Orange Turtle Photography Reviews

29 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Orange Turtle Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

29
Order by:
  • J

    Joshie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was very responsive and during the day of our wedding in Balboa Park, her and her husband Daniel were super sweet and very easy-going! They were very open to anything in particular we wanted, and made things easy and fun for our whole party, despite it being a very hot day :) We cannot wait to get our photos!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • User4019812 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and her husband Daniel were such a pleasure to work with! You don't really know what to expect out of your wedding when you plan it, aside from the crazy pinterest that a bride does. So when we met with Cindy, she really calmed our nerves throughout the process on what to expect from her and the wedding day. Her work really speaks for itself and we love how she gets such great lighting to make the photos so soft. We loved all our photos. She was very easy going and quick to respond.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Cindy and Daniel from Orange Turtle was a blast!! They did our engagement session in Santa Monica, then our wedding in Lompoc, CA (Santa Barbara wine country) and we couldn't have asked for better photographers to capture our day! My husband and I were just featured in The Knot Southern California magazine, Fall issue 2014 with a shot from our engagement session!! They were both able to put us at ease and pull out our natural selves in front of the camera, which was a new experience for both of us. We are so thrilled with the photos we got from our engagement session, and beyond thrilled for our wedding photos. Their work truly speaks for itself, and working with them was amazing and fun!

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • User2660176 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and Daniel were absolutely fantastic to work with. We took our engagement pictures and wedding pictures with them and even though we didn't get our wedding pictures back yet, we're pretty sure that they'll just be as amazing as our engagement pictures. They made me and my husband feel very comfortable and relaxed and let us have fun taking pictures. Cindy was really great at posing us too and also let us be ourselves for both photo shoots. During the wedding, our dancing portion went a little later than expected and they were really flexible and great about staying an extra hour. Cindy was really good about sending some of the pictures from the wedding earlier too so that we could send out our thank you cards with them. I would recommend them to any of my friends and would love to work with them again in the future!

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband reached out to Cindy at Orange Turtle while we were planning our wedding halfway across the world - and you wouldn't have even known it with the amount of attention and emails we got from Cindy. She made it incredibly easy for us to book her and sign the contract even though we had limited connectability.

    Cindy and Daniel were absolutely amazing - and we have the engagement and wedding pictures to prove it. They blended in, got great shots and made sure to get all the shots my bridesmaid pointed out that would be really special. We got shots late into the evening, as they stayed for the long haul. We can now recreate the night with the great pictures they took.

    We could not be happier with the service and all of our pictures, you will be happy if you use them too!

    Sent on 12/16/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orange Turtle Photography is amazing!

    Sent on 12/23/2011
  • D

    Daphne · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orange Turtle are a talented husband-wife duo with a fresh, whimsical, and personal style. Not only were we very happy with our results, but we really enjoyed doing our photo sessions with them. Cindy and Daniel are so warm and easy-going, which is just what you need from your photographers on your wedding day.

    Sent on 01/27/2012
  • B

    Bozena · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Orange Turtle! They are very professional and super nice. They made us feel really comfortable and relaxed - and we think it shows in the pictures. They were also very accommodating. When it looked like it was going to rain on the day of our scheduled engagement session they were happy to reschedule for a different date. During the wedding they really worked behind the scenes -- you could barely notice they were there, but they captured all the important moments from many different angles. And throughout both shoots, they had a contagious energy, that really contributed to making the photos so exciting.

    And the best part was the pictures. Both our engagement and wedding sessions look absolutely fabulous! Everything was perfect: light, composition, the expressions and moments they captured. For the more posed portraits, they had really great ideas about arrangements and settings. We were so impressed, we still look at their blog to see more of their work. We couldn't be happier with our choice of Orange Turtle, and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/20/2011
  • M

    Mirna · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CINDY AND DANIEL ROCK!!!!

    They made us feel comfortable, and they are very passionate about wedding photography. The engagment session is perfect because it makes you get used to the camera and get to know them a lot better :)

    On the day of the wedding, they showed up early to check out the venue. They are so good at blending in so that no one really saw them capturing beautiful pictures. And they are extremely detail oriented, even the way they package the DVD to you is beautiful :) If I had to describe our pictures in one word, I would say they are BEAUTIFUL.

