Orcas Video Reviews

17 | Eastsound, WA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Orcas Video

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17
Order by:
  • K

    Kevin T. · Married on 03/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Erin and Emily were highly recommended to me by an event planner there on Orcas Island. It was truly a blessing. I reached out to Erin and Emily to provide photography/videography for a surprise proposal. It couldn't have gone more perfect. It was a pleasure working with them from the day of the event to receiving the proposal video. The video they produced was everything that we were looking for and was well received when it was sent to friends and family. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/22/2020

    Orcas Video's reply:

    Wow, what an amazing day that was! Thank you so much Kevin for the kind words and the opportunity to capture such a magical proposal. It is easy to imagine the road ahead for you both will be filled with love, laughter and adventure. Congratulations on your engagement. You are so blessed to have each other!
  • G

    Grace D. · Married on 08/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Erin and Emily did more than just record the event of our wedding ceremony. They captured the heart of it all. They eased the stress by helping us get things done right. They filled in—by helping us with the many (not so) little things. The day of the ceremony they were family, not just photographers. Taking images correctly takes talent. Capturing the nuance of two hearts joining as one is art. We are very happy to have Erin and Emily be part of our wedding.

    Sent on 08/27/2020

    Orcas Video's reply:

    Thank you Grace & Daniel! We loved working with you so much and are so happy for the road ahead of you as a married couple. Congratulations!
  • H

    Hannah T. · Married on 01/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and final product

    Erin and Emily at Orcas Video were great to work with. We had many reiterations of our wedding day needs given all the rescheduling problems a 2020 wedding presented. They were always prompt and helpful in their responses. They both have kind and relaxed presences and made us feel at ease on our wedding day. We loved the final video and all the video content. They were flexible with edits to achieve the final product. We were originally on the fence about the need for videography but are SO happy we used their services. We will cherish the video documentation for years to come.

    Sent on 11/24/2020
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn R. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience and final product!

    Erin and Emily were so great to work with. They were extremely responsive throughout the whole process and were amazing day of. We loved the finished product and were so happy we decided to go with Orcas to film our wedding video.

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Emily were amazing!

    Erin and Emily were a dream to work with. Communication was clear ahead of our wedding, they arrived early on the day-of, and our final video was absolutely breathtaking. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • U

    User · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Erin and Emily and our experience working with them. Leading up to the weekend, they were so easy to communicate with, even facetiming with us to talk logistics on their own wedding weekend. When I (the bride) had ideas, they were so receptive and willing to be creative in making sure our video turned out exactly the way we wanted. Erin and Emily brought so much positive energy and professionalism to the day itself; we felt so grateful to have chosen such warm people to capture our wedding. Their work is timeless, unique, and more beautiful than we could have hoped for. They are the perfect team!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • I

    Isabella · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy with our decision to go with Orcas Video to record the beautiful memories of our special day. We initially were in contact with Emily who was so incredibly helpful in putting together a package that would fit our budget without compromising the important parts of our wedding we wanted filmed. Since my husband and I were not locals to Friday Harbor (where we got married), we made our final decision based on their professionalism and the other beautiful wedding videos that they had posted on their website. On the day of, both Emily and Erin arrived on time and quickly began filming. Even though it was our only time meeting face to face, they were such a calming presence and they captured everything I had hoped for and more. Erin worked very hard at editing our initial wedding video, all while getting ready for his and Emily’s own wedding! His dedication really meant a lot to me and he was so incredibly generous to have edited other portions of our wedding that we were hoping to have filmed. The final version of our wedding video brings me to tears every time and it’s something that I will absolutely treasure for years to come. If I had to go back and make a decision all over again, I would 100% choose Emily and Erin every time!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning Orcas Video was such a dream to work with!! Emily and Erin hopped on a call with my Husband and I to talk through our questions, concerns, pricing, etc. They were such a friendly pair and made us feel so confident in choosing them. On our wedding day, they got to our venue exactly when they said they would, said hi and set up shop. They were so effective in staying behind the scenes but getting everything they needed to. Through the entire day, I hardly noticed them - they did such an amazing job at staying close to us without making it feel like they were on top of us. Their professionalism was amazing and they made us feel like we were in such great hands all day. We ended up getting a shorter video of the day, but they keep the footage for a few years (can't remember exactly how long..) and we plan on getting a longer extended video next year for our anniversary. I can't say enough good things about this duo - highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Erin and Emily. They are fun and easy to work with. They helped me find the right combination of video and photos that worked with my budget. I'm so glad they inspired me to get video! The wedding trailer is unique and poignant, it brings most everyone to tears. I flaked out on providing a list of people for the photos, but we all just rolled with it and had a really good time. Erin is quick to respond to emails, and they were a delight to have at our celebration!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 05/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Em are absolutley wonderful! not only are they professional but they also really know how to get the perfect shot! We were absolutley thrilled with the quality and level of workmanship that went into their efforts to give us the perfect photos. Now we hae something we can cherish forever - we both happily and thouroughly reccommend them!

    Sent on 05/27/2017
  • D

    Didier · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What impresses me most is the comfort level for everyone involved. The folks at Orcas Video help couples and their guests be at ease. The quality of the product is superb!

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • S

    Shayla · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and his team were wonderful to work with!! They were flexible and super easy going. We decided we wanted a wedding video just a few weeks before our wedding and on short notice they were willing to work with us and able to squeeze us in. Our end product is beautiful and captures the day perfectly - it's something our family will cherish for a really long time.

    Sent on 03/26/2017
  • J

    Joe · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Emily were truly fantastic to work with. They are extremely kind and thoughtful people, who know how to capture the most meaningful moments of a special occasion, and wrap them into a beautiful video that is truly priceless. The video they created is something we will cherish and watch a thousand times over the years. I can't thank them enough.

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was a pleasure to work with and exceeded our expectations in every way! He was always so responsive to our questions and captured all of the special moments of our wedding. We could not be happier with his work and will cherish our wedding video forever! I would absolutely recommend Erin to anyone who is looking to hire a videographer for their wedding (If you're on the fence about having a wedding video my advice is to definitely do it. Having this special day on film is priceless!).

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • User6977888 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for doing such an amazing job at capturing the emotion and beauty of our wedding day. The memories will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Orcas Video to capture our wedding was the best decision we made! They went above and beyond our expectations. Our photos were delivered very quickly. They captured such beautiful moments.

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • Dawson

    Dawson F. · Married on 07/11/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Video Livestream

    Erin and Emily were a great help for our wedding. We reduced our wedding to us, two witnesses and a photographer about 2 months prior due to the 2020 pandemic and asked Orcas Video to livestream our wedding at Sara’s Garden in the Outlook Inn. They were very easy to plan and work with, flexible the day of the wedding to shift locations due to rain that began an hour prior. They edited a great video that really wove a story and added a few tremendous touches in the final product that really captured us and the ceremony. We are so thankful for their great video and the ability to share it with our friends and family remotely.

    Sent on 07/21/2020

    Orcas Video's reply:

    Thank you Dawson for the kind review. We are truly sorry we couldn't get the livestream up and running work during your ceremony. Thank you for being understanding as the problem unfolded and it is wonderful to hear that you loved the video we created for you. Best wishes to you both and we hope all is well!