Outer Beauty Airbrush Makeup Reviews

34 | Lisle, IL
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Outer Beauty Airbrush Makeup

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

34

2 User photos

Outer Beauty Airbrush Makeup 1
Outer Beauty Airbrush Makeup 2
Order by:
  • S

    Schieffer · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominica is absolutely wonderful! She not only did an amazing job, but she is also so much fun! She has done my make-up three times now and I have loved it every time. She did mine and all my bridesmaids make-up (9 ladies total) in record time and made sure we stayed on schedule! I am so happy I found Dominica for my wedding. She also did my best friends wedding, who is just as pleased with Dominica's work.

    Outer Beauty Airbrush Makeup 3
    Outer Beauty Airbrush Makeup 4
    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • User5160447 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially I was so nervous to have my makeup done for engagement photos because I have only had my makeup done one other time (not a good experience at the other company) and I am also very picky. She recently did my air brushed makeup for our engagement photos at Starved Rock. I absolutely LOVED IT! She was honest, talented, and flexible. At the end of our photoshoot we ended up taking photos in the water and under the waterfall. By the end of the shoot I was literally soaking wet! My hair, my face, and my clothes were SOAKED! I assumed my makeup was all over my face but when I looked it literAlly stayed in place and looked PERFECT! I was shocked that it stayed on during such a wet photoshoot! I went to my sister's house after to change clothes & she said, "OMG YOUR MAKEUP LOOKS BEAUTIFUL! But how are your clothes & hair drenched but your makeup looks fresh & perfect???" She was not kidding when she said the airbrush and false eye lashes stay on all day! Thank you for making my photos beautiful!!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominica was the best! She made my wedding day such a fun, effortless experience and the makeup was perfection!! I will definitely be calling her for special occasion makeup in the future.

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dominica and Outer Beauty Airbrush Makeup! I was lucky enough to have had my makeup done by Dominica as a bridesmaid in 2 of my friends' weddings, so when it came time to plan for my own, I knew who I was calling. My wedding was not local to Chicago (we were in Niles, MI), but Dominica was willing to travel early in the morning to be there. Additionally, since I am not local to Chicago, my schedule was super limited in terms of scheduling a trial and Dominica was flexible to meet my needs. Dominica has a way of making you feel relaxed even when you are nervous, and she will make sure that you look (and feel) perfect before you are allowed to leave her chair. Airbrush is the way to go in terms of look and feel, and our photos are the proof - beautiful! 5 stars all the way!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am beyond happy that I went with outer beauty for my wedding makeup!!!! I was very nervous at first because I don't wear much makeup and wanted to look like myself. I even told Dominica that I didn't think I'd like it- I was so wrong!!! The trial was so fun and I was ecstatic when I looked in the mirror!! I hired her immediately that night! The day of the wedding was great! Dominica was so flexible coming to my house at 7 am to get all of the girls done by 11 for my noon ceremony! All of the girls looked amazing and the makeup stayed on all night! I'm so happy I went with her!! Dominica is the best! I'd highly recommend to others and already have! :)

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my makeup for my wedding day. I felt so beautiful. I was nervous because I don't wear a lot of makeup daily. Airbrush was the way to go. All day everyone was telling me how much they love my makeup!!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominica was amazing. She was very professional and full of personality.

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outer Beauty was recommended to me by my sister-in-law who is a wedding photographer so I trusted her opinion. And she was spot on. Dominica was unbelievable! My maid of honor and I had SO much fun at my trial and then she was fantastic on the day of the wedding. My makeup looked beautiful, my bridesmaid's make up looked beautiful and it lasted through the night. I would highly recommend Dominica with Outer Beauty... I was amazed at how perfect we all looked and how fast she completed everyone's makeup. She even had time to do a last minute addition.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Dominica! She is a true professional, and a wonderful person to be around. I had the pleasure of having my makeup done by Dominica back in 2012 for my sister's wedding, and I knew then that I would connect with her again when it came time for my wedding. Dominica helped me every step of the way with the trial, planning out our timeline for the day of, and making sure myself and every bridesmaid were taken care of. I have never felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day, and she played a big role in that. I look forward to hopefully working with Dominica again for whatever my next big special occasion will be!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • J

    Jaci · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominica did my makeup when I was a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding a couple years ago and I knew I wanted her for my Big Day! She did my makeup and my bridesmaids this past fall! She did an incredible job! I felt gorgeous on my wedding day! I know all of my girlfriends will be using her for their big days! I would strongly recommend Dominica. She is a true professional!

