Skip to main content
Weddings

Own the Day Events Reviews

Own the Day Events

Own the Day Events

Mission Viejo, CA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Nikki
    Nikki B. Sent on 06/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alice in Wonderland Baby Shower

    Katelynn and @ownthedayevents created the most beautiful baby shower of my dreams. I am so thankful for how Katelynn organized, planned and handled all of the details of my baby shower so my mom who was hosting could truly enjoy the event. There was no detail too small that Katelynn did not think of! I truly could not believe how much it felt like we were having tea in Wonderland! I cannot recommend Katelynn enough for your event. The entire day was seamless and will be forever one of my all time favorite days celebrating my little belly buddy. Thank you so much Katelynn, you truly are gifted!!!

    Own the Day Events's reply:

    Nicole, this review means so much to me! It was an honor working with your mom to create this beautiful day for you, your belly buddy and your closest friends! It was one of my favorite events to work on and can’t thank your mom enough for choosing and trusting me to help make this day so special!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katelynn is a miracle worker!

    I found Katelynn on Wedding Wire and she did not disappoint! I had a huge issue where a venue changed their rules about something I had already paid thousands of dollars for and they told me I couldn’t use it a week before the wedding (they approved it months ago). I was beside myself but then Katelynn stepped in to fix it and she got them to change their minds and I was able to use the items I had purchased. Hire Katelynn! You won’t be disappointed.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Christine Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    When your wedding day is approaching, you want someone in your corner who will ensure not only that your big day goes off without a hitch, but that you feel in control and at ease throughout the entire process. Katelynn was that person for me. She was kind, professional, organized, and calm throughout the whole process! I chose the partial planning package. Katelynn was available for zoom meetings to get an idea of the vision for the wedding and she helped me pick out beautiful design details that were a hit at the wedding! She executed all the design details perfectly on our wedding day and everything was organized and coordinated by her. I virtually had no wedding day stress related to planning - thanks to Katelynn! I highly recommend Katelynn as your wedding coordinator/planner!
  • K
    Kayla D. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner!

    My wedding would not have gone smoothly without Katelynn & Courtney from Own the Day Events! My now husband and I decided to go with the day of planning package, and this ended up working great for us. Both Katelynn & Courtney were available via email the months leading up to the wedding for vendor suggestions and answering all of our questions. Once it was 6 weeks out, we had several zoom meetings to discuss and finalize our wedding itinerary. Responses were always thoughtful and prompt. Communication was always transparent. Courtney did an amazing job contacting all of our vendors beforehand to ensure they were all on the same page. Any issues that arose on the wedding day was taken care of by Courtney. The attention to detail was impeccable. Not only were they both professional, but they are both
    lovely individuals who truly have a passion for wedding planning. I cannot recommend Own the day Events enough for all your wedding planning needs!
  • S
    Shelby F. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katelynn Is my save and grace

    I’m so thankful I booked with Katelynn, for our month of coordinator! My husband and I got glitched in August 2021, I booked with Katelynn shortly after we got engaged doing our wedding was very far out in 2023. I was going to book with Katelynn for the of day, but she offered a certain price you can help me for the month of. Even though we were two years out from the wedding, any questions that I had for Katelynn, she would respond within a week even though I was not her priority client at that time! I’m so thankful for that
  • A
    Ash M. Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Katlynn did an excellent job of keeping everything organized and running on time. Her attention to detail ensured that the day flowed smoothly without any issues. We appreciated her professionalism and ability to handle any unexpected challenges that arose. We highly recommend her services to any couple looking for a reliable coordinator for their special day.
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle B. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Attention to Detail and Execution!

    Katelynn was so on top of everything. The second she took over for the month of coordinating, she had zoom meetings, pickup and drop of times set with vendors, and already knew the who's who of the wedding party and family that would be attending the event and who should be kept apart! She was UNBELIEVABLE! Not to mention set up and take down were like magic, up and perfect one second, then mid-way through the reception dancing, she already tackled all table decor packing and it was done so tastefully! Without Katelynn, this wedding would have been a mess. She made everything fluid and beautiful and stress free! My husband and I will forever be grateful and in awe!
  • C
    Carly P. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Katelynn was very thorough and detailed. Everything was planned perfectly and smoothly. I was completely stress free.

    Own the Day Events's reply:

    Carly you were so gorgeous on your wedding day and absolutely had the best time organizing your brewery wedding! Wishing you and Steven the best with your marriage!
  • B
    Brianna R. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Katelynn at Own the Day Events made my dream wedding a reality! She really helped me to bring my vision alive and my wedding day could not have gone smoother. I would recommend Katelynn to anyone looking for a trustworthy wedding planner.

    Own the Day Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! Getting to help you and John Michael get married was such a blast. Your pictures in the vintage car are one of my favorites! Wishing you the best of luck with your growing family!
  • C
    Christina G. Sent on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day of Coordinator

    Katelynn saved our wedding day! Thanks to her, I felt so much more confident as the bride having a #2 ensuring everything necessary was getting done behind the scenes while I prepped for go time. She even came in as clutch to offer up some much needed last minute liquid courage as well as completely went the extra mile in ensuring the success of our after party transportation after unexpected difficulty. You truly have no idea what could come up when the big day actually comes, no matter how much you think you planned. We fully recommend a day of coordinator, and specifically Katelynn if you’re so lucky!

