Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid Reviews

29 | Mastic Beach, NY
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
29 Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tina · Getting married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These three amazing musicians played at what turned out to be my engagement party. My boyfriend and I hired them to play at a backyard bbq. Turns out he was planning to propose! Jacqueline was in on it and made sure all the parents were close by for the moment!! They totally nailed it!!! Looks like we already have the entertainment figured out for the wedding!! Highly recommended!! ❤️❤️

    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 1
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is by far the best wedding band in NY/Long Island! Countless guests came up to my wife and I after the wedding asking for their name and number. Henry and the entire band are so passionate about what they do and know how to feed off of the crowd's energy. If you want a band that will have every guest on the dance floor the entire night, look no further then Henry Haid and Only in America.

  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Only in America enough. Henry, Jackie and team were FANTASTIC. They set the tone for the day with their energy and fun spirit. They provided us with an extensive list of songs across many genres to choose from and tailored the songs to our day perfectly. They took the time to learn our lesser known wedding song and performed it beautifully - probably better than the original. All of our guests continue to rave about how perfect the band was. We cannot thank them enough for the amazing experience and can’t recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 12/16/2017
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 2
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 3

    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid's reply:

    It was our pleasure!!!!! You guys are the best!
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only in America was pleasure to work with leading up to our big day, and the day of our wedding!! Jackie and Henry made us feel like family, and our guests are still talking about how amazing the band was!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness! Where to begin? Henry was amazing to work with from the get go. He walked me through the entire day and the lay out of songs during our first phone call. We had our wedding up near Lake George in the Adirondacks and the Only in America Band was more than happy to travel to us. The day after the wedding my husband's parents were flooded with phone calls and text messages asking 'who was that incredible band?!' The music was perfect! The father of the groom said it best, "They played Chicago better than Chicago! Billy Joel Better than Billy Joel!" Everyone had such a wonderful time. We couldn't thank them enough for playing our favorite songs, especially Steely Dan! The timing of the music, dances, speeches were all so perfect. Everything flowed and no one had a second to be bored. Thank you again, so so so much for making our wedding so memorable. When we began all of this planning, my husband's parents kept saying the band makes the wedding, and after our wedding we couldn't agree more!

    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 4
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 5
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 6
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 7
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST BAND EVER!!! This is a FANTASTIC group of musicians!! They kept everyone dancing the entire night and really made the evening amazing. My now husband was able to perform with them, which made the evening even more special. Jackie and Henry made the night perfect and are superb at what they do. The band was the talk of the evening. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them, actually I say HIRE THEM. Your legs will be hurting for days!

    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 8
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 9
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 10
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 11
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 12
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 13
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 14
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only In America was everything we could of asked for. Scheduling and planning with them was stress free and they kept the party going all night long!!!!!!!

  • W

    Woody · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only In America Band made our wedding a Party! We could not recommend this Band more. Their ability to transfer from Frank Sinatra to Lady Gaga and everyone in-between provided a venue for all ages and all abilities on the dance floor. Henry and Jacqueline battled for best vocals as they either took the lead or blended in a duet. They also catered to our timeline and were professional throughout the planning process. When it came to budgeting our wedding, we agreed music was a top priority. Our only regret was not paying for additional brass because it's worth seeing Henry and his band of musicians.

    Since our wedding, we have traveled to multiple live performances on Long Island following our wedding. This serves as a romantic Date Night, getting to dance Henry and Jacqueline since they play often in different venues. Everytime they see us in the crowd, our first dance song somehow sneaks in to their playlist. We now consider them close friends.

