Weddings

One Life Photography Reviews

One Life Photography

One Life Photography

Myrtle Beach, SC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 66 Reviews
View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

77 User photos

Sort by:
  • B
    Brittany M. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Full of gratitude and awe!

    Absolutely amazing! I am beyond thrilled with our engagement and wedding photos shot by Victor and Lyra! They truly captured the beauty of our special day and I am so happy. They are an amazing team, I highly recommend One Life Photography. You will truly be blessed by their professionalism and expertise!
  • Tracy
    Tracy A. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience!

    Great value for elopement photos on the beach. We wanted a simple & short ceremony with a professional photographer to capture the moment. Victor did an outstanding job...we are very happy with our photos!
  • A
    Anna B. Married on 03/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding photographers!

    One Life Photography did an AMAZING job and I highly recommend using them for your special events. I wanted to find photographers who were comfortable with night time photos and capturing in the moment photos and they blew everything out of the water. They also were very calm and on top of everything during the planning process and on my wedding day. Every single photo they took for my wedding was breathtaking!
  • Mindy
    Mindy C. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photos Ever for the Best Day Ever

    The photographers were amazing! This company did all of our wedding photos from engagements to the actual wedding. The attention to detail is out of this world!
  • A
    Angelina Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Photos!!

    Victor was our photographer for our engagement shoot and our wedding. We loved working with him! He is casual and easy to work with, and always professional. He has a great eye for capturing special moments and you can tell that he puts thought into every shot. During our wedding, he was very stealthy and blended into the background while getting shots of our families. Multiple guests came up to us and remarked on how professional he was. We haven't seen all our photos yet, but the few previews he sent us were beautiful and we can't wait to see the rest. His prices are also very reasonable given the quality of his work and what he includes in the packages. Would highly recommend!
  • Camille
    Camille Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beach Wedding

    Victor and Lyra were such a pleasure to work with for our wedding and words can’t describe how beautiful the pictures are that they took. They both were so professional and made sure that everything went well and on time, which is very impressive since it was such a crazy day! They’re professionals at what they do and it showed!
    We also had the opportunity to have them set up a photo booth at our reception and it was a huge hit! It was so easy for everyone to use and Lyra was there to assist which was awesome!
    We would highly recommend Victor and his team for anyone looking for an awesome photographer that’s super easy to work with!
  • O
    Olga K. Married on 04/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience and beautiful work!

    Victor and Lyra were such a pleasure to work with and did such an outstanding job at capturing our special day! They are so talented and their work is truly exceptional and breathtaking. Victor and Lyra are professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. They made our experience very easy, fun and stress free. We would highly recommend One Life Photography to anyone looking for the most outstanding and talented photographer team in Charleston and Myrtle Beach! Thank you for your beautiful work!
  • Daniel
    Daniel D. Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Casey and Daniel's Wedding

    Victor and his staff at One Life Photography were absolutely amazing! Throughout the entire process of engagement and bridal sessions to the wedding day, Victor was excellent to work with. He was patient, willing to work with our schedules, and always quick to respond to emails or texts. The quality of his photos are beyond phenomenal. I will be using One Life Photography again in the future! I recommend them to anyone who will listen! You will be absolutely blown away by his photos!
  • Emilee
    Emilee M. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Photographer!

    One Life Photography did an excellent job shooting our engagement session, my bridal portraits, and our wedding! I would highly recommend them and will use them again in the future. They were very helpful,flexible and captured our special moments perfectly!
  • B
    Brittany M. Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    When planning my wedding having a great photographer was at the top of my list and I found that in Victor. He responded instantly to my initial inquiry about his services and sat down with me to discuss what I was looking for to help me find a package that would suit my needs for the big day! We decided on a package that included an engagement shoot and covered 8 hours of our wedding day.
    Not only does he take gorgeous photos, but he also makes you feel so comfortable and relaxed during the photo shoot and we had so much fun!
    He also offers a photo booth service that we used during our reception. All our guests loved it and the photos from it are some of our favorites!
    We are beyond thrilled with all of the pictures both he and Lyra took and we will cherish them forever! I would highly recommend using One Life to capture your day, you won’t be disappointed!
  • J
    Jen Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will not find a more talented photographer!

