Oregon Garden Resort Reviews

62 | Silverton, OR
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Oregon Garden Resort

Recommended by 91%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5

4 User photos

Oregon Garden Resort 1
Oregon Garden Resort 2
Oregon Garden Resort 3
Oregon Garden Resort 4
Sort by:
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful wedding in the Grand Ballroom. It ended up raining, so we had the ceremony inside as well as the reception. Our wedding was smaller- only 70-80 people, but 200 or so could have fit inside for everything. The Garden Green was also not as "done up"/picturesque as prior photos show, so the Grand Ballroom for the ceremony actually worked better with the beautiful glass window panes looking out on part of the garden as the backdrop. At first, they seem very strict, but when it comes down to it they are flexible, so don't be afraid to ask for something you need. The getting ready rooms for the Grand Ballroom are huge! A ton of space for everyone, even if you have larger wedding parties. We had our wedding on a weekday, which lowered the venue costs and catering minimum a bit, which worked well for our smaller wedding and helped us save some money while still being able to get married at the Oregon Garden. Also, since weekdays are less popular, it meant we were the only wedding that day which was great!

    A drawback is that they are very strict regarding catering- there is a catering minimum, and you must get everything, except cake, through them. No outside food is allowed, and outside wine is allowed for a corkage fee. But, the price includes set up and take down, as well as everything needed to eat the food.

  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing venue to have a wedding! The garden is spectacular and the service is top notch! The staff at the Oregon Garden is so wonderful, they made sure to treat every one of our family members exceptionally well! Shana, the event coordinator goes above and beyond. She made sure everything was taken care of and checked in on us often. She is so sweet and helpful! We spent the entire weekend at the gardens and was waited on hand and foot. Our family complimented us over and over again with how amazing our venue was. I wouldn't have changed a thing!

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 12/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While it was (ridiculously) expensive, and my hubby and I had a hard time intially justifying the sticker price, at the end of the day we were so incredibly happy and thoroughly satisfied by the everything! It was perfect. The food was absolutely amazing, and one month later we are still getting compliments about it. The servers and coordinators were wonderful. We are so very glad we decided on this venue and highly recommend it to all prospective couples.

  • M

    Meggan · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shana and Mariah were so friendly, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. The venue was reasonably priced. It was also gorgeous.

  • A

    Arleen · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with the Oregon Gardens was superb. Shanna & Mariah were excellent to work with. I felt like I was at an all inclusive resort with every need met every step of the way. My daughter and her now husband had the wedding of their dreams at a 5 star location. We couldn't ask for anything better.
    Arleen Cox of Corvallis

  • K

    Kara · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wedding in January with 400 guests, and the Oregon Garden was the perfect place for us - they could accommodate all our guests and everyone had an amazing time and really appreciated the fact they could book a room and make a weekend out of it! Also, working with Shana was super easy! She was extremely helpful and organized, and we couldn't have done it without her. I definitely recommend the Oregon Garden for any event, any time of year.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Oregon Garden Resort was perfect and we are beyond thrilled that we chose to have our best day ever there! The entire staff was super helpful to work with throughout the day. Shana could not have been more amazing. I emailed her ALL the time and she always responded quickly and was very accommodating to our wants and needs during the entire planning process. Th venue itself was lovely. It worked out well for us with a lot of out of town guests, we had a place for everyone to stay, and after party if desired! Overall, we could not be happier with out decision to have the wedding at the Garden and people are still commenting on how perfect the day was!!

  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shana was excellent! she adjusted things as we needed to fit what we wanted for our wedding. She was super helpful and responsive. Our wedding was perfect and a huge part of that was Shana. The Oregon Garden Resort was a perfect place for our wedding because it was a flawless setting (every picture was gorgeous), the whole thing was catered to our liking, and the resort offers a place for people to stay afterwards. Shana assured us at every turn that everything was good, and it was! She answered every question we had.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish our event at the Oregon Garden was absolutely amazing! Shana was a dream to work with. She gets back to you immediately and always has an answer for you, making the whole process stress free. Her assistant Mariah was also extremely helpful. The venue was gorgeous and the staff really took care of all the big details, making it an easy process for us and our families. We received so many compliments about how gorgeous everything was and how well everything flowed. We could not have had a better experience!

  • E

    Edith · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very responsive to concerns and questions, staff showed flexibility where possible and all staff that we had contact with were gracious and helpful.

