Weddings

One World Theatre Reviews

One World Theatre View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 26

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Addie R. Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great budget friendly venue

    I knew that I wanted my wedding to be at One World Theater years before I actually got married. When I finally got engaged and started planning, I was seeing the reality of how much weddings cost. But One World Theater was so budget friendly, especially all that you get with the cost. My husband and I really enjoyed our wedding here and so did our guests.
  • M
    Morgan W. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful! - Client & Planner

    One World Theatre is an incredible event venue! I have had the pleasure of working there as a planner and then came back to host my own wedding there! The space is so beautiful that very little additional decor is needed. Every corner you turn is thought through with greenery, lighting, and beautiful hill country views. They are flexible & accommodating to their planners & clients and incredibly kind & welcoming. I was so happy to be back recently as a client and will continue to recommend them for future events
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One World Theater is stunning and was a dream venue for our wedding! My husband and I loved celebrating our special day there, and we are so appreciative of the kindness and patience Tracy showed us from our first meeting. She is the sweetest person and made the venue feel so welcoming. We chose to have a short engagement with only a few months to plan the wedding, and OWT made this process so stress free and easy. We received so many compliments on how beautiful the venue is and how seamless the night was because of the amazing OWT staff and vendors they recommended. The whole experience was absolutely perfect!
  • K
    Karen Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tracy with One World Theatre truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day the absolute best & most memorable one ever!!! She was organized, professional, detail-oriented, and was flexible and accommodating to our needs!
    The venue itself is nothing short of magical - our wedding felt like a dream come true. You can honestly decorate a lot or a little; the venue is so beautiful as it is, that you certainly don't need much if you're concerned with needing a lot of decor. We touched up the piazza with grapevine balls and it was gorgeous! If you choose to go with their catering, you will be glad you did - Chef Richard is the sweetest, loves what he does, and passionate about making sure everything is just as you envision. I can't say enough good things about One World Theatre!!! Thank you for making the best day of our life our favorite & most memorable day ever!!! :)
  • A
    Autumn Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tracy the new manager was great and the caterer chef atx was especially great! He had great customer service and just truly cared about my big day! I highly suggest this venue, the manager will help you find great vendors :)
  • A
    Andie Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love having my wedding at One World! The staff was very polite, and loved that we had the whole venue to work with.
  • L
    Linda Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We choose One World Theatre for our daughter's wedding because we loved the building and the location. We were introduced to the the venue by its very engaging owner, Hart, who took time to explain how things would work there, and what was included in the price and what we would have to provide. We more or less fell in love with it on the 1st day we saw it and when we viewed other venues we would compare them with One World, which in our eyes won hands down. We had the marquee for the ceremony, the celebration room for drinks, and the theatre for our dance with the stage set up for the band. We choose to use the in-house catering which we were delighted with and the chef provided us with a very pleasant tasting experience, from which we choose our menu. The other nice thing about One World was that there were no hidden extras like charging for every water glass or spoon like some othe venues. The venue has a very capable and friendly wedding coordinator who responded to all requests immediately and put us at ease that all would go well. Our chosen day was very wet, disappointing initially but ended up adding to the occasion as the rain pelted down on the marquee we were all sheltered and dry even with one side left open. The ushers greeted guests with large umbrellas and all staff did their best to ensure the wedding went according to plan which it did. We were delighted by the entire experience.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tracy, Hart and Nada are so fabulous. Our first venue didn't work out and so we were scrambling to find a new place. I found One World Theatre online and contacted them. I almost immediately got a response back from Hart, who allowed us to go see the place over a holiday weekend. We immediately fell in love with the venue- just gorgeous. We had a live band so the concert venue was perfect. I AM SO GLAD THE FIRST PLACE DIDN'T WORK OUT. Hart and Tracy were so amazing to work with- they were extremely responsive and flexible. They took so much stress off of planning a wedding because they were so on top of it. We decided to have drinks and food done by their chef, Chef Richard, and he was awesome. We wanted to have something more casual than what they usually do and Chef Richard knocked it out of the park. Everyone came in from out of town and were so impressed by the beautiful venue, the hill country views, the stage / concert area. We could not have chosen a better place. Is this the cheapest place to hold a wedding? No. But the value of having that team and that venue was worth so much more than a price tag. Thank you One World - we love you!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 08/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful and unique setting for a wedding. It venue provides so many different options for seating and ceremony. The staff is stellar and they will really take care of you beginning to end.
  • L
    Lacy Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greatly exceeded our expectations! One World Theater was nothing short of wonderful to us on our wedding day. The management went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect, always. I'm sad to say I do not remember the name of the manager that was on site but he was so great to us. Without hovering, he made it a point to check on myself and the groom to see if we needed redbull, water, more drinks, anything!...I've never heard of a venue management being so involved and catering to their guests! As for the venue, everything was beautiful, the owners are wonderful people and wanted to be involved in our event letting us know if we needed anything they would do their best to accommodate! Thank you One World helping us have a perfect wedding!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding at One World Theater on 3/19/2015 was absolutely amazing! I signed my contract with OWT in October of 2013. I am thankful that I planned so far in advance since I managed to pick the Thursday in the middle of SXSW. OWT is a music venue as well as a wedding venue, so I can only imagine what they could've booked instead of my wedding. They also had quite a few personnel changes during my planning process. I began the process with Albert, Tess, and Sophie who were all AMAZING, and ended with Tracy and Hartt who were both just as AMAZING. The venue is stunning and I got TONS of compliments on my choice of venue. There are multiple ways that you can have your wedding done at OWT. Its completely up to your tastes. The tented plaza is amazing because you can use it year-round. On the day of the wedding I met John the production manager and Matt (our golf-cart chauffeur). Both of these gentlemen helped make the day stress-free! My entire day went off without any issues!

