One for the Book Reviews

22 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for One for the Book

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Martha · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph is amazing, and his pictures are wonderful! We loved working with him, and I'll always cherish the pictures he took. He made our engagement truly unforgettable!

  • J

    Jess · Married on 12/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used One for the Book for our family's Christmas Party photographer. Working with Joe was great. He was professional and timely setting up the details. Where he really shone through was at the event. He was everywhere at once - yet never attention grabbing, per se. He was great with all of the kids getting them comfortable by being easy going and goofy. He made small talk and even gave advice to one of our aunts that dabbles in cameras and photography. We will definitely use him again.

  • V

    Vaarij · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph and his team are on another level! My wife had found him through an extensive search on the web and we're so glad we stumbled upon his website. We were looking for someone with a unique style and Joseph's work captured our attention right away. After a friendly chat and a few emails, we signed our contract. Joseph made the process seamless and easy to manage. His attention to detail was second to none and his response time was impeccable!

    When it came time to do our engagement shoot, he was very accommodating with our busy schedules and provided tips on the best place/best time to take photos. The final product was amazing and got us excited for the wedding!

    When the wedding weekend came around, we were a bit nervous since we hadn't seen much of Joseph's work at an Indian wedding. Long story short, he blew us away! From capturing the smallest details, the perfect expressions, to handling our family portrait shots like the true professional that he is. Indian families can be a handful to deal with but Joseph never broke a sweat. Our family and friends still mention how kind and attentive Joseph was during the entire weekend.

    We just received our photos and my oh my are we in awe!! Joseph invited us to his office in New York City to give us a special presentation of his work at our wedding and my wife had tears in her eyes. Joseph captured every emotion and smile at the perfect time. We relived the entire weekend through his work and we gave him the biggest hug after.

    Joseph, you're an artistic genius and we thank our lucky stars we found you. Thank you for everything you did. We are eternally grateful to you!

    Cheers to a happy and successful 2017 to the entire One for the Book staff!

    Your friends,
    Vaarij and Reema Kadakia

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph has been shooting events for my company for years - it's challenging work because each event is so different, but the photos always look amazing and he is super responsive throughout the entire process. Will continue to hire him for all of our photography needs.

  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe provided photobooth and wedding photography for my wedding on Halloween 2015. He met with my wife and I once beforehand to answer all of our questions and again to walk through the venue with us. He is incredibly professional and thoughtful-- showed up half a day early to the venue to do all his setup work so by the time we arrived, everything is ready to go and he was able to focus all of his attention on us. The costumes and props he picked out for the photobooth were fun and tasteful. All of our guests gave rave reviews about how much fun they had with Joe's photobooth sessions. And of course, the pictures that he printed on the spot for our guests came out amazing! I highly recommend One for the Book to anyone who is looking for highly professional and best in class wedding photo service. Thank you so much Joe!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used One for the Book for my wedding. I really can't recommend them enough. They were the perfect addition to my wedding and one of my favorite things from that day. Joe was super responsive and got back to me right away from the beginning also with whatever questions I had through the planning portion. He had great suggestions of where to set up at my venue as well as when a good time to start up the photo booth to flow with the rest of the reception(Thank god, because I had no idea what I was doing). The pictures themselves are awesome! The print quality was great and my guests loved having them to take home. Joe is a real pro behind the camera, he gets hilarious poses, facial expressions, and amazing shots out of some of my more introverted friends and family. So he really puts people at ease as well as makes sure they have a blast! The book of photos with jokes and well wishes from our friends and family is something I will defiantly treasure forever. If you are considering a photo booth for you're wedding you can't go wrong with One for the Books. They blow every other photo booth(and I've been to many weddings with a variety of different booths) out of the water with their quality and experience.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thrilled that we booked Joseph from Oneforthebook for our wedding. We knew that we wanted the fun of a photobooth, but his service took our pictures way beyond to the next level. He took amazing professional pictures of all of our friends and family. He took plenty of prop filled fun pictures, as well as some gorgeous "formal" pictures of everyone. Everyone raved about the great pictures and how awesome Joseph was. We could not be happier!

  • P

    Puja · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To anyone searching for a wedding photographer, your search ends here!

    Joseph (one for the book photography) is the wedding photographer of your dreams. He will exceed your expectations far and beyond. Based out of NYC, Joseph traveled all the way to India for our wedding. Unfortunately he was delayed at one of of the airports in India for over 24 hours, and when he finally arrived to our wedding venue after literally traveling for 2 days, he didn’t waste a single minute getting to work. His work ethic and positive attitude are off the charts. He didn't even complain once about the horrific travel experience. We knew that this would be Josephs first time in India, but there was no way you would have never known. He did extensive research before arriving and knew exactly which key moments to capture during all of the different events. This is the sign of a true professional and one dedicated to his craft. His creativity can be best seen in the unforgettable photos he took of us throughout India.

    I can’t stress enough how wonderful it was to work with Joseph. He made us feel extremely comfortable in front of the camera. Hiring him was such a relief. He took all the pressure off and continuously went the extra mile day after day! He was in constant communication from the moment we contacted him to receiving our final product. He listens, he executes, he delivers. An experience with a photographer can not get any better than this. We will be hiring him for future events and highly recommend him to friends and family.

    WE LOVE YOU JOE!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, working with Joe was enjoyable and led to amazing photos from throughout the day and night. Joe was incredibly thoughtful throughout our wedding planning process, meeting with us multiple times before the event including a visit to the venue to plan where we would pose for our family shots. Joe even mapped out cool spots around our venue for our couple shots which led to some perfect shots that really took advantage of the Brooklyn backdrop. Joe was super responsive and worked closely with the rest of my vendors to make sure everything went perfectly for our wedding day. Best of all, Joe made our guests feel at ease and was able to capture some really fun shots through his infectious enthusiasm. We could not have been more happy with One for the Book and their wedding services!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was AMAZING. He was easy to communicate with throughout the process and was very flexible with regards to set up at my venue. At the wedding, the photo booth was the hit of the night. Everyone was taking great pictures throughout the night and the photo book we got at the end of the reception was hilarious and our favorite memory of the night. Joe is great about getting everyone to let loose and take some really funny photos. I would highly recommend One for the Book to anyone thinking of using a photo booth-type service. Most of my friends have already said that they want Joe's contact info for when they are planning their weddings.

  • User3602293 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One for the book is by far the best photobooth out there! My husband and I used them for our wedding this August and was so happy we did. They were the life of the party. Everyone had so much fun with the props and working with Joseph. Joseph really got our guests into taking pictures, giving them ideas on poses and just having fun with it. I would highly recommend using them for any event! They are AWESOME!!!!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having One For the Book at our wedding is probably the best decision we made! We had gone back and forth about it because we were maxed out on our budget, but after attending a wedding with a more traditional photo booth and realizing how fun and incredible those pictures were, we decided to book Joseph. Our main photographers were amazing but since they were so focused on us and capturing the day, without One for the Book we wouldn't have been able to capture all of the photos of our guests. Joseph was able to capture the fun and heart of our wedding. We were able to get the most memorable, funny and incredible pictures of ourselves and our guests.

    Joseph and his team have the ability to capture amazing, sweet and funny shots in a non-cheesy way. He is incredibly spontaneous and is really able to get your guests to take the best photos. In my opinion, it was a much better way to have a Photo Booth because they really have a light-hearted way to work with your guests and make it personal. They also set the "booth" up in a spot that was very accessible but flowed with the space which was important to me.

    Joseph was incredible leading up to the wedding - so helpful and accommodating. I really can't recommend One for the Book enough. At the end of the day, all you have are your memories and pictures. We constantly look back at the pictures and remember what a special, fun & beautiful day we had!

  • R

    Rose · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe photographed our wedding in May, and we couldn't have been more thrilled with the experience we had with him. We started a few months prior with engagement photos, which served as a good test run and got us comfortable being photographed. He turned around the photos and edits very efficiently and worked with us to edit further as we requested. Six months later, we were completely at ease with Joe at our wedding in California, which he flew out for from New York with all of his equipment. He spent the whole day with us documenting our getting ready, the setting, decor, ceremony, cocktail hour and party, and was a complete professional. He did a great job of rounding up all of the family members we needed for the shots both during our posed photos prior to the ceremony and during the reception. During the ceremony and reception he was so subtle, and was never obvious or intrusive with the camera, but got so many wonderful shots that perfectly captured the happiness and fun of the day. We were glad that he pulled us away during dinner for some private shots, which have turned out to be some of our favorite - it was good to step away and soak it all in. As with the engagement photos, he turned around hundreds of edited photos in a matter of a few weeks, and again worked with us to edit and perfect our favorites. The photo album he produced is a treasure, and so beautiful. My husband and I can't imagine a more professional, natural photography experience, and highly recommend Joe!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OFTB was fantastic at our wedding. Our guests took hundreds of pictures and raved about the photos. At the end of the night, we had a beautiful black and white signed guest book. The very next day, we had all of the digital copies (black/white and color) that we were able to send to our family and friends. I thought of OFTB as a classy upgrade from the traditional photo booth. In addition to the high quality photos, a major difference is Joseph (the founder/photographer) - he is very interactive and guided many of the more introverted guests through the experience, eliciting great pictures with genuine smiles and laughs. One of our guests emailed me after I sent a link to the photos: "Joseph was a terrific director - and I'm saying that having worked with REAL - like Academy Award winning - directors." We can't recommend OFTB enough to everyone looking to create and capture lasting memories.

  • C

    Carrie Ann · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give One for the Book 6 stars for value I would! Their photography during our party made the event memorable for everyone. Our friends and family had a blast using the photo 'booth' throughout the evening. We love having the digital images and the guest book from that evening - both are priceless! Joe and Nicole made sure our guests were engaged and relaxed. They captured images no one could have planned, but that everyone loved. They accommodated our unique reception space - setting up on an outdoor patio on an extremely warm October evening. One for the Book exceeded all of our expectations. We are so thrilled they were a part of our party!!

  • A

    Ami · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At the recommendation of a friend, my (now) wife and I decided to have One For The Book at our wedding a month ago. It turned out to be a great decision and we would both highly recommend it to anyone who is planning a wedding.

    Our guests absolutely loved One For The Book and we heard many compliments about it during the reception and still have friends talking about it. Joe was very enthusiastic the whole night and did a great job getting people to loosen up and have fun while getting their pictures taken. It was also very cool to see the photos being projected over the dance floor throughout the night!

    We had digital copies of all the photos emailed to us the next day and a lot of them were posted to One For The Book's facebook page a short while after that. This was one of the best parts because we really wanted to relive the night right after and it takes a bit longer for the wedding photographers photos to be done. This is definitely a great compliment to traditional wedding photos. The actual book is the icing on the cake! It was great to be able to have these great pictures of our loved ones next to their well wishes at the end of the night!

  • User3062059 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will admit to being a person who did not want to incorporate a photo-booth into her wedding reception. Maybe it reminded me too much of a carnival or I was worried about people leaving the party to cram into a little booth that produces a low quality film strip souvenir, but whatever the reason it certainly wasn't a must have for me.

    At some point in our planning process my now husband and I heard about a completely new and different type of photo-booth experience from friends of ours called One For The Book that seemed to be a really big hit. Once we did a little more research into the business we were both convinced that this was something we wanted to have at our wedding.

    Joe took great care of us and even made sure to contact our venue and discuss how and where his equipment would be set up taking those responsibilities off of us, which was a huge relief for a bride with a to-do list a mile long. The photo-booth was a huge hit with our guests and is something they are still raving about. We absolutely loved how the images being taken were also projected over the dance floor all night so we could look up and see how much fun all of our guests were having.

    The absolute best part about the photo-booth is that we had a beautiful guest book of high quality pictures to take home with us that night. We were also e-mailed all the digital images the next day and we appeared on One For The Book's Facebook page shortly after that. It was SO FUN to look through theses pictures and relive our wedding night especially since you have to wait months to get pictures from your actual wedding photographer.

    We would highly recommend One For The Book and can't thank Joe enough for all he did for us!

  • S

    Sharon · event on: 10/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've worked with One for the Book over three times now for a variety of events, indoor/outdoor/10-100 people/you name it! Joseph is always extremely professional and timely, and of course, he delivers fantastic photos.

  • P

    Puja · event on: 12/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One for the Book is an exceptional vendor for all types of events that have photography needs. The owner, Jo has a fantastic eye for photographs that tell a story. He is very easy to work with, offers great rates on his products (many packages to cater to all levels of clientele), always on time and is self sufficient!!! You wont know when he arrived (well before the event begins) or left and you'll have a bulk of photos to skim through within days, if not the very next day which was my experience :) To top it all off, I have recommended One for the Book to my friends and they were raving about the results. Thank you Jo, for catering to our holiday party - you're AMAZING!!

  • C

    Casey · event on: 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work in fundraising/events for a large University in New York. We hired One for the Book to provide a photo booth at a networking event for approximately 300 young alumni that graduated from our University. Having done the same event at the same venue for several years in a row, we were looking to add something different and fresh that would make the event more fun and festive for this group.
    We could not have been more pleased with the services and overall experience provided by One for the Book. Joseph and his team are true photography professionals who also understand how to engage and interact with event attendees to create a meaningful and memorable experience. I was also impressed with the high-end equipment that was used and quality of the high-res photos that we received. This is anything but a cheap mall photo booth! I would highly recommend One for the Book to anyone looking to spice up their next corporate or networking type of event.

  • G

    Geraldine · event on: 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe took fabulous photos of my 50th birthday party that I will always treasure. He made us all look super glamourous and captured the night's love and energy perfectly. He was unobtrusive yet always right on hand to grab a great shot. The photos are easily shareable. I would highly recommend Joe to make your memories last. Thanks Joe!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review