Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment Reviews

88 | Nags Head, NC
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

27 User photos

Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 1
Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 2
Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 3
Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 4
Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 5
Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 6
Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 7
+ 21
Sort by:
  • B

    Bryan J Veale · Getting married on 12/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier...hire this man.

    During our wedding planning process, it became quite evident that my future wife had a lot of ideas as to what music she wanted played at our wedding. “I love this song” became her rallying cry to come up with a long list of “must plays”. While my list of must plays, was much shorter, I was committed to having a mix of music styles (acoustic, DJ’d, etc)…and to be frank, Jeremy is singularly talented enough to handle it all. Upon the recommendation of our wedding planners, we made an appointment to meet Jeremy at his booth during the wedding expo and had the good fortune of meeting his wife that morning as well. He walked us through everything that he offered in terms of services and it absolutely fit the tone that my wife and I were trying to set with our music: a mix of sentimental and downright fun. Jeremy is a pretty laid back guy, very easy to engage and work with but also the consummate professional. He was flexible when our ceremony details required it and yet still kept the train on its tracks. At the end of the day, we’d work with Jeremy again 11 times out of 10 and would encourage those looking for just the right mix of everything on their wedding day to consider Jeremy, you won’t regret it.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Cuccolo · Married on 08/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job!!

    Jeremy did both our ceremony music as well as the reception. The ceremony was live music and was just beautiful. Everyone loved it. At the reception, Jeremy played all the right songs. He had everyone out of their seats dancing all night. Both young and old had a blast! We didn’t want the night to end!!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 8
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 9
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Grimm · Married on 08/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Jeremy Russell for Your OBX Wedding!!!

    Jeremy was OUTSTANDING and we are so grateful we chose him for our wedding day music! Throughout the planning he was so organized and easy to reach, and his website was so helpful while we picked all of our songs for our big day. He learned and played new acoustic songs for our wedding ceremony and our first dance, and on our wedding day we could not have been more impressed! Every guest was dancing at our reception and every song was a hit! Jeremy's kind nature and caring personality blended so well with our family. We highly recommend him for any OBX wedding!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 10
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 11
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 12
  • Julie

    Julie Brazil Dixon · Married on 07/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy

    From the moment I reached out to Jeremy to the days before the event he was extremely responsive and accommodating. He was very professional and performed exactly what I asked for and did it so well!
    My guests complimented him and were also very impressed.
    A ceremony on the beach would not be complete without a ukelele and Jeremy is definitely who you want!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy Russell is an Amazing Entertainer

    Jeremy was the "one stop" entertainment for our wedding. From thinking to play one of our favorite song for our "First Look", to the music for the ceremony, cocktails, dinner and then onto a wild night of dancing. We may have been a small group but he ensured everyone was included and helped make our wedding was absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 13
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 14
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 15
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 16
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 17
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music to our Ears

    Jeremy was such a great DJ for our wedding. He did the ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception. He was our number one choice and did not disappoint! Very receptive to what we wanted and his patience with us as we tried to figure out what music we wanted. We couldn’t have asked for a better person to be our DJ.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • Will

    Will Smith · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The man, not a myth.

    Tbh my wife fell in love with Jeremy, and I did too. We wanted both a DJ and some beach guitar music and he’s one of the few who can do both!

    This dude is such a bro, helping us through the song selection for the rager and doing a most excellent job feeling the vibes on the dance floor, transitioning at just the right times.

    He even helped us combine two songs for our dance, which my wife had always dreamed of. He even revised it like 2947282x until my wife felt it was just right.

    Far exceeded expectations. Worth every penny. We even went to see him play at fishhead’s later that week (his band is dope too). Can’t sing his praises enough.

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 06/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly talented!!

    We planned our wedding from Ohio, and Jeremy came highly recommended from multiple vendors and two wedding planners in the area, which now post our big day, we even further understand why! Even from the very first conversation, his overall vibe and voice put me at ease, in a re-assurance that we were selecting someone with amazing talent. Then during the planning process I found his form to be incredibly helpful for structuring what songs/flow we wanted, not to mention how incredibly responsive, easy-going, flexible, and awesome he was with communication/follow-up. Then the wedding... what a PARTY thanks to him! Our dance floor was always full, and he even let me karaoke at the end of the night (which I hope isn’t on YouTube somewhere). His contract/pricing was one of the best in area, but more importantly, he will bring you the energy and joy you hope all guests have throughout the night. Jeremy- thank you beyond words. You have an amazing talent, you were so fun to be around, and we both continue to feel so blessed and honored that you and our other vendors (who seem to almost be a work-family, equally awesome!) played such a huge part in making our day so incredibly special for us. We’d honestly give more stars if I could to denote how much it meant to us, and our guests!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 18
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 19
  • J

    Jose · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band!