    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 15
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 16
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 17
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 18
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 19
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 20
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 21
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 22
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 23
    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid 24
  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only in America made our wedding absolutely fantastic. I was flooded with phone calls and texts from my friends and family stating, "what was the name of the band?!!" We had an afternoon wedding and the dance floor was packed! Henry Haid worked so closely with us from our entrance song, our exit song, and our wedding song. He is extremely talented, and the arrangements that he put together were extraordinary! Jackie's beautiful voice was absolutely unbelievable, accompanied by the wonderful musicians in the band. This band made our wedding!! Not only talented but a truly professional act. Highly recommended!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only in America were absolutely amazing at our November wedding. Every song we asked them to learn was done perfectly, they played every song we asked, and they really catered to the crowd with a mix of everything. The dance floor was packed from the moment they started playing until the very last song! They truly helped make our wedding great! Highly recommended!

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were extremely friendly, and open to whatever we wanted. They catered to our personalities/budget. Every age group appreciated the entertainment!! I recommend them highly!!

    Sent on 09/03/2014

    Only In America Band/Entertain and Piano Man Henry Haid's reply:

    Thanks for the review Pam! It was our pleasure!!
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Henry Haid and band have played several events for us, they are always the BEST!! Our guests always comment on the great band and how they kept the crowd on the dance floor.

  • J

    Jean · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was fantastic! Second time I have had the pleasure of seeing them and enjoying their performance. Excellent talent and music selection. Loved the lead singer's (girl) voice very much and she was very pleasant and accommodating on the microphone when it came time to announcing the speech givers. Hope to see them again - they are wonderful!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Henry and Only In America were absolutely amazing at our September wedding in New Jersey! Henry was flexible, quick to respond to emails, willing to come to NJ, and is just a genuinely easy person to work with. He was open to learning new songs (and they sounded great) and to playing at our small and offbeat venue. After we started talking to him, we realized he and the band were a great choice for our wedding!

    They arrived and were set up the day of in a very timely manner. Once they started playing, our guest didn't stay in their seats. Henry kept the energy up and played music that appealed to both our older and younger guests. It was the perfect mix of popular songs and old school classics. I received more compliments that I can count on how great Henry and the band were. I can't recommend them enough, and wouldn't hesitate to hire them again for a future event. We loved them so much we plan on going to see them at one of their public gigs!

  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only In America played at our wedding reception in Montauk, NY. From the start of cocktail hour to the end of the reception they were amazing. Our guests have been raving about the band saying that it was the best wedding band they have ever heard! The caterer was having a hard time getting people to sit down and eat because everyone was on the dance floor the entire time. Every member of the band was friendly and professional and you could visibly see how much fun they were having playing for us. Henry and the band had to learn our first dance song and the father/daughter song and they did a great job. Our reception was on a park on the bay and required the use of generators to provide power. At the end of the night the generator went out and everyone just keep singing until it came back on; that's how energized we were from the music being played all night. In my opinion music can make or break a party. Henry and Only In America MADE our wedding the best day of our lives but also the best wedding any of our friends and family had ever been to. I can't thank them enough and highly recommend them to anyone who wants to have an unforgettable wedding reception.

  • J

    Jon · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not imagine our wedding without Henry Haid and the Only in America band! Everyone was dancing from the introductions to the last dance, family members who never dance were up until the very last song. The band performed a great variety of music and Henry and Jackie's voices are unbelievable. We lost count of how many people raved about the music throughout the night and are still getting calls about how much everyone loved the band. Henry was exceptional throughout the whole planning process, he returned calls and emails quickly and was extremely accommodating. The 2 songs we had asked them to learn sounded amazing and the tunes for the rest of the night flowed perfectly. Only in America band should without a doubt be your first pick when planning your wedding.

  • R

    Robert · event on: 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Henry Haid and Only In America is, by far, the best band for all needs. I had the pleasure of experiencing their performance at my cousin’s wedding in the middle of October where they had everyone on the dance floor partying. Two weeks later my Rotary club hired the band for a fundraiser and they ROCKED IT. Henry handled every detail from booking to the end of the event with pride and professionalism; he really loves what he does. I recommend this band to every one for any occasion. This fundraiser raised over $18,000.00 for the charities and I attribute a good part of it to the band. THANK YOU.

