Skip to main content
Weddings

Out of the Ordinary Photography Reviews

Out of the Ordinary Photography

Out of the Ordinary Photography

Jefferson, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 138 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
138 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

138
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

41 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully fun

    We had great communication with Holly and Jim from the start of our contract. They’re rates for what they provide are very reasonable. They were open to all of my suggestions and they made the wedding day so much fun. Holly was so helpful when my maid of honor and I were getting ready and she had the perfect eye for some of our before shots. They were so accommodating when I asked them to get specific pictures of family members and really got great shots of our entire day. I had guest’s comment on how beautiful the pictures were for a couple of people they don’t remember standing “in the way” of any part of the ceremony or reception!
    I also asked for a few sneak peaks right after the wedding and Holly was happy to edit a few pictures for us immediately.
    They really made our day so special and love-filled and we hope to use then again in the future!

    Out of the Ordinary Photography's reply:

    Hi Sarah! Thank you for the 5-star review. We really enjoyed working with you and your guests. I still think you two are professional models and never told us. Loved exploring photo locations with you and I have so many favorites from your wedding. Look forward to capturing more for you in the future!
  • Lea
    Lea K. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience for our wedding and engagement shoot!!!

    My husband and I worked with Holly and Jim for both our engagement shoot and wedding (6/4/22). We really enjoyed working with them and appreciated their candid and unique approach to photography. We were both nervous before our engagement shoot, but Holly and Jim made the whole experience a ton of fun! They were really responsive prior to the wedding and answered our many questions throughout the process (and shared some great tips). During the wedding, they were really professional.

    Reflecting on our experience, we would really recommend that couples sit down and think through the photos they want. We sent a shot list for the day, but missed some key items (ie. photos with us and flower girl and ring bearer). It would have been helpful to have received more feedback on this or a suggested shot list from prior weddings. We also wish we had requested more shots of my in-laws (there were many more of my parents). I'm sure if we had more time to think about it, we would have told Holly and Jim, and they would have gotten these important shots.

    We appreciated the super quick turnaround on getting the photos back to us, and everyone loved them! Highly recommend OOTO!

    Out of the Ordinary Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the 5-star review, Lea. We had a wonderful time working with you for both your engagement and wedding. Best wishes to you and your family and Happy New Year!
  • June
    June B. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement

    Out of the ordinary did my son Engagement photos. They were ever so accommodating to meet us at the ice castle in Lake George
    They did a beautiful job

    Out of the Ordinary Photography's reply:

    Thank you, June! We enjoyed working with you and your family for your son's surprise proposal and engagement session. It was such a unique idea to do it inside the Ice Castle in Lake George!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tara S. Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people and beautiful photographs

    My pictures were unique and beautiful, they were patient with me and my family and had great ideas for poses and effects. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    Out of the Ordinary Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Tara, it was a an honor to capture your wedding day at Hiland. You and your family were fun to work with.
  • M
    Mackenzie M. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience!

    So glad I stumbled upon Out of the Ordinary photography. Holly and her husband were the perfect duo to work with. We gave them a time limit and a list of what we needed and they exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend!

    Out of the Ordinary Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Mackenzie! An awesome farm venue and crew, we had a blast with such fun dancing and atmosphere. I have so many favorites from your wedding day!
  • Christine
    Christine Sent on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best to work with!

    Working with Holly and Jim has been amazing! Since the start of the pandemic, they have had open communication, flexibility and kindness! They did our private ceremony and we can’t wait to continue working with them in August 2021.
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Sent on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very talented photographer, definitely recommend

    Holly and Jim of Out of the Ordinary Photography are very talented! We absolutely love our wedding photos and could not be happier with our experience with them. They made sure to get all of the shots we asked for. They were extremely flexible with having to schedule and reschedule multiple times due to the pandemic. This is my third time working with them and we have had nothing but positive experiences!

    Out of the Ordinary Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Amanda. It was wonderful to work with your family again. One of the only weddings where I also did your senior portraits. How amazing is that?! Thanks again for allowing us to be a part of your day.
  • Remington
    Remington B. Sent on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Amazing!!!


    Holly and Jim captured the most cherished moments of our wedding day. We knew it was important to have a photographer for our wedding but having 2 made certain not a single moment was missed. We had a list of pictures that were important to us and they met every single need, all while being great to work with. I would recommend Out of The Ordinary to anyone!!!! We absolutely love our wedding pictures and I can’t say enough great things about them!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Out of the Ordinary Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Remington! One of the most memorable weddings to this day, I feel honored to have been a part of it. Best wishes to you and yours.
  • Sophia
    Sophia L. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!!

    Not only did Out of the Ordinary capture every moment, but they asked me what I’d like specifically to be captured. It was nice to feel included in what I wanted. Holly was extremely personable and very creative. My husband worked more with her husband, Jim. He was fantastic! It was truly a magical day, and now I have the best photos to look back on!

    Out of the Ordinary Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! So glad to work with you on all the photo ideas to make it magical. Jim and I were honored to capture your wedding day.
  • N
    Noelle Sent on 10/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal for my Wedding!!

    Jim and Holly.....WOW!! Some of the nicest people I ever met!! They hiked Buck Mtn Summit with their gear for my ceremony! If that doesnt say committed then I don't know what does. Amazing people and photographers!!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Pictures, Great people

    We had such fun taking pictures with Holly and Jim for our wedding. They were super flexible with what sort of pictures we wanted while also helping us get the pictures we wouldn't have ever thought of. Its been less than 7 weeks and we already have an absolute ton of beautiful pictures, some edited, some regular. We're loving every single one of them
  • L
    Linda S. Sent on 09/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing experience!

