One Up Entertainment Inc. Reviews

161 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

161 Reviews for One Up Entertainment Inc.

Recommended by 100%

161
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • I

    Ilana · Married on 01/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One Up entertainment (Eyal) was our MC for the wedding--great MC! Eyal did a great job getting everyone on the dance floor and keeping the ball rolling throughout the evening! Great MC, highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW WOW WOW! What a fantastic team of entertainers who did everything right. They got everyone dancing, they designed the place to be breathtaking and most importantly created a vibe and ambiance that was so pleasant through out the night.

    Eyal and his team were fantastic! Our DJ played all of our song requests, our musicians really brought a live big band feel. Ashley was our Day of Coordinator and she is so meticulous and hands on. She alleviated everything from my hands 2 weeks prior to the wedding day and handled everything for us. I truly felt like a guest at my own event.

    We are extremely happy with One Up Entertainment and still reliving the amazing night they created for us. Thank you for an unforgettable experience.

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • M

    Marina · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eyal, your team was absolutely amazing last week. They made our wedding night so magical and fun that we are still in awe and joy from that night.

    Ashley turned our banquet hall into a magical enchanted ballroom. The lighting was gorgeous and everything was highlighted perfectly.

    We had a small gathering this past weekend at our house and EVERYONE, I mean EVERYONE was raving about our event. The music was fantastic, the energy was there and everyone loved it.

    Thanks for everything. Everyone is asking about your information, so I'm sure we'll be celebrating together again soon. Happy holidays and G-D Bless

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • M

    Marly · event on 12/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eyal and his team at One Up Entertainment has produced our holiday event this year and it was a total joy working with a professional, experienced, and creative company that knows how to produce an event within budget, offer engaging entertainment, and design a branded environment that compliments the nature of our business.

    Our CEO was blown away along with all of our workforce. This was truly a successful execution and we thank One Up Entertainment for pulling through under such short notice.

    Five stars all the way!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • L

    Leenoy · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What else can be said about a company with glowing reviews where they are all true?! These guys are simply the best in the industry. We see them atman events and they never fail to get the party rocking.

    Thank you to Evan and the One Up Entertainment team who were beyond amazing at our event last week. Evan kept the energy up and our DJ was on fire!

    Hire this company if you want an amazing party. It's that simple.

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • R

    Randy · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys are PHENOMENAL!!!!! We want to celebrate again with you guys. We had the time of our lives. Thank you to Ashley for organizing the most beautiful wedding I could have asked for.

    To our entertainment team, Evan, Eli, Eyal, Lisha you guys were incredible and brought so much energy to the event. Everyone was on the dance floor all night. EVEN MY PARENTS!! ps. they never dance.

    We are still getting calls from family and friends raving about our event. Everyone loved you guys.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • A

    Amanda · event on 12/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our first company event and Eyal handled everything from lighting, DJ, entertainment, design, and flow of event. It was so easy to work with him. His team was available at any given moment and was constantly responding to our inquiries around the clock including after business hours. That is what I call superb customer service.

    We will be using him for all of our events from now on.

    Thank you for a job well done. Everyone is still raving about our event.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • P

    Pierre · event on 12/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used to plan our events in the past and this year we hired One Up Entertainment and it made a world of a difference. We will be a recurring client with all of our events we do on a yearly basis. They streamline the entire process and eliminate a lot of headache for us here.

    They are a super professional company that can virtually take care of all of your needs under one roof. Their capabilities are extensive and impressive to say the least. They handled all of our event production, design, and logistical needs for our corporate event last week and it was remarkable.

    Thank you for all of your hard work. Your dedication to perfection has not gone unnoticed. Keep up the great work and we'll see you in a few months for our product launch.

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • B

    Brett · event on 11/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were left speechless with how our event turned out. It was literally perfect in every way. Super fun people to work with, everyone is just happy and friendly and seriously know how to throw a party. My wife booked One Up Entertainment for our youngest son at the end of the night. LITERALLY!

    Nothing but praise for Eyal and his team. Evan was our MC who rocked the house. DJ Eli played every single song on our request list. Our dancers were gorgeous and super interactive and Ben told us at home this was the best night of his life. This was all worth it for us.

    Thanks for everything guys. Ashley, you made everything easy and stress free and my wife and I can't thank you enough. Thank you for planning a spectacular event. We love you guys!!!

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • M

    Marlena · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Eyal and One Up Entertainment to handle everything for our wedding as I realized I could not handle all of the planing and organizing. Between work and the wedding itself, it got very stressful. From the moment I spoke with Ashley on the phone, I felt an immediate sense of calmness. She really put me at ease and took everything on to alleviate any responsibilities off my plate.

    They planned our wedding, provided us with THE BEST DJ and musicians. We danced the whole night. They provided us with glow giveaways which all of our guests loved. It made for an amazing group shot. They're photographer was there on time and captured everything from me and my bridesmaids getting ready to a photoshoot on site with my husband and the whole bridal party. We never felt he got in the way of the event and he captured the best candid moments.

    Overall, our experience with One Up Entertainment has been superb. All of my friends have inquired about them and we are so confident when referring them to others. They really raised the bar.

    Thanks a lot for everything. You guys made our special day one of a kind.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • J

    Jordana · Married on 11/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!! We've been to countless weddings and other events, and you still make everyone else look boring.

    Thank you for being a part of our special day and making it too much fun. We can't thank you guys enough. Everyone loved you guys!

    You deserve every bit of praise you get.

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • D

    Denise · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic vendor to work with. They have everything in house and made our shopping around very easy. We dealt with One Up Entertainment for all of our entertainment needs and they even helped me with the planning since I was trying to do it all on my own.

    We got a DJ/Band combo since my husband and I really love music and wanted that live feel. Our band was fantastic. Their repertoire was extensive and we go to choose all of our favorites. The Dj rocked the house after dinner with the best hits. Our dance floor was packed!!! We ready reviews that they know how to keep a dance floor rocking' and they certainly do. We loved it!

    You guys were really easy and professional to work with. We will be recommending you to everyone we know. Companies like this are a rarity to find. Keep it up and 5 stars all the way!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • B

    Brett · Married on 11/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say right off the bat, One Up Entertainment literally One Up'd everyone here on the east coast in New York. My wife and I were set on having a known entertainment company do our event here in New York, but after seeing them in action for my best friend's wedding in LA, we knew there was no question about it.

    Eyal was super great to work with. Always available, always on top of things and professional to say the least.
    He sent out his team. Evan, Matt, and Eli who just wiped the dance floor with our guests. I mean we were RAGING! All night. You guys seriously need to expand to New York, because you would make a killing here.

    Do yourself a favor, if this is the only review you ever read on these guys, I am not doing them any justice. They are seriously unbelievable.

    Thank you from everyone here on the east coast. We're still better than the west coast though ;) Yankees all the way!

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the coolest most chill company I've ever dealt with. They made everything so simple and Evan our MC really listened to what we wanted and over delivered.

    We legitimately danced up a storm. DJ Eli rocked the tunes and read our crowd so well. Seriously can't thank these guys enough.

    Thanks a million!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are the go to in our community. EVERYONE uses them because they simply are the best. We just had our wedding not long ago and it was such a simple process with them. They are so good at what they do, that we let them handle all of our entertainment and of course they nailed it out of the park as usual.

    Evan was our MC and he was so much fun. Our DJ played every single song we requested and created the perfect dance mixes.

    Thanks again for everything you have done for us and for our community. You are cherished by so many. We love you!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW WOW WOW! I feel like anything I say will not justify how incredible this company is. They literally created THE BEST WEDDING for us. Our Dj was spectacular. We are still getting calls from friends and family talking about the music.

    If you're getting married and you don't hire these guys, you're making a huge mistake.
    A Million Stars!!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible night of celebrations! You guys really brought out the best vibe for our wedding and got everyone involved and dancing. Never seen something like this before and I am so grateful for all you guys have done. One Up Entertainment, you truly made our wedding night the most spectacular celebration of our lives. Jodi and I can't thank you enough for everything you guys did.

    5 stars all the way!

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • M

    Meital · event on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the best, One Up Entertainment is the answer. We see them doing so many parties and they always do a great job. That's why we hired them to do our son's Bar Mitzvah and they did not disappoint as usual.

    Always doing something different, fun and making sure everyone is dancing is what makes One Up Entertainment so special.

    5 stars is not enough for these guys. The best in the industry and I guarantee it!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 10/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is going be long, but needs to be said. When we planned on getting married, our work was cut out for us because we have already seen Eyal, Evan, and Adam at various events and were all phenomenal. We knew we were going with One Up Entertainment after seeing them at the first one, but I can honestly say, that seeing them several times at other weddings and events, they always kept things fresh, new and exciting. That was the selling point for us.

    They are innovative and know how to throw a good party. They kept our dance floor packed, kept the night flowing and simplified everything for us when planing.

    The lighting they provided was simply breathtaking. It was beyond what I had imagined. They listened to everything I wanted and surpassed my expectations by A LOT. The room looked magnificent guys. Thank you.

    The video of our wedding came out so well that everyone still shares our wedding video amongst friends, family and social media.

    Ashley, who was our event planner was so easy to work with and actually made everything fun. How she handles a million things and puts it all together is beyond my understanding. Trust me when I say this, you need to work with Ashley.

    Overall, we are beyond satisfied with everything and will certainly recommend them to everyone we know.
    Five stars are not enough!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • I

    Inbal · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company literally does EVERYTHING. From Ashley helping us plan our wedding, to Eyal designing our entertainment and our MC Evan and DJ Eli who kept the energy up all night, they literally were our one stop shop.

    We had musicians accompany our DJ which sounded amazing. They played all of our requests and really played the best hits. Everyone was dancing including my grandparents which is a rare sighting.

    I highly recommend One Up Entertainment to anyone who is looking for a trustworthy and professional company to work with. They are super fun to deal with and always make themselves available.

    Thanks a lot for everything you've done. Eyal your team was a pleasure to work with and we will continue to recommend you guys to our community.

    Sincerely,

    Nev and Inbal

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • L

    Leah · event on 09/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys are very talented and have such an amazing team. It is truly special to watch let alone be a part of it. Thank you so much for making Jonah's Bar Mitzvah a major hit. Evan our MC was rocking the house. Everyone did not want to leave the dance floor. It's EXACTLY what we had hoped for. We just wanted to party and have a good time and Evan and his team did just that. Our Dj played all of the best hits and the dancers we had were so engaging. The kids AND adults loved them.

    We've seen them at several other Mitzvahs now and it is always fun and something different. Truly a gem in the industry.

    Mazel Tov on all your success and never stop doing this. The community loves you guys!!!
    We highly recommend them to anyone who asks us about our mitzvah.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company is too good to be true! We are still in shock how easy and fun it was to work with One Up Entertainment to plan and execute our wedding. From the get go, they were available every step of the way, they handled everything except for catering, flowers, and finding the venue, but other than that they literally handled every aspect of it.

    Ashley was such a pleasure to work with. She is very detailed oriented and kept us on schedule from day 1. From walk throughs, to meetings and being there for me any moment I needed her really calmed me down a lot. Thank you so much Ashely for making this whole process an enjoyable one.

    Now to the FUN STUFF!!!! Our DJ was unbelievable. He kept the entire dance floor jam packed. We also had musicians who brought the live music feel alive. Our feet hurt for days after our wedding. To this day we are still getting calls from friends and family raving about our wedding and how much fun they had. I can't stress enough how professional and most importantly FUN this company is.

    All our friends will be calling you guys. Can't wait to see you all again.

    Love Jenn & Alex

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 09/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't believe it's already been a month. It feels like yesterday I was talking with Eyal and he walked me through everything we needed to have the best wedding ever.

    His DJ was amazing and got everyone up and dancing. Our wedding was not big, so I was concerned about getting people to dance, but they had NO issues doing that whatsoever.

    Thank you so much for being professional, always available, and patient with us. Your dedication to your work is remarkable.

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • K

    Karmin · event on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic job to the One Up team who produced a product launch event for us back in September. Eyal was very professional and extremely knowledgeable in fabrication and production. We fabricated several floating walls with them and the work was outstanding. They did all of the lighting design and entertainment, and I couldn't imagine a more flawless execution.

    Our CEO was very pleased with the work and has made One Up Entertainment our preferred vendor for all of our event production needs.

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always a fun time working with One Up Entertainment. They are fun, professional and most importantly know how to put on a great event.

    They always do something new and different to get everyone up and dancing and everyone always loves it! Thank you guys for such a wonderful time celebrating our daughter's wedding night. I couldn't of asked for anything more. Truly remarkable service.

    Sent on 12/27/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review