13 Reviews for On the One Tulum

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Bilingual MC (3)
Learning New Songs (3)
Vocals (3)
Microphones (3)
Sound/PA System (3)
Reception (2)
Ceremony (1)
Cocktail Hour (1)
Music During Breaks (1)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Willing to Travel (1)
Lighting (1)
13 On the One Tulum Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Writing about my experience with On the One does not do it justice. I wish I could share their music with you. They were accommodating, flexible, and best of all, sounded great! If you are looking for a top notch band for your wedding, look no further. You just found them!

Profile Picture Justin, 1/5/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

On the One was AMAZING!!!! They put on an incredible show and were a pleasure to work with! Our guests loved the light up dance floor too! We can't say enough good things about this band!

Profile Picture Tess, 1/5/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

They made the entire wedding! They learned a lot of songs for us ahead of time, but their entire song list was incredible to begin with. I wish we could have danced all night to Morgan and the crew! The guitarist was incredibly talented and Morgan nailed every single song. We could barely dance the next day. We live in the states and our friends were in shock how amazing this band is - it was a great surprise for so many of our guests attending a destination wedding. If you want live music for your wedding, look no further. This band was worth every penny and then some!

Profile Picture Charles, 12/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

On the One really MADE our wedding celebration! From the very first outreach, Morgan instilled confidence in the band's professionalism. There are so many things to worry about when planning a big event; Morgan and On the One took the worry out of the music element for us, and they put the party in the celebration. We had 42 guests in Playa del Carmen; Every single one them came up to me at the end of the evening to say that On the One singularly made the night a stellar success! Great sound. Great service. Look no further.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

If you are getting married anywhere near Tulum, you MUST book On the One!!! They were absolutely exceptional and blew all of the wedding guests away! Morgan has an amazing voice and the band is just incredible! Morgan was also very responsive to emails and we were so happy with their choice of Latin and Caribbean music for the cocktail hour! They even bring their own lighting and kept people dancing all night! If you want your wedding guests to have a great time dancing at your wedding, I highly recommend this band. They are worth every penny and some!

Profile Picture Megan, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Bilingual MC, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, Music During Breaks, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

We recently got married in Tulum, Mexico and had coordinated our wedding music with Morgan. We told her that we wanted a unique setlist, with many covers from the 80s and 90s. They already knew how to play some of those covers, but they also did not know how to play many of them.

Despite that, the band learned how to play every single song that we requested. In total, the band learned more than 20 songs, specifically for our wedding, and when they played it on the evening of our wedding, our friends loved it!
This entire crew is nothing but a class act. They showed up WELL in advance of our ceremony, set up quietly, and were amenable to every minor request that we had.

They played a total of 4 sets, spanning approximately 4 hours, and did such a great job that we had more than 30 people on the dance floor all the way up until 1:00 AM. We were all having a great time, and our friends told us that it was the best wedding band they had ever seen before. We highly agree.

If you are considering hiring On The One for your wedding band, do not think twice. They are incredible, they will deliver an incredible party, they are very flexible, and all of the band members have a blast. You can see it on their faces.

They love what they do, and YOU will love what they do. If we could give them 50 stars, we would.

Profile Picture Cyrus, 4/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Reflecting a week after our wedding reception, we could not have been more thrilled with everything from start to finish in working with Morgan Levi and On the One.
Setup: Morgan was the consummate professional. Everything from customizing our playlist, adding songs to the set list that they rehearsed/learned, talking thru song transitions based on key changes and how they sounded in rehearsals, responding quickly/courteously to our back & forth emails, doing Skype video calls, incorporating guest details into their set, coordinating bridal party name pronunciations, running our dinner hour Spotify playlist, meeting with our wedding coordinator onsite prior to go over band setup--it was a breeze and absolute pleasure to work with them.
Day of: The band arrived to the venue hours early to set up lighting/sound equipment & perform a sound check. They had roughy nine musicians and four techs. Morgan did a beautiful job announcing the bridal party entry, and the party IGNITED the moment they started playing. I'm pretty sure that I (the groom) did not leave that dance floor for their three hour set aside from a bathroom break! They sounded AWESOME, and all the band members genuinely seemed to be enjoying themselves, vs other wedding bands who show up to do a gig, get paid, and leave. Oh, and Morgan pulled all this off while being seven months pregnant!!!
Conclusion: Everyone commented that On the One was the best wedding band they've ever heard, and the only gripes we heard pertained to soreness from dancing so hard/much. Our resort's wedding coordinator even commented that they would like to start working with On the One directly due to the end-to-end professional experience and quality of On the One's work. Our resort was The Royal in Playa del Carmen, Charon Fincken was our onsite wedding coordinator, and our wedding was Sun, Nov 13, 2016. On the One made our day truly special and hands down was the best weddding planning decision we made!

Profile Picture Mike, 11/13/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

On the One totally made our wedding amazing! They are very easy to work with and take a lot of time before the big day to prepare. They ran the show at the reception - making announcements, calling up guests for toasts...they make sure it all gets done. Their entire production quality is top notch. They set up elaborate lighting and their sound system sounds awesome. Unfortunately our venue wouldn't let the band perform past 11 pm...they would have kept the party going all night! Morgan, the lead singer is an absolute delight. Book them - hands down the best band in Tulum/Playa del carmen/Riviera Maya area and we searched out a lot of bands!

Profile Picture Katie, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We have nothing but praise to share regarding Morgan and On the One band. Morgan was super easy and accommodating to work with throughout the planning process. On the day of the wedding, we hired On the One to play for three sets and our guests rarely left the dance floor - the band made our wedding so much fun! If you are looking for a live band for your Tulum wedding, we highly recommend working with On the One!

Profile Picture User6771928, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
4.9

It was an absolute pleasure to work with Morgan! She was responsive, invested, and professional at all times. Helped us through every single detail and went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was THE party we were hoping for. What an amazing band!! Everyone in our little 17 guest party had a blast. We did not sit down for a minute and the band performed some songs even better than original recording artists!!

Profile Picture Paola, 2/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

On the One Tulum was an absolute delight to work with. Morgan was professional and very prompt when responding to emails and questions. They have an awesome list of songs that they can play and offered to learn a couple new ones if we had special requests.

Profile Picture Rishi, 2/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Morgan and the band were amazing, all of our friends said it was the best wedding band they had ever seen and had the most fun because of them. We would highly recommend getting the whole 9 piece band as they are fantastic. Morgan is a very talented singer and played all our requests perfectly with no fuss. 10 out of 10 stars, would definitely hire again!

Profile Picture Chris, 12/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Bilingual MC, Learning New Songs, Vocals
5.0

If you are looking for a live band to perform at your reception LOOK NO FURTHER! On the One was SO awesome!! I was married at Ziggy Beach in June 2013 and the band performed during our reception following dinner. My husband and I, along with all of our guests, were blown away by their sound! The energy that they brought to the party was palpable, getting every single person on their feet for 6 hours straight! I worked with Morgan ahead of time to come up with the set lists which was great fun. What’s truly amazing is their ability to perform practically every style of music, with our set list ranging from traditional Hava Nagila, to Al Green to Amy Winehouse to RUN DMC, and just blow it out of the water! We went back and forth between just having a DJ versus a live band and I am so happy we made the decision we did—I would hire them again in a heartbeat! There is nothing like an amazing live performance to get every guest on the dance floor celebrating and On the One made our wedding reception a dance party that none of us will ever forget!

Profile Picture Isabelle, 6/15/13, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Bilingual MC, Learning New Songs, Reception, Vocals