Weddings

Owl Ridge Reviews

Owl Ridge View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • Mary
    Mary B. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rhonda is a joy

    This venue is absolutely gorgeous and the owner is amazing.
  • A
    Ali B. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue!

    This venue is the perfect one stop shop. They provide food, cake, and flowers which was extremely helpful in our planning process. Rhonda goes that extra mile to make sure that our special day goes perfectly. The venue is extremely clean and well taken care of. Not to mention the whole venue is a perfect mix of rustic and elegance. Also, the food from Putnam Inn catering is amazing.
  • A
    Angie S. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue in a gorgeous setting!

    Many great choices offered to make the day your own
  • William
    William K. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    We had planned for over a year a wedding outside in our yard. However, Mother Nature had other plans for us. The DAY before our wedding we were fortunate to be able to get into this beautiful wedding venue.

    What should have been stressful with a complete switch of plans was not. And that is a huge part & thanks to Rhonda Brotherton at Owl Ridge/Putnam Inn & our decorator Infinite Blooms. Instead of panicking I was able to be calm because they went into action & made sure it was still a wedding of our dreams.

    When I arrived that morning at 8 am, Owl Ridge had already set up the wedding & reception areas as we discussed the day before. And that is even with them having a wedding reception the night before! Tables were set & looked amazing.

    The entrance and drive back to the venue is pretty. There is places to have a wedding inside & outside. We had a small wedding of around 85 people so easily could set up wedding & reception in the main hall.

    We had an open bar & they were amazing. Bartenders were awesome with their personalities and service. Heard nothing but praise about them.

    Everything went without a hitch. Rhonda is organized, efficient and OCD which I loved and appreciated.

    If I could say anything not fabulous about the venue lol is only this, the bride and grooms quarters need to be larger. It is tight when you get a group of people trying to get ready.

    But that was such a small part of it that it didn’t matter. I showed up with my bridal party and they had pastries and drinks ready for us. We needed anything they were there.

    Highly recommend the venue!!!
  • E
    Emma S. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    The owl ridge truly did a phenomenal job on my wedding day!
  • Julie
    Julie S. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue, wonderful staff and magical day!

    If you are looking for an amazing experience and low stress this is the venue. Rhonda and her staff are top notch and and very detail oriented. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I would highly recommend Owl Ridge for any event. Thanks so much to all staff and crew for a wonderful memory filled day!
  • Olivia
    Olivia A. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding

    The Owl Ridge provided everything for the most beautiful and perfect day for Nicholas and I. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of, and make sure it was going to be perfect. They listened to what we both imagined our dream wedding would be, and boy did they succeed. It was more than what I had ever dreamed it would be.
  • Hope
    Hope W. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    Rhonda, her family, and staff were all amazing to works without. I would recommend her venue and catering to anyone. Owl ridge was beautiful. Rhonda even has some wedding decorations to help as well. She is truly a “one stop shop”.
  • Samantha
    Samantha P. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    We couldn't have chosen a better venue, Owl Ridge exceeded our expectations. Our day was amazing and they were so easy to plan with. The fact that Owl Ridge also does catering, flowers, and the bar made everything a breeze! Having the option to do brunch in the bride/grooms room while we were getting ready was SO nice! If you are looking for a place that will make your planning a breeze you need to check this venue out!!