Skip to main content
Weddings

Owen Farm Reviews

Owen Farm View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
55 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
80% Recommended by couples

Awards

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • S
    Scott E. Sent on 05/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Trace and Anissa did an amazing job! Their venue is truly beautiful and they are so hands-on and prepared for anything that comes up. They were a joy to work with and I would highly recommend this venue to anyone! We were thoroughly pleased with every aspect of the wedding, reception, and everything in-between. You will not be disappointed!
  • Brandy
    Brandy B. Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue that makes you feel like family

    The Owen family was exceptional to work with. They treated my wedding as if I was a part of their family. There were so many details that they handled for our day that helped everything run so smoothly.

    My bridal party loved staying in the house on site. It was perfect for what we needed the day of the wedding.

    Trace was so responsive to all of my questions leading up to the big day and took care of so many details. I did not have to worry about anything leading up to the wedding.

    The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous. All of our guests loved it and it made for the most beautiful photos.

    Owen farm was the only venue that I looked at! It caught my eye long before I was engaged and I knew that I had to see it for myself when the time come to look at venues. It was important to me to have a venue where we could have the rehearsal dinner, wedding, and the day after. It made everything stress free. The tables and chairs were perfect for our ceremony and reception. The golf carts made it so easy for our guests to get from the ceremony to the reception. I also loved that my guests did not have to carry chairs from the ceremony to the reception, we had plenty of chairs for both locations.

    Thank you Owen Farm for our dream wedding!
  • Nicole
    Nicole E. Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Family Owned

    Owen Farm is probably the best place we could have gotten married. We had the venue from Friday at noon until Sunday at noon. It’s owned by an amazing family who helps you set up if needed and helps you break down. It’s on a beautiful landscape and all of our guests loved it. 100% recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Morganne
    Morganne Sent on 04/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They treat you like family!

    The Owen family is absolutely amazing! We were fortunate to have their first weekend of their 2021 wedding season. They made sure the whole day was perfect and were so easy to work with during our planning process. Trace is always so responsive and helpful. They handled all the table and chair setup, and we used the majority of their decorations too. Their bartending staff was fantastic. None of our guests waited long at all for service at all and they sent drinks through our coordinators all night. Their view and property is absolutely gorgeous too. They were so accommodating and really made us feel apart of their family.
  • S
    Shea Sent on 04/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magnificent

    This tour was incredible. They truly have a passion for weddings and so much to offer. This is going to be a fun space for us with an AMAZING view. The photos online definitely do not do it justice
  • Margo
    Margo G. Sent on 06/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Venue!

    Our tour at Owen Farm was amazing! The farm is beautiful and the ceremony view is incredible. The reception space requires little in terms of decorations because of the included "Photo Booth" backdrop, the beautiful wooden tables, wooden signs, other amenities, and the decorations left behind by other brides. The family is really involved in making the space great for weddings and I know they are going to be incredibly helpful on wedding day! We are so excited to get married at Owen Farm!
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Sent on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone is Family

    Everything about a wedding at Owen Farm makes you feel like family. From the time I went to tour the venue, to the day of the wedding, I felt like I was talking to family about the biggest day of my life. Trace and Anissa were invested in very aspect of the plans and details. If I mentioned something that I wanted to incorporate and they already had it on site, they called me to make sure I didn't purchase it. If I left out a detail, they called to talk things over and ask how I felt about adding something in. They double-checked with me throughout the whole process and wanted to make sure everything was perfect. At Owen Farm Weddings, all hands are on deck and ready to help out! You will not find a better atmosphere, better view, or better people. All of our guests gushed about how beautiful the venue was. You will not be disappointed!
  • A
    April Sent on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    I highly recommend Owen farms. I had such a wonderful experience with them. They are a family owned farm and they truly treat you like you a part of their family. Trace helped me every step of the way. I did not hire a day of coordinator. I was very confident in him and his family to help me make the day perfect (which they did). You get the area for the whole weekend so you can decorate with our feeling pressured on time. They also have a huge barn full of decorations that they let you use with no extra charge. You could honestly decorate your whole wedding with the stuff in there. I truly am so thankful for the Owen family for making me and my husband’s special day so amazing. If you are considering this venue just go visit! Once you are there you will see all the amazing things this venue offers. The views and the immediate feeling of family will hit you immediately. You won’t feel like just another number at this venue.
  • K
    Keith Sent on 07/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Owen family runs a first class operation.

    They handled our wedding with professionalism and attention to detail, while giving us the personal touch that is so vital when putting on a wedding. Trace Owen touched base with us often, especially the day before Go Time. We counted 4 times when he made sure our needs were met.

    The venue is incredible. All guests were simply awed by the sprawling grounds and vistas available on the farm.

    The ceremony area is incredible. It must be seen to be appreciated; photos just don't do it justice.

    The reception area is very well thought out...even to the small silo where the groom can change.