  • User2784300 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If anyone is looking for a band for a wedding or other event Henry Haid and Only in America will make your event outstanding!! They are an Amazing band!!!!! At one point majority of our guests were on the dance floor. They kept everyone dancing all night!!! Everyone loved them and wanted to know if they did other events so they can book them. They made our wedding wonderful. We have been married for a month now and our guests are still talking about our wedding and the band!

  • D

    Doug · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Only In America band to be an exceptional choice for our wedding celebration and received numerous compliments from guests who were blown away by both the talent and enthusiasm of the group. Some detailed points that may be helpful follow below.

    The entire band is extraordinarily talented. Henry's tremendous ability on the piano shined the entire time and especially during the after party where we showcased him individually in a more intimate setting. Jackie's (lead female vocalist) vocal quality and range is outstanding and was an enormous addition. We used a full 8 piece band and were also so pleased at how rich sounding the brass / instrumental section really was. The energy they created in the room was absolutely fantastic. The dance floor was constantly full with both younger and older generations sharing in the fun. One of our guests commented how impressed she was that the band could showcase their talents so diversely by transitioning seamlessly from newer pop songs to older classics while continuing to keep the energy level up. Henry was simply a pleasure to deal with throughout the entire coordination process as he was constantly accessible, always responded promptly and was genuinely excited about planning out exactly how to deliver a knockout performance for us. I felt that we received a great amount of personal attention from him in setting up the evening and they certainly delivered. In sum, I would highly recommend this band for any celebration or event.

  • User2321380 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Only In America" made my wedding an awesome party that people are still talking about 4 months later. Besides being incredibly flexible, their music literally got people up out of their seats who are usually never found on a dance floor. I would say we had about 90% of our 270 guests on the dance floor the entire night. They were friendly, funny, lively and professional and everyone loved them. I would recommend this band to everyone!!

  • G

    Glenn & Wilma · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Henry Haid and his band Only in America is one of the best decisions we could have made for our wedding. Henry and his band are incredibly talented and professional. They did an awesome job playing a great variety of music, keeping the dance floor full and our guests entertained. We received many compliments during and after the wedding. The band's female vocalist Susie had a beautiful voice and was a class act as our master of ceremonies. We're also really grateful that the band took the time to learn a few additional Latin numbers for our Hispanic guests as well as to learn the songs that we requested for our first dance and bride/father dance.

    Henry also helped make our ceremony particularly special and personal for us by taking the time to learn a few Christian songs that we wanted to have played during the processional and lighting of the unity candle. He played them beautifully and everything worked out perfectly.

    The guitar and sax players from the band played some background music during our cocktail hour and this also couldn't have been more perfect.

    We can't recommend Henry Haid and Only in America highly enough. If you hire them, we're positive that you'll have an amazing wedding and/or event!

    BTW - If by chance you are interested in having a few Billy Joel tunes played at your event, then you MUST hire them:)

  • User2778849 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone had such a great time at our wedding, they had everyone up and dancing all night. I received so many positive comments from our guests afterwards with regards to the music. A truly talented band!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable entertainment. There was not one thing that we asked Henry to do that he could not handle. Even when it came to any last minute requests for certain songs he knew it all. If you love Billy Joel he should get extra stars for that, he sounds just like Joel did in his early (good) years. His overall talent will exceed your expectations--and the band enhances the whole evening and made our wedding extra special. They were perfect!!!!

  • L

    laura · Married on 09/21/1996

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Henry performed at our wedding. We were so pleased with him we booked him for all our other parties. We highly recommend him!!!!




  • H

    Hannah · Married on 04/06/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only in America Band was excellent. Our guests were dancing the entire night and they did a great job of curating the music so that it appealed to our friends and our parents/the older crowd. They were really easy to work with and the logistics were seamless. We recommend them without reservation.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review