Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers Reviews

67 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers

Recommended by 100%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 1
Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 2
Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 3
Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 4
Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 5
Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 6
Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • S

    Sharese · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired onion studio as our wedding photographer. So far we've had our engagement session with the dynamic duo and are looking forward to our wedding day photos. The husband/wife team are awesome to work with.

  • M

    Mary Kate · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dylan and Robyn were the absolute best. They were professional, accommodating, knowledgeable, and very comfortable to work with. They were so kind and We felt ease the whole day with them!! We love how our pictures came out! I would recommend them to anyone getting married or in need of professional photos being done . Thank you again Dylan and Robyn!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dylan & Robyn were the first photographers that we spoke with at the Pearl Street bridal show in early 2017 and after that, no one else even came close to them. We left the show raving about their beautiful albums, the amazing moments they caught on film & we loved that they are a husband and wife team of photographers. We set up an appointment to meet with them & immediately knew we wanted them to photograph our wedding. Meeting with Dylan & Robyn is like hanging out with old friends; they are down to earth, easy to talk to and very genuine about their passion for photography. We had our engagement photo session & it was the perfect opportunity to get to know each other more. Both of us were super nervous as we had never had a photo session before but they made us feel comfortable, relaxed and we were able to just be ourselves. Before we knew it, it was our wedding day and I cannot say this more sincerely---I am eternally grateful that we chose Dylan & Robyn. They are so much more than amazingly talented and creative photographers - they are your friends. I could not have been in better hands that day when there was a slight wardrobe issue, some frazzled nerves due to family drama...they were my heroes. Dylan & Robyn captured the most wonderful day of our lives ... from each of us getting ready, to the moment we became husband & wife to dancing the night away at the reception. Each time I look at our wedding photos, I relive the moment that is captured and it is priceless. Neither of us wanted all of our photos to be posed, we wanted candid moments, photos that captured the emotion of the moment, fun photos, photos we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Onion Studio exceeded our expectations in every possible way & I look forward to having them capture more moments of our life together in the near future. From the bottom of my heart---you two are the best out there & I can't imagine trusting our special day to anyone else! THANK YOU!!

    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 8
    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 9
    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 10
    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 11
    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 12
    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 13
    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 14
    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 15
    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 16
    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers 17
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Robyn and a Dylan photograph our wedding. They were so much fun to work with and are so talented. We can’t wait to finalize our albums.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dylan and Robyn are amazing!!!!

  • C

    Coty · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experience was great- they were super responsive and professional, and made sure to get all the amazing shots we wanted! I would recommend to everyone!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and I absolutely LOVED working with you and can't wait to schedule another photo shoot with you. People keep commenting about how vibrantly colored our photos are and how they capture the essence of our wedding. I can't say thank you enough!!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dylan and Robyn are an amazing team!! They were very accommodating and professional. My husband and I had a wonderful experience and highly recommend them.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Onion Studio will not let you down. They were easy to communicate with before, during, and after our wedding. You will be amazed with their work! We trusted them with one of the most special moments of our lives and we recommend you do the same.

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Onion studio was great. Dylan and Robyn are an amazing team. Very accommodating and awesome to work with. The quality of the pictures they take shows how much care and precision they take into every photo.

  • J

    Jaimie · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Dylan and Robyn for our engagement photos, our wedding photos and pictures on the beach after the wedding. The pictures are absolutely beautiful. They make you so comfortable and really listen to what you want. I also did boudoir with Robyn at bubbles and berries and my husband loved it. They are so much fun and you always know who will be there. I know we will work with them again. I highly reccommend.

  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Dylan and Robyn are just wonderful, genuine people to begin with! We enjoyed every second working with them and their pictures say it all. They capture every emotion and every detail. Their attention to detail is unmatched! Your pictures are all you have after the flowers wilt and the dress is boxed away. Choose true professionals to capture your special day! Thank you, thank you Dylan and Robyn!!! <3

    Sent on 10/15/2015

    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review for us. We really enjoyed our time there for you guys. Dylan
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about our experience working with Onion Studio. Everything from communication, planning our engagement session, to preparing for the wedding was flawless. Our pictures for our engagement session and with our wedding party were more than what we could have dreamed of. Dylan and Robyn took the time to get to know us as a couple, and really delivered. I received phone calls weeks after the wedding from our guests who stated that they've never witnessed wedding photographers working so hard. They were completely "out of the way," yet captured every important moment on our special day.
    My sister booked her wedding with Onion Studio after working with them all day the day of my wedding, and then seeing the quality product they provided me afterwards. I can never thank them enough.