    The house is wonderful. Intimate and includes all amenities. 4 of us slept comfortably. And the kitchen has everything we needed. Even my chef brother was impressed with the furnishings.

    Simply put, we could not have found a better place for our wedding. Thanks, guys! Our wedding was absolutely perfect.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married nearly one year ago here at Owen Farm. I cannot say enough wonderful things about them. Trace and his family are some of the nicest people you could meet. I knew that my wedding day was in great hands. I loved everything about the venue I have nothing negative to say at all. Such a wonderful place and on top of the great venue owners the views are remarkable as well. Thank you again Owen family for being so kind to us and for making our day so special. :) I used several people that was suggested from the venue owners and they were great as well!

    Flowers- Cathey Wilson
    Cake- Vintage Cupcake Company
    Food- Corky's (Brentwood)
    Wedding Coordinator- Rachel Cunningham
    Hair & Make-Up; The Shop of Pleasant View
    DJ: Madd Dog
    Pictures: Laci Kent Photography
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 09/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Owen family and this venue are absolutely AMAZING!! The views at the ceremony site are to die for, and the home on property was perfect for my girls and me to get ready. I really cannot say enough good things about the Owen's and the beautiful way they are utilizing their family property! To top it off, so many of our guests have been commenting that this was the most beautiful AND fun wedding they've ever been to! From beginning to end, everything venue-related was an absolute breeze. I would highly recommend Owen Farm to any couple looking for an amazing wedding venue!
  • L
    Lyndsey Sent on 08/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Owen farm did everything and more! Thought of things that I hadn't thought of yet and were so helpful and insightful.
    The venue is a dream, so picturesque! They give you the whole weekend, Friday, Saturday and Sunday so there is no rush to get in and out. You are their only guest all weekend.
    I highly recommend this venue. Their attentiveness to your happiesness on yalls big day is amazing
  • D
    Delaina Sent on 06/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Owen family is amazing! They worked so hard to help make all of my decorating ideas come to life. They treated my family, like their family and there's no better feeling than that. Leading up to the wedding I called Trace Owen several times with my last minute questions. His positive attitude and kindness never wavered! A few days after our wedding we got a call from Anissa Owen telling us we forgot our one year anniversary cake in the fridge. Most places would have just thrown it away. The venue speaks for itself. It's simply beautiful. The little house on the venue was perfect for rehersal dinner and one last girls night. My new husband and I are beyond thankful that we got married at such a winderful place.
  • E
    Elsa Sent on 06/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My son (and now daughter) were married on this gorgeous farm. It was everything we dreamed it would be and more! We couldn't have pulled it off without the help and support of Trace and Anissa Owen. They were our angels... We thought we had remembered everything. However, we forgot water for our guests waiting at the ceremony site. (It was only 92 and sunny. Lol!) I mentioned that we had an extra cooler of water at the reception barn. Next thing I knew, Anissa had it at the ceremony! It was a weekend that we will never forget and an absolutely PERFECT wedding day!
  • G
    Gabrielle Sent on 05/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    By far my absolute favorite wedding venue!! The ceremony site is breathtaking, I couldn't have asked for a better venue to have my wedding. The owners are great people! Super helpful throughout the whole process leading up to your big day and make you feel right at home. I would highly recommend Owen Farm to anyone looking to have a beautiful outdoor wedding. Our wedding day was everything we dreamed of and so much more!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 05/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let's just say, the beauty of the venue could speak for itself. Not only is the space amazing, but the owners of the farm are great people. I felt like Trace and his team were very genuine with my husband and I on our special day. They were very accommodating and helpful in any way they could be. It rained on my wedding day and they were out there drying off chairs. Not to mention, they did ALL the clean up. All of it. Anyone would be lucky to see the view from the farm and all it has to offer. Thank you Trace for having us!
  • Ayriel
    Ayriel Sent on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WHERE DO I BEGIN?!?! Owen Farm & their staff (the Owen family and friends) were everything I could've hoped for leading up to and on the day of our wedding. I had heard about them from numerous sources; my Dad grew up around there, my sister had looked into them for her wedding in 2011, searching online, here on weddingwire, and my heart was set on them from the get go. Once we decided to go look at the farm, I was convinced! I went through the motions of looking at other venues but NOWHERE else compared to Owen Farm. What you receive for the price is better than any package out there, I assure you. I didn't have a huge budget so I was very particular with my choices but it didn't get any better to have a staff like Trace and Anissa and their family at my every text, phone call, visit AND on the actual day to help with anything I could think of! This wasn't a business transaction, they were enabling my wedding dream to come true and they genuinely wanted to make sure it was everything I imagined. Where else are you going to get that kind of service?.... I'll wait... Hehe.