    Sent on 01/09/2012
  • J

    Joy · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    cindy and daniel were awesome photographers. we loved their signature style and they were the perfect blend of professionality and heart. choose them!

    Sent on 12/15/2010
  • L

    Katherine · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in Temecula last October and hired Cindy and Daniel as our photographers. They did an incredible job for us! We couldn't have been more pleased with the quality of their work and the awesome job they did capturing all the special moments of our wedding day - big and small. I love their use of vibrant color, and their incredible eye for exciting and interesting shots. On top of being awesome artists, Cindy especially is super responsive, flexible and helpful. She responded super quickly to emails and phone calls, and turned around the finished imagines unbelievably quickly - we had our wedding photos inside of a month! Thanks, Cindy and Daniel!

    Sent on 04/12/2011
  • Fiona

    Fiona · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment my husband and I saw Orange Turtle's website, we knew we found the perfect photographer for our wedding. For some reason the photos, colors, and music on the website just give out so much love and warmth. We booked them right after meeting Cindy and Daniel at our initial meeting.

    We were very nervous for our engagement session. We were afraid we won't be able to look natural in front of the camera, but Cindy put us at ease within seconds. She was professional, calm, and really knew what she was doing! Our e-sesh photos were AMAZING. Cindy really knows how to capture each couple's personality and style on camera, no matter how different they are, yet she is still able to keep her signature style. That's impressive!

    On our wedding day, Cindy and Daniel drove all the way from San Diego to Orange County to arrive before 7am for our getting ready photos. I was so nervous at first and Cindy was there to calm my nerves. It was almost like having a good friend by my side :)

    Our wedding photos were everything we had hoped for and more. Orange Turtle captured every single moment so well and they don't miss a single detail shot. My husband and I love looking at our photos over and over again and reliving one of the happiest days of our lives. Orange Turtle is so great at colors and composition and using the sun to their advantage! Every photo is so dreamy like it's straight from a fairytale!

    There is no doubt that Cindy and Daniel are great photographers, but Cindy is also VERY responsive. Often times I would receive an email back from her within minutes! Cindy works fast as well. A teaser is up on the blog within days after a shoot. A full blog post is up within a week. A DVD with all the edited photos is sent within a few weeks.

    We are so pleased with our photos. Booking Orange Turtle was definitely the best decision we made. We have been recommending them to anyone who would listen :) We love you OT!

    Sent on 11/07/2010
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been meaning to write this review for a while: Cindy and Daniel were one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process.

    The quality of their photos are as good as it gets, and they couldn't be nicer or more easy to have around, but I don't think that's why they are so popular or why we were so glad that we chose them. The reason they are the best, in my mind, is because their pictures are just infused with pure HAPPINESS and JOY, which you can easily see by looking at their website. Since those were the two overwhelming feelings that we had on our wedding day (and for our engagement pictures, too), they really captured not just the looks of the people and the event, but the feelings too.

    I've already recommended them to friends, who have booked them for a wedding next summer, and I recommend them to whoever is reading this, too. Wedding photography is an investment, but we were really glad that we went with the higher end of our budget because now not only do we have treasured photos of the two of us, but we also have hundreds of beautiful pictures of us with our family and friends together on a happy occasion.

    Finally, from a practical standpoint, Cindy is incredibly responsive. It's so great to work with someone who can email back quickly, and after our wedding we had pictures within a couple weeks to share with the world. It's also a great feeling to have all of the images to ourselves on DVD. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 01/19/2011
  • MauiMeInSD

    Michelle · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As we didn't hire a videographer for our wedding, finding a photographer who was capable of capturing our day with a creative eye was very important to us. I loved Orange Turtle's style of photography from the day I first stalked their amazing blog. They have a very dream like quality to their photos that I love. Since my husband and I are usually not very comfortable in front of a camera, it was important to us that we clicked with whomever we chose. Cindy and Daniel are a very personable and sweet couple to work with. Cindy answered all my emails promptly and was great with suggestions on locations. They were very patient and accommodating with us and our guests as we did have a number of "posed" shots we wanted to have taken and they were happy to oblige. We received the images from our engagement session and wedding within a month of the photos being taken and we were very happy with the work they did. The packages they offer are very reasonable for the quality of work they produce for you. Hiring Orange Turtle for our wedding was the easiest decision we made.