    Jeremy and the Generations was great and made our wedding night even more special. We had originally heard them play at a Memorial Day Festival and absolutely loved their music and style. They were very flexible with the music that we liked and did not like for the wedding and gave our guests a great time. We had a small wedding and it was great for everyone. One of our guests even sang with them! And in between songs, they even took some pictures with their phone and a great one of us with the sunset that we absolutely love! Would definitely recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Sidney

    Sidney Johnson · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So many choices...but really this is the only one

    Trying to book entertainment from afar is easy to mess up, and this group came highly recommended by our wedding planners. Thank goodness they did! Jeremy and crew were AMAZING! Our guests had such a great time and Jeremy really made the whole event come together with a big hooray! Cannot thank him enough.

    Sent on 09/01/2019
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 20
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 21
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 22
  • M

    Melissa Ann P. · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Choice!

    Jeremy was exactly the musician we were looking for to create the soundtrack for our intimate OBX wedding. He was everything we wanted in a musician- talented, personable, easy-going yet incredibly professional. We had some bad weather during our outdoor ceremony, and Jeremy was able to quickly accommodate multiple location changes for his equipment on the fly. He didn't skip a beat. Plus, his singing and guitar playing was truly spectacular. You will be so happy you hired Jeremy for your wedding! We were!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome times!

    Jeremy was awesome all around! Great to work with leading up to our wedding, and even better to work with the day of... he did everything we asked for and more! For our wedding, he did live music for our cocktail time and ceremony, and DJ for reception... couldn't had gone any better! Jeremy was very accommodating. Hands down super great guy and we'd use him again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 08/17/2019
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 23
  • A

    Ashley Tuttle · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Music By An Awesome Guy!

    We are so thankful that we had Jeremy Russell as the musician at our wedding! He kept everything moving throughout our reception and created the atmosphere that we wanted! We highly recommend Jeremy to anyone having a wedding in the OBX!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • A

    Ally · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than a DJ!

    Jeremy was awesome, and was more than we could have ever asked for or imagined! He was very responsive and was able to accommodate all of my requests! He was even willing and able to learn our wedding song and played it acoustic during our first dance - it was incredible! We went to a restaurant the week of the wedding where he was playing and he “practiced” our song! (I’m still convinced he was intentionally played it since he knew we were there 😊). He was so friendly and personable that our guests were asking how we know him and were surprised to tell them that we didn’t before wedding planning!! He went above and beyond for our wedding!! He was a great DJ and was able to accommodate various requests and had our guests from 2-82 dancing all night long! Jeremy was awesome, definitely recommend!!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 24
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 25
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 26
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 27
  • Shea

    Shea Barringer · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best music choice!

    Jeremy is so talented and everything was amazing. The ukulele was absolutely beautiful and all the reception music was just so well picked out. He is helpful with organizing what you want and when for the ceremony and reception. I HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • L

    Lexy Garrett · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Singer and DJ!

    We had a great time with Jeremy. He played the most beautiful songs on the pier for our wedding, had great microphones for us to battle the ceremony wind on the pier, and created such a fun reception! He was flexible, kind, and a ton of fun!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • C

    Cori Falls · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding DJ!!

    We used Jeremy for our wedding at Jennette's Pier on October 28, 2018. He was amazing! I loved that he gave suggestions for first dances, father/daughter, cake cutting, etc. It made the song selection process a lot easier for me! We had Jeremy play guitar for our ceremony on the beach, and he was able to provide wireless microphones as well so everyone was able to hear the ceremony on the beach. For cocktail hour he played guitar and sang, which everyone loved. Then the reception he DJ'ed. I loved being able to have the variety of different types of music throughout the day.

    Jeremy was very responsive throughout the wedding planning process whenever I had questions about anything. He was very easy to communicate with! I would highly recommend him to anyone planning their wedding at the Outer Banks! He was fantastic!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • K

    Kashaf · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy is quite simply the best Musician/DJ you could possibly get for your wedding. We are truly lucky to have had Jeremy available to play guitar and DJ during our reception. First, he is extremely professional, kind and personable. The music was a very important part of our big day for us and once we met with Jeremy he put us at ease. During every meeting and email interaction he was nothing but attentive and genuinely caring towards what we wanted for music at our wedding. We hired Jeremy to play guitar during our cocktail hour, MC the major events of the evening and DJ during the reception (total of 6 hours). He quite simply killed it during the cocktail hour with his incredible talent on the guitar and wonderful vocals. The guests have been raving about his performance and several asked how we were able to find such a talented musician. Jeremy then switched over to managing our entrances, dances, cake cutting and so forth and did so with incredible energy and professionalism. We provided several details on exactly how we wanted the evening to go and he executed and delivered to a tee. He then transitioned to DJing for the remainder of the evening. The dance floor was packed all night. Jeremy paid incredible attention to how the room was reacting to what was played and tailored it exactly to both what we the bride and groom wanted and the vibe of our guests. We've been to several wedding where the DJ plays what they think will go best and it sometimes doesn't go well. We've been to about 6 wedding this year and solely because of Jeremy, his professionalism and talent we can say that we had the best entertainment of them all and many of our guests would say the same! If you are on the fence about which DJ to hire or if a DJ or band is best, we would strongly urge you to give Jeremy a shot; you won't be disappointed. In fact he was single handedly able to make the music and dancing one of the most memorable parts of our wedding day. Thank you so much Jeremy.

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ/Musician in OBX

    Jeremy is so talented and the best in the OBX! He played all our music for the ceremony on his guitar and it sounded perfect. We also had him sing and play our 1st dance on his guitar. It was so unique and made our first dance even more memorable. The best part about Jeremy besides he is so talented, professional, is he helped keep the party going when a big storm came through. Tables were flipped, champagne glasses shattered and he kept the music going and our dance floor was full. I HIGHLY recommend Jeremy as a musician and DJ! He will make your day perfect!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • A

    Aj · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keighley and I wanted to have a band at our wedding, but kept striking out. After thinking we had to settle for a DJ (nothing wrong with that, we just like live music :) we walked up to Jeremy's stand at the wedding expo. He mentioned that they just formed a wedding band and it was like it was meant to be so we booked him. Jeremy was super easy to work with and made things very simple along the way. He sent us the documents to fill out and that was it. He even MCed for us. We could not have been more happy with the performance! They played all of our "must play songs" and created a setlist to what we like to listen to. The 6 piece band was what we booked and would do the same 100 times again. If you want a live band for your wedding down in OBX, Jeremy and the Generations is your band!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • Jeremy

    Jeremy · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking! Book Jeremy NOW!

    Jeremy is fantastic! He's very easy to work with, knows how to improvise when needed, got along great with both the wedding staff and our guests and, most importantly, is very talented singing and playing both the guitar and ukelele. We live in the Northeast, so we had to plan everything with Jeremy via email. We didn't actually meet him until RIGHT before the ceremony began, but it didn't matter. Jeremy was very easy to coordinate with, offered great suggestions to help us out, and executed the music for our wedding to perfection! Also, his prices were among the lowest we found, even though we could not possibly imagine anyone working out better and performing JUST what we had in mind more than Jeremy did. He's great and really enhanced our and our wedding guests' experience!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Jeremy enough for his performance, accommodations, and kindness! He played the ukulele during the ceremony, switched to the guitar and sang during cocktail hour, and switched once again to DJ for the reception. It was amazing how smooth he transitioned without making a scene. He is so good at reading the room and knowing which songs to play. He went above and beyond for the father daughter dance. I asked him if he could sing a song that is orginally sang by a woman. He learned the song and played on the guitar. It was such a special moment for my dad and I that it put me in tears the entire song. Beyond beautiful! I wish I lived in the outerbanks so that I can listen to him play!!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • Caroline

    Caroline · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing entertainment for our wedding!!

    Jeremy did a WONDERFUL job as our wedding entertainment!! He sang and played a ukulele during our ceremony, played the guitar during our cocktail hour, and was an amazing DJ during the reception. Jeremy went above and beyond for anything we asked and he has such a great personality and he is very professional. I highly recommend Jeremy - Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment for any and all occasions!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 28
    Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment 29
  • Meredith

    Meredith · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!!

    Jeremy was wonderful! He was willing to travel between two locations for our ceremony and reception. We selected both acoustic and DJ'd music and couldn't have been happier. We appreciated his attention to detail and willingness to work with us to personalize our wedding every step of the way. THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy was so awesome to work with! He was always responsive to my emails and really took my vision of my wedding day and made it come true! Music has always been important to me and with Jeremy allowing me to customize his services, it allowed me to have everything I wanted on my wedding day. Jeremy played acoustic and sang (which was amazing!) a little before and during dinner and then moved inside to DJ for the rest of the evening. He listened to all of my weird requests and played every song I asked. He even let my friends and bridal party have some say in the music as well (with my permission of course!). He was laid back and always pleasant and professional the entire time! If you are like me and like a little of "everything" including live music but also DJ services, then Jeremy and Outer Banks Wedding Entertainment is perfect for you! All of my friends and family complimented how well he did and how talented he was! When they say your wedding will fly by - it most certainly will and I felt like I wished I had more time with all of my vendors to let them know what an amazing day they made for me! So thank you, Jeremy!

    Sent on 06/07/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review