    Aside from the prepping, the initial questions and concerns, the process leading up to the wedding, the Owen family were sincere, helpful, compassionate, and simply bestowed their southern hospitality towards me, my husband, and our families! I wouldn't change anything about my venue choice because it had it all: beautiful photo ops, ease of access, a Bridal/Honeymoon Cabin for the ENTIRE weekend, lovely staff and overall a bride's dream come true! If you're still searching for your TN farm venue, search no more, Owen Farm is it!!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 04/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was one of the best days of our lives but to have our wedding at Owen Farm was even better. They did a wonderful job and I'm sure I got in Traces nerves with a million questions leading up to the big day, but he would never show it!! I definitely recommend this location! Me and my bridesmaides staying in the house on the property the night before and had the rehearsal dinner there as well. Then my husband and I got to spend our first night there. The view and the service they give you along with the house is soooo worth it. Don't think about it just do it!!
  • User2866082 Sent on 11/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my husband and I went to owen farm to look at the venue we fell in love instantly! Not only was the farm absolutely beautiful and breathe taking the Owen family was amazing! We were beyond pleased with our wedding! If I needed something they did it! They made things happen!! They made my day easy and perfect! Would strongly recommend this venue!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This vendor was so helpful with anything and everything we needed. They did everything in their power to help make our day special. We couldn't imagine a more gorgeous venue or nicer owners. So thankful for the Owen family!
  • whoopsies
    Dana Sent on 10/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I look back on the best and worst decisions of our wedding planning process - our best by far was choosing Owen Farm as our venue! The location itself is gorgeous and the ceremony spot gives you a view like I haven't seen elsewhere. It truly feels like your soul is at peace when you visit this farm. I actually found Owen Farm because I was searching for venues with some kinda of water - and this one met my needs with the beautiful creek that winds its way underneath the ceremony spot. The other things that makes this venue a real catch, is that you get it for the whole weekend - from Friday at noon until Sunday morning. This allowed us to have our rehearsal dinner on site, as well as have extra time to set up lighting and some decor on Friday. My new husband and I also got to spend the night at the farm house after our wedding, which is very convenient! The space they have on site allows for you to spread out, and can accommodate a fairly large number of guests. It's also spaced out just enough that the reception space is hidden from view as guests enter for the ceremony. The pavilion, barn and bar are all covered and provide a plan B in case of rain (although they do everything in their power to avoid that). Aside from the venue itself, Trace and his family are amazing people! They truly made us feel like family at the farm, and they accommodated just about every request we had. They step up and help with whatever needs to happen, so you don't feel like you are just thrown to the wolves on your day when there is so much going on. I felt like I could really sit back and relax on my wedding day because I knew they were taking care of whatever we needed. If you are looking for an authentic TN farm with views that can't be beat and owners that feel like family (all for a great value) you've definitely found the spot!
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 10/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just got married September 24, 2016 and Owen Farm was everything I was looking for in a venue! The amazing views and reception area are not the only things that sold me on choosing Owen Farm; Trace and his wife were so accommodating and made us feel right at home throughout the whole planning process. I made numerous trips out to the farm and Trace was always willing to meet us there to go over details and answer any questions. He knew just how to put our minds at ease. His main goal is for brides to have a stress-free and enjoyable engagement while planning the wedding of their dreams. I would recommend this venue to any bride! Our guests are still going on and on about how beautiful everything was and they couldn't get over the stunning views. Thank you Owen Farm for everything you did to make our wedding day so special!
    --Morgan & Adam
  • J
    Joe Sent on 09/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As the Mother & Father of the bride. We would like to let everyone know that Owen Farm was a wonderful wedding venue. My daughter, wife and I loved it the first time we visited. Anissa & Trace Owen made the experience really comfortable. My daughter loved how easy they were to work with. We had the venue for 3 full days. The bridal party comfortably got ready in the 2 story house. While the groomsmen had a separate place to hang out and get ready too. The wedding site had a breath taking view of the valley below. All the guest had a shuttle from the parking lot to the wedding site & then to the reception. The reception was so beautiful and relaxing. The Owens were so flexible to let us decorate the whole site the way that the bride & groom wanted. We would recommend this wedding venue to all.
  • J
    Jayna Sent on 09/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I know this may seem like a rigged review but all of these stars are EXACTLY what they deserve! Each and every part of my experience with Owen Farm was a memorable one! We got the place for the entire weekend so setting up was a breeze! There was no stress when setting up or taking down and the owners and extra hands were there every step of the way. The Owen Family is terrific and really wants to make sure your day is absolute perfection. I just got married there this past weekend and have had people telling me non stop about how amazing this place was. The combination of breathtaking scenic views, attention to detail, and wonderful southern hospitality, you really cannot go wrong choosing Owen Farm as your venue.
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 09/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is absolutely amazing! The view is breath taking and the rustic outdoor theme is something we fell in love with immediately. Trace and his wife were so helpful with any needs that we had. The house on the property is very clean and convenient for the rehearsal dinner also! My husband and I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a wedding venue! Our wedding was a blast and we have trace and his wife to thank for all their hard work. The best review I could give to this place! Wonderful!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message