    I will recommend OWT to EVERYONE. My venue choice may have been the best decision I made out of all of my venues!
  • R
    Rokisha Married on 10/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't begin to say enough wonderful things about One World and everything that Tess, Albert, and John did to make my day a day to remember!!! I can't say thank you enough!!!
  • J
    Justin Married on 04/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our coordinator Tess was really amazing and made our wedding day go really smoothly.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not have been happier with One World Theatre for our wedding. We chose it because of its perfect balance of the Hill Country feel and the proximity to the city, the many options available for ceremony and reception planning (plus a covered outdoor area), and its natural beauty. We enjoyed working with Tracy, the event manager, and I don't think we could have pulled off the wedding without her! She was knowledgeable, amenable to changes, and quick to respond to all of our questions. We wanted a fun and memorable wedding, and Tracy and the team really ensured we had that. And because of the natural beauty of the venue, we were able to keep our decorations to a minimum - I didn't want to detract from what was already there! Overall, we were very happy with the venue and the OWT team. Thank you!
  • Peggy
    Peggy Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had my daughter’s wedding reception at One World Theatre in May. It was just perfect! Tracy could not have been more accommodating and responsive during the planning process. We especially appreciated her flexibility in scheduling the bridal portraits with an out of town bride and photographer. Chef Richard really worked with Sarah and Vince to customize 3 delicious food stations, an ice cream bar and late night pizza. The wait staff also did a great job. The venue was just beautiful in May. We received countless compliments from our guests about how great the venue was. We agree - and could not be more pleased with our experience.
  • S
    Sara Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We just had our ceremony and cocktail reception here. I spoke with several people here as I booked the venue over a year before our actual wedding. Tess and Sophie were on top of emails and questions I had. Carmela took over my wedding as it got closer and again she was prompt with emails and questions. I couldn't have had a great wedding without the help of Albert and John as well. John executed our wedding with his team and we were very impressed with him, as we had only spoke via email. We were pleased with the majority of the team here at One World Theater!

