about our experience!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    What a night! We were so honored to be there to celebrate with your friends and family! All the best!
  • A
    Asa H. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Party

    Russ is a pro. He read the crowd very well and played the perfect songs. Absolute bangers. He made our wedding reception a complete party. He’s also got a beautiful DJ set up that is very ascetically pleasing. Not mention he was very kind to us in our meeting before the wedding. Highly recommend him.

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    What a night! Thanks for inviting us to THE party of the year! We were honored to be there to help you celebrate!
  • K
    Keeley J. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ ever

    Russ did such an incredible job at our wedding! The dance floor was full, he had everything taken care (several things I didn’t even think about) & was just so easy to work and communicate with!! We can’t recommend him enough!!
  • C
    Caroline S. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ/Photobooth

    Russ did an awesome job and kept the dance floor crowded! The Photo Booth was awesome and the attendant was so nice and helpful!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Thanks so much, Caroline! We were so honored to help you celebrate! What a crew you had! We had a blast! - Russ
  • Emily
    Emily B. Sent on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    Russ/Ozark Mix is the absolute best! We will always recommend them! He cares so so much to make your day go as smooth as possible. Don't look any further for a DJ because you can't get any better than Russ!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Thank you so much, Emily! We were SO Honored to be there to help you and Marco celebrate! All the very best to you and your families! -Russ
  • M
    Michael A. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in NWA!!!

    Russ was amazing! He was very kind, personable, and easy to work with! Played nothing but bangers all night keeping the dance floor full! Would highly recommend Russ and his team!! Also, they have a photo booth, GET IT!
  • Katie
    Katie A. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Russ with Ozark Mix was AMAZING! He went above and beyond for our special day and truly cared about our experience. He even played some special music requests for family to enjoy and we truly appreciate how much he enjoys his job. We will recommend him over and over and we are so glad we chose him!
  • Beth
    Beth F. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this DJ - You Won't Regret It!

    If you're looking for a professional DJ for your wedding or special occasion, you won't do better than Russ and Ozark Mix NWA. Russ provided music for our daughter's wedding ceremony, social hour and reception and I can't sing his praises enough! Russ is professional, knows what he's doing and listens to what your needs are to provide a one-of-a-kind event. I couldn't have been more pleased! Thank you Russ and Ozark Mix NWA!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Beth! Thank you so much for the kind words. It was such an honor to help you all celebrate such a beautiful couple! All the very best!- Russ
  • Bronté
    Bronté M. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had the best experience working with Russ at Ozark Mix!

    I can’t recommend Ozark Mix enough! Russ truly cares about every couple he works with and it shows! He was so fun to work with and has a great team. You can tell they all love what they do. 3 weeks later and our guest are still talking about how much fun they had dancing and how our DJ was the “bomb”! Thank you Ozark Mix!!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Oh my goodness! Thank you so much for these very kind words. We absolutely loved being a part of such a special day for you guys! Much love!
  • B
    Brandon S. Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Did not disappoint!!

    Ozark Mix did an amazing job making my daughters wedding and reception a night to remember forever! First class equipment, super friendly staff, and they know how to keep people on the dance floor! If you are looking for someone you can trust to deliver for that special event in your lives - look no further - book Ozark Mix!!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Brandon!! Thank you so much for these very kind words. We were so honored to be there! What an incredible day!
  • S
    Sydney J. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    Russ was amazing and so easy to work with! He truly has a desire to make your most special day the best ever! Such great music tailored specifically to your taste. Just so much fun! 10/10 recommend!!!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Sydney! Much love to you and Kyle. I had such an amazing time celebrating with you all! All the very best! - Russ
  • L
    Lydia M. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Amazing work!!! Followed my likes/dislikes perfectly. The ceremony audio went very smoothly. Kept the party going! Also had great communication and very detailed questionnaires leading up to the big day.
  • I
    Isabel T. Sent on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun-Professional-Party

    Russ was so great! He provides multiple stages of communication so you can plan your event with ease and you can be involved as much or as little as you wish! He is kind, funny, and professional. He knows how to read the room really well and will adjust the playlists to the type of evening that you want. I highly recommend hiring Ozark Mix.