    From the very beginning, Victor was absolutely fantastic and we were thrilled he was available for the day of our wedding. His professionalism, knowledge, skills and kindness are absolutely unmatched. He seriously made our wedding day so perfect and helped make taking wedding day photos a breeze, no stress whatsoever. We are COMPLETELY IN LOVE with every single one of our photos and are blown away by the beauty of his work. Simply magical. You will not find a more talented photographer.
  • K
    Kandace Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!!

    Victor was amazing and so were the pictures!! If you're looking for the best look no further!! So easy to work with and will do whatever you are wanting!!
  • Alissa
    Alissa Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photos!

    Victor and Lyra did an amazing job at capturing our wedding day! Their professionalism and creativity made our experience unique and always rememberable. We recommend One Life Photography for any wedding or special event!!
  • Ekaterina
    Ekaterina G. Married on 08/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we wanted.

    Victor, has a talent and an incredible eye for a great shot! We are absolutely pleased with all our photos. You can feel the southern charm with old live oaks and Spanish moss through the pictures, exactly what we wanted. We can re-live that important day of our lives looking at our photos. Victor was so relaxed and friendly making us feel comfortable posing for pictures.
    It was our pleasure to work with him. We will recommend him to our friends.
  • B
    Brandi Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Victor at One Life to capture the moment when I asked my girlfriend to be my fiancé. She had no idea Victor was stealthily following our walk and taking pictures along the way! He was able to take some great shots of the moment, and we ended up going out with him a second day at sunrise to capture some BEAUTIFUL engagement photos. Can't recommend him enough, he was highly flexible to our times, very professional, and knowledgeable.
  • A
    Alana Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Victor and Lyra photograph our best day ever was genuinely one of the best decisions we made! They are so sweet and very easy to work with. During planning Victor was very responsive and always helpful with any questions I had. One Life is outstanding, super professional, and extremely talented; 10/10 would recommend!
  • E
    Emily Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We enjoyed working with Victor ! He gave us on point directions and worked with a calmness that was much appreciated on a busy wedding day. Not to mention the pictures are beautiful! Highly Reccomend one life for anyone getting married in Charleston or Myrtle beach !
  • K
    Karlee Married on 08/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor was amazing! His willingness to meet with us several times prior to the wedding made us feel very comfortable that we made the right choice. We were able to get to know eachother better and feel comfortable on our wedding day in front of the camera. He captured so many special moments that we will cherish for a lifetime. The pictures turned out incredible and we've had many friends who have told us how "amazing" our wedding photos are. We also did a "trash the dress" session a few days after the wedding and took photos in the ocean. They're some of my favorites. Thank you so much Victor!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an awesome experience with One Life Photography! Very pleased and the photos are beautiful!!! Thanks so much.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor was incredible. He is very helpful and doesn’t mind hearing ideas or requests for any shots that we wanted. He is also reliable and easy to work with-accommodating. We had a wonderful experience with him, and I would recommend his services to anyone who wants fantastic pictures.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had seen Victor’s work from a previous wedding back in 2014 and his photos had always stuck with me since then. When I got engaged, I knew right away I wanted him to photograph our wedding. He was so easy to work with and his pictures made me feel like the most beautiful bride. He creates magic behind the lens and we couldn’t have been happier with how the photos turned out! We can’t wait to use Victor again in the years to come for any of our photography needs.
  • C
    Celeste Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor and Rueben were amazing to work with and I LOVED all of my pictures! I highly recommend them to any bride!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor at One Life Photography is THE best wedding photographer in both the Charleston and Myrtle Beach area. He recently photographed my April 1st wedding at Middleton Place and did a phenomenal job- I could not have asked for better photos on our special day! Victor was friendly, easy to work with, on time, and made sure that he captured every important moment, from getting ready photos to the sparkler sendoff. The wedding photos turned out to be so beautiful and everyone keeps asking who my photographer was. If you are on the fence about which photographer to go with for your wedding or event, choose One Life. Victor and his team really did a fantastic job!
  • M
    Mark Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One Life saved our wedding. Thanks
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor and his assistant were great! Victor was very professional and creative. I never once had to direct him to take a photo. He made our bridal photos a breeze. I would recommend!