13 Reviews for Oracle Band

5.0
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

We hired Oracle band for our wedding in August, and we were absolutely thrilled with our decision! Veronica, the band leader, was very professional and responsive to us leading up to the wedding, and the band really took the time to know exactly what we wanted. They even learned 2 songs especially for us! They also took their entire break during dinner, and then played for over 3 hours straight once the party kicked off. This band is so talented and can play many genres of music. They also served as MC for our reception. They absolutely made our wedding awesome - the dance floor was packed the entire night. The number 1 comment we received from our guests was about how great our band was. They are very reasonably priced as well. I cannot recommend Oracle Band enough. Hire them for your wedding now!

Profile Picture Lee Anne, 8/9/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Oracle did such an AMAZING JOB on our wedding day!! We got married on March 29, 2014 and my family and friends are still talking about how amazing the band was! Everyone agreed it made the best reception they’d ever been too! They sound amazing (sound clips on the website don’t do them justice!) and they were amazing to work with! So friendly and professional! Veronica was so sweet and when I finally met her I couldn’t wait to hug her! Our wedding day was for sure the best day of our lives and Oracle Band will always stand out as one of the best parts! Highly recommend them if you want everyone dancing the whole night! Our guests were still dancing as we skipped out the door!

Profile Picture Kathryn, 3/29/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Fantastic!!! There's nothing more I can say. They gauge the audience well and there was never a dull moment. The dance floor was filled the entire time and everyone was raving about them. LOVE THEM!!

Profile Picture Brittany, 4/13/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Amazing! What a wonderful group of performers. They really know how to get a party started and keep it going till the very end! My friends and family LOVED the band.

Profile Picture Erin, 9/22/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Oracle was FANTASTIC at our wedding! This was no surprise to us, as we go listen to them play regularly around town. When the time came to plan for music at the wedding, there was no question as to who my husband and I wanted to play. All we had to do was make sure they weren't already booked! I am still getting comments about how great the band was, and people asking who they were and where they are playing next. They were absolutely a hit! They can play any genre of music and always sound great doing so! In fact, my father wrote his own song for the father daughter dance, and Mike learned it and sang it beautifully. He went above and beyond, and I am so thankful that they helped make our day so special.

I also have to give a special thanks to Nikki. She is the violinist, and played as I walked down the aisle. She played beautifully and made my day that much more memorable.

I can't recommend Oracle enough!

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/1/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Working with Steve and Oracle band was a pleasure! Not only were they a great value, but they are amazing musicians! The variety of music they can play is perfect for everyone at a wedding. We got so many compliments about the band and people just could not believe how great they sounded! I wouldn't hesitate again to hire Oracle Band if we are looking for a band in the future! Thanks again Oracle!!!

Profile Picture Amy, 5/5/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Oracle performed during our ceremony and the music was positively beautiful. We actually knew of the band because they perform at our church and when we discovered they did this professionally, we knew we had to have them for our ceremony. We did have a full Catholic mass for our ceremony so there was a lot of music to cover. Not only that, but my husband is part Chilean so it was important to us to have some Spanish songs since we had some Spanish speaking guests. They were accommodating to our needs and all the songs were sung and performed beautifully. I have received many many compliments about the ceremony music from family and friends. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Lesa, 10/15/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Having Oracle Band perform at our daughter's wedding was a great decision. They are a group of talented musicians and singers who can keep a reception energized and the guests entertained. So, so many of our guests took the time to tell us how much they 'loved' the band and their music. The wedding turned out 'perfect' and I give Oracle Band a large share of the credit for making the day one that we will long remember with happiness and joy.

Profile Picture Joan, 9/10/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
4.8

This is a fantastic band for a wedding. They play great music and take only small well deserved breaks. We have heard them in both outdoor and indoor situations and they sounded great in each environment. Highly recommended if you want to get your guests dancing

Profile Picture Amy, 6/25/11, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

This band played for our recent wedding and I cannot tell you how happy I was to have them at my wedding. It would not have been as fun of a wedding had they not been there. They are extremely reasonably priced and during their breaks, they have one of the members "dj" to keep the group going. They are very flexible and play so many good wedding songs. The band leader, Steve is very responsive via email and suggests good ideas on timing of everything in order to keep the crowd excited and dancing. Two cousins have booked them for their weddings after attending our wedding!! You will not be disappointed by booking Oracle Band for your wedding or event.

Profile Picture Lauren, 3/27/10, 7 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

We cannot say enough about how great this band is! The pricing is similar to a DJ - and what a difference!! Everyone is talking about the band!!

Profile Picture Barbara, 5/23/09, 9 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Our wedding was over a month ago and we still have people telling us how great our band was! The band really took the time to listen to the music we wanted to be played at our reception. At the same time the band was able to feel out the crowd and play music that they would enjoy dancing to. Our dance floor was packed from the moment dinner was finished being served until the very end of the night!

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/16/08, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

If you are having a wedding in the Annapolis area you have to consider the Oracle Band! They were so much fun and got everyone up dancing and kept them there! I have never had so much fun at a party before, and so many of my guests have told me the same time and time again! They were really attentive and listened to my requests (e.g. no chicken dance) and make substitutions that were a lot of fun (e.g. conga line) -- and they played really great songs that appealed to everyone in the audience. If you are having a wedding in the area make sure you check them out -- they have concerts and samples on their website you can review which is great for long-distance brides.

Profile Picture Shelley, 7/8/06, 5 Reviews
Category: Band