    Now for the actual venue itself, I highly recommend walking through this property and getting a feel for yourself. It is amazing! It has several options for your layouts, great for winter and summer weddings, and the VIEWS! You get the hill country views right here in the city. It is GORGEOUS! Do yourself a favor and put One World Theatre on your list of must sees!
  • User1126683 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was in March 2013 at OWT. It was absolutely amazing. The venue is gorgeous, and on a clear night, you cannot beat the view it gives of the West Austin hills. The entire OWT staff was great to work with. They were very professional, and they always made us feel like we were the only wedding they had to worry about. We held our ceremony and the dinner portion of our reception under the tent in the plaza area. The setting, along with the lighting they provide, make it a very magical setting. We also used the theatre for the dancing portion of the reception, and it was just as wonderful. The price of the venue includes the up-lighting, colors, and patterns of your choice, so it really adds a cool touch to the theatre. OWT was very flexible with us in what we wanted and how we wanted the night to go. While the venue price is a little high, it includes the tent in the plaza (which can usually rent for a few thousand dollars) and all of the lighting, which really makes everything beautiful. Another expensive aspect of the venue is that you are required to use their bar and bartenders since they hold a TABC license. It was definitely pricey. But I will say that the bartenders were excellent and kept the bar lines moving all night (which was a big concern for the groom!). In all, I would recommend this venue to anyone.
  • User2585530 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    One World Theatre was a beautiful place to have our reception in April. We had so many guests say that it was the best wedding they had ever been to and a big part of that was because we chose OWT as our reception venue. They were so easy to work with--filling out the paperwork with the fire department for us to have sparklers, recommending Casey as our wedding planner, working with us on the menu, being really great about my many last minute emails (some the day before the wedding!).

    First of all, OWT is unlike any venue you will ever look at because it has so many spaces to work with. If you are looking for a one room ballroom, this is not your place. However, if you are looking for a beautiful view, room for cocktails, tent for dinner and an awesome black box theatre for dancing, I highly recommend it. However, you can use the spaces however you want (as they'll tell you and give you some different options). The entire venue is so romantic and beautifully decorated, you don't have to spend a bunch on decorations and lighting (the tent and cocktail area actually come with beautiful uplighting in whatever color you want).

    Now onto the food--Richard is a great chef and really worked with us. We really wanted to have grilled cheese and tomato soup shooters (not on their menu) and he made it happen with a great presentation. They also will work with guests with various food allergies--we had guests who were gluten free, vegetarian, vegan and they worked with them all.

