Skip to main content
Weddings

O'Neill's Catering Reviews

O'Neill's Catering

O'Neill's Catering

Horsham, PA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

14

4 User photos

  • K
    Kristin S. Married on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Diverse / O’Neill’s Catering

    Tom and the Diverse/O’Neill’s team catered our wedding on 12/3 at Power Plant Productions. All of the staff were amazing - super attentive and really took care of us and our guests. The team was super easy to work with and laid back which makes a stressful event much easier to plan. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding food they’ve ever had! I highly recommend Tom and his team if you’re looking for an experienced caterer for your next event.

    O'Neill's Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. It was my pleasure to host your reception. Best of luck in years to come.
    Chef Tom
  • B
    Bailee H. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food, great service!

    They were absolutely great catering my wedding! Communicative, affordable, delicious, and went above and beyond to pay attention to little details like adding flowers to the pass plates and making sure everything matched our vision.

    O'Neill's Catering's reply:

    Hello Bailee,
    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure catering your reception. Best of luck with all your future endeavors.
    Best regards,
    Tom
    O'Neill's Catering
  • Olivia
    Olivia S. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best Caterer!

    I can not say enough good things about O’Neill’s Catering. They were recommend to us by Rose Bank Winery and they did not disappoint. From day one, Jess was amazing. She managed to arrange a food tasting for us in the height of covid and settled our nerves during it all! She was phenomenal to work with- always answered our millions of questions quickly & was always willing to offer her professional opinion on things. On the day of the wedding, O’Neill’s set up our entire cocktail hour & reception area flawlessly. The food was AMAZING- our guests are still raving about it. The day was absolutely perfect (and if it wasn’t- nobody told us!). I would recommend this company over and over to anyone who is looking to hire a caterer!!! I can’t thank them enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Logan M. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a treat to work with!

    My fiancee and I found O'Neill's at the end of a rather hectic search for a caterer for our wedding. By the time we were four weeks out, we had had one caterer cancel on us suddenly and another put their vision for our wedding ahead of our own so much that we'd had to separate from them. We had our wedding at Rose Bank Winery, which has a limited list of approved caterers, so I was beginning to stress about whether we'd be able to find one at all. When we started working with O'Neill's, we were able to forget all about that.
    As soon as I talked to Jessica, her professionalism and responsiveness impressed me. Their packages were easily customized to what we wanted for our wedding and, truly, it was a treat to work with them. We were even able to rent some cocktail tables through them! Not to mention, we were able to get more food for less money than what other caterers had been quoting. When the day came, they arrived on-time to set up and were helpful and unobtrusive. The food was delicious and plentiful, we're still eating the leftovers. They did their jobs perfectly.
  • A
    Allison Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Michael and the team at O'Neill's are wonderful. Not only did everyone rave about the food at our wedding, but many of our guests made a point to tell us how impressed they were with the impeccable service. The whole staff was incredible and made sure all of our guests had everything they needed. Michael took a ton of time to walk us through the day and made sure we were happy with all of the details. He has a ton of experience and was so helpful with planning. We didn't need to stress about anything on the day of the wedding because we had full confidence in him and his team.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot begin to thank O'Neill's Catering enough. First, I have never tasted more delicious food at a wedding (or anywhere for that matter), and second, Mike was absolutely amazing! He was not only in charge of the food, but also became my wedding day coordinator. He knew exactly where everyone was at any given time and really ran the show. All of my guests loved the food as well, and the family style meals worked perfectly. It was a magical day and Mike and his crew made it run so perfectly, there was no hiccups and I was just so blown away by everything. Thank you guys so much! If you are thinking of getting married at Rose Bank Winery, this is really the only catering option you should consider (or for any wedding in the Bucks County area that is).
  • D
    Denyse Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was May 7th, 2016 at the Rose Bank Winery. They recommended O'Neill's to us. We set up tastings with O'Neill's and several other caterers in the area. The quality of O'Neill's food and their pricing made them an easy choice. They made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. Mike paid attention to every single detail that we discussed. I was a little bit of a 'bridezilla' and wanted my rustic themed wedding to be exactly what I had pictured in my mind. The day of Mike and his staff went above and beyond. The venue space, cocktail hour, buffet, tables, everything were all set up beautifully and exactly how we had discussed. It looked like something out of a magazine. And, he made sure my husband and I ate! Friends and family to this day still comment about how awesome the food was. We highly highly recommend.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Took a gamble with this caterer not having any recommendation for them but it was the best experience! They were so friendly, helpful, kind, and professional and made the wedding reception go so well! The food was great too and affordable. Recommend to anyone!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    O'Neill's did SUCH a fantastic job at our wedding! Our venue included just the space, so O'Neill's took care of everything from linens to chairs to decor to delicious food. They were awesome - I never had to worry about a thing. They also catered our rehearsal dinner at my house the night before (Philly themed with delicious cheesesteaks and all) and people were SO impressed. Just amazing. Totally recommend them for anything you need catered!
  • R
    Renee Married on 09/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used O'Neill's Catering for my backyard wedding. They were amazing. The food was phenomenal. We had a pig roast, prime rib and grilled chicken with mango, along with side dishes. Mike, who was in charge, was fantastic. He took care of everything. We didn't have to do a thing. They were professional, polite and extremely pleasant. They cleaned up everything and put the left over food in containers for us. I will be using them again for my daughter's graduation, and for any other events that come along. I would very highly recommend them for any event.
  • User1681611 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great food, great value, friendly and professional service
  • User2361395 2+ years ago
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    O'Neill's catered my wedding. They were GREAT to work with - flexible, professional and worked with my budget. Most importantly, the food was EXCELLENT! I would highly recommend them. THANK YOU Mike & Kate!
  • C
    Candice Married on 10/04/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Kate was incredible at working within our budget to come up with a menu that was delicious. She was an insane help when it came to answering a ton of questions we had, as it was catered at an estate. Thanks so much!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 11/17/2017
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    For O’Neill's Catering I think it is important I start out with the good before getting into the honest.
    The good: I really like Mike the owner/director. I like him personally and imagine that many people would. He is a nice guy, he is very friendly, and he genuinely listens to the bride and groom’s input. We got married at Rose Bank Winery and he truly knows the venue inside and out, he knew the space well and how to optimize it. O’Neils has great food! Many of our guests personally told us that they loved the dinner (we did a duet plate, Mike’s recommendation). I don’t think anybody went home hungry. I also heard from our guests that they consistently saw hand passed hors d'oeuvres being circulated, which was great since Mike said they would be. However, the honest: Trying to get O’Neil’s to respond to communications leading up to wedding was challenging! I’m busy, I work full time and I’m going back to school at the same time. I am not emailing vendors for fun. O’Neil’s did a great job on the day of. They did a great job a year in advance (winter months) when they were possibly getting our business. However, communication is key and I wish that it had been better. I wish there was no honest and just good! It’s unfortunate but sometimes good food is not enough.