    Sent on 04/25/2010
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 03/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and I were very happy with the pictures. We thought it looked amazing and definitely will refer you guys to our friends. We can't believe you guys were able to edit the pictures so fast! Thanks so much!

    Sent on 04/23/2010
  • G

    Gwennie · Married on 03/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orange Turtle is amazing! We absolutely love their creativity and style which truly capture the feelings and memories of the moments we cherish and wish to keep. They absolutely make the most of the time spent with us and put us at ease. They were able to capture all the little details of our wedding that mean so much to us while painting a series of pictures that really portrayed the tone of our lovely day. The response time for pictures was also great. All our friends and family's reactions were ecstatic on how well all the pictures looked. Their service was everything we could ask for and we would highly recommend them to everyone for any occasion!

    Sent on 04/14/2010
  • O

    E · Married on 12/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my hair dresser made me late for the wedding and photoshoot but orangeturtle was able to work around the lateness and squeeze back the phototime lost from being late :) excellent pictures! they were very friendly.

    Sent on 02/07/2010
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 12/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    on time, wonderful talented couple taking great pictures. Hair dresser made me late but in that time that i was not there they still found other things to take pictures of and used their time wisely. Worked with the site and came up with some beautiful pictures that you wouldn't even believe was taken from there. Captured many wonderful emotions of that day. Very friendly not intimidating to work with them at all!

    Sent on 08/10/2010
  • I

    Irene · Married on 10/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orange Turtle photography was one our best vendors. Cindy and Daniel responded right away to our e-mail and the service we received was exactly what they had promised. There were some hiccups in our engagement pictures and they offered to do another one for us for free! We thought the pictures turned out great, so instead, we asked them to stay an extra hour for our wedding, which they did. We got to view our wedding picture gallery after we came back from our honeymoon (about 3 weeks after the wedding) and they gave us the digital pictures on a DVD soon after that. We could not think of any cons about Orange Turtle, so it just comes down to whether you like their photography style or not. We definitely did!!

    Sent on 10/28/2009
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and Daniel are the most talented, down to earth, and friendly photographers to work with - they immediately made us feel comfortable, and were so accommodating of all our requests and questions. They always went above and beyond what was required of them, and were 200% attentive, enthusiastic, and available. Loved them, and LOVED (!!!) the pictures! They didn't just take pictures of our wedding events, but truly captured the essence and emotion of the day itself. So talented, so sweet - I can't imagine anyone regretting choosing Orange Turtle Photography.

    Sent on 02/08/2010
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and Daniel did my engagement and wedding photographs and they did a fabulous job. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 04/26/2010
  • brigidandfred

    Brigid · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orange Turtle Photography is phenomenal! The quality of pictures I saw on their website and blog solidified the deal. They are great to work with and very flexible. I love the photojournalistic style they have. They are so artistic! They are sneaky too as I barely saw them during the wedding and reception and they got a ton of amazing shots. We are doing an aftershoot and they are letting us take shots with my family instead of the typical engagement shots since we already have these rad wedding photos. Thanks Cindy!

    Sent on 06/25/2009
  • A

    Veronica · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Orange Turtle Photography! Our photos are absolutely gorgeous!! They captured the most precious moments from our wedding day and I'm so glad that we chose them as our photographers!!

    Sent on 12/29/2008
  • D

    Terri · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Cindy and Daniel. Great laid-back personalities. Most of our communication was through e-mail, but Cindy was extremely prompt with all of the responses. Our final photos were beautiful - what initially attracted us to their work was the bright, colorful and cheerful quality of their photos. We would definitely hire them again for another photo shoot.

    Sent on 01/08/2009
  • M

    Alice · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Orange Turtle Photography for your big day! They are very professional and flexible, and it really is an amazing value and quality you're receiving for what you are paying for. They offer great direction for those who haven't an idea of how to pose, and they take into account any ideas you may have of your own. They really work with you, and are really personable. Many other photographers will only photo edit your top 20 or 50 photos, but I received a DVD with over 500 edited photos. Even my critic photographer dad was very impressed with their work, and mentioned how much better quality they were than my sister's wedding photographer, who charged a lot more. They are a team who really love what they do, and you can tell.

    Sent on 09/10/2008