Skip to main content
Weddings

Oneco Florist Reviews

Oneco Florist View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
115 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

115
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Kara
    Kara S. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thrilled! Wonderful!

    This was such an amazing experience. We ended up only doing my bridal bouquet, but they didn't disappoint. My favorite flowers are gardenias and white roses. I was informed by Kathy that gardenias have to be brought over from California and that they couldn't be guaranteed. I chose three gardenias (representing myself, and my two daughters), and then surrounded by a dozen white roses. The bouquet was put together beautifully and sealed together with pearls. When I arrived, Kathy gave me a free boutonniere for my husband that matched my bouquet, since another bride had cancelled her wedding, so it wouldn't go to waste. She also warned me about my tent company and how horrible they are! She couldn't have been more right! The tent company was late setting up, arrived an hour early and shut down my reception early, and was nothing but trouble. Oneco Florist was amazing, and I can't say enough wonderful things about them!

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! And I am so happy the gardenia's came in nice :) I'm so sorry I was right about the tent company - but if you ever need another one US Tents is awesome!!!
  • Pat
    Pat P. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding florist

    Kathy and her team did an outstanding job on my wedding florals. I was doing just FINE the whole morning, and then I bawled my eyes out after seeing my bouquet. It was more than amazing - it was just what I had envisioned!! My girls bouquets were perfect, just like the inspirational photos I had provided. So many of our guests commented on our beautiful sweetheart table centerpiece as well - they loved the subtle placement of shells throughout. I can't praise this florist enough; Kathy was quick to respond to any email or phone call. Her pricing was beyond reasonable - almost half of what I had been quoted by another business. I would HIGHLY recommend Oneca florist to any bride wanting quality florals and a professional company for their wedding day.

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Pat! You were a pleasure to work with and I am so glad you had a beautiful wedding day!
  • G
    Gina Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Kathy was amazing ! All the arrangements were amazing for the wedding!!! The pictures that I showed her of what I wanted literally looked identical. Everything was just perfect. It literally looked like a fairytale. Thank you so much for making it all happen!

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Gina! We loved working with you, please send your pictures when you get them. Super excited to see them and most of all Congratulations!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hallie S. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oneco Florist is a 10 out of 10!

    Oneco did all of the florals, centerpieces, and ceremony archway for our wedding. Oneco came highly recommended by our planner and I was blown away! Honestly, I didn't think I cared much about my florals and didn't put a lot of thought into them. I trusted the recommendation and from their work that I saw, I was fine with my decision. Then the day of my wedding I was speechless after seeing my bouquet for the first time! Our florals ended up being my favorite details. I was blown away by absolutely everything! They were the most beautiful floral arrangements I've ever seen. Kathy was wonderful to work with! I met with her for our consultation and had a general idea of what I wanted but mostly just listened to her suggestions and agreed to what she said. I knew I liked her work so I felt fine trusting her and I'm so happy I did! Closer to my wedding day, I decided to add a little more and that wasn't an issue at all. I cannot recommend Oneco enough!
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oneco Florist flowers were so beautiful

    The whole process with Oneco was amazing. I had a few phone calls with Kathy so that she could fully understand what all I needed. The centerpieces and arbor flowers made the wedding really pop. It was supposed to rain (pushing my wedding inside) and they were so great helping me figure out a plan B and realized we wouldn't be able to reuse any of the flowers that we planned to if it rained on them and had everything worked out for me. Luckily, no rain! They were amazing!

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Loved working with you Sarah, thank you for letting us be part of your day! When you get back your pictures please send us them so we can feature you on our facebook!
  • Rose
    Rose E. Sent on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect flowers!

    My husband and I got married on Feb 29, 2020 and it was perfect! Kathy at Oneco Florist was amazing. We wanted a simple but elegant wedding and Kathy provided us with flowers that were perfect for our wedding. She was very responsive up and professional. We highly recommend Oneco Florist for your next event.

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Rose! Can't wait to see your pictures don't forget to send them ! You were a pleasure to work with :)
  • Julie
    Julie F. Sent on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oneco Florist was perfect for our wedding!

    We received quotes from a few florists in the Sarasota area. I felt what we were requesting was not extravagant because our venue was Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and famous for its exquisite flowers and stunning landscaping. The other estimates exceeded what I was anticipating. The estimate from Oneco Florist was
    reasonably and exactly what I expected.