    Out of the Ordinary photography was absolutely wonderful in providing the photography for our wedding! They were not only professional, but also kind and so invested in our overall experience! The photographs are amazing and reflect not only what we saw (and didn’t see) at the wedding, but also how we felt, which is what it all was really about. Their insight into what wedding photography should be is priceless! We highly recommend their services!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Perfect!

    We first contacted Holly and Jim in August a year before our wedding. We were not local so we had a great phone conversation and they answered every question that we may have about the process. They were our first vendor that we contacted and really put us at ease, and we knew they were the right ones for us. The day of the wedding they got a feel for our personality and the style of photos that we wanted. They used their professionalism and expertise to balance the casual shots and locations that we wanted to take a perfect picture. Our reception occurred in a public setting, so they had to balance outside variables for the photos, but recently receiving the photos you could never tell that we were not one of the only people in the area. My husband and I have enjoyed immensely going through the photos and happily reliving our memories. They had a turn around of about 6 weeks and we could not be more happy! We would recommend Out of the Ordinary Photography to anyone!
  • E
    Emma M. Sent on 09/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing People

    Out of the Prdinary Photography was phenomenal. They were responsive to questions, easy to contact before and after the ceremony, and really fun to have at our wedding. We had a laid back style wedding so we took formals before the ceremony, did a first look, and had asked for candids and natural pictures of people just enjoying the day. We had pictures of the big things like ceremony, first dances, cake cutting, and bouquet toss, and so many awesome candids of our family and friends just having fun. The pictures we received on our USB were so awesome! I feel like every shot I could have imagined that my groom and I had wanted were there, they read our minds. It was nice to have two photographers to capture different angles of great moments. I would highly recommend this couple to do your wedding photography, we were nothing but happy with their work!
  • L
    Leslie Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Team!

    Holly and Jim were a great team on our wedding day and took such good care to make sure that we had the perfect shots. They even suggested that we take some pictures on the roof of the hotel, which turned out to be our favorites. The candid photos they took during the reception were so much fun to go through and really highlight the fun and energy of the night. I highly recommend them for your wedding!
  • Laura
    Laura M. Sent on 08/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    OOTO Photo is amazing!!

    OOTO Photography made my wedding photo dreams come true:) Holly and Jim were super communicative through the whole process and so kind the day of the wedding. The photos were all sent to me super quick and they came out beautiful!!! Holly + Jim were able to capture so many sweet moments:) Thank you so much!
  • G
    Gabrielle Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend x100000000

    Holly and Jim were EXCEPTIONAL! All the way from the first phone call to finalizing our photo album! Holly answered my emails within hours ( and I was guilty of sometimes double emailing)! She even made a custom filter for my photos that matches the theme of my wedding! I was a needy bride and not once did they make me feel I was asking too much. Our pictures came out PERFECT! Thank you Holly and Jim for capturing our day In so many beautiful ways that we will cherish forever 💗
  • M
    Megan Sent on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great pictures

    Our pictures came out to be really breathtaking. We could barely narrow them down there were so many we loved.

    Out of the Ordinary Photography's reply:

    We loved your wedding in Lodi. I agree, so many favorites to choose from! That dress was breathtaking
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We are so happy that we decided to go with OOTO. Holly is so professional, friendly and timely. Our wedding day was a little hectic and the weather wasn't working out quite as planned but with holly and her husband's helpful tips and suggestions we were able to capture some fabulous photos.

    Out of the Ordinary Photography's reply:

    Your day was so filled with love and what a great group of friends and family surrounding you! Even with the weather, we found some beautiful spots :) Thanks for the review!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 06/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Down to Earth

    Everything was great! Out of the Ordinary owners are friendly, down to earth and professional. They knew what shots were important and work well as a team. The shots were amazing, the pictures came out beautifully and they were uploaded quickly. Thanks a lot!

    Out of the Ordinary Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Lauren, that's what we strive for! So many beautiful photos from your wedding day and a great group of family and friends to capture.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 11/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Holly and Jim are so wonderful! From the moment they arrived to the end of the night, they were so friendly and professional. Our wedding was at Burlap and Beams outside Lake George and we started with pictures at the Marriott in Village. They were so accommodating of our schedule with pictures at the two locations and even helped us take a few shots by the lake before heading to the Burlap and Beams. They were especially patient with us as we gathered the large groups that we wanted to make sure we had pictures with (e.g., extended family, high school, college). We just received all of our photos are absolutely blown away!

    Out of the Ordinary Photography's reply:

    We loved your wedding and I have so many great photos to showcase. To this day I have potential couples considering switching their venue to Burlap and Beams to try to get similar photos to yours! it was wonderful from start to finish. Glad we got some of the lake photos in there too.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 10/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Holly and Jim are a pleasure to work with! They handle our large wedding party with ease and patience. I would highly recommend the open air photobooth. Our guests loved the props they brought- really funny hats which totally out shined the props I bought from amazon.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Holly and Jim were so awesome in capturing our special day! I would highly recommend them!
  • Janine
    Janine Sent on 07/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Out of the Ordinary is fantastic! Holly and Jim are seriously a dynamic duo, they work so well together and it was amazing having two photographers at my wedding. - you'll be glad you did.

    Holly and Jim and extremely talented, professional, personable, and affordable. They make you feel comfortable and at ease and know how to truly capture the moment. They are quick to respond to any questions and very knowledgeable .

    Holly works so quickly, within a few days of my wedding she sent me some sneak peaks and had all my photos done within a month! We are beyond pleased with Out of the Ordinary!!

    Out of the Ordinary Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Janine. We loved capturing your special day at Hudson Valley Weddings at The Hill. Your family and friends made taking wedding photos fun. The backgrounds, views, horses and barn helped create stunning moments. It was so much fun working with you right down to the sparkling exit.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message