    I can't say enough good things about them. The only catch is that they are a bit pricy--not unusual for everything else in the area, but you will be paying for the experience. It's cheapest to use their catering (though you can use a few others if you want to pay more for things like china). There are also some fees you may not think about--fees for the DJ hook up or band in the theatre, fees for clean up etc. As long as you are prepared, choose OWT! You won't regret it :).
  • User2509238 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    great venue - would happily do it all over again!
  • M
    Minnie Married on 04/02/2011
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The venue was beautiful, and the coordinator, Cristin, definitely went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding went off without a hitch. I do still think the venue was a little on the pricey side, but there are definitely plenty of more pricey places so I can't complain. There was a little confusion shortly after I booked the venue because the venue changed its event coordinator, but it was generally pretty smooth after that. I was, however, irritated that the venue didn't give any notice that they had canned their coordinator and was in the process of putting another coordinator in place. Other than that, there weren't really any problems, and the planning went pretty well. The only negative from the day-of was that my bridesmaids mentioned the coordinator was kind of abrupt with them. However, it seemed like the coordinator was great with everyone else, including - probably most especially with - us. I personally thought she did an awesome job.
  • User1864873 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is beautiful and it was amazing working with Sophie Pearson, who is now a professional wedding photographer full time ( who I hear does amazing work). There were very few hiccups in working with other pros at 1 World but overall this was the best venue ever! We had the cocktail hour in the theater and the sound techs and lighting guys were very hard working, professional and knowledgeable. Note: If you have 150 guests at your wedding, then the plaza is probably the perfect space for you to have dinner and dancing. It was too big for 105 guests though making the dance floor too open and airy which made guests too shy to dance for long. Both the plaza and the theater though, are soooo cool and provide very beautiful and very unique spaces for your wedding or other events. Overall, I would get married at One World again....and again....I dream about it and feel myself wanting to go and visit it today because my memories there are sweet :-)
  • K
    Katy Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    One World Theatre is such a beautiful place with gorgeous views! I was so happy to have my wedding there. Responsiveness: I was so glad to be working with Sophie until they made changes and directed me towards a contracted wedding planner. The planner was either overwhelmed with all her other business or just plain unorganized. I did not enjoy working with her. She was hard to get a hold of, took several days and sometimes over a week to reply to emails, and asked me the same questions repeatedly. Value: This is place is pretty pricey. It would have been nice for a few other amenities to be included with overall price like simple linens and not nickel & dime their lounge seating packages. Flexibility: This place is mainly a music theatre - so trying to get out there to finalize plans was difficult because I was restricted many of the times. Overall, I wouldn't have changed anything. They provide a great staff, the manager on duty Greg was fabulous and everyone had a wonderful time!
  • K
    Kelley Married on 12/13/2013
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    I wish I could recommend this venue. Our wedding coordinator, Sofie, was wonderful and had great ideas to help with the vision. The venue itself is soooo pretty! And we loved our wedding there. But...

    It's hard to pinpoint what was disappointing and I don't have much to compare it to, but here are some specifics:

    it seemed like any time we wanted to do something (hang up a mistletoe, for example) we were not allowed to do it.

    We had a full bar and when we asked for a specialty drink (a tasting of eggnog following ceremony) we were quoted $4 a drink. I'm so sure we're going to pay another $700 so people can have a shot glass of $2 a gallon of eggnog. Pretty much told me they didn't really want to do it.

    There was an issue with their tent. We spoke very early on about taking up one of the walls for the ceremony (before any contract was signed), and less then two weeks before the wedding, we were told that the people doing the draping said we could not open one of the walls for safety purposes. Why on earth was a contractor able to dictate that, and more importantly, why didn't One World know that was an issue? We didn't even have that much draping!

    One of the wine servers told my mother right in front of me (clearly the mother of the bride) that she couldn't get my mom some wine because she was specifically assigned to the bride and groom. That's funny because up until that point she hadn't got me one drink.

    I think my biggest complaint is that One World holds all the power and yet they have contractors do everything so they can place the blame on someone else. This disconnect doesn't make sense.

    It is disappointing because it's such a beautiful venue. If you have money to throw at every problem you'll be fine. Otherwise look elsewhere.
  • J
    Joie Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 2.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    The venue is stunning and the owner Hart, was very responsive and super easy to work with on the contract for the wedding ceremony and reception. The ceremony and wedding reception was not what we expected for the price we paid to host our 200 guests. They played the wrong music for the ceremony and didn't stop the music for the pastor to speak. I spent a lot of hours and money perfecting the playlist for the entire event and they managed to mess it up completely. Even after I went back and fixed it during the cocktail hour, they managed to mess it up again. The bar manager was a complete jerk and very difficult to work with. He denied my husband and I drinks right after the ceremony so I had to go up to the ready room - which is a hike, and get my own drink that our wedding coordinator had provided. There was obviously a misunderstanding on the open bar situation because my guests were complaining to. It was embarrassing and frustrating as we spent $30 per person for the open bar. There was another bar outside and that bar tender was great, she was fun and easy to get a drink from. I loved the wedding and had a blast, people are still joking that they thought the bride had runaway because of the music mess up. You only get one wedding, so if you do it here, make sure you meet and run through the music with the guy handling it. I wish I had.