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Thank you so much, Isabel! We had a wonderful time celebrating with you and your family. All the very best!
  • M
    Madison F. Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Russ was AWESOME! The planning process was easy and he truly listened to what we envisioned for our special day. We were very happy and impressed with the set up and uplighting that we decided to include. We planned for a larger turn out but even with our smaller crowd Russ still had the dance floor hopping!

    Everything (from planning up to the wedding day) was handled very professionally and if we had to select a DJ again, 10/10 recommend Ozark Mix!

    Ozark Mix is truly the best, hands down!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Oh. My. Goodness. Thank you so much for these kind words. It was an HONOR to be there with you and your families. All the best!!
  • Bailey
    Bailey E. Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ozark Mix is the BEST!

    Ozark Mix was wonderful with keeping in touch with us before the wedding, explaining details, and asking the questions that help you decide what music you want and when.

    The day of they were super friendly and we had tons of compliments on the songs they played. They really did a great job at helping our special day run smoothly! THANKS Russ and Christian!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Thank you so very much, Bailey! We couldn't have asked for a better day than yours. EVERYTHING was beautiful from start to finish. All the best to you guys!
  • K
    Katelyn P. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Thank you for everything!

    Very friendly, helpful, great communication skills! Will recommend you to everyone we know!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was so much fun celebrating with you and your family! All the very best.- Russ
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job!

    Ozark Mix was highly professional and kept the reception flowing. He provides his own set up including lighting. Was on time and flexible to requests throughout the night. Would recommend him to others!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rachel! It was a wonderful day and the company was even better! All the best to you and your families.- Russ
  • Kaylie
    Kaylie W. Sent on 09/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doesn't get better!!

    Russ is so incredible! I've known him so over 2 years now, and he has always gone above and beyond to make people feel so important. He drove 8 hours to be my DJ and it was seriously the best. Everyone loved him and I'm so thankful for his kindness and thoughtfulness!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Oh my goodness! Kaylie, I’d do it ALL again in a heartbeat. What an amazing night. Much love to you and Tyler!
  • A
    Amy D. Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all expectations

    Russ with Ozark Mix exceeded our expectations! Pre-wedding, he always promptly responded to all my emails. That I can appreciate! During the ceremony and reception he played EXACTLY what we wanted. He showed up early and stayed late. He looked super classy and professional. Can’t say enough great things about him.

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a wonderful night! It was a joy to celebrate with your family. All the best!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ in Northwest Arkansas

    Russ was so friendly and personable. Leading up to the big day, he helped us choose the best music to make our day exactly what we wanted. Our party didn't stop!!! Absolutely the best!!!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lauren! It was an honor to be invited to celebrate such a special couple! All the best!
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing time with such a great DJ!

    Ozark Mix is the best!! Our guests cannot stop raving about him! Russ kept everyone on the dance floor and mixed songs so that every generation present could dance. On top of that, he even has DJ stands to choose from so you can match your decor. The best part about Russ is his kindness. He truly made our day special!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Oh, Jordan, thank you so much for these very kind words. It was an honor to celebrate with you and your amazing friends and family. I can't wait to see all the photos of this night! All the best!
  • B
    Britton W. Sent on 07/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Ozark Mix team does it all!

    I agree 100% with these AMAZING reviews!! There was a fall out two weeks before my wedding with a previous DJ, and I was referred to Ozark Mix. Absolutely the BEST change that could have happened!! Russ was a GREAT communicator, and showed absolutely genuine care to our needs. He was thorough to understand our music requests, and he executed a wonderful job throughout the entire wedding. The music was never too loud or too soft -always perfect. He had a wonderful mix of genres and read the room very well to fit the music and vibes. He arrived VERY early to ensure set up for the ceremony and reception would be fluid and without any mistake. Russ showed incredibly professionalism & incredible sincerity. Where I was most impressed is that he hit every cue at the right time, never once did I here “radio talk”, and he was very flexible with song requests. From start to finish he was really about the couple! Trust me when I say you want Ozark Mix to Emcee and DJ your event because Russ is in your corner from start to finish!!

    Ozark Mix's reply:

    Hey Britton! Thank you so much for your kind words! It is always a pleasure to work with you. All the best to you and your family!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message