    Kathy was wonderful to work with. She was super down-to-earth and personable. We appreciated her input when we asked for suggestions and she answered all of our questions. Kathy was understanding and patient as we worked through our decisions.
    It was a benefit to have Kathy as a single point of contact during the entire process.

    All of the arrangements were beautiful and the flowers were in perfect condition. We were especially pleased with the results and thankful we selected Oneco Florist for our wedding!

    Photos by: Jake Ford Photography
  • V
    Vienna C. Sent on 12/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    Oneco did a great job with our wedding flowers. They were exactly what I was looking for and they were beautiful at a great price. All the arrangements of the ceremony, tables, and bouquets were beautiful. Thank you Kathy!
  • Kailyn
    Kailyn Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kathy did an amazing job!

    I can’t begin to thank Kathy enough for providing us with such beautiful flowers for our wedding. She was very attentive to my requests and quick to respond to my emails when I need to change something. We were in awe the first time we saw the florals and greenery and how perfect they looked. She truly understood my visions and brought them to life. I highly recommend using Oneco Florist for your wedding or next event. I promise you won’t be disappointed.
  • E
    Erin T. Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I pictured!

    So thankful to Kathy and her team at Oneco Florist! From the moment I met Kathy she was so hands on and made me feel like she cared and was there to make my day special (unlike other vendors in our area). We had a large wedding party 16 including bride and groom and 2 mothers and 2 fathers.
    She sat down with me and showed me pictures and really understood what my vision was then made it come to life! My centerpieces were to die for!!!
    I can't thank them enough!! It was so beautiful!

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Awww thank you so much Erin! You were a pleasure to work with as well. Please email us a link to your wedding photos so we can featuring you on our facebook page! Congratulations :)
  • K
    Kaitlin C. Sent on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bishop museum wedding

    We used Oneco Florist for our wedding at the Bishop Museum in March 2021. I knew from the moment that I met with Kathy that we would be using their services. She was so friendly and willing to talk me through the process. She was attentive to detail and played a large role in creating the most romantic wedding aesthetic. It was beyond my greatest expectations. We loved all of the floral pieces from the hexagon arrangements and centerpieces to the gorgeous bouquets. Kathy and her team were so accommodating the day of and it helped keep us on our timeline. We were so glad that we found Oneco Florist. Our day would not have been the same without them. I have already recommended them and will continue to do so.
  • R
    Rebecca G. Sent on 01/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers & easy to work with

    Kathy, I just want to say a great big thank you! The flowers were absolutly beautiful & perfect! Exactly what Tiff wanted. Everyone loved how they looked. They were the perfect touch. Thank you so much for helping her day be special. 5 stars!!

    Becca Joy Griggs

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, please don't forget to send us Tiffany's pictures, she looked beautiful!
  • Lena
    Lena B. Sent on 05/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous, Affordable Flowers

    Oneco Florist was incredible - not only did Kathy put together absolutely gorgeous bouquets, but she was so helpful with delivery, coordinating details, and managing multiple days of flower needs. Will definitely plan to use her again in the future for other events!

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Lena, we loved working with you! Especially during these crazy times, you were a pleasure! Check out our facebook you are featured right now :)
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful arrangements, very accommodating

    Can’t say enough great things about Kathy. She did my wedding flowers and was so wonderful to work with. Kathy takes a lot of pride in her work and it really shows how much she cares about her clients.

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Nikki - It was such a pleasure to work with you! I am so glad you finally had your day, everything came full circle and you looked beautiful!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best.

    As luck would have it, I learned about Oneco Florist from one of my students. I hadn't known who I wanted to hire as a florist, but I knew I wanted to talk with Oneco before I made any decisions about flowers, since I thought it was neat to support one of my student's parents.

    Hiring and working with Kathy at Oneco Florist was one of the best decisions of my wedding planning, possibly of my life, too. :) She was extraordinarily helpful. I am someone who is budget conscious and my wedding mantra was "cheap but classy". Kathy was patient with me as we reviewed possible ideas. I only really knew what colors I wanted, and I told her I was willing to go with flowers that met those goals. She helped find my aesthetic and was upfront with how much certain things cost and why, etc. I really appreciated her honesty, frankness, and overall, her patience. She gave me options, gave me time to think, and she didn't pressure me to make fast decisions. This flower shop is very busy, so her willingness to sit down with me and help me feel comfortable about my wedding was a real gift during this crazy and stressful year with COVID.
    The flowers were delivered and arrived on time, as promised, and they were gorgeous!
    Thank you to Oneco Florist and your fantastic, friendly, & professional team!