    Sent on 02/01/2015
  • User4037058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominica was fantastic, amazing, great, just perfect! From the moment of contact to the end of getting ready on my wedding day I couldn't have asked for more. Her and her assistant worked on 11 girls in a great timely manner and everyone loved their makeup for the day. I highly recommend for engagement photos, wedding day, or just any reason to get your makeup done!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominica was a pleasure to work with for my October 2014 wedding. All of my bridesmaids looked fabulous and we owe it all to her! A true professional with a warm heart and eye for beauty...I highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the privledge to work with Dominique for my Wedding day. She was recommended through a family friend. And I would recommend her 100 times over to anyone who asked. Her vibrant personality made the experience all the better. She made me feel so comfortable from the time I met her. She stayed with me until I walked out the door to go to the church incase I needed any last touch ups or re assurance. Not to mention all my girls looked amazing as well. Dominque, you truly are amazing at your job and I can not be more thankful to have you be apart of my big day!

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominica was amazing! She agreed to come at the time I asked her to and she even arrived a little bit earlier. She was so nice to work with, great personality! She listened to what we wanted and did such a great job with all my girls, everyone kept telling us how our make up looked great. Make up in the pictures looked great as well! I highly recommend going with Dominica if you want a fun person with great skills and experience :)

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominica is the best!

    The first time I reached out to her, she was on vacation in Mexico and still responded quickly! From there, we scheduled a trial. She even asked if I wanted to come to her studio early on a Sunday morning before my bridal shower so I could wear the makeup all day instead of just wiping it all off right away.

    Once I got to my trial, I learned quickly that Dominica really listens to what you're looking for and, more importantly, gets to know you before applying any makeup. I loved the colors she chose for me and the choices she made. We also had a great conversation, and mimosas (which never hurts!)

    On the day of the wedding, she showed up early to the hotel where we were getting ready in order to set up. She took it upon herself to call the bellhop for a stool and everything-- I didn't have to worry about a thing!

    My three bridesmaids couldn't possibly look more different-- from skin color, body shape, hair color, height, personality, etc. She really created a cohesive look for the group without losing each girls' specific style and personality.

    Why are you still reading? Go book Dominica for your wedding! :D

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • User3581327 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominica was a fantastic vendor for my wedding. She traveled to our hotel and even showed up early so she could get to work asap on my bridal party. She was extremely flexible in terms of changing things last minute and setting up the trial. Everyone was extremely happy with their makeup and it lasted all day, even in a thunderstorm.

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • Jenn

    Jennifer · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Dominica was an absolute pleasure! I could not have asked for a better make up artist on the day of my wedding. We kept in contact multiple times before the wedding so everything ran so smoothly on the day of. Make up was definitely something I did not have to worry about so it made my day less stressful! I would definitely recommend her to anyone that's getting married!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • CarrieQ

    Carrie · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominica is amazing! She made me look like a Princess for my wedding day. I have never felt more beautiful! My husband was blown away when he lifted my veil to see my face! She also managed to make my tattoo on my shoulder disappear; like it was never there to begin with. Also, my makeup looked flawless until I was ready to remove it. Words cannot express how much I loved Dominica's work! AMAZING!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Dominica and her fantastic ability to make me and my bridal party look beautiful on my special day!!! I have nothing bad or negative to say!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominica Szwajnos owner of Outer Beauty Airbrush Makeup was one of the best vendors I had the opportunity to work with. She gave me and my bridesmaids the extra confidence that every woman deserves to feel at a wedding. The pictures turned out amazing, no ugly/mismatched makeup lines to worry about. Throughout the entire wedding process I never felt the need to go and touch-up my makeup which is great since every minute will fly by on your wedding day. You can't go wrong booking Outer Beauty Airbrush Makeup for your special day!

