Weddings

One Love Wedding Officiant Reviews

One Love Wedding Officiant

One Love Wedding Officiant

Gilbert, AZ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Tracy
    Richard W. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Officiant!

    Jake was awesome with our amazing, funny, but loving, and serious ceremony. We were very pleased with his attentiveness and willingness to help make our ceremony what we wanted it to be! We highly recommend Jake!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Ceremony!

    Jake was absolutely AMAZING! He made our ceremony so special and tailored it to tell our unique story! He makes sure to get to know each couple so the ceremony is exactly what they want! He was so helpful when we had questions or if we were unsure of what we wanted for certain moments in the ceremony. He brought a lighthearted and meaningful tone to our wedding and we are so happy that we chose him as our officiant!
  • M
    Mary G. Married on 08/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top of the Hill ❤️

    So glad we went with One Love Officiant. Jake was incredible. He listened and accommodated us on all our requests including climbing a rocky hill for the ceremony at sunset! Could not recommend him more. You won’t go wrong choosing One Love Officiant!
  • Kelsi
    Kelsi Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding officiant

    Jake performed the wedding ceremonies for my brother and sister in law and my mom and her husband. They only had wonderful things to say about him so we also hired him. Jake takes time to get to your love story. He gives a lot of ceremony options and listens to your ideas. He is very friendly and engaging and helped make our ceremony smooth and stress free. I would definitely recommend him.
  • B
    Brian B. Married on 11/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony

    We would highly recommend Jake (and frequently do) as a wedding officiant as he made that day one of the best days of our lives. His primary concern throughout the planning was making sure that everything was exactly how we wanted. The time Jake spent getting to know and listen to us in order to tailor the ceremony to our liking felt like it was above and beyond what other officiants would do. People to this day still talk about what a great job he did. Thanks Jake!
  • T
    Trudi D. Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Warm, Experienced and Friendly

    The first time we met Jacob, he greeted us like we were old friends. We were very impressed with his knowledge and experience in uniting couples. With his guidance we wrote our vows to express our feelings for each other and he customized the ceremony to meet our requests. Jacob makes sure that your wedding ceremony meets all your expectations!

    One Love Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thanks so much Trudi! I'm so glad to hear you liked it and I really liked the way your vows turned out too! Thanks again and it was a pleasure working with you both:)
  • S
    Sally L. Married on 05/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a wonderful experience working with Jacob

    We contacted Jacob with short notice and very little instructions - we wanted a ceremony that was short and sweet. We had a small ceremony in our home. Jacob put together a ceremony that was perfect for us!! We recommended Jacob to our friends who had a large beautiful wedding the next year, and he did a wonderful job. Clearly he is able to accommodate and personalize the ceremony to match the couple
  • E
    Erin D. Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Beautiful ceremony

    My wife and I decided to get married on short notice and luckily Jake was there to help us out. I have known him for years, but he took the time to meet with my partner to get to know her as well. He asked us some very insightful questions and really took the opportunity to get to know us as a couple. As a result, our small ad intimate service was so perfect for us. He made us laugh and cry and truly captured the love we have for each other. He elevated the service in a way that made it so much more memorable. I may be a bit biased because he is a friend, but I truly feel he did an amazing job. I would recommend him for any type of ceremony.
  • P
    Paul D. Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Terrific and so easy to work with

    Jake is so easy to work with and truly cares about you and your wedding experience. Everything flowed so naturally and beautifully. We have already recommended him to several other friends!
  • S
    Stacy T. Married on 03/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would recommend Jacob to anybody looking for an officiant.


    Jacob was fantastic! He was the only officiant we met with but knew he was right for us right away. He had just about everybody tearing up and laughing at the same time. Guests even asked us how long we knew him because he seemed to know us well. If I had to do it all over again I would still use Jacob.