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When trying to choose a wedding photographer, we went to bridal shows, googled, used wedding wire, and looked to friends and family for recommendations. With such a large pool to pick from, it was not an easy decision. We narrowed our list to half a dozen photographers, but even before we met it was Onion’s work that really stood out. We chose Robyn and Dylan not only because we loved their work, we chose them because of how professional and passionate they were about their work. Simply put, the decision was based on them as much as their finished product. We were very upfront that we were not photogenic and they strongly dismissed that notion with confidence. Once we got our engagement pictures back, Robyn and Dylan’s assurances were true. We loved the experience of the shoot as much as we loved the pictures. They captured many photos from our pinterest wedding board and more. We started off the evening stiff and uncomfortable (did I mention we’re not photogenic) and by the end of the night we had a level of confidence and comfortability that can be attributed to Robyn and Dylan’s personalities and creativity. The time spent getting comfortable with them during the engagement shoot is what made our wedding day pictures so easy. You develop chemistry with them in a way that they know what you want in your pictures and you know what they want you to do to capture that moment. As for the reception, their photo journalistic technique allowed them to capture the story of the whole night. You couldn’t even notice them even though they were everywhere, capturing every moment. You will not find a more talented and passionate duo in this city. We can’t wait to hire them again in the future.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Dylan at a bridal show. He was a breath of fresh air after meeting a lot of very pushy photographers who wanted us to sign up for their services before we even had a chance to talk to them. Dylan and Robyn were very down to earth and easy to work with during our engagement photos. My fiancee and I had a few ideas but we were nervous at first. Dylan and Robyn helped put us at ease. It made taking pictures on our wedding day much easier. They were both very attentive and our pictures came out amazing. We got them back quickly and everyone has raved about how amazing the pictures are. I am so glad we went with them and I would definitely recommend them for anyone who is looking for pictures outside of the "cookie cutter" arena.

    Sent on 09/12/2015

    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers's reply:

    Hi Missy, Thank you so much for reviewing us on Wedding Wire. Dylan
  • E

    Erica · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dylan and Robyn are awesome photographers that were just as awesome to work with! They made everyone feel very comfortable and the quality of their work is amazing. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 07/26/2015

    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Can you see if you can copy this and review us on Google. I see other photographers with reviews but not sure how to do it. If you figure it out please let me know. Dylan
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I literally cannot say enough GREAT things about Robyn & Dylan. From day 1 they have assisted me in helping with choosing other vendors and making sure they understood what my now husband and I were like as a couple. They made sure to know what we liked and were looking for for our special day. An on the day of it was like having 2 more friends running around helping us out. They made me feel very comfortable and relaxed and made sure Joe and I did not see each other before our first look. I have only seen a preview of the finished pictures and amazing is not a good enough word. I literally cannot wait to see the rest of the images! I would recommend Onion Studios to EVERYONE!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with both Robyn and Dylan at Onion Studio was an absolute pleasure! They were so accommodating and worked amazingly well with our very large wedding party. Every part of the day was recorded beautifully. Not only were Robyn and Dylan fun and extremely easy to work with but they are so talented! We couldn't be happier with our pictures and absolutely give our highest recommendation for their services.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dylan and Robyn were absolutely wonderful to work with! They were so easy-going and got along great with our large group. They were able to capture everything so beautifully and we couldn't be happier with their work and the final product!

    Sent on 10/26/2015

    Onion Studio, Wedding & Life Photographers's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for all the great things you said. Dylan
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!

    Dylan & Robyn did an amazing job for our engagement pictures, as well as at our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better duo for our photographers. They work so well together and are such an amazing team. They capture shots you could never even imagine until you see them! They both also make you feel so very comfortable the whole time. They are relaxed, professional and so, so talented! We couldn't have been happier that we chose Onion Studio as our photographers. Thank you both so very much!!

  • S

    Sandy · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful team to work with! They were responsive to our ideas, communicated efficiently, and brought creative touches to our day. Onion studio also designed personal table cards for us which turned out beautifully! Not only did all of our guests enjoy these photographer's personalities, but they were also unobtrusive while capturing our day. I would highly recommend these photographers for ANY event and also recommend them for their graphic design!

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their work left us speechless! They were able to capture our day, unobtrusively, and worked well with family and friends. Everyone loved their personalities and creative points of view. Able to add their own creative touches to make our day even more memorable!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robyn and Dylan were nice, professional, and so darn creative. We were so pleased with all of our pictures, and they thought of ideas I never could have dreamed of. They may cost a bit more than other photographers, but you get two of them, so we were able to have one with me getting ready and one with my husband. Our engagement session was included as well. I would recommend them because they are trustworthy and they are the most creative!

  • User3692965 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dylan and Robyn were wonderful! Our pictures turned out beautiful and they were great to work with. There is nothing better than working with fun, easygoing people. Everything was easy and turn-around on the completed pictures was incredibly fast! Onion Studio did both our engagement and wedding photos and we couldn't be happier with them. We will definately be using them for the rest of our life events!

  • User2708836 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun with Robyn and Dylan. We can't wait to have a family so that they can shoot our family pictures!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review