Opolo Vineyards Reviews

6 | Paso Robles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Opolo Vineyards

Recommended by 98%

6

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7

4 User photos

Opolo Vineyards 1
Opolo Vineyards 2
Opolo Vineyards 3
Opolo Vineyards 4
Sort by:
  • K

    Kacy · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was lovely on the hilltop and the barrel room! We were impressed by how efficiently and well-organized the wedding was run by you and your staff! The rooms at the Inn were lovely and convenient, and we appreciated the special touches that you provided! Your presence throughout the day was calming and reassuring. Thank you for a “dream come true” wedding. Kacy B.

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I fell in love with Opolo the first time we were given a tour. We wanted to get married in a vineyard setting, so we visited many wineries throughout San Luis Obispo and Paso Robles. In our opinion, Opolo offered the most beautiful ceremony site on their hill top, a classy reception space in their barrel room, and a number of amenities that made planning easier and our wedding weekend perfect.

    If you are looking for a breathtaking scenery as the backdrop to your wedding ceremony, you need to visit the Opolo hilltop. I cannot express to you how beautiful it was and our guests were simply blown away. We had about 150 guests and the hilltop was easily big enough to have a separate area for the ceremony and the cocktail hour. This was really nice because our guests could easily walk right over for wine, beer, and hors d'oeuvres while we took our after ceremony photos. The tractor rides up to and down from the hilltop were not only fun, but efficient. All of our quests were equally amazed with the barrel room, where our reception was held. With 150 guests (the max number the barrel room can accommodate) we felt like the reception was intimate, without feeling crowded. My family and I all stayed Friday night in the Opolo Inn, which I would definitely recommend just for convenience purposes. One thing I would suggest, if your budget allows, is to arrange a shuttle service for at least after the wedding. The wifi connection could be spotty, so arranging for an uber took a little bit of time for some of our guests.

    The event coordinator at Opolo, Jessica, was professional, responsive, easy to work with, and overall amazing. She was always easy to get a hold of and sent us friendly reminder emails when upcoming deadlines or payments were approaching. As our wedding day got closer, and our other vendors would bring up something new we needed, Jessica always seemed to save the day and quite frankly, save me the stress of shopping for last minute items.

    Sent on 03/28/2018
    Opolo Vineyards 5
    Opolo Vineyards 6
  • M

    Milena · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Opolo's team made our wedding more amazing than I had even imagined. From the very first moment I reached out, Jessica was extremely helpful and communicative in the planning process. The day of, she also worked alongside our coordinator to ensure the day ran smoothly. On top of that, this is the absolutely most beautiful venue to get married. We had out ceremony on the hilltop and the reception in the barrel room and I am still getting compliments from our guests on what a beautiful scene it was. The onsite accommodations to get ready (Nuthouse and Barn) were perfect as well. And I highly suggest staying at the Inn! It was so nice to be able to retreat to our honeymoon suite on-site and then woke up to a delicious breakfast and beautiful view. Thank you Jessica, Rick, and the whole Opolo crew!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
    Opolo Vineyards 7
    Opolo Vineyards 8
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met at Cal Poly and always knew we wanted to come back and get married on the Central Coast. We absolutely fell in love with the hilltop at Opolo. The view spans for miles and is absolutely breathtaking! We did our due diligence and checked out other venues in Paso Robles and San Luis Obispo, but nothing topped Opolo. We also discovered most of the venues in the area had space constraints and couldn’t hold 175+ guests. Having an open hilltop to roam with basically no headcount limitation was a huge bonus (we invited 250 and 185 attended). We also loved the idea of being able to transform the space into exactly what we envisioned.

    Working with the site coordinator, Heather, was a breeze. She was easy to work with, had great suggestions/ideas and provided insight on how to make things work. The biggest issues we had with hosting both the ceremony and reception on the hill was no power source, running water or restrooms. Heather really helped to work through those logistics and ensure we were able to make it all work and run smoothly.

    We had a tent put up last minute due to low temperatures and were very pleased! It helped to pull everything together while keeping the guests warm. A HUGE thank you to Heather and the team that pulled that off – it’s a much larger feat than you’d think and takes hours of logistics as well as many hands. In the end, we were thrilled we did the tent as it kept everyone warm and still complemented our vision.

    The day of ran exceptionally smooth. Ceremony was chilly with a bit of wind but went well and the reception was phenomenal. We truly had the best day ever. We highly recommend Opolo as a wedding venue, but would caution those who are brave enough to use the hilltop as a ceremony/reception space that it takes a lot of coordinating and logistics! There is no way we could have done it without Heather’s help. Extra extra bonus, the wine is delicious :) we can’t wait to go back and visit!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • K

    Kimberly Harness · Getting married on 05/02/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are great!

    They have been very flexible with us to have our ceremony on the hilltop. Gracie has been very nice and easy to get a hold of in regards to our wedding specifics. We are very excited to have our ceremony there.

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • User7469034 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were members at Opolo when we were dating but never considered getting married there. We thought we kind of had to check it out just because we were members. Heather, the event coordinator, blew us away when she showed us the grounds. This included the barrelroom, hilltop, the nut house, and the barn. We were sold with all we get.

    We had the rehearsal on the hilltop, and the rehearsal dinner at the barn. This was all great! The barn has a lot more potential. Needs a better sound system (inside and outdoors). Was a tough for connectivity to the TVs and speakers. But everything else was amazing.

    Wedding day the girls got ready at the nut house and the boys at the barn. This worked out well to have everyone on site, but not too close. Everything went smooth all day. The only hiccups we noticed was that Opolo forgot to bring heaters to the hilltop for cocktail hour. It being 40-50 degrees after sunset, they brought them up shortly after cocktail hour began. Everyone took tractors down to the reception where everyone danced the night away. It was amazing.

    All in all Opolo was the greatest venue for us. We didn't once think it was the wrong place for us. The only thing they can improve on is communication. We would sometimes go close to a week with an email or phone call not answered. But mid way through planning our wedding they hired Jessica, the wedding coordinator. She will help relieve Heather from some of her wedding stress.

    Can't wait to go back!

    Sent on 12/07/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review