    Own the Day Events's reply:

    Christina your wedding was so much fun to be apart of! All of the unique touches that you two incorporated into your day was magical, can we talk about that black wedding dress!!!!! You were such a beautiful bride and can't wait to see your little family grow!
  • M
    Michelle J. Sent on 08/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Birthday Party

    Katelynn arranged an amazing party from menu planning to decorations to service and cleanup! It was great to be able to relax and enjoy our guests instead of having to worry about party details. She was organized, on time, professional and very creative! I highly recommend Katelynn for any event.
  • Hannah
    Hannah T. Sent on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katelynn was very helpful & professional!

    Katelynn did a great job helping me put my wedding together. She offered advice & was always available to answer my questions. My wedding day went super smooth due to her help. She always put my mind at ease which was much needed! Her assistant, Boston, was also a huge help! I appreciate all that Katelynn did for me!
  • Suave
    Suave B. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katelynn is as good as they come!!!!

    Katelynn was nothing short of spectacular for our wedding. She met with us to do a venue walk through, was at the rehearsal, there early to set up decorations that we brought ourselves (actually she brought them as we gave them to her before the ceremony day so she also saved us from that!), and handled everything like a champ. She answered every question we had, continuously checked in with us in the month leading up to it to see how she could help us, distributed everything imaginable, and kept the timeline rolling. All of our vendors had positive things to say about her, loved interacting with her, and we couldn't have asked for a better person to help us organize our day. We would recommend her to everyone!

    Own the Day Events's reply:

    You & Megan were such a delight to work with! Everything about your wedding was magic and you honestly could not have had a better day. I can't wait to help you with any future events and continue the friendship!
  • Devika
    Devika B. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Organization adn Creativity

    Katelyn brings a huge amount of creativity to every event she works on Along with the creativity she is top notch in her organizational skills and you never have to worry if things are being done! she definitely took the stress out of my event and I would use her again and recommend her to others in a heartbeat!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 11/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection All Star

    Katelynn was an all star. She never stopped all day. Great help to the bride and Mom. She had many challenges through out the day like rain & wind. The bride had her heart set on eating outside in a lovely yard. Katelynn set the table unset the table to dry everything off and reset the table. Not just once, a few times. She did everything possible and always with a smile. I couldn't have done it without her. The best!

    Own the Day Events's reply:

    Oh Christine, thank you so much for the kind words! I absolutely loved being part of your daughters day and enjoyed getting to know your family through the process!
  • A
    Amber K. Sent on 08/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a joy to work with!

    Katelynn was such a pleasure to work with! We are absolutely thrilled that we decided to hire her. She made sure our day was seamless. We would highly suggest her!
  • A
    April H. Sent on 09/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have done this without Own The Day Events

    Katelynn at Own The Day Events planned and created the most beautiful bridal shower and wedding for my daughter. She listened to every detail my daughter wanted and made it come together to be the perfect wedding. She worked with me to put together a beautiful surprise bridal shower.
    Katelynn is professional, organized, easy to work with and full of amazing ideas.
    I highly recommend Katelynn and Own The Day Events and will definitely use her services in the future
  • Beth
    Beth R. Sent on 08/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Event!

    Katelynn was an excellent coordinator and host. She coordinated a bachelorette weekend with lodging, catering, wine tasking and a fun time for the entire weekend.
  • Shannon
    Shannon R. Sent on 08/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding coordinator extraordinaire

    So my husband and I got engaged and then married less than 6 months later. We didn’t have much time to plan. I knew my husband wouldn’t be much help, other than the music and a couple other things. I have known Katelynn for years and she has always gone above and beyond for me and my family. It was a no brainer to hire her for our wedding! Katelynn set up everything and made my life soooo much less stressful. I enjoyed every moment of my planning and when I felt stressed about something, Katelynn calmed me down and eased my mind. I would recommend Katelyn to anyone looking for a kind, caring, fun, and very well organized wedding/party planner. If you’re smart, you’d pick Katelynn to make your wedding as amazing as it should be!

    Own the Day Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Shannon! Your wedding day was so much fun and I had the best time being there every step of the way with you and your family.
  • K
    Kari Sent on 08/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katelynn is the best!

    Honestly I can’t say enough good things about Katelynn! To say she went above and beyond for our wedding day would be an understatement. She is so helpful and kind and literally thought of EVERYTHING! If you are looking for a planner book her. You honestly won’t be sorry! I’m so glad we decided to book Katelynn.....our day ran seamlessly all because of her! I can’t say enough good things about her!!!!!
  • P
    Pam Sent on 09/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Shower

    Katelynn at Own the Day Events was so great to work with for the Bridal Shower!
    She was so creative, accommodating, and made sure everything was perfect! We never worried about anything, she handled it all with great ease!! Loved working with her!💜
    Don’t hesitate to book her!
  • K
    Kathy L. Sent on 12/27/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Katelynn was very helpful and flexible. She understood my daughters needs to successfully executed the wedding plans my daughter set up. She was extremely helpful with adjusting as needed. Excellent experience!

    I would recommend a venue walk through in advance to talk about any details for planning.
  • K
    Kelli C. Sent on 01/24/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Worker

    Thank you for your help in running my wedding so I could just enjoy the moments!

    Own the Day Events's reply:

    It was my pleasure Kelli! Your family was so great to work with and I really enjoyed the special touches you added to the wedding.
  • T
    Ting-Ting A. Sent on 07/05/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Katelynn for a seamless wedding day!

    We started working with Katelynn back in late 2021 for a summer 2023 wedding. She made our wedding day run smoothly and it was a great time. There were pretty much no issues (that I knew about) and our wedding was wonderful!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours