Skip to main content
Weddings

Out Of This World Entertainment Reviews

Out Of This World Entertainment

Out Of This World Entertainment

Snow Hill, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 125 Reviews
View more information

125 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 125
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

19 User photos

  • K
    Katina M. Married on 04/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not a DJ…a certified ENTERTAINER!

    Steven made what would normally be a stressful day a complete breeze! From rehearsal to the ceremony to the “Out of This World” reception, the entire event was our daughter’s dream wedding. He was a thorough planner and made everything so easy for us. He had so much insight from all of his prior experiences. The photo booth was a big hit with all the guests and we were able to see the good times had by all the photos. He kept things on schedule and let our guests know what was going on during the entire reception. There were no uncomfortable silences-everything was perfect. Everyone said it was the most fun they’d had at a wedding and it was in large part because of Steven and OOTW Entertainment!
  • H
    Hannah B. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING!! Top notch!

    Steven and his team went above and beyond to make our reception more than we could have dreamed of! He was always a call or text away with any questions or concerns that we had throughout the entire process. His forms made such a personalized touch to our special day and made introductions so much more fun, which we absolutely loved! My husband remembered him as a DJ/MC at a former wedding 8 years ago, and knew from then that he had to perform at our wedding! He did not disappoint and our guests continue to rave about him!!
  • R
    Rachel A. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A PARTY to remember

    We met with Steven and told him we wanted a party and he brought THE PARTY! He was amazing throughout the planning process and day of. He made sure that he knew Josh and I so that he could make our day even more special. We had a blast!
  • Allison
    Allison H. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Out of this World

    Our experience with out of this world was absolutely amazing! Mr. Steven was so attentive and worked so well with us and our schedule when meeting and discussing how we would like things done. It truly was out of this world and our day was absolutely perfect! I highly recommend Out of This World Entertainment!!!
  • C
    Chasity W. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!

    Steven Dail is the best, hands down! When we began planning our wedding, having Steven Dail was a non-negotiable! He helped us plan the night & made sure everything was absolutely perfect! Everyone had an amazing time, whether it was on the dance floor or in the Photo Booth! Steven Dail kept people on the dance floor all night! Book Out Of This World Entertainment for your event! I promise, you won’t be disappointed!
  • S
    Susan H. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful

    Absolutely wonderful to work with & everyone had a blast thanks to Out of This World Entertainment!!! I highly recommend them to everyone.
  • Ryan
    Ryan C. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Around!!!

    The best DJ around hands down! Steven was awesome to work with, great with communication making sure we had everything we needed ahead of time. All his equipment was top notch as well as his attitude! He's super energetic and knows how to MC like the back of his hand. If your looking for a quality MC/DJ this is your guy! (PS: Get the photo booth! Its well worth it as our guests had an amazing time and got us tons of fun family/friend photos!)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    The best DJ around. Steven takes the time to make sure everything is exactly how you want it.
  • Robert
    Robert B. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Out Of This World service

    Steven and his crew did an amazing job at my Daughters wedding. He took control and ran the show flawlessly. Steven handled changes to the program on the fly without a hiccup. My daughter and her husband could not have been more pleased on their very special day. I highly recommend Steven and Out of This World Entertainment!!!!!!
  • Taylor
    Taylor H. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever

    With Out of this World Entertainment you not only get an AMAZING DJ but you also get a crowd entertainer. Steven is great at readin the crowd and keeping everyone entertained.
  • Gray
    Gray Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding was out of this world!

    We had an incredible experience with Out of This World Entertainment! Not only was Steven super understanding when we had to postpone our wedding during the pandemic, he was supportive and kept in contact with us as we chose another date. Steven was always available for meetings and even has online planning forms that you can fill out on your own time. It was very helpful to be able to access those whenever we needed! On the day of our wedding, Steven created an environment that brought everyone out on the dance floor! We told him it was important for everyone at our wedding to have songs they wanted to dance to, and he created a perfect mix of oldies and new hits to make that happen! After the wedding we were given a gift basket that was personalized and very thoughtful. We can't thank Out of This World Entertainment enough!
  • Megan
    Megan P. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Out of this world :)

    DJ Steven Dail was literally THE BEST! We love how he does introductions for the whole bridal party. It really makes it feel more personal. He was flexible at a time where things were super uncertain and obviously he is wonderful at his job! He DJ'ed for BOTH our weddings with no questions asked. Seriously, you will not regret hiring him (oh and get the photo booth!!)
  • Trey
    Trey G. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Entertainment Services Ever!

    I can't say enough great things about Out of This World Entertainment! Steven and his crew did an amazing job providing DJ, MC, and photo booth services. The music selection was perfect and kept people on the dance floor during cocktail hour. The introductions he did for our wedding party were amazing and provided that extra layer of personalized touch that all our guests enjoyed. The pictures that we got from the photo booth were exceptional; easily the best of any wedding I've ever attended. All the copies went into an album that we got to keep, and really helped to capture the fun from that night.

    Steven made the whole planning process seamless with some easy-to-complete forms which let you add in as much or as little detail/customization as you like. Whenever we had a question, we were able to quickly schedule a phone call and get an answer - this was huge for us, since our wedding came on the heels of Covid and presented some unique challenges. Overall, we just had the best experience and I would recommend Out of This World Entertainment for any wedding or social gathering. They're truly worth every penny!
  • K
    Kimberly L. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ryan & Kimberly’s wedding

    We thoroughly enjoyed having Steven Dail as our DJ/MC for our wedding. He was very involved and made sure that everything he did was to our liking. Great entertainer with a great personality! 10/10 recommend!
  • O
    Olivia J. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Steven Dail was the absolute best DJ for our wedding. He was extremely flexible throughout all the changes due to COVID, and truly had our best interest at heart. He worked with us to personalize our music, and kept the crowd very entertained the whole entire night. The dance floor was never empty. VERY easy to work with and contact. Please do yourself a favor and consider Out Of This World Entertainment for you DJ!
  • O
    Olivia J. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Steven Dail was the absolute best DJ for our wedding. He was extremely flexible throughout all the changes due to COVID, and truly had our best interest at heart. He worked with us to personalize our music, and kept the crowd very entertained the whole entire night. The dance floor was never empty. VERY easy to work with and contact. Please do yourself a favor and consider Out Of This World Entertainment for you DJ!
  • T
    Taylor H. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book him! Trust us❤︯

    First off I want to start off by saying Steven is AMAZING! He DJ’ed my birthday years ago and did a fantastic job so when I got engaged he was a requirement for my wedding! He was absolutely amazing with helping us navigate through replanning our “Big” wedding due to COVID and weather changes (Sorry you were setting up in the rain and they forgot about you!)🤦🏻‍♀️

    His planning forms are SUPER helpful to make your reception flow correctly as well as remembering things that are often forgotten!

    We would 1,000% recommend him to anyone! We love you Steven!
  • J
    James C. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Caswell Coker Wedding

    We were unsure about getting a DJ at first but Steven's responsiveness changed our minds. We disnt have a set playlist for our wedding and gave him complete control of the music. He did FANTASTIC! Even with Covid-19 restrictions, he was able to get people dancing. Amazing job!!

    James & Nikki
  • Amber
    Amber M. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing black and white photobooth!

    Out of this world entertainment provided our black and white photo booth and it was HUGE hit! In lieu of a guestbook, we have an awesome photo album including photobooth images of all of our guests. It is so much fun to flip through to remember the reception. Steven is always such a pleasure to work with the the quality of his work is top-notch. HIGHLY recommend!
  • Lenelle
    Lenelle W. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Couple, Great Party, Wonderful Memories

    Steven and Kristie go out of their way to make sure that every element of the wedding is perfect. They are 100% committed to making sure that the couple gets exactly what they want. They are quick to respond, professional and genuinely good people. They are the best!
  • Nannette
    Nannette N. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hannah and Andrew's wedding

    Excellent to work with and very professional. Made my daughter's wedding day unforgettable. Played a variety of music that everyone could enjoy. It was a wonderful evening!
  • G
    Gracelyn G. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gracelyn and Mikes wedding

    Wonderful! Steven and his wife made everything so easy. And made our wedding one to remember!
  • Blair
    Blair M. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steven and his Wife Kristie are a rockstar duo when it comes to being personable, understanding and accommodating to the desires of your big event!

    Our wedding was complete with Out of This World Entertainment! The photo booth, dj services, and the most personalized emcee experience EVER!
  • Katie
    Katie D. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely excellent experience!

    Working with Steven for our wedding could not have been better. I’ve been to a lot of weddings with different DJ’s and none of them come close to the entertainment and experience you get when you hire Steven. He is very thorough and makes the reception personal. He’s the only DJ I’ve seen do the personalized bridal party introductions, which everyone loved! He gets the crowd involved and gets everyone on the dance floor. He is definitely worth every penny!
  • Renee'
    Renee' B. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST! Hands Down...All Around!!

    Searching for a DJ? STOP right NOW! Steven & Christy along with the rest of the crew are truly...OUT OF THIS WORLD! From the initial contact to loading up their gear at the end of the party they made us feel like family and I will cherish their kindness for a lifetime. Thank you does not express our gratitude for Out of This World Entertainment assisting in our Wedding Party Throw Down!!