  • J

    Janae · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SHANA was so great to deal with. We felt like we were the only wedding she helped with. Her personal service, prompt call backs, helpful suggestions, and really nice. all went as planned. It is a lovely place! The food is awesome too.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most beautiful wedding here! Shana was very responsive, knowledgable, and so organized. Throughout the whole day we never felt like we had to ask for anything or worry things weren't going to go right. The banquet manager Paul was so friendly and gave us everything we asked for right down to the smallest details. It was the perfect venue for me and my family and we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful space.

  • M

    mark & Vicki · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great time, the venue was perfect and the staff did a great job. Had no stress know they were right on top of everything. Thanks so much.

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was meant to be. Shana was extremely helpful. She always returned my calls or emails in a timely manner. All of the staff is very friendly, helpful, courteous, etc. The gardens are beautiful. We will treasure the memories from this day forever. We received multiple responses about how beautiful our reception was. The food was incredible. What can I say? Not enough. We have another child and if and when he gets married we will definitely recommend Oregon Gardens for the wedding and reception.

  • C

    courtney · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue! They were very responsive and it was so nice to have their help! They made everything run very smoothly and hassle free!

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we saw this place and saw everything that the Oregon Gardens had to offer, it was a no brainer. We got married in the beautiful Garden Green and were more than well taken care of by the wonderful Shana Schacher! She is the sweetest thing and did everythig she possibly could to make our day the best day of our lives and it was! I will never forget it!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I visited the Oregon Garden's I immediately knew that I wanted to have my wedding there. They have three different wedding location options and we fell I love with the Green Garden and Grand Hall spot. With all the gorgeous flowers in bloom you really don't need any other decorations. Plus, you have access to the whole garden for photos during the day. We had a guest list of 200-250 and this venue easily accommodated that large of a group. Shana is the venues coordinator and she was very quick to respond to emails or phone calls. There is a resort on site and within walking distance so many of our guest chose to get a room and turn our wedding into a weekend retreat. Plus, after the reception ended there is a lounge/bar at the resort where people could continue to celebrate until 2am. The food is provided by the Oregon Garden and there are lots of options to choose from. We chose an Italian buffet and it was delicious. On the day of our wedding, the staff was very helpful in accommodating my requests for a few extra tables I had forgot about and they accommodated us eating early so we could greet our guests as they entered the buffet line. All in all we had a great experience and would definitely recommend having your wedding at the Oregon Garden. If I had to do it over again I wouldn't change a thing! :)

  • P

    Patty · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Oregon Gardens is a beautiful, tranquil, place. Really an Oregon gem! The Event facilities are clean, spacious, accommodating for any size group. The grounds are gorgeous! The hotel was Fabulous! Rooms were large and so nice. The beds
    Awesome! The Great Hall was perfect for the large wedding we had. It allowed both indoor and outdoor space, so we were covered for any type weather. Everything was SO NICE, but the best part of all was the SERVICE!! They appreciated our business and what this wedding event meant to us! Everyone went above and beyond their duties to make us comfortable and happy. They have event coordinators, banquet managers and beverage managers ALL willing and available to help. We never had to go look for assistance, someone was always checking on us or making sure we were not in need of anything! Our dinner buffet was delicious, served amazingly efficient and fast. All our guest enjoyed hot delicious food. The menu selection was great! Vegan meals and prices for children's dinners were all made available. We are SO impressed with this facility, all of you at the Oregon Gardens. . . . . Thank You,

  • A

    Ann · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shana was absolutely amazing. I was able to just enjoy the day while she made sure everything was perfect!

  • User3529721 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding went so smoothly at the Oregon Gardens. Not a thing went wrong. It is a beautiful place with multiple wedding venue options. The service was excellent and the staff is so friendly. They definitely make you feel special on your wedding day! Scott, the banquet manager, and all the catering staff were so great during our reception and set up time. Schana was our point of contact for our planning and she was always quick to repsond to my many many questions. I don't have a single complaint about using the Oregon Gardens for our wedding day; it was perfect!

  • M

    Marina, Viktor · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shana and Scott were both amazingly helpful! They never took more then couple hours to get back to us! All if our questions were abswered, never had any issues with our event planning! I would highly recommend OGR for any events!

  • M

    Melinda · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone did such a great job! It made what could have been a very stressful day much easier! Thank you so much!

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna was such a pleasure to work with! As a wedding coordinator you need the venue staff that you are working with to be on time, knowledgable and nice! Shanna was all of these things. I could not have asked for a better venue coordinator to work with...It made the whole work experience amazing and I hope to work with her again soon!

  • User3186806 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The catering for our wedding was amazing. We got non stop compliments on the chocolate cake that was provided as an extra desert. The food was warm and actually tasteful. would highly recommend the catering services.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review