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominika and her assistant did an excellent job on my makeup and my bridesmaids. She was very professional and knew exactly what to do to make me and my bridesmaids beautiful for my big day! She was so easy to work with and came right to our hotel the morning of our wedding. I would definitely recommend Outer Beauty to anyone looking for professional airbrush makeup.

    Sent on 12/25/2013
  • User2438954 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominica is THE BEST!!!! My bridal party and myself received several compliments the day of the wedding. Kelly (one of my hairdressers) could not stop talking about how AWESOME every girl looked!! Kelly has done many weddings and said that our make up was the best she's ever seen.

    My BIG DAY with Dominica was a long time coming!!! I booked her nearly a year in advance! So when my day finally arrived I could NOT wait. Dominica showed up early and was ready to go!! Her only request the whole time she was at the house was a glass of water (which she never ended up having time to drink).

    I know that all of my girls really liked their make up. And I loved mine as well!! It looked very natural and just enhanced my natural features.

    Dominica showed up at my house with the expectation of doing the bride, 4 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, and a flower girl. And as a last minute request she was willing to do my grandma, my cousin, and even cover up some of my dad's dark circles (shhhhh). I really can not say enough good things about her. You will not be sorry!

    Dominica responds very quickly to e-mail and especially to Facebook messages! She's super sweet! And the type of person that you would want to call to go out for a "girls night" You can tell she truly loves what she does and her happiness for you as a bride is priceless! You'd think she'd be burnt out or tired with the amount of events she has done. But every time she's excited and cheerful!!

    I'm trying to find an excuse to have her do my make up again :) I HIGHLY recommend her! It is extremely nice that she does all make up on location and there is no need to worry about being somewhere for an appointment the day of your wedding.

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominica did great makeup for us on my wedding day! She was on time, and she was flexible with morning-of schedule changes (due to baby nap times). Dominica brought a fun, friendly and calm attitude to the room, so it felt like she was another of my bridesmaids, chatting with us. Her rates were very reasonable for the quality, and though it was a bit of a splurge for me (maybe not for others), I thought it was worth it, given the importance that makeup played in my look, photos, etc.

    Before the wedding, she was always reachable and willing to work with me (e.g. no trial), which was crucial, since I was an out-of-state bride just coming in for the wedding. She made sure to find out my makeup style and products, so it was as if we had done a trial of sorts. Dominica offered great advice in advance - on stress break-outs, overall style and makeup maintenance.

    I had never had my makeup done for a special event, but I had tried every store counter from Macy's to Sephora, and I always left feeling like an overly-made-up kewpie doll. I did *not* feel that way on my wedding day. Dominica made it feel natural, while still enhancing, which is what I wanted - to hide blemishes and to play up my eyes. She really listened to me - and to my bridesmaids! In short: friendly and knowledgeable wedding makeup in the Chicago suburbs.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • User3755634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Outer Beauty. My make-up looked better than I ever could have imagined and I felt the most beautiful I had ever felt on the day of my wedding. I couldnt believe my make-up lasted through the end of my reception without any need for touch-ups. It even lasted through the tears with out streaking! Dominica was extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. On the day of my wedding, a few of my bridesmaids, who initially said they didn't want fake eyelashes, decided at the last minute that they did in fact want them. Dominica had come prepared and all of my bridesmaids were able to have fake lashes that wanted them and was sweet and friendly with everyone. I would highly recommend Dominica! She's amazing!

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    sha came to our house and was great despite all the stuff going on. She is a pleasure to work with and helped make me look beautiful on my wedding day.. The makeup lasted all night...

    Sent on 12/20/2013