One Moment Video Reviews

5 | Normal, IL
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for One Moment Video

Recommended by 81% of couples

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 3.9

Awards

5
Order by:
  • S

    S · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first meeting I was convinced Doug was the videographer to hire. He worked within our budget and delivered an excellent service and finished product. He is friendly and professional. He was good at sleuthing around the ceremony and reception capturing all the special moments without being in the way of our guests. He has a helper who was great, too. He was quick to respond to all emails. The Facebook teaser was so good and was available within a week of the wedding. He makes sure you approve the finished produc,t sending DVD previews. I highly recommend One Moment Video.

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really enjoyed working with Doug. Felt like he really spent time with us to find out who we were to create a video personal to us! My family who could not make it to the wedding always comment on what a great video it is. We are very grateful to One Moment Video for this piece that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 01/30/2016
  • User6295110 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One Moment Video videotaped our daughter and her husband's reception. We appreciated Doug's attention to detail to video all the special moments of the evening. It is a treasured recording. He coordinated the bridal couple's choices of music with the video. Great job. Thanks, Doug.

    Sent on 01/30/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 12/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One Moment Video helped make our wedding day so special! We received our Facebook "teaser" so quickly and absolutely LOVE it! We can't wait to receive our final product. Doug and his team made us feel comfortable on a high-stress day. I became even more grateful we booked OMV after the ceremony because the day goes by so quickly and is a bit of a blur. Because of OMV, we'll have our memories to look back on. I would highly recommend One Moment Video for your special day!

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/20/2015

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Please, stay far away from this vendor! Hiring Doug Faulkner and One Moment Video was the worst decision we made for our wedding day. Everything seemed fine until it came time for him to edit and delivery the video package after our wedding day. We waited a year and a half... I'll let that sink in... before receiving our final wedding package from him. The estimated date of completion and delivery on our contract was approximately 4 months after our wedding day, and we didn't hear anything from him until we reached out to him 5 months after the wedding for an update. From that point forward, dealing with Doug and One Moment Video was a disaster: constant missed deadlines on his part, multiple excuses for the extensive delays, and overall very unprofessional business management. He clearly broke the terms of our contract by missing the completion date (by a LONG shot), but when we asked that he waive our balance for this frustration or provide some sort of remediation for our awful experience, we were threatened with "other legal remedies" if we did not produce payment by a certain date. As for quality of the video, it was not what we expected - there are many moments of terrible camera shake and awful lack of focus. Don't be fooled into thinking that this man is any sort of professional with great videography skill. Do yourself a favor and spend a little extra to hire a real professional with actual videography talent for the one wedding video you'll ever get. Doug and One Moment Video will leave a dark cloud on your memories. (The only reason this rating holds 0.5 starts is because leaving 0.0 is not allowed.)

    Sent on 01/29/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review