OSCARS TUX Reviews

17 | West Hartford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for OSCARS TUX

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of my groomsmen and myself got our tuxes from Oscar's and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. The quality of the the tuxes was great, but much more impressive was the service.

    Kelly is an absolute professional and was great in helping us pick what looked best and in tracking down my "less than responsive" groomsmen. I would absolutely recommend Oscars to anyone looking for the absolute best suit and experience.

  • Kelley

    Kelley · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Oscars for making all of the guys (Dads too!) look incredible on our wedding day! The tuxedos were sexy slim and made everyone look like a rockstar! All of the groomsmen couldn’t stop raving about the look and fit. Their wives didn’t mind either!! We won’t go anywhere else for tuxedo rentals ever again! Highly recommend!!!

  • User6074367 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my fiancé and I made an appointment to try on tuxedos for our upcoming wedding in May and we were amazing at the selection they offer, much different than the other stores we went to prior. It was hard to choose since they were all so beautiful, but we knew we definitely were staying here. The service was impeccable and we were able to try everything on and we were never rushed. We indeed found the perfect tux for my fiancé and his men and I am so happy we went to Oscars. This is one detail of the wedding we know will be perfect. I will definitely recommend oscars to everyone. Kristen and James

  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been seeing Joe in their Bristol location for years. Myself, my two groomsmen, and father-in-law went for fittings and when we picked up the slim-fit tuxes, they were fitted correctly and did not need any adjustments. He was flexible with the returns as well. All in all, I recommend Oscars to anyone who needs a tux for their special occasion.

  • User5631009 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easily the best place to rent tuxedos for your wedding , I got a perfectly fitting slim fit tux for me and my best man in less than one hour the service was outstanding thank you we will see you again this summer when my best man get married.

  • User6062651 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for the outstanding service you provided for my wedding .

  • User5559525 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Oscars for making my guys look so amazing on the most important day of my life. I never imagined rental tuxedos looking so amazing as if they all had custom tuxedos on that they spent thousands on. Wow is all I can say. I will recommend all my friends to you.

  • B

    Bianca · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I made an appointment to try on tuxedos and we were greeted by Oscar who was very knowledgeable and really helped us understand the process.We found the perfect the perfect tuxedo and my fiancé and his men looked incredible.Im so glad we found Oscars tux because our pictures will last a lifetime. I will definitely refer all my friends to you. Thank you again Bianca and Matt

  • User5567097 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks, When the time comes for our friends to get married , you can bet we are sending them all to you. Your service was really good, everything was absolutely perfect. The guys looked like something from the movies, we absolutely loved your service! two of the men had come from out of town with one of them showing up 2 hours before the wedding and you made special trip to your business just for us and I never knew about it until the stories come out from the groomsmen. you did not have to do that and I just want to say your business is the way all business should be. new will recommend everyone to Oscars. again thanks Linda and Drew

  • V

    Vuenna · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The costumer service for my final fitting was exceptional. They did a great job to make sure the tuxedos fit to a T. Very happy with the service will recommend to everyone.

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 01/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    everything is up to date! the newest looking tuxedo rentals ever. Great selection and the service is very personal and friendly . if you need tuxedo rentals ,shop no more and do yourself a favor and go to Oscar's.

  • User4510520 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oscar's has a great selection of tuxedos , We are so lucky we found this place, my husband looked so handsome on our wedding night! We really felt they nailed the look we wanted and the tuxedos blew everyone away! We got many compliments on our attire and honestly the guys looked like out of a magazine. they helped us get all the colors coordinated perfectly and really took the time to help us make our day turn out special. Oscar and Kelli are a great team and they work together perfectly.

  • BrewBaby

    Lisa · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tuxedo Rental was one area where we were at a loss. The big-box places were relatively convenient, but I was afraid of being just another number.

    Smaller places would give us more individualized service is what we thought, but which one to use? Were they good because they were small and local or weren't they?

    We got a referral to Oscar's by my brother-in-law who has used them several times and highly recommended them.

    When we first walked in to look at tuxes we were greeted by Kelly who took a lot of time with us explaining their different lines, the differences between them and giving us information from her years of experience. We weren't shuffled through like a person at the deli as some of the big box stores did when we were looking.

    Kelly took the time to be sure we were comfortable with the decisions we were making. Their hours are convenient and all the bridal party was able to just pop in to be measured when it was convenient to them.

    Our wedding was on a Saturday evening and Oscars insisted the gents come in to pick up their tuxes on Thursday to be sure everything was perfect and to give them time to make it perfect if something wasn't.

    Everything was great, the guys looked amazing and the tuxes didn't look like rentals with six inch hems on the pants. Thanks Oscars. You are definitely on my referral list.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had memebers of the bridal party from different states that could not be here until 2 days before the wedding and they accomodated us perfectly. Highly recommended.

  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oscar and his wife catered to our every need. We live in Hartford CT, and got married in Illinois. Oscar made sure that all measurements were correct for out of town guest and knows how to fit you so that you look like a rock star. I was impressed with his professionalism and attention to detail. 5 groomsmen were out of town and all of their tuxes fit to perfection. Affordable, quality service and one of the best formal wear providers around. Oscar Sosa and his wife value customer service.

  • D

    Dorothy · event on: 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service very professional very knowledgeable matched the tux perfectly to the dress with just looking at a picture only tried on one tux and was a perfect match and fit. Was ours first experience with Oscars and we definitely will be returning for future needs . Thank you !!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/01/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband visited the Bristol location and was met by a high level of professionalism and helpful suggestions. I never even saw the tuxes until they brought them home for the big day. But I knew I could trust the gentlemen at Oscars. Right away he answered our biggest questions about grooms wear verses groomsmen attier. (Unlike the inexperienced college student at mens warehouse). Oscar's fitted everyone in the wedding party including going to another store to get the appropriate sized jacket, vest and pants for my 11 year old brother. Everyone looked amazing! The prices are competitive to mens warehouse, but the service is impeccable! The choices and the flexibility is wonderful! Thank you!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review