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Awwww thank you Kelly! We love you!!! Allee and I watched your wedding on the big screen at our house, it was so cool to be able to that, thank you so much for sharing and letting us be a part of your day! If you ever need anything just call :)
  • C
    Chantal G. Sent on 07/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Couldn't ask for better!

    Oneco Florist was the best floral place that we could have picked! They were so reasonable, flexible and willing to work with us to make our day everything that it was with all the florals that we dreamed of! They did such a beautiful job! Would 100% recommend them!

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Thank you Chantal!!! We loved working with you too! Please send us your pictures when you get them back and we will feature you on our facebook page!
  • Hayley
    Hayley Sent on 12/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further - Hire Oneco Florist for your Pinterest Perfect Wedding Florals !!!

    I cannot recommend Kathy and the Oneco team enough. She helped me with my wedding florals and it was everything I could have ever dreamed of, and then some. My bridal bouquet was my absolute favorite detail of my entire wedding day!
    As a wedding and venue coordinator myself, I thoroughly enjoy working with Kathy and her team. They are genuine, professional, always timely and most of all incredibly talented. You will feel completely at ease throughout the planning process as Kathy truly takes her time to help you through the MANY decisions to be made. They are known in the industry for going above and beyond for ALL of their clients. 15/10 would recommend the Oneco team!!!
  • Grace
    Grace Sent on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Kathy did an excellent job! So easy to work with and everything looked exactly how I imagined!

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Grace! It was a pleasuring working with you. Please email your wedding photos and your photographer so we can feature you on our facebook page! Congratulations :)
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Brides-stop searching!

    I cannot say enough how lovely Kathy and her team at Oneco were. I must have driven her crazy with the amount of changes/updates/questions I sent to her in the months leading up to my big day, but she always replied quickly, professionally, and kindly. The flowers on the day were absolutely stunning and I cannot wait to see my photos. Everything was flawless and I couldn't be happier. If you're looking for a florist for your wedding (or really any other event) do yourself a favor and choose Oneco!!

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Missy! And you totally did not drive me crazy! I can't wait to see you pictures - looking so forward to it! You and your family stay safe - Love Kathy
  • K
    Kristyn Sent on 02/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and different!

    I got the most beautiful flowers for my wedding. I've never seen flowers like these before. They smelled so good too, beautiful and different! Thank you!

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristyn! It was a pleasure working with you :) Please email us some pictures. Kathy
  • L
    Lindsey R. Sent on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Working with Oneco and Kathy for our January 2020 wedding was incredible. From the initial stages to the busier stages, Kathy was truly amazingly special to work with. She was extremely responsive, detailed, attentive and helpful with her ideas and recommendations. The flowers came out EXACTLY as I had pictured and hoped for-absolutely beautiful! We cant say enough about how happy we were with the Oneco team-they went above and beyond ensuring everything looked absolutely perfect for our big day. Highly recommend!

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Lindsey! Please don't forget to send us pictures when you get them! Can't wait to see them :)
  • T
    Tara C. Sent on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tears of joy!

    I was referred to Kathy and Oneco Florist by a dear family friend, and boy am I glad! Kathy was SO attentive right from the get-go. I was able to send her pictures from a review that I found, and asked her to tweak the bouquet a bit. She knocked it out of the park! Any questions I had, she answered right away, and was always so kind and professional. I actually cried for the first time on my wedding day when I saw the boutonnières and corsages! Also, you cannot beat those prices!! Thank you Kathy and Oneco Florist!!
  • K
    Kaitlyn K. Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous and affordable!

    Oneco Florist did a beautiful job! All the arrangments looks gorgeous! Very affordable and they lasted long than I expected! Great people, loved working with them!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 01/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last minute bouquet

    Kathy and her team were accommodating and were able to execute my bouquets perfectly!

    Oneco Florist's reply:

    Thank you Nicole, you were a pleasure to work with - please send us pictures so we can feature you! Onecoflorist@yahoo.com
  • LA Conkling
    La Conkling Sent on 01/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Flowers

    Kathy and her team did a great job on short notice!! The bride and bridesmaids bouquets were well done and beautiful!! Just what we envisioned!! The arrangement on the arbor was perfect and made such a difference in the photos. Thanks a ton.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours