Skip to main content
Weddings

One Plug Entertainment Reviews

One Plug Entertainment

One Plug Entertainment

Brookfield, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

13 User photos

  • Nicole
    Nicole D. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly amazing DJ--we had the time of our lives!

    Chase is amazing. All throughout the process of planning our wedding, he was there to answer questions and figure out a way to make our day perfect. On the day, everything went so smoothly and everyone had so much fun. He takes his job very seriously, but is also so easy going and kind. I could not have asked for a better DJ and I cannot recommend Chase enough!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Plug Killed it!

    Chase and One Plug Entertainment were the highlight of our night. Chase was so accommodating and personable and super affordable. He was very attentive throughout the planning process and at our event. The level of service far outweighed the cost. We were in a restaurant for our wedding reception as we were already married and he made the space work. The photo booth was the best part of the night-our guests couldn't get enough. And of course the dance party was epic. We were so sore the next day from dancing our as*es off! SO MUCH FUN. We highly recommend One Plug if you want to celebrate right!
  • E
    Emily S. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decision-- One Plug!

    Hands down the best decision we made for our wedding was booking with OnePlug. From day one the communication was incredible and as the day grew closer DJ Chase went above and beyond to coordinate with our other vendors to ensure our wedding day went off without a hitch. Chase and his team were absolutely amazing the day of our wedding. Between the photo booth, music and MC services it was all executed perfectly. Chase is incredible at reading the vibe of the dancefloor and really keeps the party going! Most people say that they don’t have fun at their own wedding because they’re so busy keeping guests entertained, but we had the most fun of our lives because Chase and his team handled all things entertainment! Truthfully, every guest was on the dance floor or in the photo booth. The BEST memories from our wedding day were made on the dance floor.

    The photo booth attendant was very polite and gave great direction to all our guests. Chase sent us our photobooth reel within just a few days and the quality of the photos were unbelievable!

    Although we had a rather complex set up for him at our wedding everything was executed flawlessly, and we had full confidence in Chase throughout our wedding day. We cannot recommend DJ Chase and his team enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jess
    Jess B. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience! Highly Recommend!!

    Chase was our DJ for our wedding. He was great from the start! He was very helpful with planning (giving honest feedback) and the online platform was helpful as well. He did an amazing job the day of the wedding. He kept people out on the dance floor all night long. You can tell that Chase enjoys what he does and that he's very good at it! He was extremely professional. I highly recommend One Plug!!
  • ALDONILLE
    Aldonille C. Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Plug is an amazing vendor!

    We are so thankful to have had Chase DJ our wedding. When we had to totally change our wedding plans Chase was so flexible and accommodating to our needs. The planning process was so easy and Chase was responsive to all our emails and texts. He has a great online portal that makes it easy to keep track of all the details. On the day of he was professional and a wonderful MC. He got our music mix exactly on point and kept our small crowd dancing all night! The uplighting was a nice touch to give the reception space that extra umph. We are more than happy with his services and would recommend him & his wife to everyone!
  • M
    Megan S. Married on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and Groom

    From officiating the wedding to the smooth transition of dj-ing, One Plug did an AMAZING job. Chase and Amanda went above and beyond to make sure our night was perfect, and it most definitely showed! They were very quick to reply and assist when contacted, and they covered every part of the wedding from start to finish. My husband and I are very grateful and could not be happier that we chose One Plug Entertainment. We wish we could relive our wedding already with the great music that had everyone dancing!!! The photo booth also had great props and had awesome quality! It was very popular among our guests!

    I promise, choosing One Plug Entertainment for any event/party is SO worth it! You will never be disappointed!
  • K
    Kelsey S. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent choice for people looking for a blend of old and new

    One Plug was amazing! In addition to the easy to use online portal, DJ Chase was accommodating, professional, and most importantly- plays what you request. Our guests raved about how good the music was- he did a great job mixing genres making sure all guests young and old felt welcome on the dance floor all night long.
  • Molly
    Molly A. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatest DJ for our wedding and any event

    DJ Chase was awesome! He had our guests up and dancing all night long at our wedding! He was easy to get in touch with to finalize details and had even customized our back drop for our photo booth which was another huge hit for all of our wedding guests! Thank you for making our day so memorable!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Plug does it all!

    We cannot say enough about how great our experience with Chase + Amanda was. Chase officiated our ceremony, DJ'd our reception, and provided up-lighting for our venue – and did an incredible job with absolutely everything. He did a beautiful job writing and performing our ceremony, tailoring it specifically to our relationship. And at the reception, he kept our guests on the dance floor all night long. We really felt our whole day went perfectly, and it was in large part due to OnePlug! We HIGHLY recommend them for your big day!
  • E
    Erika Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Chase was an awesome DJ, and was super flexible and easy to work with. We had a blast dancing at our wedding. I would highly recommend One Plug Entertainment!
  • Paliny
    Paliny Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj chase is great!

    While in the search of entertainment, DJ Chase was responsive, informative, he listened and was totally open and understanding of the two different cultures that we both came from and to the wide range of music genres that we enjoy...He was so easy-going and on board with playing some cultural music and in the order of how some of the songs needed to go. During the planning process, he was open to the ideas that I wanted, as well as open to designing photo templates and backdrops! He gave his honest opinion if it made sense or not, and that's what mattered most to us. Our guests had a blast and loved the entertainment and photo booth! Beginning to end, he was absolutely the best. We couldn't have imagined such a smooth process and a better DJ for our wedding! 10/10 would definitely recommend!

    One Plug Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you to Paliny & Rigels, we had an amazing time celebrating with you and your families. It was a beautiful day and glad we were able to make it memorable!
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Didn’t Leave The Dance Floor!!!

    DJ Chase was hands down exceptional. He made the entire process so easy and simple, he was always very responsive and helpful leading up to our wedding. We loved his online portal where we got to list our top song suggestions and recommendations - he played almost every song suggestion we had! Our entire guests, (including myself and the groom!!) danced the night away, he played a great selection of music for the older generation and seamlessly mixed in current songs. Our main concern was keeping the dance floor busy and let me tell you- we needed a bigger dance floor with the amount of people dancing to every song! I am still blown away by how much DJ Chase made our night, he was everything we were looking for. I loved the way he played and transitioned a mixture of throwbacks with some classics and then some todays hits. I don’t think I missed dancing to one song - he was such a hit and we are forever grateful! Another thing we also over looked was how great of an MC he was! He was so energetic when he introduced everyone in, introduced the speeches, cake cutting, first dances, etc. He did it all!!! Would hire him again without a second thought, THANK YOU DJ CHASE!

    One Plug Entertainment's reply:

    Alex, thank you so much for letting us be apart of your special day. We had a great time celebrating with you and your family. Your guest had amazing energy. They could have kept going all night long!
  • J
    Jaimie Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing- would 100% recommend!

    Great service, attention to detail was amazing, very helpful through the entire process. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a DJ!!
  • E
    Elsa Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Class Act!

    OnePlug Entertainment / Chase is the best vendor we dealt with at our wedding. It is literally a one stop shop for music/DJMC/Uplighting and Photobooth needs.
    Infact we had declined their proposal as our budget was limited and Chase proactively reached out saying he was willing to work with our needs. We were very touched with the gesture as many of the other vendors didn’t even bother. Not only that he even set up a time zone friendly call since we live in Asia and showed that he is a thorough professional.
    Our requests right from the start were unique and Chase accommodated them and his execution was spot on.
    Our was an Inter Racial marriage African American and Indian and our music needs were a combination of the two, Chase did a splendid job at incorporating contemporary pop music, to the usual wedding line dances to Bollywood chart toppers.
    Infact the Daddy Daughter song was in another Indian dialect and I was surprised when Chase was able to include it with just 3 days notice that too via a YouTube link I sent over!! A class act!
    My mother-in-law had a special request , then we had a separate soloist and musician who needed to plug into OnePlug Entertainment’s sound system, in addition to a surprise performance by our bridal party, my request for a specific template for the photo-booth pictures and the list just goes on! Through all of this Chase did a spectacular job.
    He even gave us the option to include the photo-booth closer to date at a package price discussed well in advance , and I truly appreciate that gesture since our funds were quiet strained earlier. Many vendors tend to up their rates closer to date but Chase did none of that and made it work for us as our budget availability changed closer to date he was more than happy to extend the same offer. Most vendors make you pre- commit and offer “fully bundled” packages instead Chase offered us flexibility and allowed us time to decide with no deadlines. He even purchased a template for our photobooth as we didn’t like the one he actually spent time designing for us( We are sorry).
    Even with the uplighting offer he worked with me on the colour and did an amazing job!
    We can go on about various requests we made and through it all Chase worked with us and not once did he say it wasn’t possible!
    We are grateful for OnePlug Entertainment to putting a phenomenal wedding together for us.
    Chase we wish you well and thank you very much.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    DJ Chase Caldwell and his team did an amazing job at out wedding!!! They provided great music and entertainment from the ceremony, through the cocktail hour, and during the whole reception. They kept the party going! They also had an amazing photo booth set up with customizable filters and great props! Chase made the process easy and seamless through the use of his online portal to plan ahead. I highly recommend Chase and his team!!!
  • Tanya
    Tanya S. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    35 Anniversary Party

    DJ Chase and DJ John were so easy to work with to be sure our party was amazing. From the music to transitions, and the photo booth, everything was great!! Thanks again for helping to ensure my inlaws had a wonderful time celebrating!!
  • E
    Emmanuel Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and professionalism

    Chase was very professional in his service. Made it easy from the start to end. Offers a website to make music request and payment. Provides an easy contract to read and follow. I would definitely recommend him for any DJ job. I will be giving him a call for future jobs. Thanks again Chase for your DJ service and going above and beyond.
  • D
    Daisy Married on 05/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was an amazing experience, loved the DJ, the PhotoBooth and most importantly the service! Very kind individuals, I recommend them 100%!
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chase has provided his DJ services and uplighting with One Plug Entertainment for our high school's past two proms. He has always been very professional, with quick responses and flexibility for the event. Our high school students always ask if we will have the same DJ as last year, which is a testament to how much they enjoyed his work! We have been very pleased with using One Plug for both years, and plan on looking to book him for next year as well!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’m not normally a huge dancer. But the music and atmosphere made it impossible for me to sit in my chair for too long! Two thumbs up!...I would give more, but I only have two thumbs. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Chase was absolutely fantastic! He DJ'd the cast party for the students at our school after their last performance of the school musical. He was professional, fun, and kept the party going. The kids loved him so much that they requested he come back to DJ our school dances!
  • buttercup4224@yahoo.com
    Tiffany Married on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can’t have a party, celebration or what have you with out an awesome DJ! Responds quickly, works with you to make the day best, and had no problem following through with song requests from the kids they wanted to dance to. He mixed it up and had people on the floor feeling good, comfortable and wanting to party it out. Thank you Chase!
  • G
    Gabriella Married on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chase was amazing the night of my sisters wedding! Music selection was on point!! Honestly couldn’t have asked for a better DJ
  • K
    Kristy Married on 12/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great music. Read the crowd well. Everyone was dancing all night
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chase was an excellent DJ for our wedding! Very professional, always available for questions/concerns, and flexible with last-minute changes. We discussed what we were looking for in a DJ and he delivered exactly that. Highly recommended.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message